#374 Deluxe Studio At Stowe Mountain Lodge: Ski, Golf, Spa, Shopping, Dining

#374 Deluxe Studio At Stowe Mountain Lodge: Ski, Golf, Spa, Shopping, Dining

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Oct 22, 2014
Studio, With king size bed and Pullout couch, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

My rates include FREE valet parking for one car per night. If you book directly through the lodge valet parking is a mandatory $21 a night during your stay there is no overnight public parking. Check my rates against the Stowe Mountain Lodge at StoweMontainLodge.com and let me know if you find a better deal.

We own 3 Timberline studio units they are all identical and on the same floor next to and across from one another, if you have a larger party or don't find your dates check my other listings.

VRBO: #384374 & #514199 & #516130

HomeAway: #934351 & #514199vb 񾀢vb

Stowe Mountain Lodge was recently appointed fifth in the nation and 89th in the world in the Conde Nast Reader's Choice Awards, one of the most leading travel publications in the United States. This luxurious studio is equipped with 24 hour room service, WiFi, LCD flatscreen TV, iPod dock, concierge, gourmet kitchenette with stove top and microwave, gas fireplace, and a balcony overlooking the Over Easy Transfer Gondola. For ultimate relaxation, the studio also has a spectacular marbled bathroom with a large spa tub and a spacious standup shower.

Indulge in Stowe Mountain Lodge's 21, 000 square-foot spa, or enjoy 18 holes of golf on a challenging course recently recognized by Golf Magazine as one of the 'Top Ten New Courses in the United States.' Finish off your night by eating at the award-winning dining facilities the Lodge offers.

Keywords: Studio, Stowe Mountain lodge, Stowe, Vermont, Ski in Ski Out, Timberline Unit, Lodge, Biking, Skiing, Hiking, ious studio is equipped with 24 hour room service, WiFi, LCD flatscreen TV, iPod dock, concierge, gourmet kitchenette with stove top and microwave, gas fireplace, and a balcony overlooking the Over Easy Transfer Gondola. For ultimate relaxation, the studio also has a spectacular marbled bathroom with a large spa tub and a spacious standup shower.

Indulge in Stowe Mountain Lodge's 21, 000 square-foot spa, or enjoy 18 holes of golf on a challenging course recently recognized by Golf Magazine as one of the 'Top Ten New Courses in the United States.' Finish off your night by eating at the award-winning dining facilities the Lodge offers.

Keywords: Studio, Stowe Mountain lodge, Stowe, Vermont, Ski in Ski Out, Timberline Unit, Lodge, Biking, Skiing, Hiking,

More Details
  • Sleeps 4
  • 0 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Towels provided
  • Accept Credit Cards

Recent Review

About the Owner

We are couple with a great blended family. Little Brady Bunch!

5 kids total ranging from 20 to 10. We have both lived in Stowe for over 13 years and love it. We work and own businesses locally. We love to travel, ride bikes, snowboard, and spend time with each other and our kids.

Speaks: english

Reviews

business
#374 Deluxe Studio At Stowe Mountain Lodge: Ski, Golf, Spa, Shopping, Dining
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p514199vb
Stowe Stowe Area
Massachusetts
5

Excellent spot!

  • 5 of 5
The place was perfect! Studio was well appointed, clean and exactly as picture portrayed. Staff at the lodge were friendly and happy. It was a wonderful spot and I hope to stay here again someday soon!
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
#374 Deluxe Studio At Stowe Mountain Lodge: Ski, Golf, Spa, Shopping, Dining
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p514199vb
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Excellent stay

  • 5 of 5
Lovely place to vacation. The lodge is gorgeous and the room was very comfortable. We were able to make eggs in the morning before hitting the slopes.
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
#374 Deluxe Studio At Stowe Mountain Lodge: Ski, Golf, Spa, Shopping, Dining
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p514199vb
Stowe Stowe Area
4

Stowe Lodge

  • 4 of 5
No problems. Everything worked out the way it was supposed to. I would stay in this place again. I recomend it without reservations.
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you had a nice time Yuri, you are welcome any time.
Thank you for choosing to book with us.
business
#374 Deluxe Studio At Stowe Mountain Lodge: Ski, Golf, Spa, Shopping, Dining
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p514199vb
Stowe Stowe Area
4

