Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Sandbar Beach House, Pet Friendly, Heated Pool, Ocean View

Sandbar Beach House, Pet Friendly, Heated Pool, Ocean View


Property Details

Updated: Jan 19, 2015
Cottage, 4 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, 12 Sleeps

Special Offer - Book house for one week, for weeks from April 1st until May 24th and receive 20% OFF the weekly rate. It must be one week rental minimum, not valid on nightly rates. The reservation must be made by the end of February of 2015. Please contact property manager for more information.

This delightful, spacious rental home offers classic beach charm and

is located in the heart of Nags Head at the 10 1/2 Milepost marker.

It is within walking distance to restaurants, gift shops and the

beach. The 3 levels include 4 bedrooms (2 of which are master

bedrooms with Jacuzzi tubs), 5 1/2 bathrooms, and a fully equipped

kitchen upstairs. There is also a 1/2 kitchen downstairs in the

Game Room. The private, gated pool is 12'x21'.Pool heated att additional $150.00.

Approx 300 yard walk to the beach, only the third lot back from the


  • Sleeps 12
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 5 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet

About the Owner

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2015

Guestbook comments from the manager

Enjoyed the great house. This is a beautiful area - great place to unwind and re-connect with loved ones. Hope to return someday!
Oct 2011
  • 1 of 9

1 Reviews

Sandbar Beach House, Pet Friendly, Heated Pool, Ocean View
Nags Head Outer Banks
Woodbridge, VA

Waste of Money

  • 1 of 5
The reviews on TripAdvisor for this house were great, and as a result, so was my disappointment. Here are the things I pointed out to the property manager in my email: I've rented homes before, and I don't expect them to be perfect, but I do expect them to be clean and have everything working in a safe manner. While the house wasn't filthy, it needed a professional cleaning service. Simple things like cleaning the under the toilet seat, and cleaning the refrigerator better. The freezer in the downstairs was disgusting and unusable, and the freezer upstairs was rusted. The stove top was also rusted, which was concerning, and we did not use it for this reason. The coffee maker was also dirty and unusable. There is also an ant problem in the house. The pool table is warped, and not usable, and the air hockey table underneath doesn't blow air properly, and is also not usable. The pool didn't look very clean, but considering it was raining, and the hurricane that came through recently, I wasn't as concerned with that. The door downstairs leaks water, and the floor inside upstairs by the hot tub is warped and the door won't open. Many of the door knobs are questionable, and don't lock properly. I spent five minutes trying to get the downstairs back door to lock, the door on the second floor master suite is locked, but you can't open it and go onto the balcony. This brings me to the issue of the dirty underwear that were found in my grandparent’s bed. There are two only options of how they got there, someone came into the house while we were gone and left them, or they were there before we arrived. Either way, this is just gross, because the house was definitely not cleaned properly, and I'm concerned that the linens were not properly changed before our arrival. All of these things contributed to us leaving early. In spite of the rain, had the amenities we paid for actually worked, we could have stayed and spent the day together having fun. Additionally, the beds were horrible. They are old and extremely hard. One of my family members ended up with a pinched nerve in his neck because of the bed. He is now seeing a chiropractor three times a week to fix it. This house may have been a great rental in the past, but unless the owner is willing to invest in it and fix the things that are old and broken, you would be wasting your money to stay in such an expensive rental home that doesn't actually provide the amenities it advertises.
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is the first review our beach house has ever received (more reviews available on another sites) that is less than 4 stars and we take the constructive criticism seriously and appreciate the honesty and time of our guests.

However, we want to address some discrepancies in the above claim:
On change over days we have only 5 hours to clean the house, pool and inspect the whole property to make sure that everything is in working condition before the next guests check-in. If there were some spots in the house not cleaned properly or some of the equipment not working correctly - according to above guest- it would have been rectified immediately, if we had been given the opportunity to do so during their stay. Our contract says "... notify the property manager immediately concerning faulty equipment so repair can be made". At check-out the guests did not mention a word about any of the above conditions except of - "the house could have been cleaner". They have mentioned about "someone breaking in to the house and sleeeping in one of the beds and steeling some liquor". They have mentioned that they forgot to lock the house before they have left to attend the wedding...- this was not mentioned in the review.

Our mission is to make Nags Head your favorite vacation spot. We want all our guests to have the most memorable vacation while staying in our beach house". We will take nessesary steps to make sure that all equipment is in working condition and that the beach house is clean properly on change over days.


Activity and Interests

Approx 300 yard walk to the beach, only the third lot back from the

beach. Very close to Jockey's Ridge, Wright Brothers Memorial,

excellent shopping and restaurants.


Enter your travel dates
Updated: Jan 19, 2015

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay


  • Nightly Rate: $300 - $450

    Weekly Rate: $1000 - $3300

    Monthly Rate: $0 - $0

  • 2013 Weekly Rates
    April 26th - May 24th $1500 per week
    May 24th - June 7th $2000
    June 7th - June 28th $2500
    June 28th - July 5th - $3300
    July 5th - August 23th $3000
    August 23th - August 30th $2200 per week
    August 30th - September 6th $2500 per week
    September 6th - September 13th $2000 per week
    September 13th - September 27th $1500 per week
    September 27th - April 26th $1000 per week


Property Type

  • cottage


  • Family


  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool


  • children welcome
  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Ocean View


  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3
  • Bathroom 4
  • Bathroom 5
  • Half Bathroom


  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4


  • Outdoor Grill


  • 4 Bedrooms - 1 king, 2 queens, 2 pyramid bunk sets. Baths - 5 full and one 1/2 bath High Speed Wireless Internet Telephone Microwaves Washer and Dryer Dual zone central Air and Heat Cable television Baby equipment Living room has a DVD and Stereo Game room includes: Bar area with sink, microwave, and refrigerator Pool / Air Hockey table Darts Foosball Home Theater with DVD and Stereo Full bathroom with shower Three levels of decks ½ second and third levels are wrap around Hot tub on top floor deck Outside shower Gated, private swimming pool Outside park style grill. Towels and sheets provided. Security deposit $350.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.