Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Awesome View, Game Room, Porch Rocking Chairs, Sleeps 14, Great Parking

Awesome View, Game Room, Porch Rocking Chairs, Sleeps 14, Great Parking

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Apr 27, 2015
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 14

Lincoln Logs- Come spend some time making those memories in this beautifully cabin. It has everything you need for a perfect getaway. This cabin is unique with a cabin within a cabin. The kids can enjoy their own cabin upstairs with its bunk beds and TV tucked comfortably within their own special space. The Lincoln Log experience will take you to new heights to give the entire family great memories and fun. Fully equipped kitchen complete with a BBQ if you prefer. Ample seating for all of your guests and even room for some family friendly card games around the table. Two bedrooms are well appointed with a private bath in each one. There is a Jacuzzi tub if some bubbly time is what you need. There is nothing so refreshing as easing into a tub of warm water full of bubbles and a good book to take your mind off anything that might intrude on your time away. Each bedroom is equipped with plasma TV’s and DVD’s if you need some movie time before snooze time. The great room is a wonderful gather place where you can spend time curled up in front of the fireplace reading or maybe catching up with family and friends on the happenings in their lives. There is also a well-equipped game room if you feel the need to rack up some balls on the pool table and see how well you can find the pockets. There is also plenty to entertain even the pickiest guest with foosball, MP3 Player and a video arcade machine full of interesting games to challenge you with. If you are working in some office time don’t worry as this cabin comes with high speed internet access. But hey, who needs that when you have all of those rocking chairs on the porch needing someone to ease in, set a spell and rock some time away. Be sure to take advantage of the free tickets you receive each day to, mini golf, Wonderworks, The Aquarium, Free unlimited DVD rentals, a double dip ice cream cone and a free dinner at Momma’s Farmhouse. With easy to find resort location that has great parking that is good for both cars and motorcycles. You will also enjoy seasonal pool privileges. Wow, fun for everyone!!. Lincoln Logs is just what you need for a true respite and to create memories that you will never forget.

  • Sleeps 14
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Barbecue
  • Washing machine
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
April 27, 2015

10 Reviews

3.4
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
business
Awesome View, Game Room, Porch Rocking Chairs, Sleeps 14, Great Parking
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p577793vb
-Toll Free (866) 652-5314
Wears Valley Tennessee
Reynolds, GA
5

I loved it

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had so much fun and really enjoy our self and we will be coming back next year.
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!
business
Awesome View, Game Room, Porch Rocking Chairs, Sleeps 14, Great Parking
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p577793vb
-Toll Free (866) 652-5314
Wears Valley Tennessee
Steens, MS
4

Great time!

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time at this cabin. The location was perfect for us. The only thing that would have suited us better would be to have had a bathroom in a central location other than the bedrooms. Otherwise, a great cabin!
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We greatly appreciate the time you took to share your positive review with us. These reviews are very important to us, as they allow us to know where we can make improvements but also when we excel. We have a great team that truly want to make each vacation experience a wonderful memory for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
business
Awesome View, Game Room, Porch Rocking Chairs, Sleeps 14, Great Parking
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p577793vb
-Toll Free (866) 652-5314
Wears Valley Tennessee
Alabama
5

Franklin

  • 5 of 5
Very nice stay -a short drive from the main entrance, up a comfortable incline. (you don't need a cog railway to get there.) Convenient access to Cades Cove, Smokies, Dollywood and all other attractions. Only about 10 min to Stoplight 3, less to a Kroger store. Quiet, plenty of paved parking.

The cabin was clean, comfortable beds, well equipped functional kitchen. The Game room floor has been damaged by (inconsiderate) guests moving heavy furniture, but I understand the new owner has scheduled it to be refinished, along with other updates and improvements. (The floor was clean, however, just worn)

The kids loft and tunnel leading to it is so cool - a make believe land for kids.
It was well decorated for Christmas, with regard for kids - no glass ornaments to shatter and endanger little feet. A variety of games, puzzles and books, plus all the electronic stuff.

