Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Jan 21, 2015
Private Home, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, 8 Sleeps

'Coral Retreat' is a 4 bedroom 3 bath luxury style contemporary home

situated on the Island of Tierra Verde in south St. Petersburg, on a

canal where Tampa Bay meets the Gulf of Mexico. This home features

over 3000SF of spacious living area, dock, upper lanai, lower

lanai, pool, jacuzzi, modern, fully equipped kitchen with corian

counter tops. If luxury is what you are looking for 'Look no

further.'

  • Sleeps 8
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool

About the Owner

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2015

Guestbook comments from the manager

Once again we had a wonderful time in your beautiful home. The weather was perfect. We enjoyed the new TV in the master. We celebrate a few birthdays here. Our grandchildren loved the manatees and fishing off the dock. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us.
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 2

1 Reviews

1 traveler review

Write a Review
business
Waterfront Home on Tropical Island
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7005921
+1 -(727) 492-7366
Tierra Verde St Petersburg Area
denver, co
3

Bad experience!

  • 3 of 5
This was supposed to be our "vacation" of the year but when we got to the house, it clearly wasn't ready for occupancy. One of the bathrooms had a non-functioning toilet and shower that didnt drain at all. Another bathroom had a non-stop running toilet. The property manager said "we knew about that" when I called to tell her about it. That took 2 days to fix. The pool and hot tub werent ready and the instructions were less than clear, in fact, wrong in the manuals they left us to instruct us how to use them. We were not able to use the pool or hot tub until Wed, half into our vacation week. Home is VERY dated: knives so old, they no longer cut through anything. Had to buy our own toilet paper. For a more expensive rental, your money is best spent staying elsewhere. The property management company was poor to deal with.
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: We are sorry our guests had a disappointing experience. We always strive to keep our property in top condition. In this particular case, the minor bathroom repairs were discovered just prior to the guest's arrival and were taken care of in a timely manner. The pool and hot tub were ready and operating according to the suggested instructions. The heat pump had just been installed prior to their arrival and the updated instructions were given to the guests in a packet upon their arrival. The manual in the house was not updated and I apologize that it was overlooked. It has since been updated. We continue to try to improve on our properties and the guest feedback is improtant to us and taken seriously.

Location

Activity and Interests

Car: recommended

Nearby:

3 World class beaches

Boat rentals and ramps for launching

Golf and Tennis

State Park (picnic, playground, and beach)

Marina's

Outlet Malls

Sporting Events and Arena's

Restaurants

Availability

Rental rates

Notes


  • Weekly Rates:
    High Season: December 1 - August 30 $2,300.00
    Low Season: September 1 - November 30 $2,050.00
    Monthly rates:
    High Season: December 1 - August 30 $5,500.00
    Low season: September 1 - November 30 $4,900.00
    Rates include all utilities except long distance phone
    Add 10% for holiday weeks
    Rates do not include cleaning fee, (averages $250.00) or pool heat ($200.00 per week)
    or 12% Resort Tax
    Reservation deposit required ($600.00)
    Rates are subject to change without notice
Enter your travel dates
Updated: Jan 21, 2015
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

Dining

  • Dining Area

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • Beach View

Attractions

  • churches
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Bathrooms

  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • large heated pool/heated spa boat dock covered lanai 4 bedrooms (3 have queen beds) (master has king) 3 bathrooms (2 have showers) (master has jetted tub and separate shower) 2 TV'S VCR Wi Fi Internet Access

Partner Offers

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.