Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Feb 11, 2015
House, 4 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Welcome to the Cottages of Seabreeze, a small community of single-family homes designed to provide the perfect spot for your family vacation.

'White Sand Cottage' sits just 75 yards from the sugar-white sands and directly facing the gulf, so you can enjoy the wonderful views. Ground floor features the master suite with king plus a queen suite. The spacious living/dining and kitchen areas are found on the second floor along with a bedroom with a queen-size bed plus a set of twin bunks. The top floor includes a queen-size bed plus a sitting area with a queen-size sofa sleeper. TV/VCR/DVDs in all rooms plus PlayStation on top floor. DSL connection provided for your convenience.

Multiple porches on all levels extend the living space and provides the perfect locations for enjoying the fantastic views while relaxing in the fragrant gulf breezes. Community pool just steps from your door. Easy beach access. Parking for two cars. Saturday-to-Saturday rental.

Keywords: Beach House

  • Sleeps 12
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response rate:
0%
Calendar last updated:
February 11, 2015

1 Reviews

1 traveler review

Write a Review
business
Fabulous House with Breathtaking Views of the Gulf & Sunset
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p58702vb
-+404 317 x 8510
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Tennessee
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5
The first red flag was the lack of response from the owner after I paid my deposit. I emailed 3 times over a 2 week period before receiving a response on when and where to send final payment. I sent an email requesting a rental agreement with information on the rental and cancellation policy, but never received it. I received an email with a confirmation number that the property mgt company had provided to the owner and I was able to contact them at times. Upon arrival, the carpet on the stairs was worn and dirty. There were stains on carpet in bedrooms. The upstairs room appears to be a bonus room converted to a bedroom and has no door. The exhaust fan in the bathroom off the upstairs bedroom had been removed and the wires were exposed. There were no shower curtain liners so the fabric shower curtains got wet when showering. The kitchen did not have many cooking pans. There was one small cookie sheet that was so burned you had to cover with aluminum foil to use it. When using the cutting board small black particles would rub off on your food so you couldn't use it. There was a broom, no dust pan or mop and you had to wear shoes or your feet would be black from the dirt on the floor. The pool is basically in the parking lot and with it being so small the water felt like bath water and only 10 people are allowed to use the pool at a time. The glass covering the kitchen table was broken and was covered by a placemat and we were only notified of it when I called the property management company to ask about the Wi-first on the second day after we arrived. The piece that was broken was about a foot in length and about 6" wide. It was easily moved and had to keep my grandkids away from the table so the would not get hurt. I had to wait on the glass people to come and pick up the glass which prevented me from enjoying one of my days of vacation. I did not feel comfortable leaving and having someone come in while we were not there. Wi-fi was never accessible and there were only basic channels on the TV. The TVs were old and small. Tables on porches were broken and not very stable. The only good thing I can really say is the beach access was across street.
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Location

Activity and Interests

Golf, Tennis, Fishing, Shopping, Restaurants, Sightseeing, Swimming,

Sailing

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Nov 1 - Feb 27
1 night
$219
$1,214
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 25 - Apr 25
1 night
$334
$1,899
 
 
Early Summer
Apr 26 - May 16
1 night
$299
$1,694
 
 
Summer
May 17 - Aug 15
1 night
$369
$2,114
 
 
Fall
Aug 16 - Oct 31
1 night
$269
$1,514
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • Property Damage Protection $99.00
  • Tax Rate 11.0%
Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Feb 11, 2015
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • jetted tub

Suitability

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Ocean View

Attractions

  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Floor Area

  • 2300 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3
  • Bathroom 4

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4
  • Bunk Area
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Partner Offers

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.