Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Lincoln Logs a three bedroom cabin with a Kiddie cabin in the loft.

Lincoln Logs a three bedroom cabin with a Kiddie cabin in the loft.

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Dec 19, 2014
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 14

Lincoln Logs- Come spend some time making those memories in this beautifully cabin. It has everything you need for a perfect getaway. This cabin is unique with a cabin within a cabin. The kids can enjoy their own cabin upstairs with its bunk beds and TV tucked comfortably within their own special space. The Lincoln Log experience will take you to new heights to give the entire family great memories and fun. Fully equipped kitchen complete with a BBQ if you prefer. Ample seating for all of your guests and even room for some family friendly card games around the table. Two bedrooms are well appointed with a private bath in each one. There is a Jacuzzi tub if some bubbly time is what you need. There is nothing so refreshing as easing into a tub of warm water full of bubbles and a good book to take your mind off anything that might intrude on your time away. Each bedroom is equipped with plasma TV’s and DVD’s if you need some movie time before snooze time. The great room is a wonderful gather place where you can spend time curled up in front of the fireplace reading or maybe catching up with family and friends on the happenings in their lives. There is also a well-equipped game room if you feel the need to rack up some balls on the pool table and see how well you can find the pockets. There is also plenty to entertain even the pickiest guest with foosball, MP3 Player and a video arcade machine full of interesting games to challenge you with. If you are working in some office time don’t worry as this cabin comes with high speed internet access. But hey, who needs that when you have all of those rocking chairs on the porch needing someone to ease in, set a spell and rock some time away. Be sure to take advantage of the free tickets you receive each day to, mini golf, Wonderworks, The Aquarium, Free unlimited DVD rentals, a double dip ice cream cone and a free dinner at Momma’s Farmhouse. With easy to find resort location that has great parking that is good for both cars and motorcycles. You will also enjoy seasonal pool privileges. Wow, fun for everyone!!. Lincoln Logs is just what you need for a true respite and to create memories that you will never forget.

  • Sleeps 14
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Barbecue
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
December 19, 2014

4 Reviews

business
Lincoln Logs a three bedroom cabin with a Kiddie cabin in the loft.
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p577793vb
-Toll Free (866) 652-5314
Wears Valley Tennessee
Alabama
5

Franklin

  • 5 of 5
Very nice stay -a short drive from the main entrance, up a comfortable incline. (you don't need a cog railway to get there.) Convenient access to Cades Cove, Smokies, Dollywood and all other attractions. Only about 10 min to Stoplight 3, less to a Kroger store. Quiet, plenty of paved parking.

The cabin was clean, comfortable beds, well equipped functional kitchen. The Game room floor has been damaged by (inconsiderate) guests moving heavy furniture, but I understand the new owner has scheduled it to be refinished, along with other updates and improvements. (The floor was clean, however, just worn)

The kids loft and tunnel leading to it is so cool - a make believe land for kids.
It was well decorated for Christmas, with regard for kids - no glass ornaments to shatter and endanger little feet. A variety of games, puzzles and books, plus all the electronic stuff.

We will most definitely go back - we have stayed in many of these cabins - this is the best one yet.
If you go to the Smokies to sit in a hot tub and stare at one mountain view, this may not be for you, but if you want a great place to come home after a long day of all this area offers, this is it!!
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lincoln Logs a three bedroom cabin with a Kiddie cabin in the loft.
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p577793vb
-Toll Free (866) 652-5314
Wears Valley Tennessee
5

Great Cabin

  • 5 of 5
This was one of my best stays in the Smoky Mountains.
There is a small built in kids cabin in the loft with bunk beds. My kids absolutely loved this place.
The two main bedrooms are nicely decorated, and the cabin has lots of sleeping space. The cabin is one of a few that is not hanging of the cliff, and that made my wife feels so much better.
Will use this cabin again with my next stay in the mountains
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lincoln Logs a three bedroom cabin with a Kiddie cabin in the loft.
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p577793vb
-Toll Free (866) 652-5314
Wears Valley Tennessee
Jackson, TN
1

Worst ever

  • 1 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very unhelpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very unhappy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This unit has zero view unless you really like asphalt and cars. There is one tiny porch on the 2nd level with (you guessed it) no view. The hot tub is warm and the water moves but just barely. Never have I seen a one so weak. To be fair, the unit is nice on the interior. If you just need a place to sleep, this is fine, however, that is not why I pay for a cabin in the mountains. Most disappointing.
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Guest comments are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We regret to hear that you were not satisfied with your cabin choice.

