Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Overview

Property Details

Updated: May 20, 2015
2 Bedrooms/ 2.5 Baths / 2 Broyhill Sleeper Sofas in Craft Community

FREE WIFI! Tasteful construction and a variety of amenities await you in this 2 bedroom cabin, located only three miles from downtown Gatlinburg in the Arts and Craft Community with a Trolley Station a block away. This spacious cabin has hardwood floors throughout both levels and stylish furnishings. Both Master bedrooms are on the ground level. One has a king size bed and a master bathroom with a jacuzzi tub as well as a separate shower area.

The second master bedroom has a queen size bed and a separated bathroom as well. Inside this 2 bedroom cabin you'll find a roomy living space that features comfortable sofa bed nestled in front of an elegant gas fireplace with stone work. The upstairs is devoted to a fully furnished kitchen, living room and dining room, as well as a roomy game room loft area with a second sofa bed and half bathroom for your convenience. Accentuating the abundance space in this area is the vaulted ceiling and plenty of windows.

There are sliding doors to exit to the rear deck which has plenty of relaxation potential with it's hot tub, deck furniture and gas grill. From here you can take the natural surrounding which belie the cabin's convenient location which is located one block(walking distance) from a wonderful arts and crafts community and the trolley and three miles from Gatlinburg.

In short, the cabin is more than ready to meet your vacation needs with it's comfortable features and accessible location. Your stay at the Smokey Mountains will be a memorable one!

In addition, we have Gatlinburg's Community Center within minutes. The center has many fun activities your family can enjoy such as tennis, skate park, bowling, racquetball courts, basketball courts, fitness center, Olympic size pool and a game room with pool tables, table tennis, hockey table and much more!

The center is located at:

156 Proffitt Rd

Gatlinburg, TN 37738

More Details
  • Sleeps 8
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

My husband(Tommy) and I(Betty) recently retired. He from Air National Guard of Mississippi in aircraft maintenance(Production Supervisor) and myself from the State of Mississippi as a Computer Systems Analyst.

He is now employed with Boeing Aircraft and we are living in Dubai, UAE(United Arab Emirates). Our long term residence is in Florence, Mississippi. He plans on working a few more years until retiring permanently.

Dubai is a beautiful place. We have really enjoyed experiencing a completely different culture and nationalities from all over the world.

We do miss our family and look forward to when we can live close to them again. We have 3 children and 7 grandchildren ranging from 2 to 17 years old.

We have loved the Smokies for many years and have dreamed of having a vacation home there. After much looking we found 'Bearly Heaven'. It's perfect for us.

Tom was not able to come home to see our new cabin but did love what he saw online.

Myself and my best friend Mary came down to view houses in January and then came back from Mississippi to close on Feb. 11th.

The above picture was taken on our first stay in our new cabin. We got 12 inches of snow and were snowed in. It was wonderful soft powder and we made(there were two other ladies with us) snow cream. It was so good. I hadn't eaten snow cream in probably 30 years!!!!

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 20, 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner

The cabin was beautiful! It was just like it shows in the pictures. The beds are very comfortable. I want to get me a mattress just like the one I slept on. The hot tub was great when we got in and gave us no problems at all. The cabin was extremely clean. Whoever cleans does a wonderful job! The kitchen has black appliances which look brand new and the more expensive cookware. Loved having the 1/2 bath upstairs. There are stairs that come from the bedrooms to the living/kitchen area as it shows in the pictures but they are carpeted and have rails for safety which we liked because we are older ladies.

We loved the trolley which was only 1 1/2 block away and $2 for all day or 50 cents a ride. It just made it nice to not have to look for parking. The cabin is also only 3 miles from downtown Gatlinburg where there is so much to do. We loved eating at Five Guys Burgers.

We are not usually impressed by burgers but decided to try this place and it was really good!

We don't play pool but got the train set out and it was really cute to see it operate.

Another thing we liked was that there were no steep hills to navigate to get to the cabin or to park which we have found can be quite a problem in a lot of the cabins here and the view was still good from the balcony.

Overall, we love Gatlinburg and will definitely recommend this cabin to anyone. Thanks so much for having us.
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 1

26 Reviews

4.9
based on 26 traveler reviews

Write a Review
business
Walk to Trolley!! Only $85-$95 a nite. Sleeps 8. Free WIFI!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p560948vb
Cobbly Nob Tennessee
5

Nice place

  • 5 of 5
Recommend great value not to far from anything.
  • Submitted: May 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Walk to Trolley!! Only $85-$95 a nite. Sleeps 8. Free WIFI!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p560948vb
Cobbly Nob Tennessee
5

Thank you!

  • 5 of 5
Thank you for sharing your cabin with us, we truly enjoyed it. We had everything we needed and the cabin was very clean. Sheila the property manager was very nice when I called with a water issue. Which in no way was any anybody fault. They turned it off shortly for a repair down the road but it did not have an impact on our stay. However Sheila was very helpful when I spoke to her and was going to make the necessary calls to find the problem. We had to leave a night early because of a family issue but I could have stayed all week and just relaxed in your comfy cabin. We will definitely visit again.
  • Submitted: May 7, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Walk to Trolley!! Only $85-$95 a nite. Sleeps 8. Free WIFI!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p560948vb
Cobbly Nob Tennessee
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
We had a great stay at this cabin and the description and reviews are spot on. It is close enough to everything to be convenient but just far enough away that you can avoid the traffic and congestion that can happen downtown on the weekends. The trolley stop is close by, as well as Food City and a few restaurants. Overall, a great time.
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review! It's so nice when our guests point out the special advantages of our cabin. We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation and hope to see you again.
business
Walk to Trolley!! Only $85-$95 a nite. Sleeps 8. Free WIFI!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p560948vb
Cobbly Nob Tennessee
4

Great Cabin!

