Beautiful 1st Floor Ocean Front Condo

Beautiful 1st Floor Ocean Front Condo


Property Details

Updated: Oct 13, 2014
Condo, 1 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, 6 Sleeps

This first floor 1 bedroom 1.5 bath unit at the Summit has a

beautiful ocean view. You are within steps of walking on the most

beautiful beaches in the world. There is a patio for lounging and

enjoying the beautiful palms, ocean, and swimming pools. It is a


steps from the swimming pools, hot tubs, charcoal grills, and other

amenities. There are laundry facilities just steps away from the

front entrance. There is a separate bedroom with a king size bed.

Other items in this unit are TVs,VCR, clock/radio, phones, and queen

size sleeper in the living room, and bunk beds in alcove in the

hallway. The fully equipped kitchen inlcudes dishwasher, microwave,

blender, toaster, coffee maker, cookware, iron and more. Linen and

towels are provided. This condo offers everything you need for

comfortable family enjoyment plus a fabulous private patio view of

the beautiful Gulf.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom, 1 Half Bath
  • Swimming pool

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english


Beautiful 1st Floor Ocean Front Condo
The Summit Gulf Lagoon Beach
Louisville, Ky

Our Favorite Place!

  • 5 of 5
This was our 2nd year staying at this condo. This is a first floor condo. Everything the Summit has to offer is conveniently located just steps away. The pools are clean and sparkling and the beach is beautiful. The condo is always clean and comfy, its a home away from home. Its not a museum your afraid to touch and get dirty and that's what we love about it. We are going down again this year in June and can't wait!
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Beautiful 1st Floor Ocean Front Condo
The Summit Gulf Lagoon Beach

Great condo

  • 5 of 5
The condo was very clean and spacious...lots of great places to eat within walking distance. Beaches are the best!!!!
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Beautiful 1st Floor Ocean Front Condo
The Summit Gulf Lagoon Beach
Daleville, Alabama, USA

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
My friends and I stayed in this condo last September. We had a great time. The condo was very well maintained and was very comfortable. We enjoyed drinking coffee on the patio in the mornings and watching the ocean. Everything is convenient. The pools, hot tubs, tiki bar, and ocean are just a few steps away.
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Beautiful 1st Floor Ocean Front Condo
The Summit Gulf Lagoon Beach
Monroe,Ga. 30656

Georgia Peaches

  • 5 of 5
I have rented Bruce and Donna Adams condo for several years and as usual the unit has always been very clean.We just returned from an ladies trip and again the condo was clean.The kitchen appliances are up to date as well as the furniture.
I love the fact I do not have to get on the elevator or climb stairs you walk out on the patio and the scenery is very nice and the pool is only a few feet away.I give this condo a 5 star.We will be return in the spring.
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Beautiful 1st Floor Ocean Front Condo
The Summit Gulf Lagoon Beach
Southern California

Could be so nice

  • 2 of 5
This could be such a nice place if only it was updated and clean. The pictures of the kitchen are deceptive because everything in the kitchen seems to be original and that means old and not especially clean. The location is great, opens right onto a patio with two pools and a stairway to the wonderful beach. The patio has a snack bar at one end and a bar at the other, the pools were sparkling and the beach, of course, was wonderful. But there was mold in the bathroom, the tile floor felt grungy and the kitchen cabinets were chipping and in need of replacement. Not a bad place if the rent was cut in half. To be fair, when I complained the owners let me check out early and refunded my rental fee, minus a housekeeping charge, so I can't complain about that. But do yourself a favor and look elsewhere. The staff of the Summit is rude beyond belief also and there is a $15.00 parking fee, for a lot that would serve the Super Bowl, for your stay.
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: In response to review no. 5532092, this is the first negative review we have received since we purchased the condo in 2002. Many of our guests return annuaaly.

When this guest called complaining the day after check-in, we offered her a refund or half price reduction of the rental rate. At her request, we promptly issued her a full refund and did not charge her for her one night stay. However, we did charged a $75.00 cleaning fee.

All of the photos on our website were taken by us and have not been altered in any way. All kitchen appliances, sofa, and recliner have all been replaced in the last to 2 years. Our rental rates are comparable or lower than average rates on the beach. We have always taken pride in the appearance of our condo and think this is an unfair review.


Activity and Interests

The Summit is ideally located for all your vacation activities. You

are just steps away from beaches, jet-skiing, theme parks,


parasailing. Club LaVella and Spinnaker are adjacent. Shopping,

restaurants, clubs, golfing, boating, and fishing are within minutes

of this unit.


Enter your travel dates
Total estimated amount
Updated: Oct 13, 2014

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay


  • Nightly Rate: $3 - $60

    Weekly Rate: $400 - $1300

    Monthly Rate: $0 - $0

  • 3/1-3/7: $1400 Weekly - Sat.- Sat.
    3/8- 3/21:$1500/Weekly - Sat. to Sat.
    3/22- 3/28: $1400Weekly - Sat. to Sat.
    3/29- 4/11: $1150 Weekly - Sat. to Sat.
    4/12- 5/16: $600 Weekly - Three night minimum
    5/17- 8/8: $900 weekly - Sat. to Sat.
    8/9- 10/31: $600 weekly -Sat to Sat.
    11/1- 2/28: Call for rates
    Maximum no. of guests 6

    Add 13% tax and a $75.00 cleaning fee to the above rates
    A three week cancellation is required for deposit refund.
    This is a Non-Smoking Unit
    No Pets Allowed
    Rates are seasonal and subject to change.
    Call for monthly rates


Property Type

  • condo


  • Family

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool


  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf


  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Half Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1


  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1


  • The Summit is a complete resort condominium. It is one of the largest Gulf front condominiums on the beach. There are swimming pools (one heated), two kiddie pools, hot tubs (two outside and one inside), tennis courts, exercise facilities, game room, tiki bar by the pool, and a bar and grill.
Email Manager Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.