As you may or may not know each of our cabins are privately owned and we have several throughout Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. With each of the cabins being privately owned it can be a unique experience in each of them. We make every attempt to provide photos that clearly depict the true nature of each cabin. This cabin is not marketed as having mountain views. If you had mentioned the preference for a mountain view we would have assisted you choosing another cabin located at a much higher elevation in the mountains with spectacular mountain views. This cabin is a great choice for those that do not enjoy a steep mountain climb, would like flat parking and convenience to all the attractions while also having a beautiful cabin to stay within.

We are sorry to hear that you did not find the hot tub to your satisfaction. Unfortunately, we cannot find any recordings of you calling to request assistance or for a service order request for us to look at the hot tub. In the future we would respectfully request that you let us know so that we can have the opportunity to immediately address it.

We truly regret that your last visit did not exceed all of your hopes and expectations. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope that you will consider returning in the future to allow us another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
business
Lincoln Logs a three bedroom cabin with a Kiddie cabin in the loft.
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p577793vb
-Toll Free (866) 652-5314
Wears Valley Tennessee
WINSTON SALEM, NC
2

Could have been better.

  • 2 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Walked in the cabin and only 1 bed was made. Other beds had the sheets just pulled up. We found a dip bottle left upstairs with a dirty sock. The gas grill was out of propane so we could not use it. the whole right side of elec. plug ins did not work downstairs. The blender did not work. The mixer did not work. The hot tub did not work well. Didnt even make bubbles. All these things need to be fixed before someone else stays there that are not as nice as we are... we were on vacation and just dealt with it. Pretty said with the money that you charge to stay there that these things do not work and the grill was out of propane.
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: This cabin is under new ownership as from November 2014 and this review is for the previous owner. Changes has been made since new ownership. Thank you for the reviews.
Guest comments are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We regret to hear that you were not satisfied with your cabin choice.

As you may or may not know each of our cabins are privately owned and we have several throughout Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. With each of the cabins being privately owned it can be a unique experience in each of them. We make every attempt to provide photos that clearly depict the true nature of each cabin. This cabin is not marketed as having mountain views. If you had mentioned the preference for a mountain view we would have assisted you choosing another cabin located at a much higher elevation in the mountains with spectacular mountain views. This cabin is a great choice for those that do not enjoy a steep mountain climb, would like flat parking and convenience to all the attractions while also having a beautiful cabin to stay within.We are sorry to hear that you did not find the cabin cleaned to your satisfaction. Unfortunately, we could not find any recordings of you calling to share concerns about the cleanliness of the cabin nor do we show any work order requests for cleaners to return. Had you said anything about your concerns during your stay we would have gladly sent the cleaners back to address them. We contract cleaners to clean each cabin and they understand that if the cleaning is not considered satisfactory to a guest they will be expected to return to the cabin to address any issues. Now that you are gone there is no way for us to take issue with the manner in which they cleaned the cabin. We have an extremely high standard for our cleaners and inspections that follow so it is extremely odd to hear that there were any beds not made unless you had somehow gotten access to the cabin before the entire cleaning and inspection process had been completed. Sadly there are no calls or work order requests for any of the issues that you had regarding appliance or any of your subsequent complaints. In the future we would respectfully request that you let us know so that we can have the opportunity to immediately address it. We truly regret that your last visit did not exceed all of your hopes and expectations.

Location

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Updated: Dec 19, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
BGHolidays (Min)
Dec 21 2014 - Dec 27 2014
2 night minimum stay
$255
From
$265
$1,825
 
 
BGHolidays (Max)
Dec 21 2014 - Dec 27 2014
2 night minimum stay
$265
From
$265
$1,825
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Amenities

Property Type

  • cabin

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster

Entertainment

  • Pool Table

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub

Suitability

  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Attractions

  • cinemas

Leisure Activities

  • outlet shopping

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 2 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 2 Sofa Bed beds, 1 Bunk bed

Outside

  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Email Manager Contact Me Email Manager Contact Me

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.