Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Apr 24, 2015
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

This 1200 square foot, Gulfview condominium provides all the comforts

of home. IT IS TOTALLY UPDATED INSIDE WITH VERY NICE TASTEFUL

FURNISHINGS. The large balcony overlooks the gulf of Mexico! The

small 18 unit complex we are located in has an elevator, heated pool

and covered parking. It is directly across the street from the public

beach access with showers and bathrooms!

There are two bedrooms each with its own bath. Master bedroom has

king-size bed, and cable TV/DVD. Second bedroom has beds for 4- a twin over full bunk and another twin bed- plus TV/DVD/VCR. We now have wireless DSL internet!

2 Sleeper sofas (without middle bar) in living room provides

additional sleeping space.

The kitchen is complete with dishes, silverware, cookware, coffee

maker, microwave, dishwasher, as well as a washer and dryer. The

dining room table seats six people with additional dining for four available at the

breakfast bar. Pets allowed with permission, Smoking permitted on

balcony.

Enjoy beach walks, beautiful sunsets from the balcony, delicious

seafood and tranquil Gulf breezes. Our management company is nearby

to accommodate your needs and ensure your vacation is truly relaxing

and worry free.

Thank you for your time and consideration in reviewing this

information.

More Details
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, russian, italian, dutch, swedish, greek, czech, danish, norwegian, polish, hungarian, arabic, finnish, turkish, mandarin
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2015

11 Reviews

4
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
business
Great Gulfview 2BR/2BA - Booking Spring & Summer!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7007107
+1 -763 670 9791
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

A Great Time in Madeira Beach

  • 4 of 5
I am going to try to get straight to the point. I am 39 years old and am not a big fan of looking at reviews online because I feel that I am looking at things that are posted by the people that are trying to sell to you... not the case here. Usually I do not write reviews. This one was an exception. My wife and I stayed at this condo for a little over a week. The location was excellent. We only chose to drive to other places nearby, but we definantly could have took a taxi and stayed there the whole time. Plenty of shopping nearby and the view out the front was priceless. There is a very busy road in between the condo and the beach parking lot, but sitting out there being able to see the beach and people watching was a good time in itself. The condo was in good shape and were very happy with it. If you are looking for somewhere to stay in the Madeira Beach area, definantly a good one. We hope to be back soon.
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
business
Great Gulfview 2BR/2BA - Booking Spring & Summer!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7007107
+1 -763 670 9791
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Best vacation ever

  • 5 of 5
Amazing condo! Perfect for what we needed. I would recommend Kim's property to anyone. Everything was clean, well-equipped, and comfortable. Best of all, we had the pool pretty much to ourselves for the whole week!
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
business
Great Gulfview 2BR/2BA - Booking Spring & Summer!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7007107
+1 -763 670 9791
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Great Vacation Place

  • 4 of 5
Very nice place to stay! Very clean! Kim was very easy to work with. It is perfect place to stay for a family vacation. Great price! Can't beat it!
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review and the repeat booking for this year! We love repeat renters and referrals!
business
Great Gulfview 2BR/2BA - Booking Spring & Summer!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7007107
+1 -763 670 9791
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Florida
4

Great location and Price

  • 4 of 5
This condo is great if you have kids. Plenty of sleeping accommodations and room to relax. It is centrally located to everything. It was nice having a convenience store right next door. My little one loved that we could walk across the street to play in the sand and the Gulf. I was pleasantly surprised when Kim called us after we arrived to ensure that we didn't need anything. Great views of the Gulf.
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words and I am happy you enjoyed your vacation. Hope to have you as guests again!
business
Great Gulfview 2BR/2BA - Booking Spring & Summer!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7007107
+1 -763 670 9791
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
We had a great vacation at Kim's place! There was plenty of space for our family! It was great having that much space especially with 2 kids! There is plenty of room in the kitchen, dining room, and living room! Having a washer and dryer right in her place is so convenient! Kim was very accessible before and during our stay. She even purchased a pack and play (portable crib) for my young son and didn't even charge me! When I was having issues connecting to the internet at her place, I was able to communicate with her frequently and we were able to resolve the problem.

The location was great and is right across the street with access to the public beach of Madeira beach. It was never crowded and the beach and water was great! Kim's unit faces the ocean so you have a great ocean front view! The condo also had a private pool but no one seemed to use it except for us which made it seem like our own private pool! The condo is very close to John's Pass with all the shops and restaurants. There are also other restaurants that are very close in which you can walk to.

Overall, our stay at Kim's place was excellent! I would definitely recommend it to others!
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I hope you return again for another vacation!
business
Great Gulfview 2BR/2BA - Booking Spring & Summer!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7007107
+1 -763 670 9791
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Atlanta, GA USA
1

Very Disappointing - Caveat Emptor

  • 1 of 5
We paid in advance for full 3-week stay. Upon arrival in the early evening, found that cleaners had not been there at all, dirty/moldy towels in tub, dirty toilets, no linens on beds, A/C not working and other problems. Tried to contact owner by phone (left a message) and by email. After 1 hour+ we had to find another accommodation on short notice and we found a local motel with cooking/refrigeration facilities and made a 3-week commitment to them to secure the unit. The next day, the owner offered 1 night's refund which was not acceptable. They hid behind a contract that I never signed nor agreed to and after 3 attempts to secure a refund through American Express they continued to "stone-wall". We successfully rented several times before, but no consideration from this this time. Their cleaners or other agents began the problem; they continued it.
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This was a repeat customer who rented from us three other times because he liked the unit, the price and location. I always offered him a very low price for a long booking and being a return guest. I was unaware that the cleaners had not cleaned. They had worked for me for 3 years without issue. The cleaners never cleaned and actually disappeared with my money I had paid them in advance for 4 cleanings. I am very sorry George arrived to find the unit not ready, however he tried calling me only one time and when I got back to him an hour later he had already checked out and booked another place for the entire 3 week stay. I cannot understand why he did this when it was low season and he could have easily stayed in a hotel for one night. I did offer to compensate for his inconvenience for something that was beyond my control. I have since hired a new cleaning company and have had no further issues.

Location

Activity and Interests

Biking, Golf, Miniature golf, Amusement Parks, Fishing, Horseback

Riding, Shopping, Restaurants, Cinemas, Museums, Sightseeing,

Swimming, Boating, Sailing, Waterskiing, Windsurfing, Parasailing,

Jet Skiing, Shelling

Availability

From $93 Per night

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Apr 1 2015 - Apr 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$750
$2,800
 
 
Summer
May 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$650
$2,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$100
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • cleaning after check out $95 + Tax
  • Tax Rate 11.0%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Apr 24, 2015
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Amenities

Property Type

  • condo

Theme

  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining Room

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Waterfront

Attractions

  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 1200 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, shower

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double, 2 twin/ single

Outside

  • Balcony

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • Amenities: Phone, Air Conditioning, Cable TV, Wireless DSL Internet, VCR, Stereo, CD Player, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Cooking utensils provided, Linens provided, Washer, Dryer, Pool (shared/heated), Elevator,Garage, Pets Allowed With Permission, Smoking Allowed On Balcony

Partner Offers

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.