Large Lakefront home - Jamestown, Ky

Large Lakefront home - Jamestown, Ky

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 17, 2014
House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 13 Sleeps

Secluded 2000 square foot Three-Level home built in 2000 offering

gorgeous, year-round view of beautiful Lake Cumberland. Just 1 mile

from Pleasant Hill launch ramp.

Less than 10 minutes to The Links 18 hole golf course and the

restaurants, shopping, and antique stores of Jamestown, KY.

Home details include:

=====================

* Four large bedrooms (all Queen beds)

* Loft with double/single bunk beds

* 3 pull-out couches

* 2 Baths

* 2 large Decks: swing & plenty of chairs

* Ample Parking

  • Sleeps 13
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Accept Credit Cards

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

I am standing on the deck looking out over this lovely scenery. Your home served all 18 of us to the "t". It was great fun and hope that we can join you next year.
Jul 2004
  • 1 of 9

Reviews

business
Large Lakefront home - Jamestown, Ky
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7006861
-(937)684-8347
Jamestown Lake Cumberland
Fort Thomas, KY, USA
5

This place is awesome!

  • 5 of 5
My favorite part about staying at the house (besides the beautiful view) was how far away we were from the busy-ness of life but also how close it was to everything if needed. My 17-year old son asked me "How did you find this place? It seems so random!" I find this to be a BIG compliment because the house is in a very quiet neighborhood - with a beautiful view of the lake. It is far away from traffic but a very convenient drive into Russell Springs (for groceries, gas) and close to Jamestown Marina\State Dock Marina (for boating/jet skiing). We had 10 people in our group and we had ample space for all - whether it was to watch movies in the livingroom, have drinks on the deck, make smores with the grill, play games at the large dining table or alone time in our rooms. The kitchen has everything you need to cook at home (if you choose) - pots, pans, skillets, dishes - even for a large crowd and the gas grill is convenient for cooking for many people. We spent every morning on the deck eating breakfast\drinking coffee and every evening on the deck eating dinner\drinking cocktails to enjoy the peacefulness of nature. The covered porch was also a nice way to get out of the sun or to enjoy quiet time away from the teenagers while still feeling like we were outside. We had 3 cars and there was plenty room for parking. Tara and John were especially helpful with the directions to the place and nearby resources - including phone numbers\websites for renting boats and jet skis. The only complaint we heard (by the teenagers) was there is no wifi - but you know what? It's sometimes nice to be completely disconnected from technology so we could be connected as a family. I highly recommend this place for quiet, peace and enjoyment with the convenience of recreation close by (20 min drive).
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Large Lakefront home - Jamestown, Ky
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7006861
-(937)684-8347
Jamestown Lake Cumberland
Lake Forest, IL
4

Great Place

  • 4 of 5
We were rescued; taken in at the last minute - refugees from another property that was uninhabitable. Oh my goodness what a pleasant contrast! The place is spacious and fairly comfortable. Photos cannot possibly do the view justice. The kitchen is moderately well stocked with dishes, cooking utensils, pots, pans etc. We cooked Thanksgiving dinner there but, you need to bring your own cleaning supplies. Dish soap, laundry soap, windex, paper towels, garbage bags, etc., fortunately there's a big market close by. Sightseeing at Cumberland Falls is a reasonable trip. Just sitting on the couches, or out on one of the decks works well too. I would recommend this home to anyone just looking to get away with some friends.
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Large Lakefront home - Jamestown, Ky
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7006861
-(937)684-8347
Jamestown Lake Cumberland
Charlotte, NC
5

Great Guys' Weekend

Great Guys' Weekend
  • 5 of 5
We had a great time at the lakefront cabin during our stay. Since there is virtually no private lake access on Lake Cumberland, proximity to a public boat ramp was critical. The boat ramp is very close to the cabin and provides great access to the main lake and lots of wonderful little coves nearby.

We were at the cabin during the annual Lake Cumberland Poker Run - one of the busiest weekends of the year - but we still felt that we had plenty of privacy, both in the cabin and out on the lake.

The cabin itself has great views of the lake and a 2 story deck that is great for grilling and looking out to the water. I'd certainly recommend the cabin for groups of friends and/or families. We had 13 guys and the cabin accommodated us comfortably.
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Large Lakefront home - Jamestown, Ky
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7006861
-(937)684-8347
Jamestown Lake Cumberland
Charlotte, NC
5

Great Guys' Weekend

Great Guys' Weekend
  • 5 of 5
We had a great time at the lakefront cabin during our stay. Since there is virtually no private lake access on Lake Cumberland, proximity to a public boat ramp was critical. The boat ramp is very close to the cabin and provides great access to the main lake and lots of wonderful little coves nearby.

