Lakehouse Vacation Home in Winter Haven Florida

Lakehouse Vacation Home in Winter Haven Florida

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 18, 2014
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, 10 Sleeps

Waterskiing, boating or fishing... we have it all on crystal clear Lake Daisy,in the desirable S.E. section of Winter Haven, Florida. Stay in this 3/2.5 Florida lake house, featuring breathtaking lake views from almost every room. Enjoy canoeing on Lake Daisy or spend the day swimming in the pool. This lake also features a slalom course for waterskiers and a ramp for wakeboarders! In the evening, make s'mores over our outdoor firepit. Inside, there is a gameroom featuring foosball and ping pong. Our vacation home is only a few minutes from Legoland and 40 minutes to the Disney theme parks. Area attractions include Bok Tower Gardens, movie theater, bowling alley, arcade, musuems, antique shops and golf courses. Just bring your boat or jet skis to enjoy all we have to offer.

  • Sleeps 10
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet

Recent Review

About the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for opening your lake house to our family and friends. We had a wonderful time during our stay! We spent most of our time on the lake skiing, wake boarding and tubing. This house is close to grocery stores and the boat ramp, making it convenient for us. The farm style table reminded me of my grandmother's and was large enough to seat us all. We hope to be back soon!
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

business
Lakehouse Vacation Home in Winter Haven Florida
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7005148
+1 9547030208
Winter Haven Central Florida
5

perfect lake house and so close to Legoland!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at the lake house for our trip to Legoland and it was just perfect! There was plenty of room for all of us and it was so clean and inviting. We grilled and cooked while there and had everything we needed. It was very close to Legoland, which was nice after a hot and tiring day there to come home to the lake house. We really enjoyed our stay- the owner was very easy to work with.
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll come back again someday!
business
Lakehouse Vacation Home in Winter Haven Florida
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7005148
+1 9547030208
Winter Haven Central Florida
5

ALWAYS a great time had here!

  • 5 of 5
My family & I have stayed at this lakehouse many times over the past 8 years. It's obviously a wonderful place to stay or we wouldn't keep coming back for more! Whenever we're here, we enjoy boating, kneeboarding & tubing on the lake, while other family members like to ski. We've also canoed & paddle boated. On our next visit, we're hoping to bring paddleboards to really explore the lake. Our 3 little girls love to fish right off the dock & sometimes jump off of it! We've enjoyed games of pool volleyball & "fireside chats" around the firepit. There have been ping pong & foosball competitions, along with checkers & cards. We've seen a shuttle launch & 4th of July fireworks that light up the sky over Lake Daisy. In the 8 years that we've stayed here, we've always entered into a clean, cozy & inviting living space - it's like a home away from home. It's a home where we've created lasting memories & where we hope to make more.
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lakehouse Vacation Home in Winter Haven Florida
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7005148
+1 9547030208
Winter Haven Central Florida
atlanta, ga.
5

Best of Both Worlds!

  • 5 of 5
We planned this trip to take the kids to Lego Land and had just as much fun at this lake house as we did at Lego Land! We enjoyed relaxing mornings on the back patio and looking at the beautiful lake while listening to the birds. The kids loved the camp themed bedroom, swimming in the pool and paddle boating around the lake. At night, we had ping pong tournaments. All in all, we had a great time and hope to be back soon!
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lakehouse Vacation Home in Winter Haven Florida
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7005148
+1 9547030208
Winter Haven Central Florida
United States
1

Would not recommend!

