Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Skytower Ocean View 1 bedroom, w/Internet! 85 special now!!

Skytower Ocean View 1 bedroom, w/Internet! 85 special now!!


Property Details

Updated: Sep 9, 2014
Condo, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 4 Sleeps

Aloha! Welcome to The Waikiki Skytower, another Cesar's loving

place with complementary inside unit washer and dryer, detergent included!

This is a brand new completely renovated luxury condo end

unit location, 21st floor in a tall building with panoramic views

from every single window.

In order to maintain a high level of luxury, this is strictly a NON-

SMOKING condo. This immaculate, executive condo is for the

discriminating visitor who demands top quality in their surroundings.

Provides gorgeous ocean view, sit back in your living room or lanai

and enjoy some of the most beautiful sunsets. Also you will enjoy

views of the Ala Wai Canal and Koolau Mountain range from every

window and large lanai.

The entire condo unit was recently renovated as my second home with

imported Indian Granite floors, synthetic ANTI-ALLERGIC top of the

line berber carpet and corian granite countertops in the kitchen and

bathroom. The kitchen and bathroom cabinets were replaced with

luxurious maple wood cabinets. The kitchen was also furnished with

brand new stainless steel appliances.

The building is just a short walk to the beach and the Zoo in the

best side of Waikiki close to several convenient stores.


-Gorgeous full size rattan futon bed serves as couch or pull out bed

for children or additional couple.

-One flat screen cable/TV in living room and another cable/TV in

bedroom with VCR and DVD for your convenience.

- Floor to ceiling mirror closet doors in private bedroom.

- King size top of the line deluxe pillow top "Celestial" bed

complete with feather down pillows and 400 thread count Egyptian

cotton sheets.

- Unit is equipped with its own washer and dryer.

- Assigned, covered parking stall with security gates

- Free high speed internet access from your own laptop.

- Free unlimited local phone calls

- Two brand new air conditioning units with remote control.

- Large lanai

- Pool and paddle tennis court

- Best Waikiki location, short walk to the beach or the zoo.

- Completely renovated, all first quality and new.

More Details
  • Sleeps 4
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Swimming pool

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 9, 2014

7 Reviews

based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Skytower Ocean View 1 bedroom, w/Internet! 85 special now!!
Waikiki Oahu
Colorado Springs

Updates needed but great location!

  • 1 of 5
Location was ideal. Short walk to the beach and great inexpensive seafood buffet with entertainment next door. The unit was clean, except for ants, and needs to be updated. The blinds do nothing to prevent the morning sun from waking you up super early every morning (not fun after a night out!). The kitchen window would not close, so the air conditioner could not cool the main living area, especially with the ineffectual blinds. Could not watch tv in the living area because of the sun and heat coming into the unit. The bed was extremely soft...a little too soft. I looked over one morning and couldn't see my husband. Thought he had gone out for a walk in the middle of the night. Looked again...he was there, just sunk into the mattress. The living room furniture was a joke and I felt like I needed to shower if I tried sitting on any of it. I'm pretty sure Goodwill would not even accept the furniture if the owner tried to donate. If the owner cared enough, he should spend a few thousand dollars on updating the place.
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: The review seems completely unfair with such comments and one star.
The mattress is a soft pillow top mattress, I guess some people likes hard mattresses but that would not qualify to give a bad review…
Ants will appear in any place in Hawaii if food were left on kitchen counter. There is an on going pest maintenance in the building to prevent infestations.
We have a tropical weather, there are two air conditioning units to cool off the condo well enough.
I always continue updating the condo, in fact there are new shades in the living room and I just finished installing new carpet. Appliances are near new.
Skytower Ocean View 1 bedroom, w/Internet! 85 special now!!
Waikiki Oahu

Beautiful one bedroom condo!

  • 5 of 5
This was a great condo. My husband and I enjoyed the beach, parks, zoo and aquarium, all of which were in walking distance. The pool on the roof was always busy, but never over crowded and had amazing views of Waikiki. The condo itself was spacious, very clean, and had all the necessary utensils and amenities, (extra sheets and blankets were available). It was quiet at night and we had no problems with any of the staff or other guests.
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Skytower Ocean View 1 bedroom, w/Internet! 85 special now!!
Waikiki Oahu
San Jose, CA USA

Vacation rental keeper

  • 5 of 5
The location of this condo was really nice. We also liked the amenities which included two cable TVs, wireless internet connection, newer kitchen appliances. Also the owner was very helpful and atentive to our vacation needs. We had a great time. This condo is a keeper for future traveling to Waikiki.
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Skytower Ocean View 1 bedroom, w/Internet! 85 special now!!
Waikiki Oahu
Los Angeles, CA USA.

Awesome location

  • 5 of 5
Exceeded my expectations in regards to location, comfort, relaxation. Great views from the living room and lanai. We really enjoyed the lanai so much, large enough for 4 people. The appliances were newer and the bed mattress very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this place.
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Skytower Ocean View 1 bedroom, w/Internet! 85 special now!!
Waikiki Oahu
San diego, California, US

Excellent condo, Nice location

  • 4 of 5
For a one bedroom, this is a very spacious condo, we are a family of 4 and we were comfortable there. What we like the most about this condo are the great views from each window because is on a corner location in the building, also was very clean, and kept well.
The kitchen has great amenities that are very convenient, a large refrigerator with ice maker, large microwave, dishwasher, a nice oven. There is also a washer and dryer in the unit like the advertisement said.
We ate mostly in the lanai, we were able to seat all four of us at the outdoor table and enjoy the beautiful lanai views.
The high speed internet connection work well for us because we have an on line business.
The only problem for us was that the closet space wasn't enough for the four of us and the built-in dining table inside the unit was a bit small but we mostly ate outside
The check-in process was smooth, the cleanliness and location was excellent.
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Skytower Ocean View 1 bedroom, w/Internet! 85 special now!!
Waikiki Oahu
Olympia, WA, USA

Poor conditions, even worse customer service

  • 1 of 5
There was awful mildew odor in the bathroom and bedroom. This was a 1-BR unit with a futon sofa in the living room, which we chose because it slept 4 (2 in BR, 2 on futon). The odor forced us out of the BR after one night and bedding all four quite uncomfortably on the futon. The supposedly clean towels and bedding reeked of mildew. We asked the assistant to see for herself and send a cleaning service, but she never responded, so we washed all the towels at our own expense (no detergent) just to use them.

