Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.


Property Details

Updated: Apr 19, 2015
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

Located only 5 miles from Disney World at Lindfield Estates you will relax in our Lovely 3 Bedroom home, newly rennovated Eat-in Kitchen. Plenty of space with our Living Room, Formal Dining room and Family Room - entire house has ceramic tile for cleanliness. Pool overlooks a conservation area. Updated master bath with whirlpool tub and stall shower. High Speed Internet. Minutes from stores and restaurants.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner

I just wanted to say thank you so much for letting us stay in your home. This home is so beautiful, we had so much space and Dave loved to swim in the pool when we got home from the parks, it was a great time all around. Thanks again.
Jun 2011
  • 1 of 2

1 Reviews

1 traveler review

Write a Review
Clean and cozy family home only 5 miles from Disney World.
+1 -732-821-6677
Kissimmee Kissimmee
Ontario, Canada

lindfields home

  • 1 of 5
This was a very disappointing holiday from the perspective of this home. We rented for a month Feb 19-Mar 21 2011. We paid for pool heat for the month. Upon our arrival, we first noted that the home was not clean as we had expected. The pool had not been readied for us. It had not been cleaned nor treated and the pool was not heated. The pool pump was extremely noisy and not working properly. It kept our grandson awake. The Jacuzzi tub was broken and the tub drain was also broken so this tub could not be used at all. The second bathroom was moldy and in desperate need of remodelling. The stove top elements were not secured and the pots could not sit level when cooking. The window blinds both from inside and outside were very unappealing. We rented a home with a heated pool as our 2 daughters and our 3 year old grandson were with us for 2 weeks. We informed the owners of all these things on the second morning . The pool was repaired after 3 1/2 weeks...too late for our children. The owner told me that she would have a new stove delivered but none arrived. We found a dead rat beside the pool deck on the outside of the lanau on the second morning. We noticed that we never received any phone calls but we could dial out. It was only after our children had left that they told us that they could not get any answer when they called us. We were at the home at the time but the phone never rang. We were given a refund for the pool heat but this defeated the purpose of us renting a home with a backyard pool. I do not recommend this home and the owners did not respond in a timely fashion to repairs that needed to be done before we arrived and they mentioned that they were aware of the stove and tub problems before we got to their home. This was an extremely frustrating and disappointing vacation.
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a customer who would not be satisfied anywhere. They choose to spend their entire time complaining. When the pool heater failed we gave them permission to use a pool at a complex where we own a home. The wife preferred to sit at home and complain, when we told the husband the following week about the pool they went over and had a great time. These customers did have the unfortunate expereince of having our pool heater which is less than 2 years old quit on them. I apologized many times and refuned their pool heat immediately - the rest of their complaints are basically exhageration. Our pool heater did take 2 weeks to repair because of mis-diagnosis and waiting for parts. During this difficulty the customers berated both the pool repairman and the maintenance person and the guy who maintains the pool, which caused me to find another repair person since the first would not go back (adding to the time it took to make the repair).

The pool was working the day they arrived - however, they thought that 92 degrees was the proper temperature of a heated pool - which is way over what you can expect when nightly temps are 32 degrees. This customer changed the pool pump timer to operate non-stop during their visit so the pool be heated to the mazimum level - this may have caused the problem in the beginning but we will never know for sure - can't wait to see my electic bill!

They complained there was dust on the lamps when they arrived - but the home had been empty to 3 weeks and dust settles. Our home is cleaned as people leave and refreshed for customers (a refresh includes wiping kitchen counters, bathrooms and mopping floor - no dusting of bedroom or lamps). This has never been a problem for us in the past.

The plug for our jacuzzi tub was forcibly pulled up and linkage broken - causing a new repair after they left This was not reported to us until they left - perhaps they knew it was their fault.

Due to the verbal abuse to both self and our repairman we had the new stove delivered after they left, as I did not want another innocent bystander to withstand unnessary abuse.

The phone stopped ringing during their stay because someone turned off the ringer. As guests there are some things that you must take care of on your own - we were not informed about the phone until the day before they left and we suggested that the ringer was off since the phone was working - but they said it was not.

Other owners beware!


Activity and Interests

Disney is only 5 miles.

Universal and other parks are about 15 minutes drive.

Golf (many courses within 10 minutes)

Walmart and Target only 5 minutes away

Restaurants nearby

Private Swimming

Mini-golf nearby

Kennedy Space Center 1 1/2 Hours

Daytona Beach and Coco Beach 1 1/2 Hours


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 - Feb 1
3 nights
Fri, Sat, Sun

Additional information about rental rates

  • Tax Rate 13.0%

We prefer to use for payments but will also take a bank transfer to a money order.

Nightly Rate: $125 - $150

Weekly Rate: $725 - $800

Monthly Rate: $2000 - $2300

Pool heat is $100 additional per week.

For less than 1 week please inquire, if we're open we will
accomodate you.
Discounts for stays over 1 month.

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Apr 19, 2015


Property Type

  • house


  • Family
  • Luxury

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool


  • pets not allowed

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf


  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3


  • Heated Pool with screened patio 3 Bedrooms (1 Queen, 2 with 2 twins in each) 2 bathrooms All linens and towels provided Laundry Facilities Located only 5 miles from Disney Garage 4 TVs with cable, VHS in Family Room Full Kitchen (microwave, toaster, coffee maker, blender) All dishes, pots, pans provided High Speed Internet Access with computer

Partner Offers

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.