We will most definitely go back - we have stayed in many of these cabins - this is the best one yet.
If you go to the Smokies to sit in a hot tub and stare at one mountain view, this may not be for you, but if you want a great place to come home after a long day of all this area offers, this is it!!
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Awesome View, Game Room, Porch Rocking Chairs, Sleeps 14, Great Parking
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p577793vb
-Toll Free (866) 652-5314
Wears Valley Tennessee
Roswell, GA
4

Dads birthday getaway

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was adequately helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall we had a really nice time. However, before we got there I was emailed an alarm code and I was texted a key code. Before we actually arrived, I was texted another key code. When we got there, neither code worked. My children had to use the restroom really bad because we had taken a four hour trip. I called the rental office and they gave me another code which didn't work. I had to call back again only to get another code that didn't work. They FINALLY sent maintenance out to let us in. However he used his general code to open the door, therefore we couldn't leave the cabin that night because we didn't have a keycode. When we finally got in, the couch upstairs was very dirty. I had my children put a sheet down in order for them to sit on the couch. Our comforter was worn and was tearing as well as the throw pillows. I guess I just expected more for the price. My shower was full of mildew along the track as well and my bed sheets didn't feel clean. Definitely didn't rest well. Overall, I would stay at the resort again just not at this particular cabin.
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We regret to hear that you had any issues. As you may or may not know all of our cabins are privately owned and we have several throughout Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. With each of the cabins being privately owned it can be a unique experience in each of them. The owner of the cabin recently changed the name of the cabin which caused the door codes to change as well. We do apologize for the computer error in this matter which was fixed the very next day as you did receive a correct and working door code at that time. We have advised the owner of the cabin of your concerns of the couch and have scheduled professional upholstery cleaners to do a thorough deep clean. We have also advised the owner of your concerns to have the shower doors removed and have shower curtains installed. We especially appreciate the fact that in spite of shortcomings you are still willing to visit and recommend us to others. Thank you so much for that vote of confidence. We do strive to provide all our guests with a great vacation experience. We hope to see you again soon!
business
Awesome View, Game Room, Porch Rocking Chairs, Sleeps 14, Great Parking
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p577793vb
-Toll Free (866) 652-5314
Wears Valley Tennessee
5

Great Cabin

  • 5 of 5
This was one of my best stays in the Smoky Mountains.
There is a small built in kids cabin in the loft with bunk beds. My kids absolutely loved this place.
The two main bedrooms are nicely decorated, and the cabin has lots of sleeping space. The cabin is one of a few that is not hanging of the cliff, and that made my wife feels so much better.
Will use this cabin again with my next stay in the mountains
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome View, Game Room, Porch Rocking Chairs, Sleeps 14, Great Parking
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p577793vb
-Toll Free (866) 652-5314
Wears Valley Tennessee
Jackson, TN
1

Worst ever

  • 1 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very unhelpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very unhappy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This unit has zero view unless you really like asphalt and cars. There is one tiny porch on the 2nd level with (you guessed it) no view. The hot tub is warm and the water moves but just barely. Never have I seen a one so weak. To be fair, the unit is nice on the interior. If you just need a place to sleep, this is fine, however, that is not why I pay for a cabin in the mountains. Most disappointing.
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Guest comments are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We regret to hear that you were not satisfied with your cabin choice.

As you may or may not know each of our cabins are privately owned and we have several throughout Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. With each of the cabins being privately owned it can be a unique experience in each of them. We make every attempt to provide photos that clearly depict the true nature of each cabin. This cabin is not marketed as having mountain views. If you had mentioned the preference for a mountain view we would have assisted you choosing another cabin located at a much higher elevation in the mountains with spectacular mountain views. This cabin is a great choice for those that do not enjoy a steep mountain climb, would like flat parking and convenience to all the attractions while also having a beautiful cabin to stay within.

We are sorry to hear that you did not find the hot tub to your satisfaction. Unfortunately, we cannot find any recordings of you calling to request assistance or for a service order request for us to look at the hot tub. In the future we would respectfully request that you let us know so that we can have the opportunity to immediately address it.

We truly regret that your last visit did not exceed all of your hopes and expectations. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope that you will consider returning in the future to allow us another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Location

Availability

From $150 Per night

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Apr 27, 2015
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no check-in)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • cabin

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster

Entertainment

  • Pool Table

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub

Suitability

  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Attractions

  • cinemas

Leisure Activities

  • outlet shopping

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 2 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 2 Sofa Bed beds, 1 Bunk bed

Outside

  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill

Partner Offers

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.