  • 1 of 5
My family booked this home in hopes of having a clean, tidy, fun and memorable two week vacation. We were wrong. We found dead and live cockroaches throughout the home. The bedding was stained, furniture was also old and dirty, broken interior front door knob covered with duct tape, floors were in desperate need of a cleaning and carpet needed to be replaced, sinks and bathtubs were rusty and we found roach traps behind the refrigerator. We asked for a refund and did eventually receive one with an apology 2 weeks later after having been charged for their cleaning fees??? That was absolutely ridiculous in my opinion.
We had to book a hotel in town for the next two nights until we found another home to rent. We stayed in Haines City and had a wonderful vacation.
Not the memories we wanted for our 3 sons to have of their first visit to Florida and Disney :(
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Despite the fact that we were on vacation ourselves, we responded to calls from Suzanne and Scott Garrett (Anna, Oh.) at 1045pm and addressed their concerns promptly. We sent the owner of the maid service at 830 the next morning to re launder the bedspread, that had a dime size spot which I agree, was unacceptable. While there, he informed the guests, that the dead bugs were actually crickets. A few days later, we set off 6 foggers ourselves, resulting in 1 dead fly! The front door operates with a keyless entry code. The previous guest locked themselves out by manually locking the door instead of using the keyless entry system, as instructed. As a temporary solution, our property manager put duct tape over the manual lock, to prevent future lock outs; which was explained to these guests. The manual knob has since been replaced with a non- locking knob. The majority of furnishings were purchased 8 years ago, when we purchased this home. Our lake house is as pictured and is cleaned the day of our guests departure. The fact that we currently have repeat guests staying at the lake house for 5 weeks, who have also inquired about future availability, is a good indicator of the true condition of our home.
business
Lakehouse Vacation Home in Winter Haven Florida
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7005148
+1 9547030208
Winter Haven Central Florida
Manassas, VA
4

Nice, affordable, good location

  • 4 of 5
Stayed here as we raced at Speedweeks in Auburndale, very relaxing and nice location right on Lake Daisy! Not far from the theme parks in Orlando either. We enjoyed having a nice, relaxing home to come back to after a day at the track, would definitely stay here again!
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers
business
Lakehouse Vacation Home in Winter Haven Florida
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7005148
+1 9547030208
Winter Haven Central Florida
Buckeye, AZ
1

The listing description is not accurate

  • 1 of 5
We stayed here for a week and this place is a dump. Dirty, old, rundown and not being taken care of. Many things in the "lovely" description are not true; no ping pong table, not clean, carpeting is dirty, old appliances, the patio furniture was a mess (broken, dirty). The hot tub area is rotting away (and the hot tub did not work). The pool had not been vacuumed recently. No screens on the windows. The fire pit had numerous rusting beer cans.

On top of all of that the placed smelled of mold.

I would not recommend this place to anyone.
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As we read this, we are shocked at this review. We have owned this home 8 years and received numerous emails and reviews from guests who have enjoyed their stay at our lake house. Over the years, we've also had several repeat customers. Our lake house is cleaned the day guests depart and the pool is cleaned twice weekly, whereas most pools are serviced only weekly. The appliances, carpet and patio are as pictured and are neither old or dirty. There is also no evidence nor smell of mold anywhere in our home. A year ago, the exterior was painted and the interior was painted a few years prior. All linens were upgraded last year, as well. There are some things that are beyond our control such as guests throwing trash in the fire pit, tearing a screen (which was therefore removed) or breaking the leg off the ping pong table. The ping pong table has since been replaced. Just prior to the arrival of these guests, the hot tub wiring shorted out and caught fire. They were informed, prior to their arrival and we removed this as an amenity as well. We have since, removed it from the property. Recently, we have had people tour our lake house and then book it as a result, for their out of town guests. We take pride in our lake house and have created wonderful family memories there. We hope that you do the same!

Location

Activity and Interests

Waterskiing * Fishing * Boating * Golf * Arcade * Bowling * Movie Theater * Lego Land (5min.) *Disney(40 min.) * Universal Studios (40 min.) * Bok Tower Gardens (10 min.) * Chain of Lakes Park (10 min.)

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Email Owner Contact Me
Updated: Sep 18, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter & Spring Break
Dec 21 2014 - Apr 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,050
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • Cleaning fee $95
  • Refundable damage deposit $100
  • Tax Rate 12.0%

Monthly Rate: $900 - $1225


$875 - $1225 per week, depending upon the season
12% tax $100 refundable security deposit
Discounts for extended stays!
***No Pets***
**No Smoking**

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Family

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome

Location Type

  • Lakefront

Attractions

  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • paddle boating

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Half Bathroom

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3

Outside

  • Outdoor Grill

Notes:

  • * Canoe * Dock * Pool * Outdoor Patio * Grill * Hammock * Firepit * Gameroom*Laundry Facilities (including iron & board) * FREE WIFI* Cable TV * VCR * DVD * Full Kitchen with all appliances * All Linens*
Email Owner Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.