Great Gulfview 2BR/2BA - Fall dates open!

Special Offer! Fall Discounts! Beat the heat! Beat the crowds! September 20 - December 20

Great Gulfview 2BR/2BA - Fall dates open!

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 18, 2014
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

This 1200 square foot, Gulfview condominium provides all the comforts

of home. IT IS TOTALLY UPDATED INSIDE WITH VERY NICE TASTEFUL

FURNISHINGS. The large balcony overlooks the gulf of Mexico! The

small 18 unit complex we are located in has an elevator, heated pool

and covered parking. It is directly across the street from the public

beach access with showers and bathrooms!

There are two bedrooms each with its own bath. Master bedroom has

king-size bed, and cable TV/DVD. Second bedroom has beds for 4- a twin over full bunk and another twin bed- plus TV/DVD/VCR. We now have wireless DSL internet!

2 Sleeper sofas (without middle bar) in living room provides

additional sleeping space.

The kitchen is complete with dishes, silverware, cookware, coffee

maker, microwave, dishwasher, as well as a washer and dryer. The

dining room table seats six people with additional dining for four available at the

breakfast bar. Pets allowed with permission, Smoking permitted on

balcony.

Enjoy beach walks, beautiful sunsets from the balcony, delicious

seafood and tranquil Gulf breezes. Our management company is nearby

to accommodate your needs and ensure your vacation is truly relaxing

and worry free.

Thank you for your time and consideration in reviewing this

information.

More Details
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided

Recent Review

About the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Reviews

business
Great Gulfview 2BR/2BA - Fall dates open!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7007107
+1 763 670 9791
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Florida
4

Great location and Price

  • 4 of 5
This condo is great if you have kids. Plenty of sleeping accommodations and room to relax. It is centrally located to everything. It was nice having a convenience store right next door. My little one loved that we could walk across the street to play in the sand and the Gulf. I was pleasantly surprised when Kim called us after we arrived to ensure that we didn't need anything. Great views of the Gulf.
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words and I am happy you enjoyed your vacation. Hope to have you as guests again!
business
Great Gulfview 2BR/2BA - Fall dates open!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7007107
+1 763 670 9791
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
We had a great vacation at Kim's place! There was plenty of space for our family! It was great having that much space especially with 2 kids! There is plenty of room in the kitchen, dining room, and living room! Having a washer and dryer right in her place is so convenient! Kim was very accessible before and during our stay. She even purchased a pack and play (portable crib) for my young son and didn't even charge me! When I was having issues connecting to the internet at her place, I was able to communicate with her frequently and we were able to resolve the problem.

The location was great and is right across the street with access to the public beach of Madeira beach. It was never crowded and the beach and water was great! Kim's unit faces the ocean so you have a great ocean front view! The condo also had a private pool but no one seemed to use it except for us which made it seem like our own private pool! The condo is very close to John's Pass with all the shops and restaurants. There are also other restaurants that are very close in which you can walk to.

Overall, our stay at Kim's place was excellent! I would definitely recommend it to others!
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I hope you return again for another vacation!
business
Great Gulfview 2BR/2BA - Fall dates open!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7007107
+1 763 670 9791
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Atlanta, GA USA
1

Very Disappointing - Caveat Emptor

  • 1 of 5
We paid in advance for full 3-week stay. Upon arrival in the early evening, found that cleaners had not been there at all, dirty/moldy towels in tub, dirty toilets, no linens on beds, A/C not working and other problems. Tried to contact owner by phone (left a message) and by email. After 1 hour+ we had to find another accommodation on short notice and we found a local motel with cooking/refrigeration facilities and made a 3-week commitment to them to secure the unit. The next day, the owner offered 1 night's refund which was not acceptable. They hid behind a contract that I never signed nor agreed to and after 3 attempts to secure a refund through American Express they continued to "stone-wall". We successfully rented several times before, but no consideration from this this time. Their cleaners or other agents began the problem; they continued it.
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This was a repeat customer who rented from us three other times because he liked the unit, the price and location. I always offered him a very low price for a long booking and being a return guest. I was unaware that the cleaners had not cleaned. They had worked for me for 3 years without issue. The cleaners never cleaned and actually disappeared with my money I had paid them in advance for 4 cleanings. I am very sorry George arrived to find the unit not ready, however he tried calling me only one time and when I got back to him an hour later he had already checked out and booked another place for the entire 3 week stay. I cannot understand why he did this when it was low season and he could have easily stayed in a hotel for one night. I did offer to compensate for his inconvenience for something that was beyond my control. I have since hired a new cleaning company and have had no further issues.
business
Great Gulfview 2BR/2BA - Fall dates open!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7007107
+1 763 670 9791
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Waseca, WI, 56093
5

Great Place. Nice Price!

