VRBO Santa's Elf Lodgings is a HomeAway Quality Assurance (TEST) Site

VRBO Santa's Elf Lodgings is a HomeAway Quality Assurance (TEST) Site

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Oct 14, 2014
20 Bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 40

Santa's Elf Lodgings is used by HomeAway.com to conduct real time testing to ensure that the experiences of our Owners & Travelers exceed customer expectations. Since this is only a test site, inquires to stay at this location will be ignored. HomeAway.com hopes you find the images enjoyable! Thanks for stopping by Santa's Elf Lodgings.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Accept Credit Cards

Recent Review

About the Owner

My husband and I grew up in the mountains of Colorado, but we LOVE the ocean. Ever since we honeymooned in Maui we've been going back to vacation as often as we can. As our family grew, we found Hawaii to be the perfect place to take the kids. They couldn't get enough of the ocean. They were just amazed the first time we took them snorkeling - they said, 'Cool, it's like swimming in giant a fish tank!' There was no question, we had to invest in our own 'Hawaii beach house.' We hope you'll enjoy all that Hawaii has to offer. You'll want to keep coming back too! Katie & Mason, Denver, CO

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

22
May 2014
  • 1 of 29

Reviews

business
VRBO Santa's Elf Lodgings is a HomeAway Quality Assurance (TEST) Site
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p5vb
+1 -6666611111
Reindeer Ridge North Pole
Katy, TX
5

The Carrolls, July 4, 2011

  • 5 of 5
This has been our best family vacation so far!! We loved staying here at Eagles Roost - it really became our home! The cabin is lovely and comfortable inside, and the outside is beyond compare! Liz, you re a wonderful hostess- we've really benefited from all of your ideas. Thank you! Our favorite wildlife was our visit from Maggie (Shi Tzu). May God bless you and keep you.
P.S. Thank you for the pound cake and fresh flowers! and Treats!
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thanks
business
VRBO Santa's Elf Lodgings is a HomeAway Quality Assurance (TEST) Site
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p5vb
+1 -6666611111
Reindeer Ridge North Pole
Abilene, TX
5

This place is the best!

  • 5 of 5
Our family of four just spent a week at this wonderful resort. It was true luxury living! We enjoyed the ocean view from the lanai. The condo tastefully decorated, just the right size for our family, and we felt so much at home. Eating out in Maui isn’t “cheap,” so we ate in for a couple of meal a day. The kitchen had everything we needed and more. We recommend buying fresh produce at the Farmer’s Market. Our time went by too quickly, spending days and evenings on the beach and in the pools. Our girls especially enjoyed whale watching and snorkeling. We made some wonderful memories and plan to come back again someday.
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. I am delighted that you had a memorable vacation, and I would love to have you come again...
business
VRBO Santa's Elf Lodgings is a HomeAway Quality Assurance (TEST) Site
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p5vb
+1 -6666611111
Reindeer Ridge North Pole
Fayetteville, AR
5

We couldn’t have been happier

  • 5 of 5
We came here for our honeymoon, and it was absolutely perfect. We didn’t want to go out for every meal, and we were delighted with the fully equipped kitchen with its granite counter tops and new appliances. This condo is beautifully decorated. We ate at the on-site restaurant a couple of times and the food was good and the prices were reasonable. The resort is in a wonderful location, close to good shopping and a lot of things to do. We loved the Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise—so romantic—and the cuisine is delicious. We’ll be back!
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Congratulations on your marriage. Maui is a perfect honeymoon haven! So glad you enjoyed your time in our vacation home.
business
VRBO Santa's Elf Lodgings is a HomeAway Quality Assurance (TEST) Site
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p5vb
+1 -6666611111
Reindeer Ridge North Pole
Anytown, CO
4

Wonderful resort!

  • 4 of 5
We were in Maui in January 2009. The resort is wonderful and the grounds are beautiful. The photos don’t lie--this condo couldn’t have been better. The kitchen had everything we needed. The only negative is that some of the beach is very rocky, so you might want to go about a mile south for better beach. We loved walking on the beach, the Old Lahaina Luau, and the whale watching tour. All in all, it was an amazing vacation, and we would highly recommend Maui and this condo. Thank you for making your wonderful vacation home available!
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m glad you enjoyed the condo and the many activities in the area. It was a pleasure to meet you. You are always welcome to come again.
business
VRBO Santa's Elf Lodgings is a HomeAway Quality Assurance (TEST) Site
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p5vb
+1 -6666611111
Reindeer Ridge North Pole
Prescott, AZ
2

Too noisy

  • 2 of 5
The owners are wonderful to work with. The condo is beautiful. The decor is lovely. The location is wonderful. Just be careful what season you choose to stay at this resort. We won't go there again during spring break. Everything was crowded.... the beach, pools, shops, restaurants.... But the worst part of it was that several of the guests around us obviously didn't need sleep because they never stopped partying the entire time they were there. They either always played loud music or had the TV volume way up, so of course they had to yell to hear themselves over all the other noise they were making. We complained to resort management, but they must not care. We'll go back again, but not to this resort.
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments about us and about the condo. We are sorry that your stay was not quiet and relaxing as you had hoped for. Thank you also for letting us know about the noise problem. We have spoken to the resort management and hope that a resolution can be reached so future guests won't have the same issues.
business
VRBO Santa's Elf Lodgings is a HomeAway Quality Assurance (TEST) Site
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p5vb
+1 -6666611111
Reindeer Ridge North Pole
Chicago, IL
5

Girls' Week Away

Girls' Week Away
  • 5 of 5
My girlfriends and I have a “Girls' Week Away” every year, and this is one of the best we have ever had. We always go somewhere different, but after being here, we decided to come back. It’s quiet and relaxing, and there is so much to do. We love the condo décor, the rooms are spacious, and the beds are very comfortable. Since restaurant prices are high, and we all love to cook, we took advantage of the wonderful kitchen to prepare our meals. Of course, we spent every cent we saved being pampered at the spa! We highly recommend Maui and this condo, and we’ve already booked for next year!!!
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your booking for next year. It is a pleasure to have you here.

Location

From the Owner

We chose Kaanapali Shores because it comes with great resort amenities. Here you'll find a 24/7 concierge service, an activities desk to help you plan and even year-round daily programs for children ages 5 to 12. Of all the family vacations we've taken over the years, we have the fondest memories of our stays in Maui.

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Email Manager Contact Me
Updated: Oct 14, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

  • Cleaning $100 + Tax
  • Tax Rate 10.5%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Amenities

From the Owner

Our favorite body surfing spot and voted #1 in 2006 is Flemming Beach. Flemming's mile-long crescent beach offers shady spots to relax between swimming or surfing. It also has picnic facilities, grills, snack-bar, restrooms and showers. It's just a 3 minute drive from our condo. We also love snorkeling and found the best place to go is the Molokini Crater only 3 miles from Maui's shore. Just take a short drive south to Lahaina where there are several charters that handle 1/2 and full day trips. If you're lucky you'll catch glimpses of whales and dolphins on the way.

Property Type

  • condo

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet

Kitchen

  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Beachfront

Attractions

  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing

Local Services & Businesses

  • fitness center

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • 2

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals
Email Manager Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.