Blind Pass / Bowmans Beach Affordable Rates

Blind Pass / Bowmans Beach Affordable Rates

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 9, 2014
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

Air Conditioned, Heated

SHELLING: Bowman’s Beach (Description from Lonely Planet Guidebook)

Bowman'e Beach is the quintessential Sanibel Beach, a bright dollop of coast that exudes relative seclusion and quiet breezes, with soft white sand sprinkled with excellent shelling throughout. It's remote in the sense that is rarely feels crowded. The stretch of shore is well protected and preserved. As such Bowman's feels marvelously underdeveloped, even relative to other places on nature friendly Sanibel. Excellent views to the west make for magical sunsets, when the light hits the shells and the sand just so, you'd swear you were in a pastel bonfire.

Our condo is the ONLY one of this wonderful beach. No parking worries, just a short five minutes or so from the condo to the beach.

It’s shells, shells everywhere on Sanibel Island, and one of the best spots to collect is just steps away from your relaxing apartment.

Wi-Fi internet in the apartment plus free desktop terminal

in clubhouse

Telephone

2 Color Cable TVs

VCR/DVD Player

Stereo CD Player

HEATED Swimming Pool 82 degrees

Microwave

Dishwasher

Full Kitchen

Full Washer & Dryer

Set of Linens Provided for each Bed

Beach Towels and Beach Chairs, umbrella Provided

Cookware & Utensils Provided

King Size Bed in Master Bedroom

Two twin size beds in Guest bedroom

Queen Size Sofa Bed in Living room

Covered Parking

Outdoor Gas Barbecue Grills and picnic tables

2 Tennis Courts

Blind Pass Condominiums is the hidden jewel in Sanibel's crown. Our fabulous units will make you feel like you have your own island home for the duration of your stay, at an affordable price. Our guests simply love the setting...quiet courtyards and winding footpaths lined with lush tropical trees and foliage create a veritable "Garden of Eden" for them to stroll through.

In addition to the wonderful pool and clubhouse area, we have two tennis courts, free canoes and kayaks, and a grilling area complete with picnic tables and gas grills. You'll have no shortage of options as you plan your day. Tennis, swimming, fishing, nature walks, shelling, and lounging on the beach are just a few of the activities you'll enjoy.

A wonderful location on a beautiful sub-tropical island. The

quiet end of Sanibel, no hordes of condos or people. This is the

only condo on the best beach on the island for shells and swimming,

experience the REAL Sanibel. Walk across a boardwalk that spans the

still waters of a mangrove studded estuary. Canoes are available free

of charge to explore this placid bayou, sign out paddles and life vests at the office. Blue herons fish in the shallows and a peaceful silence pervades the water. The beach is

uncrowded, peaceful, shared with birds and the water with dolphins. Walk for miles along the pristine beach looking a the fantastic array of shells or sit and soak up the sunshine or swim in the placid Gulf of Mexico. A perfect family vacation.

The pool is very large and heated to 82 in the winter. Half the pool is shallow, great for small children.

The two bedrooms sleep six with a king size bed in the master, two

twins in the "guest" bedroom and a queen size sofa bed in the

living room. Each bedroom has its own full bath and are at either

ends of the apartment for privacy.

More Details
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Reviews

business
Blind Pass / Bowmans Beach Affordable Rates
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7000070
+1 -239.249.8197
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Richmond VA
5

Blind Pass, the BEST of Sanibel

  • 5 of 5
Having visited many seaside places Sanibel and Blind Pass stand out from the rest. The location is unique, no other condos nearby, a beach than goes on for miles with no crowds of people, just birds and at times dolphins just off shore. The condo is spacious with all amenities and an owner that keeps in contact an is readily available to assist with information and concerns. A car is necessary due to the away from it all location at the "quiet end of the island." The island has many restaurants and we were fortunate to have the fall special with the dining booklet that made it a better deal than otherwise. The grounds are quite large and well planted with two tennis courts and a large pool. A great place to experience a naturalist experience but with all activities such as the Wildlife Refuge, shopping and restaurants all within a ten minute drive. Highly recommended for all vacationers.
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Blind Pass / Bowmans Beach Affordable Rates
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7000070
+1 -239.249.8197
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Montreal
5

