20%25 off Aug Rates:Lakefront 4 bd home-Ping Pong-Jamestown

20%25 off Aug Rates:Lakefront 4 bd home-Ping Pong-Jamestown

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 9, 2014
House, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, 12 Sleeps

Secluded 1700 square foot Tri-Level home built in 1995 offering

gorgeous, year-round view of beautiful Lake Cumberland.

Bring your own boat/waverunner or rent them at Jamestown Marina just

2 miles away. Less than 5 minutes to Lily Creek launch ramp, The

Links 18 hole golf course, and the restaurants, shopping, and antique

stores of Jamestown, KY.

If you have a large party, you can also rent the 3 bedroom house next

door!

Home details include:

* Four large bedrooms (Queen, Queen, Queen, and 2 Doubles)

* 2 1/2 Baths

* 2 Decks: 1 Covered (2 tables & plenty of chairs), 1 off Master BR

* Ample Parking (pull thru - no need to unhook the trailer!)

* Covered Carport (great play area for the kids)

  • Sleeps 12
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet

Recent Review

About the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Reviews

business
20%25 off Aug Rates:Lakefront 4 bd home-Ping Pong-Jamestown
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7006860
(937)684-8347
Jamestown Lake Cumberland
Miamisburg, Ohio
5

Family of 5 from Miamisburg, Ohio

  • 5 of 5
The home was very clean; there was more than necessary utensils for eating/cooking; the stove and oven worked very well. The view was magnificent and my children became very competitive at ping-pong (one child even beat their dad by the end of the weekend). The only problem we had was parking in the carport. The weather was great and we had a wonderful weekend. Would recommend this property to relatives. We toured the natural bridge, Wold Creek Dam, raced go-karts, played miniature gold, horseback riding and zipped lined. Great time.
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
20%25 off Aug Rates:Lakefront 4 bd home-Ping Pong-Jamestown
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7006860
(937)684-8347
Jamestown Lake Cumberland
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
5

Family Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
Had a great time in Cumberland--the property was very near several marinas and we spent most of our time boating. The listing description was accurate, the photos accurately reflected the rental, the property was clean and everything was in working order. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals for 7 people and the grill worked well too. The lower bedroom is musty and the air conditioning does not work as well in that bedroom as it does in the rest of the house, according to my oldest son and his wife (you might want to check on that issue). No complaints from the other two sons or their spouses. My daughter left a sketch of the view on the back of the cover of the house guestbook. I hope you enjoy the sketch of the view as much as we enjoyed the actual view.
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the feedback and for leaving the home in such great condition!

We saw the sketch in guest book on Tuesday and loved it!

We stayed in the home from Tuesday until Thursday. I can't say that we noticed any mustiness in the lower bedroom but we went ahead and opened the window in that room for a day just in case we were missing something. We also found that the hvac vent was mostly closed so we adjusted that as well. Our friends that slept in that room grabbed extra blankets so I'm thinking that did the trick! :-)

Hope to host your stay again in the future!
John and Tara
business
20%25 off Aug Rates:Lakefront 4 bd home-Ping Pong-Jamestown
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7006860
(937)684-8347
Jamestown Lake Cumberland
Atlanta, ga
5

Fantastic Trip!

  • 5 of 5
Very spacious, private, and relaxing home close to everything in Jamestown. We really enjoyed the home and the view from the porch. Thanks!
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad that you enjoyed your trip!

You are most welcome to return!

Cheers,
John and Tara
business
20%25 off Aug Rates:Lakefront 4 bd home-Ping Pong-Jamestown
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7006860
(937)684-8347
Jamestown Lake Cumberland
Smyrna, Georgia
3

Georgia Group

  • 3 of 5
Overall it was fine. When we first pulled up to the property, we thought it had been abandoned. A little work on the front landscaping, adding/replacing family room furniture/layout, and replacement of the deck furniture/equip would go a long way.

We will not return to this property........sorry.
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied.

I am not quite sure how to respond to the concerns though...

