Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.


Property Details

Updated: May 26, 2015
3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathroom, Sleeps 7

This home is centrally located but away from the noises of Capitol Hill's thriving night life.The house is two stories with the two bedrooms and full bath located on the upper level. The main floor has a large living room, dinning room and kitchen. The basement is used by the owner as an office. The basement has a separate entrance so you will never even know she is there. We are available to help with any other services you may need. Please don't hesitate to ask.

  • Sleeps 7
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom, 1 Half Bath
  • Parking
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2015

7 Reviews

based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Perfectly Located Capitol Hill Home.
-206 7696922
Capitol Hill Central
Eugene, OR

Almost ruined our vacation

  • 1 of 5
I do not recommend this property. The house had not been serviced prior to our arrival. This left us with unclean bedding and towels. The owner was unreachable until the next day. The property has another business at the location which meant people noisily came onto the outside property to pick up wax before 7am on a Saturday morning. The house was finally cleaned the second day of our stay, but inconveniently so. At the end of our stay several items were missing among our things. The owner is unprofessional. The only positive is that we received our deposit and one night's fees returned promptly. Our first stay at a VRBO home was a disaster. Not sure we will try it again. It put a damper on our whole weekend. I cannot stress this enough----I do not recommend this home.
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Perfectly Located Capitol Hill Home.
-206 7696922
Capitol Hill Central

Security deposit issue

  • 3 of 5
We stayed at the house for a weekend with friends in September. Great residential location about a mile from bars and restaurants, 2 miles to UW football, and a few blocks to bus stop that goes downtown. We were five adults, but you can easily sleep three couples.

This would have been a four star review if it weren't for a few things. The light in the downstairs bathroom still didn't work despite previous reviews pointing it out, making the bathroom unusable after dark. Some linens, including top sheets and a shower curtain liner, were missing. We found this unusual since the basement is used to wash linens from the owner's business, Wax On Spa.

However, our biggest complaint about this property was communication with the owner, especially regarding the security deposit. It took us weeks and several emails and phone calls to finally get the deposit back. If you rent, make sure to make arrangements for a quick and fair return of your deposit in advance.
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, it was unclear from the beginning whom the refund was for since the person who was communication with us vs the reservation name was different, and we were able to refund you.
As for the house, after you had left we went through and found it to be a disaster. Primarily the floors that were left damaged from shoes that you have worn in the house. Something that was clearly stated in the rules that were provided for you. The drapes were damaged. As for the rest, if missing sheets were that big of a deal, then why haven't you communicated with me that you were missing all of these things? I could have had them provided for you. Communication seems to not be my problem but yours.
Perfectly Located Capitol Hill Home.
-206 7696922
Capitol Hill Central
Boise Idaho

Great Stay

  • 4 of 5
We had a great stay and the place looks nicer than described. The parking was really easy and it was house is close to downtown which is nice. I wish it had 2 showers because with 7 people, it's annoying. Also, the bathroom downstairs had no working lights and is REALLY small. Over all, we had a good time and were glad we could stay.
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Perfectly Located Capitol Hill Home.
-206 7696922
Capitol Hill Central
Indian Rocks Beach, FL

Great location, very large and comfortable, better than the pics!

  • 5 of 5
Fun oversized house to stay in. We were 3 couples for 3 nights. The house is fantastic, the pictures do not do it justice! There's a great view of the water out of the front picture window, and the bedding is updated. We had everything we needed.

Great proximity to a lot of Seattle. Quick 10-15 minute Uber ride to downtown. Gorgeous neighborhood, upscale with a ton of character, beautiful older homes renovated. Capitol Hill has a bustling area, about a 5-8 min away near Pike and Pine. Lovely park 2 blocks away and bus line #10 to downtown also 2 blocks away.

The owner was very accommodating, provided us with some coffee and fresh flowers throughout upon arrival, a lovely touch. The kitchen and living room and dining room all on the first floor were huge, with a picnic table out back. The kitchen was fully equipped. The living room is very big, comfortable for all 6 of us to hang out on 2 oversized couches, and a large 8ppl dining table. Each bedroom had a full bed, the beds were comfortable, closets large, no nightstands which was a little hard to get used to-- funny the little things you notice. It's an old home with tons of charm, and decorated with funky eclectic artwork. Upstairs bath had a ton of toiletries for our use. Cable TV, wifi all worked. Note that the house did not have an iron-- if this is important to you I am sure you could ask the owner to get one before you arrive, she was very thoughtful and concerned for our comfort.
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Perfectly Located Capitol Hill Home.
-206 7696922
Capitol Hill Central

Pleasant stay

  • 4 of 5
Spacious house. Nice kitchen. Much better than pictures. Great location. 5 minutes from downtown. Owner was very responsive even bought a BBQ grill for our use. Would rent this house again.
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you for your visit.
Perfectly Located Capitol Hill Home.
-206 7696922
Capitol Hill Central

Great location

  • 4 of 5
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Seattle. The house was perfect for our needs with 3 teen aged children. Slept 5 comfortably. The location was fabulous, just minutes from downtown. We took Uber all over the area to avoid parking fees. The beds were comfortable with plenty of towels and extra linens. The house had old charm with a view of Lake Washington.
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers


Activity and Interests

capitol hill. prime location. large house.


From $275 Per night

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Feb 17 2015 - May 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

  • Refundable damage deposit $300.00
  • Cleaning Fee $75.00
  • Tax Rate 9.5%

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: May 26, 2015


Property Type

  • house


  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions


  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...


  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...


  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area


  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television


  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Senior Adults Only Community ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible


  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • tennis

Floor Area

  • 3200 sq. ft.


  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • 2 couches sleep able.


  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...


  • Guests provide their own meals

Partner Offers

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.