Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.


Property Details

Updated: May 22, 2015
Studio, With king size bed and Pullout couch, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

This luxurious studio is equipped with 24 hour room service, WiFi, LCD flatscreen TV, concierge, gourmet kitchenette with stove top, microwave and small fridge. Gas fireplace, and balcony facing the front of lodge with long range views of Mount Mansfield. For ultimate relaxation, the studio also has a spectacular marbled bathroom with a large spa tub and a spacious standup shower.

Indulge in Stowe Mountain Lodge's 21, 000 square-foot spa, or enjoy 18 holes of golf on a challenging course recently recognized by Golf Magazine as one of the 'Top Ten New Courses in the United States.' Finish off your night by eating at the award-winning dining facilities the Lodge offers.

Valet ski and parking is included with your stay. Room is ski in ski out. Just steps to the transfer Gondola.

  • Sleeps 4
  • 0 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Swimming pool
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

We are couple with a great blended family. Little Brady Bunch!

5 kids total ranging from 20 to 10. We have both lived in Stowe for over 13 years and love it. We work and own businesses locally. We love to travel, ride bikes, snowboard, and spend time with each other and our kids.

Speaks:: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2015

6 Reviews

based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful Mountainside studio at the Stowe Mountain Lodge
Stowe Stowe Area
Norwalk, Ct

Love all the amenities!

  • 5 of 5
Stowe Mtn Lodge is a beautiful resort. The room is extremely clean and comfortable. Our family of four enjoyed skiing the beginner trails and swimming in the outdoor heated pool. Porters and ski valet made our lives so easy that we could spend more time having fun. I would say skip the restaurant at the lodge. There are better choices for dinner down Mountain Rd.
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Beautiful Mountainside studio at the Stowe Mountain Lodge
Stowe Stowe Area
Washington DC

Great Stay!!

  • 5 of 5
We couldn't have been more pleased with this condo! The resort was lovely and the room was immaculate. The staff at Stowe Mountain Resort were friendly and more than happy to help with any requests or questions we had. This condo was very well taken care of and the kitchen was well stocked. We can tell the owner cares about their properties and that is a great quality! Oh, and the Ski Valet is amazing! We can't wait to come back next winter!
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Beautiful Mountainside studio at the Stowe Mountain Lodge
Stowe Stowe Area

Excellent spot!

  • 5 of 5
The place was perfect! Studio was well appointed, clean and exactly as picture portrayed. Staff at the lodge were friendly and happy. It was a wonderful spot and I hope to stay here again someday soon!
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Beautiful Mountainside studio at the Stowe Mountain Lodge
Stowe Stowe Area

Excellent stay

  • 5 of 5
Lovely place to vacation. The lodge is gorgeous and the room was very comfortable. We were able to make eggs in the morning before hitting the slopes.
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Beautiful Mountainside studio at the Stowe Mountain Lodge
Stowe Stowe Area

Stowe Lodge

  • 4 of 5
No problems. Everything worked out the way it was supposed to. I would stay in this place again. I recomend it without reservations.
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you had a nice time Yuri, you are welcome any time.
Thank you for choosing to book with us.
Beautiful Mountainside studio at the Stowe Mountain Lodge
Stowe Stowe Area

A great stay with an unfortunate ending

  • 4 of 5
This is a well appointed and comfortable unit. The view of both sunrise and sunset on the mountain are quite lovely. There were a few minor challenges with the small fridge freezing most of our food and the gas stove top being reluctant to light, but these are minor issues. The issue that arose for us was that, as we understood when renting, these are privately owned units. The hotel checked us in and we had full access to amenities but the status became an issue when we asked for late check out. Our last day at Stowe was a blizzard which was supposed to dwindle around mid day. We were excited to ski and not eager to depart in the height of the storm so we asked at the hotel desk about late check out. We were told that the hotel would need to check with the owner's cleaning person and to check back later. After dinner we stopped by the desk to see if our request was approved and was told it was and we could check out at 1pm. At noon the day of departure I received a call from a woman I had never talked to (some type of rental concierge) who was very angry that we had not vacated, as the cleaning person was on site. I explained that we had late check out and she all but said I was a liar, that she would need to approve it and hadn't. I was flummoxed, explained we were taking our last run and would be back at the room to shower and pack and would be out at 1 as planned. When I arrived the door was open and the cleaning person was working amidst our belongings. I told her we needed to shower before our 4+ hour drive to Portland but would get out ASAP. Which we did while I simultaneously got unfriendly text messages from the concierge. I took my complaint to the hotel desk and luckily the young woman I initially spoke to was there and confirmed to the manager my version of the story. I surmised that the kid on night desk saw the note requesting late check out but no one had make the necessary calls...still he told us we had permission. I also received a call from the owner. I left her a vm explaining the situation. The whole episode was a terrible ending to an otherwise lovely trip. Since departing we have not heard from any of the parties and have not received an apology for being treated hostly, like irresponsible interlopers. So if you rent a privately owned unit be forewarned you are not really a guest of the hotel. This probably won't be an issue unless, like us, you have to deal with extraordinary circumstances. In which case may you be treated kindly.
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Celina,
Thank you for our review on our property. I am glad you had a good stay and enjoyed the room. Our units are privately owned with in the stowe mountain lodge. Therefore any reservation requests or maintenance issues with in the unit should have been brought to my attention. I understand you did not fully understand this and went to the front desk and they mis informed you about changing your check out time. I knew nothing of any of this and was surprised that you were given another check out time the lodge is not allowed to change a private reservation in any way with out the owners consent. I do not blame you for this. It is a mistake by the stowe mountain lodge. It was something completely out of our control. I do think that your review was fair but it does not belong here as I had had nothing to do with your problem and was not present or informed of what had transpired until your Voice Message. This should be brought up with the lodge and with Elaine the concierge.
Thank you for your response and I do believe you should send this to the Stowe Mountain Lodge as this is where the review should reside.
Thank You


Activity and Interests

Car: recommended

There is so much do in Stowe and at the mountain I would be hard pressed to write it all if you would like any recommendations please email me I have lived here for 18 years.

If you like to Golf you will have access to Stowe Mountain Lodge's prestigious and challenging golf course; however, there will be additional fees to play.

If you like to ski its out your back door. But unfortunately staying at our studio at the Stowe Mountain Lodge does not include any lift tickets or passes we also do not get discounts on tickets.


Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: May 22, 2015


From the Owner

Rent directly from owners and SAVE! Year round Mountain side studios with in the Stowe Mountain Lodge. SKi and Play at the best mountain in the East.

Property Type

  • condo


  • Luxury
  • Romantic


  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided


  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster


  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub


  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Rural
  • Ski-Out


  • cinemas
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • hospital
  • massage therapist

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cross country skiing
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Floor Area

  • 515 sq. ft.


  • 1 Bathroom


  • Studio, Sleeps 4


  • Deck / Patio


  • Guests provide their own meals

Partner Offers

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.