A great stay with an unfortunate ending

  • 4 of 5
This is a well appointed and comfortable unit. The view of both sunrise and sunset on the mountain are quite lovely. There were a few minor challenges with the small fridge freezing most of our food and the gas stove top being reluctant to light, but these are minor issues. The issue that arose for us was that, as we understood when renting, these are privately owned units. The hotel checked us in and we had full access to amenities but the status became an issue when we asked for late check out. Our last day at Stowe was a blizzard which was supposed to dwindle around mid day. We were excited to ski and not eager to depart in the height of the storm so we asked at the hotel desk about late check out. We were told that the hotel would need to check with the owner's cleaning person and to check back later. After dinner we stopped by the desk to see if our request was approved and was told it was and we could check out at 1pm. At noon the day of departure I received a call from a woman I had never talked to (some type of rental concierge) who was very angry that we had not vacated, as the cleaning person was on site. I explained that we had late check out and she all but said I was a liar, that she would need to approve it and hadn't. I was flummoxed, explained we were taking our last run and would be back at the room to shower and pack and would be out at 1 as planned. When I arrived the door was open and the cleaning person was working amidst our belongings. I told her we needed to shower before our 4+ hour drive to Portland but would get out ASAP. Which we did while I simultaneously got unfriendly text messages from the concierge. I took my complaint to the hotel desk and luckily the young woman I initially spoke to was there and confirmed to the manager my version of the story. I surmised that the kid on night desk saw the note requesting late check out but no one had make the necessary calls...still he told us we had permission. I also received a call from the owner. I left her a vm explaining the situation. The whole episode was a terrible ending to an otherwise lovely trip. Since departing we have not heard from any of the parties and have not received an apology for being treated hostly, like irresponsible interlopers. So if you rent a privately owned unit be forewarned you are not really a guest of the hotel. This probably won't be an issue unless, like us, you have to deal with extraordinary circumstances. In which case may you be treated kindly.
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Celina,
Thank you for our review on our property. I am glad you had a good stay and enjoyed the room. Our units are privately owned with in the stowe mountain lodge. Therefore any reservation requests or maintenance issues with in the unit should have been brought to my attention. I understand you did not fully understand this and went to the front desk and they mis informed you about changing your check out time. I knew nothing of any of this and was surprised that you were given another check out time the lodge is not allowed to change a private reservation in any way with out the owners consent. I do not blame you for this. It is a mistake by the stowe mountain lodge. It was something completely out of our control. I do think that your review was fair but it does not belong here as I had had nothing to do with your problem and was not present or informed of what had transpired until your Voice Message. This should be brought up with the lodge and with Elaine the concierge.
Thank you for your response and I do believe you should send this to the Stowe Mountain Lodge as this is where the review should reside.
Thank You
Stephanie

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Burlington Int. Airport at 37 Miles Nearest Barpub : In town and right at the lodge 'The Hour Glass' at 5 Miles Nearest Train : Waterbury Vermont at 15 Miles Nearest Motorway : Interstate 89 at 17 Miles Nearest Restaurant : In town or in the lodge 'Solstice' at 5 Miles Nearest Ski : Ski in Ski out Stowe Mountain Resort Car: necessary

There is so much do in Stowe and at the mountain I would be hard pressed to write it all if you would like any recommendations please email me I have lived here for 18 years.

If you like to Golf you will have access to Stowe Mountain Lodge's prestigious and challenging golf course; however, there will be additional fees to play.

If you like to ski its out your back door. But unfortunately staying at our studio at the Stowe Mountain Lodge does not include any lift tickets or passes we also do not get discounts on tickets.

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Email Owner Contact Me
Updated: Oct 22, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
October
Oct 20 2014 - Oct 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Nov
Nov 1 2014 - Nov 22 2014
2 night minimum stay
$136
From
$145
Fri,Sat
 
 
nov
Nov 23 2014 - Nov 25 2014
2 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 26 2014 - Nov 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
Dec
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 18 2014
2 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Dec
Dec 19 2014 - Dec 23 2014
2 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
dec
Dec 24 2014 - Dec 25 2014
2 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
dec
Dec 26 2014 - Jan 3 2015
2 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
jan
Jan 4 2015 - Jan 10 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$395
Fri,Sat
 
 
Jan
Jan 11 2015 - Jan 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Jan
Jan 16 2015 - Jan 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Jan
Jan 19 2015 - Jan 24 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$475
Fri,Sat
 
 
Jan
Jan 25 2015 - Jan 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$375
Fri,Sat
 
 
Feb
Feb 1 2015 - Feb 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$320
Fri,Sat
 
 
February
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 21 2015
5 night minimum stay
$450
From
$600
Fri,Sat
 
 
Feb-march
Feb 22 2015 - Mar 22 2015
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$325
Fri,Sat
 
 
March
Mar 23 2015 - Mar 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$300
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$110
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • Exit Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
  • Booking Fee $30
  • Tax Rate 10.0%

My rates include the exit cleaning fee and FREE valet parking for one car per night. If you book directly through the lodge valet parking is a mandatory $21 a night during your stay there is no overnight public parking. Check my rates against the Stowe Mountain Lodge at StoweMontainLodge.com and let me know if you find a better deal.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.

Amenities

Property Type

  • studio

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • pets considered ...

Location Type

  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Rural
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Village

Attractions

  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Floor Area

  • 510 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, tub, shower

Bedrooms

  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Studio - 1 king, 1 sleep sofa /futon

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Ski & Snowboard

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals
Email Owner Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.