Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Truly an Ocean Front Retreat just 25' from the shore line!

Truly an Ocean Front Retreat just 25' from the shore line!


Property Details

Updated: Dec 14, 2014
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

Oceanfront living is watching Whales, playful Dolphins,large Green

Sea Turtles right from the comfort of your living room and from your

private lanai. Feel the ocean breeze and listen to the sounds of the

waves crushing against the shore.

Privacy, elegance and security with magnificent ocean and sunset

views are yours to enjoy while staying in this 1200 square foot

beautifully decorated, truly oceanfront island home, just 25 feet off

the shoreline.

This intimate condo complex offers a private oceanside Pool, Hot Tub,

BBQ and grassy area with lounge chairs and table to fully enjoy your

stay. Furniture and décor has been carefully selected from around the


The romantic Bedroom suite with a walk-in shower in the bathroom and a

stone "Chroma Therapeutic" soaking tub in the bedroom with ocean view

has just been installed.

The Master bedroom with a comfortable King bed separates the living

room with Shoji doors.

The view oriented kitchen is fully equipped with service for 8. There

are 2 color/cable TVs,

DVD and CD players,stereo, telephone, washer/dryer and DSL, Wireless

Internet plus many amenities including beach chairs, coolers

binoculars, guide books for this island and lots of other books for

your enjoyment.

We want you to feel relaxed and very comfortable here.

Banyan Tree condos (20 units in all) offer a security elevator which

is right by your assigned and covered parking space. There are no

steps to climb.

Banyan Tree Condos are located between Kailua-Kona and Keauhou

Resorts and shopping center, near the Farmer’s Market, Theaters,

great restaurants, golf and tennis.

There are many lovely beaches near Banyan Tree along Alii Drive where

you can swim with sea turtles,snorkel,surf and sun bathe.

We also speak German.

More Details
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Wheelchair access
  • Accept Credit Cards

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 14, 2014

26 Reviews

Truly an Ocean Front Retreat just 25' from the shore line!
+1 -808 443 1724
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
New York

The Best

  • 5 of 5
This is a great place to stay in Kona. The owner has provided you with all you'll need for a wonderful vacation. If you're looking for a home away from home right on top of the Ocean this is it. We would recommend to one and all. We will stay again.
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words.
This is my home away from home as well. This is where I find peace and tranquility whenever I get a chance to leave my busy Bed and Breakfast in Captain Cook, the Rainbow Plantation.
The view and the sound of the ocean right from your living room, bedroom, kitchen and of course from your private lanai will make all worries and stress go away.

Warmest Aloha

Truly an Ocean Front Retreat just 25' from the shore line!
+1 -808 443 1724
Kailua Kona Kona Coast

fantastic view

  • 5 of 5
The view from the condo is unbelievable, just like in the pictures. It is a beautiful condo which takes advantage of the ocean view.
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Truly an Ocean Front Retreat just 25' from the shore line!
+1 -808 443 1724
Kailua Kona Kona Coast

Amazing view!

  • 5 of 5
The location of the condo was perfect and the view was spectacular. Marianna was very accommodating and responsive. I would love to return to the condo the next time we go to the big island. Highly recommended!
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Kristen.
Thank you for your kind respond. I feel very proud of my condo and my guests.
Warm Aloha

Marianna Rainbow
Truly an Ocean Front Retreat just 25' from the shore line!
+1 -808 443 1724
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Chapel Hill, NC

Beautiful views, convenient location!

  • 5 of 5
The views were amazing--we saw surfers and/or paddle-boarders every day and you can't get any closer to the water without being in it! (The 2nd bdr faces the opposite of the ocean and so doesn't have a view but you can step onto the lanai from the mstr bdr.) You will love the full length windows in the living room. The location is very convenient: right behind the complex, there is a convenience store with drinks, snacks, sundries, and even groceries (including some fresh fruit). Additionally, it is located just a few minutes away from where there is much shopping, restaurants, etc. on Alii Dr. (e.g. Lava Java) The place was pretty clean but the floor seemed a bit gritty; the linens weren't of the highest quality; and no shampoo/conditioner/soap were provided (unlike many of the rentals we'd been to). Also, the dryer didn't seem to dry so well. However, for this price, I don't know that you'd get better. We would definitely consider staying at this place again. The owner is VERY nice!
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jeanie.

Thank you for your commends
I am happy that you enjoyed the condo and its location.
Since I live here on the island I spend a lot of time improving and updating my condo, still I cant seem to make every guest as happy as I thrive to

I do not supply shampoos and conditioners because each guest seem to have their own preference for their hair.
Liquid Soap is provided in each bathroom
I just installed a new dryer after realizing that the old one was not working well any more. I do not use the washer and dryer at the condo because I take all laundry home to my commercial machines

Wishing you and your family a lovely summer and rest of the year

Warm Aloha

Truly an Ocean Front Retreat just 25' from the shore line!
+1 -808 443 1724
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Evansville, Indiana