The kitchen sink drain had a severe leak. Water spilled into the undersink cabinet and into what was the ceiling space above the condo below. We mopped standing water and used pots to catch subsequent leakage, which we had to empty in the bathroom. We notified the owner, but neither he nor his assistant sent a plumber despite what was clearly a major problem.
The kitchen also had ants, which was a concern. That they occasionally made it onto us and bit while we sat or slept added to our dissatisfaction.

2 of 3 blinds on the condo's view side didn't work. While not a major issue, it forced us onto the lanai to enjoy the view which, to be fair, was nice (to also be fair, the location per the beach was good).

The condo was filthy. The bathroom was clearly not cleaned. We had to wipe the floor of accumulated sand, hair, dirt, and bits of coral – yes, coral. The bathtub had accumulated scum. The irony is that the owner charges a cleaning fee, but does not appear to use those funds to have the condo cleaned and linens laundered between renters. Or, he does not realize he's being ripped off by those he pays to do it.

We promptly reported all the problems to the owner and assistant by email, text and voice messages, but neither sent a cleaning service or plumber to address the problems. It is disconcerting that the assistant, who the owner told us to contact with any problems, never replied. Equally disconcerting, the owner’s response to our issues and concerns was to tell us that we didn’t have to stay and should have left if we didn’t like it. We paid 6 nights in advance and offered to pay for the first night but wanted out of the remaining 5 nights of the contract. He responded on Day 4 and only to offer a 10% credit, which wouldn't cover a single night elsewhere in Waikiki. We worked hard to pay for our vacation and couldn't afford to simply walk away from our payment (minus 10%) and pay for other accommodations on top of that.
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Is hard for me to say this because I like to believe in people but in regards to the guests that placed this bad review, they were looking for a free ticket.
Obviously there was no issues with the condo, when they called me I was unable to reach them back. I left messages in their voice mail to get their permission to enter and take care of the "issues". I am a very peaceful person and don't want any trouble so on my messages I also gave them the option get fully refunded if they wanted to vacate.

They did not call me back and stay in the condo. After they happily used the condo for their entire reservation days, they contact me to request and pursue a full refund on their stay!!. To keep peace I gave them a 10% off.

We take pride in the upkeep of all our condos, including plumbing, electrical, air conditioning. The Waikiki Skytower is the favorite of our repeat guests.
We always get the condo prepared and ready after departure before new guests arrive, cleaning thoroughly including kitchen, bathroom, washing bedding, towels, etc.

There is no leak on the kitchen drain. In addition, the homeowner association Waikiki Skytower fumigates all condos for ants twice a year. We don't have ants.


Activity and Interests

Scuba diving, snorkeling, swimming, surfing, boating, sailing,

waterskiing, golf, Hiking, rock climbing, fishing, sight seeing,

wildlife viewing, shopping, restaurants, life theater, cinemas,

museums, surfing lessons at Waikiki beach almost all day, Pearl

Harbor, windsurfing, parasailing, jet skiing.


Rental rates


  • Nightly Rate: $99 - $120

    Weekly Rate: $623 - $770

    Monthly Rate: $2380 - $2800

  • For calendar availability and booking go to: WaikikiTraveler. com
    April - June SPECIAL $89 per night weekly rate or $623 wk or $2550 per month plus 13.96% Hawaii tax.
    Last minute special:
    If booked within 7 days from arrival, receive 10% off, use coupon code: "LastMinute". Does not apply any other promotional discounts.
    Rates apply for up three guests, any additional
    guest is $10 per night on weekly basis or $7.50 per night monthly
    (plus tax).
    Private assigned with 24 hour security is available with in and out
    privileges for $10 per day on weekly basis or $7.00 per day monthly.
    The above rates, exclude holidays or special occasions.
    There is a $25 booking fee, $90 departure cleaning fee, and a refundable $200 security deposit providing there are no incidents. There is no maid service.
    A deposit of 30% will be due to reserve and balance not later than
    40 days prior to arrival. We accept cashier's checks, money orders,
    wire transfers. Credit cards can be accepted through our website or through Paypal. Personal cheques will be accepted if sent
    no later than 60 days prior to arrival.
    Important Notes:
    -To keep high level of luxury, the $90 departure cleaning fee does
    not cover carpet stains or wall marks of any kind or burned
    -Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Enter your travel dates
Updated: Sep 9, 2014
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.


Property Type

  • condo


  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool


  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf


  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1


  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1


  • Ocean view, mountain and city view, fully loaded kitchen with upscale stainless steel appliances, high speed internet connection, king size bed, imported Indian granite tile floors, ANTI-ALLERGIC berber carpets, INSIDE UNIT WASHER AND DRYER, private covered parking with security gates, linens, towels provided, unlimited local phone calls, telephone with answering machine, two cable/TVs, two new a/c units with remote, pool, paddle tennis court, alarm clock, microwave, coffee maker.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.