  • 4 of 5
We had a fantastic time at your cabin! Slept 8 comfortably. Clean and well taken care of. Kids really enjoyed the hot tub and pool table. Thanks for a great stay!
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. So glad you and yours had a good time. We love sharing our cabin. Look forward to seeing you again.
business
Walk to Trolley!! Only $85-$95 a nite. Sleeps 8. Free WIFI!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p560948vb
Cobbly Nob Tennessee
5

Everything you need!!!

  • 5 of 5
Bearly Heaven is truly a wonderful place to stay. Everything we needed was provided and we had an amazing time. The family enjoyed the pool table greatly!!! The week went too fast... Thank you Betty and Tom for sharing your beautiful home with us.
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you had a good time. We do find that time flies by when you are on vacation. A month would be good. Lol Too bad that's not something we can do when we are working. Thank you for choosing us.
business
Walk to Trolley!! Only $85-$95 a nite. Sleeps 8. Free WIFI!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p560948vb
Cobbly Nob Tennessee
Barryton, Mi
5

Family Fun

  • 5 of 5
This was our first stay at a cabin in TN. My family loved it. I loved that it was secluded yet close to downtown. It made shopping easy. We loved the Ripley's Aquarium. We also had a chance to see Darren Romeo at the Opry in Pigeon Forge. It was called Magic Beyond Belief, and our whole family loved it. The cabin was clean and comfortable. My oldest daughter loved having her own suite. The pool table got used everyday, all day. I loved that the cabin came complete with towels and soaps and all your kitchen needs. The washer and dryer was a nice convenience. We also enjoyed the hot tub. Thank you Betty and Tom for making this a wonderful stay for my family. Oh, getting the deposit back was less than a week, so that was great as well.
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to write a review. It means a lot to us that our guests enjoy their stay. So glad you had so much fun and enjoyed our cabin. Hope to see you again.

Location

From the Owner

We love Bearly Heaven for several reasons. First of all it's cabin inside and out. We wanted a cabin that had wood on the outside and inside. We also wanted room for our extended family to visit. The bedrooms are larger than a lot we'd seen in our price range and it's 1400 square feet which is a fair size. I also love the black appliances and that there are two separate sitting areas that both have tv's. That way the 'kids' can enjoy either games or their pick of shows while we enjoy chatting etc. by the fireplace. Also, the king size bed in the master and the large jacuzzi were two features we really wanted;my husband the large shower. Having tv's in both bedrooms is also great. To top it all off we can walk to the trolley to ride to downtown Gatlinburg and enjoy the quaint buildings and so much other fun. And of course there's Dollywood;nothing else to say there. We were told by our real estate agent that Gatlinburg is a more sought after area. I believe it was the first established. It is also higher in elevation so we get more snow!! Also, we viewed cabins when there was a lot of sleet and snow in the area(Jan) and found out that some have to live in hotels when they can't get to their cabin. We also looked at some cabins that were somewhat treacherous to get too to say the least. Lovely most of the year but not when it's storming. Bearly Heaven is elevated but is very seldom, if ever, completely unreachable! Our Home Owner's Association fellow and friend gets on his snow plow and wipes our streets clean. He's also a great guy along with his wife. We can't wait to come enjoy our cabin so you'll see that we have ourselves 'booked' for July 5th thru 13th.

Activity and Interests

Car: recommended

Arts and Crafts Community (1.5 blocks) Dollywood, New Ripley's Aquarium, Smokey Mountain National Park, Ober Gatlinburg Skiing, Ice Skating, Water Rafting, Water Park, Go-carts, Quaint Gatlinburg Shopping & Wonderful Outlet Malls, Great Restaurants, Music & Comedy Shows Galore, Dollywood's New Splash Country, Gatlinburg Community Center.

Availability

From $85 Per night

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
SUMMER
Jun 1 2015 - Jul 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
$95
$625
$2,550
 
 
FALL
Oct 1 2015 - Oct 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
$95
$625
$2,550
 
 
Christmas&New Year
Dec 21 2015 - Jan 2 2016
5 night minimum stay
$95
$625
$2,550
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$85
$595
$2,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • Cleaning $75.00
  • Refundable damage deposit $100.00
  • Tax Rate 12.75%

Can pay full amount at booking or $100 deposit at booking with balance due one month prior to checkin.
No pets allowed. Minimum stay of 3 nights.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: May 20, 2015
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Amenities

Property Type

  • cabin

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Attractions

  • churches
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • theme parks

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • whitewater rafting

Floor Area

  • 1400 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, jetted tub, Stand alone shower
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 2 Full Baths Each bedroom has full bathroom; master with jacuzzi and standalone shower Half bath upstairs

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Beds for 4 King size beds (1) New King size mattress (April 2012), Queen size Beds (1) New Queen size mattress (April 2012), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) New Queen size mattress (April 2012)

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • FREE WIFI! Crockpot w/cookbooks(one for crock cooking);hot chocolate/latte maker with book for recipes;guest sign in book for suggestions for things to do; remote control electric train for children;Arts and Crafts Community 1.5 block(walking distance) has allergen-free candles, homemade fudge, cafes, handmade wood items.

Partner Offers

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.