The exterior of the home is exactly as the pictures show it - basically surrounded by trees except where there is parking or the lake view. There is really no "landscaping" - just basically true nature with a couple of bushes right near the home. There is no yard to mow, flower beds, or the like. We have received many great comments from guests regarding how much they like the "lake house in the woods feel", so perhaps this is just a personal preference concern?

The patio furniture consists of 2 wrought iron tables, 10 wrought iron barrel-style chairs, and a large stainless steel grill on the covered deck. The upper deck also has a few cushioned chairs for lounging in. Since we have never had negative comments regarding this before and the furnitures suits our needs when we stay there, I'm wondering if this is again a personal preference.

The Family Room furniture consists of a pull-out couch that is clean, solid, and comfortable. I can admit that the upholstery wouldn't match everyone's tastes, but that piece is basically there for overflow sleeping. The only other item in that room is a full-size ping pong table. Not a lot of room for any other furnishings... Again, we have received tons of positive feedback on the ping pong table so not sure about the issue here.

At the end of the day, I guess 3 stars isn't 'negative', but we did want to respond with our apologies that you didn't find the home to be everything that you had hoped for while also being sure to inform others of our point of view.

Best Regards!
John and Tara
business
20%25 off Aug Rates:Lakefront 4 bd home-Ping Pong-Jamestown
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7006860
(937)684-8347
Jamestown Lake Cumberland
Cincinnati, OH
4

House 2

  • 4 of 5
Loved the proximity to Jamestown Marina! Nice view from covered deck. Plenty of beds and the kitchen had everything we needed.
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback!

Hope to see you again!

John and Tara
business
20%25 off Aug Rates:Lakefront 4 bd home-Ping Pong-Jamestown
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7006860
(937)684-8347
Jamestown Lake Cumberland
Nashville
5

Solid cabin with nice view and plenty of beds

  • 5 of 5
This was our sixth time renting this cabin for our annual outing. The cabin is nothing fancy, but always clean and ready to accomodate our group of 8 with no problem. Really like the wireless internet, ping pong, and the number of beds for the price. Owners are honest and respectful of your privacy. Great place!
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad that you had another great trip!

Hope to your group for trip #7... you'll notice just a few updates next year (new leather sofa and loveseat, additional TV's, etc.).

Thanks!
John and Tara

Location

Activity and Interests

Boating, Swimming, Hiking, Rock Climbing, Biking, Golf, Fishing,

Hunting, Horseback Riding, Shopping, Restaurants, Cinemas,

Sightseeing, ATV riding

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Total estimated amount
Updated: Sep 9, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
From
$285
From
$285
From
$1,645
 

Notes

  • Nightly Rate: $165 - $285

    Weekly Rate: $1155 - $1645

    Monthly Rate: $1155 - $1645


  • 2014 Low Season Rates (January 1-April 30; October 1-December 31):
    ===================================================================
    2 or more nights $165/night

    2014 Value Rates (May 1-22; August 18-28; September 8-30):
    ====================================================================================
    2 nights $245 per night
    3 or 4 nights $225 per night
    5 or 6 nights $210 per night
    7 or more nights $205 per night

    2014 Peak Season Rates (May 23-August 17; August 29-September 7):
    ===================================================================
    2 nights $285 per night
    3 or 4 nights $255 per night
    5 or 6 nights $240 per night
    7 or more nights $235 per night

    $25/night extra for holiday stays. Please email for longer stays. We do accept visa/mc/discover along with personal check or money order. There is an additional 3.5% fee for rental fee payments made with a credit card.

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Family

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet

Suitability

  • pets considered
  • non smoking only

Location Type

  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Half Bathroom

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4

Outside

  • Outdoor Grill

Notes:

  • * Fully furnished including linens, towels, dishes * Central A/C & Heat * Cable TV (2), DVD, VCR, stereo * Wi-Fi * Ping Pong table * Gas Barbeque Grill * Washer & Dryer * Large refrigerator
Email Owner Contact Me