Wonderful place, great time

  • 5 of 5
My family (with two young boys aged one and five) spent a week at Blind Pass condo in October 2011 and had a great time there. If you are looking for quiet place far from crowd and near nature, this is a perfect place. Bowman beach, which is only a few steps away is the best on Sanibel for relaxing or shelling. Ding Darling Wildlife Refuge is only few minutes drive away. Nice restaurants and supermarket are all fairly close by. The owner is one of the few who manage the renting by himself. Thus no overhead cost of the condo association management fees. His unit is maybe the most in-expensive ones of all from the same complex. He also kindly and promptly answered all our questions before our trip with very helpful suggestions. In his comfortable condo, we found everything we need – plenty of cooking utensils, towels, sheets and beach toys. We indeed had a wonderful time there.
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Blind Pass / Bowmans Beach Affordable Rates
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7000070
+1 -239.249.8197
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Rennes France
5

Best Sanibel Experience

  • 5 of 5
Just returned from a wonderful time on Sanibel. Have visited the island many times. This condo was the best because of its location and the amenities provided. New living sofa/bed and love seat, fully tiled kitchen, spacious and well equipped.
The pool is just down a few steps and the walk to the beach is a short hop over the bayou by a footbridge. We saw many wading birds in the bayou and on a canoe trip really saw nature up close. A beach carry all on wheels helps bring anything you like to the beach without having to carry it. If you want a comfortable, reasonably priced fully equipped condo on the island's best shelling place, this is the place to stay. The owner is very helpful and is happy to answer all questions.
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Blind Pass / Bowmans Beach Affordable Rates
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7000070
+1 -239.249.8197
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Exeter, NH USA
5

Our Island Time

  • 5 of 5
We were referred to another condo owner as this unit was already rented. The unit was very clean and comfortable with everything we needed. This time of year is quiet, hot and rainy, but it didn't effect our vacation plans. There is a walk to the beach, about ten minutes. If you have any mobility issues the walk can seem much longer. There is a public side to Bowman's Beach, to the right and to the left a much less populated stretch of beach. Shelling is much better in the winter/spring months as the currents bring the shells to the beach. We still found great shells, just not tons of them. The pool area was nice, posted rules were not always followed and there was no one there to enforce them. It was a plus to have Weber grills to use.
All in all we had a great vacation and we would consider going back in another season.
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: The other condo metioned here is at the furthermost corner of the property and is a few minutes additional walk. Shelling is actually much better in the summer, especially after an afternoon thunderstorm. In the winter/spring months there is much more competition for the available shells. Fall is probably the best as it is much quieter on Sanibel.
business
Blind Pass / Bowmans Beach Affordable Rates
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7000070
+1 -239.249.8197
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
bellevue, ky. u.s.a.
1

deceiving

  • 1 of 5
Upon arrival at this condo it was not quite ready for us. We returned later to find the condo not updated. The screen was torn and the windows needed sticks to stay up. The refrigerator had an awful odor. We tried to contact the owner because we were not happy with the condo. Since the owner is NOT part of the association at Blind Pass they will not help you with anything. It took the owner 16 hrs. to get back with us. The owner told us he lived in Ft. Meyer and he would take care of everything. However, the owner was out of the country. The owner also told us the walk to the beach was 100 yds. It is more like 300 yds. The balcony they mention is where you walk into the condo. We opted not to stay in this condo and found a wonderful condo on Sanibel Island. Also there was no cancellation policy in the contract we signed. Now it will be up to the owner if we get back any or all of our money. Since we had to pay all up front there is no guarantee that we will get anything refunded. As of this date 6-21-11 we have not received a refund and owner will be out of the country till fall. We were not happy at all with this situation.
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review was submitted by people who DID NOT stay in my unit. The cleaning crew was there upon their arrival and had not even finished cleaning as they had arrived an hour before check in. Unfortunately some weeks need more cleaning than others. Renters are asked not to arrive before 3:00 as the cleaning may not be completed. Refund policy is full refund six weeks before arrival, less time if rented to another party. There can be no refunds upon arrival, no such request has ever been made. Read the review of the renters that stayed in my unit the following week. The walk to the beach was remeasured and is 125 yards over the picturesque bayou with many wading birds. Most people enjoy the views crossing the bayou on the footbridge.
business
Blind Pass / Bowmans Beach Affordable Rates
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7000070
+1 -239.249.8197
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Orlando, FL
5

