Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.


Property Details

Updated: Apr 8, 2015
Condo, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 4 Sleeps

This is a studio condo (no separate bedroom) that sleeps up to 4 people. It is beachfront and has an unbelievable view of the Gulf and beach. Condos at Top of the Gulf do not have private balconies, but there is a large, common balcony on every floor.

The sitting/sleeping area has a queen-size bed, sofa bed, and love seat.

There's a dining area, bathroom, walk-in closet and fully-equipped kitchen (including stove, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffee pot, toaster, and all utensils).

There's 32' cable TV, DVD player and stereo. All linens are provided.

We do not allow pets. Smoking is not permitted in the condo.

Also, no singles under age 21.

  • Sleeps 4
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 8, 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner


I just wanted to let you know we had a great time staying in your condo. The views were as spectacular as the weather, and we will be definitely recommending it to friends and family.


Oct 2012
  • 1 of 1

8 Reviews

based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beachfront! Great rates! Now booking for Spring and Summer.
+1 -8508645488
Top of the Gulf Gulf Lagoon Beach
Southern, MD, US

Excellent location and view!

  • 5 of 5
Very satisfied with my experience renting this condo. Lana was easy to get in contact with and promptly responded to questions. The view of the gulf from the window was amazing. It is located within walking distance (<10 minutes) of multiple activities including some of the clubs; which allowed my friends and I to go out and not have to deal with vehicle traffic. Condo was very clean when we arrived and kitchen was well stocked with silverware, plates, and cookware. We didn't use the pool because the weather/water was too cold, but it looked properly maintained. We were all very happy we stayed here for our first trip to Panama City Beach.
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I appreciate my renters and the wonderful reviews I receive! I'm glad people enjoy my condo and it's so nice of them to follow up with a review. I welcome Jon and his friends back next year. Maybe it'll be warmer!
Beachfront! Great rates! Now booking for Spring and Summer.
+1 -8508645488
Top of the Gulf Gulf Lagoon Beach
Germantown, TN

Perfect Location!!

  • 5 of 5
We had a fantastic vacation! This condo is at a prime location on the beach. Walmart, putt-putt, and restaurants were very close by. The condo itself was at a great location at the end of the building. We had a perfect view of the beach. The pool was nice and big and our kids really enjoyed meeting new friends and getting snow cones every afternoon. In the condo, the bed was very comfortable and CLEAN. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed. I cooked several nights and had all I needed! The bathroom and kitchen were somewhat small but as little time we spent inside, it worked out fine for us. We don't have any complaints about this condo or the location! It was a perfect, relaxing vacation for our family!

One thing we did and we highly recommend... we rented a pontoon boat and went out to shell island. It was beautiful!!

One hint... it is small so if you are looking for a larger condo with separate bedrooms, this one isn't for you. However, we had perfect weather and spent all our time out on the beach so it didn't bother us one bit :) Plus, it was very clean... that's important to us!
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We have the best renters! We're always so glad to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay in our condo and we're grateful for the wonderful review!
Beachfront! Great rates! Now booking for Spring and Summer.
+1 -8508645488
Top of the Gulf Gulf Lagoon Beach
Madisonville, ky

Not a honeymoon stay

  • 2 of 5
I recently came to stay at Lana's condo on my honeymoon.... When we arrived we noticed an awful smell!!! It was an awful mildew smell.. It was bearable so we decided to look further ino what we were getting ourselves into. We pulled back the sheets and there was HAIR all over the bed sheets.... That's NOT ok! My husband called Lana and she told us there were extra sheets there and we could change them....after talking with her for a while Lana agreed to give us a full refund, thankfully!! However, I was promised my deposit back and I have still yet to see that! If I receive my deposit soon, I will definatly leave a better review for her business (bc hey...she may have gotten a new cleaning lady and she is willing to accommodate. But if I do not receive my money promised I would advise for you to watch out!!!!)
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry this renter was disappointed in my condo. I've been renting this condo for 13 years and have never had a complaint like this. Since they were unhappy, I promptly returned their rent payment because it WAS their honeymoon after all, and I wanted them to be able to go somewhere they DID like. However, there is no bad smell in my condo - mildew or otherwise. I sincerely apologized for the one strand of hair that my cleaning lady missed, and there were replacement linens in the closet. All that being said, I believe this renter felt they should have rented a more expensive, fancier condo for their honeymoon - and I agree. My nightly rate for their stay was only $75. The fiance knew this when she booked. I feel I was very accommodating in promptly returning their rent money, but the $100 deposit was forfeited because I had no time or opportunity to rebook, therefore I lost that week of rent. This policy was stated to the renter in the Rental Confirmation letter they received when they booked my condo. I do hope they enjoyed their honeymoon wherever they stayed (despite all the darn rain we had that week)!
Beachfront! Great rates! Now booking for Spring and Summer.
+1 -8508645488
Top of the Gulf Gulf Lagoon Beach
LaVergne, TN