  • 5 of 5
This condo worked great for us. It was very clean, and easy for my mother, and cousin (who met us there) to find. My mother is old and has a hard time with stairs, but there is an elevator so it was perfect. There is a public beach right across the street and we enjoyed the beautiful sunsets every night. Everyone loved walking to Johns pass! Everything you need is right there, we really did not need a rental car here. The pool looks like new, and the beach is right there.
We did the same thing every day, walked on the beach, ate lunch, sat by the pool, walked to Johns Pass, watched the sunset, then watched a movie. I would highly recommend this one to anyone!
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed it Roger
business
Great Gulfview 2BR/2BA - Fall dates open!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7007107
+1 763 670 9791
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Goodyear, AZ
5

Great vacation experience!

  • 5 of 5
While online checking for availability of this condo, I noticed a derogatory review that really surprised me. I have stayed at this condo several times, and have had nothing but good experiences. The unit is attractive, spacious, comfortable, and VERY clean. All appliances have always been working properly, and it is so convenient to have a washer and dryer right in the condo. The location is great with the beach right across the street and an unobstructed view of the ocean from the balcony. There is plenty to do within walking distance--shopping, restaurants, sightseeing. John's Pass is a fun place to spend time, with dolphin-watching being a big attraction. I have really enjoyed the times I've spent at this condo, and would definitely recoment it to friends.
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Sue! You were a great guest and we appreciate another booking from you!
business
Great Gulfview 2BR/2BA - Fall dates open!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7007107
+1 763 670 9791
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Minneapolis, mn
5

Wonderful Beach Vacation Stay

  • 5 of 5
I loved my stay at this rental. It was very, very clean. The professional cleaning crew was just leaving when we arrived. The beach view from the condo was excellent. We watched the sunset and dolphins every day. We walked to Madeira beach to go shopping, for boat rides and sightseeing daily. There are a variety of nice places to eat within waking distance. We also cooked some of our meals at the vac condo and we walked to the grocery store. I would definitely stay here again! I have been to many beach side vacation sites and this is really a favorite for us! There were two nice sized sleeping bedrooms and two bathrooms as well. All in all, we had a great time and this place was like our home. We felt safe and it was Clean, clean, clean and very quiet with upscale people in the surrounding rentals. I work at a Fortune 500 company and would never compromise on quality. If you want a nice place to stay this is it!
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kathy!

Location

Activity and Interests

Biking, Golf, Miniature golf, Amusement Parks, Fishing, Horseback

Riding, Shopping, Restaurants, Cinemas, Museums, Sightseeing,

Swimming, Boating, Sailing, Waterskiing, Windsurfing, Parasailing,

Jet Skiing, Shelling

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Email Owner Contact Me
Updated: Sep 18, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Special Offer! Fall Discounts! Beat the heat! Beat the crowds!

Special Offer From:
Dates Sep 20, 2014 to Dec 20, 2014

$75 off regular rates

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 18 2014 - Dec 19 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$100
From
$150
Fri,Sat
$550
$2,100
 
 
Holiday Weeks
Dec 21 2014 - Jan 2 2015
7 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
Winter
Jan 3 2015 - Mar 28 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
60 night minimum stay
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,600
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2015 - Apr 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$750
$2,800
 
 
Summer
May 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$650
$2,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$100
 

Amenities

Property Type

  • condo

Theme

  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Budget

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Garage
  • Living Room
  • Elevator

Kitchen

  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining Room

Entertainment

  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Waterfront

Floor Area

  • 1200 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, shower

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double, 2 twin/ single

Outside

  • Balcony

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • Amenities: Phone, Air Conditioning, Cable TV, Wireless DSL Internet, VCR, Stereo, CD Player, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Cooking utensils provided, Linens provided, Washer, Dryer, Pool (shared/heated), Elevator,Garage, Pets Allowed With Permission, Smoking Allowed On Balcony
Email Owner Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.