Relaxing Sanibel Style

  • 5 of 5
My Wife and I have been coming to Sanibel Island for over 15 years straight now and this Blind Pass Condo was by far the best we have stood at. The condo was clean and spacious and priced right. With a short walk to the beach and and centrally located on the island, my family and I had a great time shelling, relaxing and enjoying the sunsets. Having a well equiped kitchen and outdoor grill area, we ate in most of the time. I will definately come back here as the owner Ed was easy to work with and very accomodating. Thanks for letting us have a great time at our favorite vacation spot!!
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It is nice to get a great review from someone who ACTUALLY stayed in my unit. I guess you can't please everyone but it appears my unit is close to 100%. Over the years the reviews have been great and the people who rent have been very nice and easy to accommodate. Thanks for an honest review

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : RSW Southwest Florida International at 20 Miles Nearest Beach : Bowman's Beacg at 100 Metres Car: necessary

Tennis, two courts on the property and the large heated pool.

Canoes and kayaks are available, free of charge, for excursions on

our bayou. A great naturalistic experience. Fishing, boating, and

golf are available nearby. Best shelling beach on the island. Miles

of beach to explore or just relax and observe dolphins playing

offshore. FULL Fitness center nearby with weekly memberships available.

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Email Owner Contact Me
Updated: Sep 9, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer/Fall
Sep 20 2014 - Dec 19 2014
7 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
Christmas/New Year
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 2 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,695
 
 
Early January
Jan 3 2015 - Jan 9 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$999
 
 
Mid January
Jan 10 2015 - Jan 23 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,324
 
 
Winter Season/Moderate
Jan 24 2015 - Jan 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,495
 
 
Winter/High Season
Jan 31 2015 - Feb 13 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,695
 
 
Presidents
Feb 14 2015 - Feb 27 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,048
 
 
Winter/High Season
Feb 28 2015 - Apr 17 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,695
 
 
Summer
Apr 18 2015 - Dec 18 2015
7 night minimum stay
$895
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$750
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • Tax Rate 11.0%

$100 to $200 deposit per week. Balance due six weeks prior to arrival

Some available weeks will be at one of three friend's units in our
complex at the same or the slightly higher rates listed below. Photos are
available upon request. All units are two bedrooms. ALL other weeks,
there is ALMOST ALWAYS AVAILABILITY, in different units at a higher rate as shown below. Photos are available of these units upon request.
All rental weeks are Saturday to Saturday

Amenities

Property Type

  • condo

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront

Attractions

  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • synagogues

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Floor Area

  • 1280 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower, tub
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, shower

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Queen sofa bed in living room

Outside

  • Bicycles ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • Free Internet Terminal in the Clubhouse, Wireless access, Free High Speed WiFi in the apartment. Fully air conditioned, heated, and tastefully furnished in island style. The tiled kitchen is fully equipped, including a microwave, stove, oven refrigerator/freezer, dishwasher and a closet with a clothes washer and dryer. All pots, pans and dinnerware are included. The bedrooms have all linens and the master bedroom has a TV. The living-room/dining room has seating for 6+ and a TV and VCR/DVD. New Queen sofa bed and love seat. Beach chairs, umbrella, towels and toys included. Beach wagon to take everything to beach without having to carry bulky items. The building is right next to the pool for convenience. A short walk over a footbridge takes you to Bowmans Beach. Toddler Bed, Pack N Play, stroller and high chair in the apartment at no additional charge
Email Owner Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.