  • 1 of 5
Let me start by saying the only good thing about this condo was the view & pool. It was very hard to find at night, and the directions we were given weren't very clear to us. We arrived to find that many lights and switches (ceiling fans) did not work. We were unable to reach the owner that night, so it was a very uncomfortable night. I would have never booked this condo if the description had not said has A/C.( The next morning I looked up on VRBO to double check what it had said) When looking for towels under the bathroom sink, I also found an inch of standing water. When the owner called back the next A.M.. & we were telling her our problems, her reply was "what are you doing, inspecting the place?" When our only intention was to have these issues corrected. We then asked about A/C & her reply was that it was not supposed to be on the VRBO site any longer & portable A/C was available at an extra cost. She also knew that there were electrical issues, but had made no effort to warn us ahead of time that there was a problem. She did come over that day to address these things & brought out the portable A/C, so it was tolerable to sleep at night. (there was no mention then of extra charges) She also had electrical repairs made the next day, but not all of them were fixed & a bucket was put under the sink to for the leak. At that point we had no further contact with her. I feel that the description was misleading b/c we booked in January & the A/C is still on the site. The pictures make it look much better than it is. Many things are very rusty, like outlet plates, plugs of appliances like the blow dryer, plate of the coffee pot, the clothes hangers, the front screen door, even the Trivia Pursuit game box. There is a very damp musty smell especially in the 2nd bdrm area. I could go on, but I think you get my point. I understand this is the tropics & it is damp, but things should be in clean, working order. For our 1st trip to Hawaii, the condo is the only disappointing thing we have encountered. My point is, after a long day of sight seeing or being at the beach, returning to a cool, comfortable environment is really important. So, my advice would be to find another place, & I would NOT recommend this condo to any of my friends or family.
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks god for the guest who understand what oceanfront living is about. This is a constant fight with salty ocean spray.
The Plumbing under the sink was fixed the day after you left because I needed to wait for a plumber.
All that I can say is that I care very much and address each commend and complaint.
Truly an Ocean Front Retreat just 25' from the shore line!
+1 -808 443 1724
Kailua Kona Kona Coast

The Perfect Escape

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at your place! Perfect location, close enough to downtown Kailua Kona but far enough away from all the hustle and bustle. The privacy of this location is superb! The amenities were great and the sound of the ocean was spectacular! We live on the beach in San Diego and although we hear the ocean, we also hear lots street noise, so needless to say, we were very happy to not hear any sounds from the street and only hear the ocean. We also appreciated the overall welcoming feeling of your condo, it was the ideal setting to relax and unwind and appreciate your surroundings.

The property was well-maintained and clean. I would highly recommend this place and we will definitely be back. Thank you Marianna for accommodating our request to extend our stay once we arrived on The Big Island, it was a relief to know we didn't have to scramble for a hotel.

On a side note for recommendations: if you are looking to save money on groceries, shop at the open market near St. Michael's Church on Alii Dr, it's much cheaper and fresher than the grocery stores. We also shopped at local Farmers Markets. For restaurants, Huggo's is kind of a tourist trap and over-priced. We enjoyed Humpy's, which is right across the street from Huggo's, (happy hour Mon-Fri 3-6). If you are looking to rent Scuba gear, Jack's diving locker is great, $6.00 a day and they provide you with detailed maps and directions for snorkeling spots on the island.

If you choose to book your stay at Banyan Tree 404, you will not regret your choice! We have been to The Big Island many times are so glad we found this location.

The Mehrings
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dearest Monica

Thank you for your lovely commend.
It is much appreciated

Sunny Aloha



Activity and Interests

Water sports, para sailing, deep sea fishing, whale watching, sun

bathing, tennis, visit active volcanoes, star gazing at

the Observatory at Mauna Kea, Island tours, walking, jogging,

shopping and dining, Farmers Market.


Enter your travel dates
Updated: Dec 14, 2014

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay


  • Nightly Rate: $178 - $208

    Weekly Rate: $1246 - $1450

    Monthly Rate: $4900 - $5200

  • Low Season Rates: April 16th to December 15th
    ( $ 178.00) Double occupancy.(Master bedroom suite/2 baths) $ 198.00 for 3 to 5 persons maximum including children,(Weekly 1380.00) Master bedroom suite, guest bedroom and 2 baths)
    Minimum stay 5 nights. This is negotiable if between other reservations.
    High Season Rates: December 15th to April 15th
    $198.00 double occupancy. (Master bedroom/2 bath)( $1380 pr. week)
    $208.00) for 3 to 5 persons ($1450.00 pr. week): 2 Bedrooms/2baths,Minimum stay 5 nights. This is negotiable if between other reservations.

    IRONMAN: $250.00 per night .Maximum occupants 4 persons including children.
    minimum stay 7 nights
    plus 13.25 % taxes ( I am sorry that they are so high here in Hawaii)
    A one time cleaning fee: 120.00 double, 125.00 for 2 bedrooms 3-5
    $ 200.00 security fee( fully refundable within 5 days and after
    damage check and inventory)


Property Type

  • condo


  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa


  • Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool


  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf


  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2


  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2


  • Outdoor Grill


  • Large newly renovated Seaside pool ,Hot Tub Security Elevator, Covered parking, hardwood flooring and tile flooring throughout the condo DSL High speed Internet and Wireless access (Bring your own laptop). Telephone,VCR, DVD, many books and guide books for this island Televisions in Living room/bedroom/kitchen and also in guest bedroom. Washer and dryer, Chroma Therapeutic stone soaking tub which is enhanced with colored lights inside the bedroom private deck, watch sea turtles surfing in the water. 25 feet from the shoreline Fully equipped view oriented kitchen with granit counters Baby crib Beach towels Beach chairs. Buggy boards. Ice chests Iron/ iron board Hair Dryer Binoculars Walk in shower many guide books for this island
Email Owner Contact Me Email Owner Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.