We were at the cabin during the annual Lake Cumberland Poker Run - one of the busiest weekends of the year - but we still felt that we had plenty of privacy, both in the cabin and out on the lake.

The cabin itself has great views of the lake and a 2 story deck that is great for grilling and looking out to the water. I'd certainly recommend the cabin for groups of friends and/or families. We had 13 guys and the cabin accommodated us comfortably.
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Large Lakefront home - Jamestown, Ky
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7006861
-(937)684-8347
Jamestown Lake Cumberland
4

Butterfly Haven

  • 4 of 5
The highlight of our visit was watching the butterflies in the milkweed next to the screened porch. The view was beautiful, enhanced by the foliage behind and beside the house, which created a feeling of seclusion. Quiet street and a wonderful, safe place to walk.

Outdoor areas were crowded with broken chairs that need to be discarded, but there were 4 comfortable new bar chairs and a new gas grill. A spindle was missing on the deck which could have been dangerous for a small child.

Interior was loaded with sectionals, hide-a-beds and futons, but all needed cleaning. The 4 queen-size beds were clean and comfortable. Appliances, TV's, DVD players, and HVAC all worked well. An ugly, worn-out plastic table cloth was stuck to the dining table, but a trip to K-mart fixed that.
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the feedback! So glad that you liked the location and home enough to give 4 stars!

I am sorry about the broken patio chairs, the table cloth, and that the furniture needing cleaned. I don't want this to sound like an excuse, but wanted you to know that these issues don't sit well with us either...

We had a group of "early rising fishermen" stay in the home immediately before you. Based on the complaints from neighbors at 2am and the fact that our cleaning lady had to bring in emergency helpers in order to get the home ready for you in time, I can safely say that we had a bunch of disrespectful guys mistreat the home and surroundings. The cleaning lady had informed us that she had to toss a patio chair... sounds like we need to remove some more. :-(

In any event, sorry again that we weren't able to get everything 100%ship-shape before your stay. We have a couple days w/o guests in the home this week so I am going to visit tomorrow to inspect and resolve as many lingering issues as possible.

Thanks!
John and Tara

8/23/13 update: Upon personally inspecting the furnishings, we did in fact remove a couple more patio chairs.

Also, we just purchased leather loveseat/sofa set to replace the cloth furniture on the main floor living room.

We have also changed our rental policies to hopefully avoid this sort of abusive rental party...

Thanks again for the feedback!
business
Large Lakefront home - Jamestown, Ky
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7006861
-(937)684-8347
Jamestown Lake Cumberland
Mulberry, Indiana
4

Beautiful views!

  • 4 of 5
We recently stayed for a long 4th of July weekend. Plenty of room for our group of 10.(a mix of 4 families) Having a washer and dryer was especially nice.The screened porch was enjoyed by all, as were the other 2 decks. Only complaint was the rain, but of course, nobody had any control over that. :)
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Location

Activity and Interests

Relaxing, Boating, Swimming, Hiking, Rock Climbing, Biking, Golf,

Fishing, Hunting, Horseback Riding, Shopping, Restaurants, Cinemas,

Sightseeing, ATV riding

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Total estimated amount
Updated: Sep 17, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
From
$285
From
$285
From
$1,645
 

Notes

  • Nightly Rate: $165 - $285

    Weekly Rate: $1155 - $1645

    Monthly Rate: $0 - $0


  • 2014 Low Season Rates (January 1-April 30; October 1-December 31):
    ===================================================================
    2 or more nights $165/night

    2014 Value Rates (May 1-22; August 18-28; September 8-30):
    ====================================================================================
    2 nights $245 per night
    3 or 4 nights $225 per night
    5 or 6 nights $210 per night
    7 or more nights $205 per night

    2014 Peak Season Rates (May 23-August 17; August 29-September 7):
    ===================================================================
    2 nights $285 per night
    3 or 4 nights $255 per night
    5 or 6 nights $240 per night
    7 or more nights $235 per night

    $25/night extra for holiday stays. Please email for longer stays. We do accept visa/mc/discover along with personal check or money order. There is an additional 3.5% fee for rental fee payments made with a credit card.

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Family

General

  • Air Conditioning

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4

Outside

  • Outdoor Grill

Notes:

  • * Fully furnished including linens, towels, dishes * Central A/C & Heat * Cable TV (3), VCR (3), DVD, stereo * Gas Barbeque Grill * Washer & Dryer * Large refrigerator
Email Owner Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.