Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

**50 steps to the sand!** November special...Any week $550

**50 steps to the sand!** November special...Any week $550

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 9, 2014
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

This 2br/2bth unit is just 50 steps to white sandy beaches.There are

not even any streets to cross!It is located just one house away from

the sand. There are only 4 units in this building so you will enjoy

plenty of privacy. Enjoy 2 enclosed porches! The kitchen has

everything you would need including granite countertops and

stainless steel appliances.There are two sunporches for just sitting

around listening to the waves or enjoyed your meals in!. One has

access from the master bedroom and family room with a gulf view! You

won't find this kind of value anywhere else. Enjoy fabulous sunsets

overlooking the gulf on the rooftop deck. Plenty of outdoor seating

provided. There is even a storage closet in the garage to store any

bikes, kayaks, surfboards, etc. that you may have. Everything you

need for your vacation is right here. We even have an outdoor heated

pool! All appliances including a refrigerator, microwave, stove,

toaster, coffee pot, dishwasher, blender and even a washer and dryer

for your convenience. All new linens for ultimate comfort.

More Details
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english

Reviews

business
**50 steps to the sand!** November special...Any week $550
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7010464
+1 -502-228-3200
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
USA
5

Family friendly and fantastic,

  • 5 of 5
My family and I stayed here for two weeks this summer. We had a wonderful time and were quite pleased with the accommodations. There were plenty of beach toys for the kids and the view of the pool from the porch off the kitchen was nice. This was our first time renting a property that is not ocean front, so I was leery of the walk to the beach. I was very pleased to find that the walk was so very short and easily accomplished even with two children in tow. My husband and son took advantage of he proximity toTampa and went to a Rays game during our stay. They took the car, so my daughter and I hopped the free trolley on the island to explore while they were away. The trolley stop was easily accessible and located about two blocks from the unit. We would definitely look into staying again.
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
**50 steps to the sand!** November special...Any week $550
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7010464
+1 -502-228-3200
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Dallas, GA
1

Not pleasant

  • 1 of 5
The description was accurate regarding the location and layout of the condo. The property was clean and well-maintained. However, the owner did not provide good customer service. We were frequently called and harassed by the owner due to false accusations from the other owners. A couple of the owners there were extremely rude to our children. If you enjoy your every move being watched on vacation then this is the place for you. And to top it off our vehicle was stolen right out from under the condo. This is one place we will never revisit!
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: While the above tenants were staying at the condo we received a call from one of the other owners that happened to be vacationing from England. They called because the tenants renting our condo took off the sofa covers and brought them down to the pool because they were covered with vomit. The tenants washed the covers with the house near the pool and left vomit around the pool area. We were also informed that the tenants had more than the allowable number of people staying at the condo which was against our condo's bylaws which limit it to 6 people. The tenants had a contract that clearly indicated that the guests were limited to the ones indicated on the contract, yet they tried to sneak it by us. They never called to tell us about the couch, we had to hear it from a neighbor that happened to be there. We have been in business for over 9 years and consistently have repeat customers. This was only the 2nd time in 9 years that we have kept the security deposit from a customer. We had to pay the cleaning woman an extra fee because the condo was left so dirty and we had to pay for the cleaning of the sofa. The security deposit didn't even cover the cost. This property is meant for families and couples who will respect the property and follow the rules under the association. By the way, we could have had the sheriff department come and have everyone leave because they had more people than indicated on the agreement but we did not want to leave them with no place to stay. This is the first that we have heard of a car being stolen. Oddly, there is no report of this crime with the Holmes Beach Police department.

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearby sailing, fishing, diving, parasailing, kayaking, waterskiing,

golfing and more! Most of them withing walking distance. Anna Maria

Island has beautiful white sand beaches, all of them public, and

some

with outdoor restaurants. Come and enjoy all you can eat pancakes by

the beach!There are wonderful restaurants of all kinds. There is

even

a small German restaurant within walking distance.If you don't feel

like walking while on the island, just hop on the free trolly that

travels Anna Maria Island every 20 minutes. Within walking distance

of groceries, restaurants, Subway sandwich shop, Surf shop, Seafood

restaurant, and video store. Busch Gardens is just 1 hour away and

Disney World and Sea world are just 1 1/2 hours away. Anna Maria

Island has it all!

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Updated: Sep 9, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
From
$295
From
$295
From
$1,450
 

Notes


  • ***May 31st special*** One week just $600
    January 04 - February 1, 2014 $1250/wk
    February 1 -April 19th, 2014 $1450/wk
    April 19th - May 3rd $1150/wk
    May 3rd - May 24th $900/week
    May 24th -August 16th $1000/week
    August 16th -December 25th $850/week (Thanksgiving week $1250/wk)


    ****Call for Holiday Rates ****

    ****We offer monthly rates at reduced prices****(Excluding March)

    ****Please email for daily rates. There is a 3 day minimum stay during non peak months and Saturday to Saturday stays are required during peak months.

    ****Rates DO NOT include 11.5% Florida tax.

    ****There is a refundable $150.00 security deposit.

    ****Rates DO NOT include $75.00 Cleaning fee

    Wireless internet available for an additional $25 per stay
    No pets permitted
    No smoking permitted in units

    50% Deposit is required to confirm reservation-balance due 60 days
    prior to arrival.

Amenities

Property Type

  • condo

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Ocean View

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2

Outside

  • Outdoor Grill

Notes:

  • 1 king bed 2 twin beds 1 twin day bed 1 pull out sofa Washer and dryer Iron and ironing board All of your kitchen needs 2 Cable tv's dvd player Coffee maker Blender Microwave oven Portable cd player All linens Beach towels Beach chairs Beach umbrellas Heated Swimming Pool Picnic tables Grills Covered garage Rooftop deck patio furniture High Speed Internet
Email Owner Contact Me Email Owner Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.