Affordable Condo above and beyond expectations

  • 5 of 5
My husband Mark and I went to PCB for the first time on our wedding anniversary. We tried to go on our honeymoon but the oil spill stopped us. We rented from Lana and she was wonderful to work with. The view from the condo was amazing. She has an end unit with a full view of the ocean. The bed was comfortable and the unit was exceptionally clean when we arrived. She has all the amenities you would need and we saved a ton of money by grocery shopping and eating in most days. The location is excellent as there is a nice club almost next door that we spent many evenings at. People we met while staying there were from all over and just as down to earth as we are which really made it enjoyable. The pool and snack bar were very nice and the fact you could swim until 11 pm was great. A very family friendly atmosphere and even though we did not bring our children the condo was very quiet at night which we loved. I will definitely stay with Lana again as she made our trip above any of our expectations!!!!!! Thank you Lana!!!!!
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I have the BEST renters! I'm so happy to receive reviews like this and strive for that ALL the time!! Lana
Beachfront! Great rates! Now booking for Spring and Summer.
+1 -8508645488
Top of the Gulf Gulf Lagoon Beach
Indianapolis, IN, USA

Great price, great location

  • 5 of 5
A great location for any age. My wife and I spent our honeymoon in the condo and loved it. I'm a "home chef" of sorts, and found that I had all the supplies I needed. The beach was fantastic and the view was great as well. The people we met at the condo were all very nice (guests and workers alike). We will be coming back again in the future for sure. I recommend this for couples or small families.
  • Submitted: May 26, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Beachfront! Great rates! Now booking for Spring and Summer.
+1 -8508645488
Top of the Gulf Gulf Lagoon Beach

Guestbook Comment

Hi Lana, We have been coming to The Top of the Gulf for years now,since our kids were in elementary and now they are grown....We love room 525 we thin...
  • 5 of 5
Hi Lana, We have been coming to The Top of the Gulf for years now,since our kids were in elementary and now they are grown....We love room 525 we think it is the best in the whole Top of the Gulf the view is magnificent and you have everything we need to feel at home, If i cooked on vacation I could have but I dont do that on
We will be back next July, it is by far our favorite time to come ,the Fourth of July on the beach is amazing...I recommended you to a friend and Jonesey has also hope they get in touch with you soon. Jan and James Jones
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
  • Source: HomeAway


From the Owner

This condo has the absolute BEST view of the beach and Gulf of Mexico that you can get! Awesome!

Activity and Interests

There's every type water activity.

Also great restaurants, amusement parks, golf, biking, fishing, tennis, horseback riding, shopping, boating, charter boat tours, parasailing, moped rental.


From $85 Per night

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Late Spring
Apr 19 2015 - May 22 2015
4 night minimum stay
Peak Summer
May 23 2015 - Aug 8 2015
4 night minimum stay
Late Summer
Aug 9 2015 - Sep 7 2015
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

  • Cleaning fee $50.00
  • Refundable damage deposit $100.00
  • Tax Rate 12.5%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Reservation/security deposit of $100 is due at time of booking. This will be refunded after your stay provided the condo is left in good condition. Rent/tax payment is due approximately 10 days before arrival to give us time to mail you the check-in information. Rates could change during holiday times or special events.

Nightly: $60-$100
Weekly: $400-$650
Inquire about monthly rate.

Early Spring and Peak Summer: $650/week, $100/night
Late Spring and Late Summer: $525/week, $80/night
Fall and Winter: $400/week, $60/night
Snowbirds, inquire about monthly winter rental rates.
12.5% tax must be added. Cleaning fee from $20-$45 depending on length of stay.
Rates may vary. Contact owner for exact quot

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Apr 8, 2015


Property Type

  • condo


  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions


  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine


  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster


  • Dining Area


  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool


  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Beachfront


  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 450 sq. ft.


  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1
  • Full bath with tub and shower


  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1
  • The condos at Top of the Gulf are studios. There's no separate bedroom. The unit has a queen size bed and a queen size sofa bed to sleep up to 4 people.


  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill


  • Guests provide their own meals


  • Top of the Gulf Condominiums are right on the beach. The complex has two pools, sundecks, BBQ grills, shuffleboard, pool-side snack bar, laundry facilities and secure parking. We're in a great location -- near everything!

Partner Offers

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.