Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Mini-mansion ... Downtown Where the Action is & Beach

Mini-mansion ... Downtown Where the Action is & Beach

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Oct 22, 2014
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, 8 Sleeps

***** CALL or EMAIL regarding 2014 June & July Special *****

Our fabulous, new, mini-mansion is situated downtown amongst multi-million dollar homes, only a short walk to beautiful Naples Beach. The location could not be better. Your time on vacation is valuble, don't waste it in traffic or traveling to the beach, Fifth Ave, the Zoo, shopping, golf, or tennis, all less than two miles way! The home extends to over 4,000 square feet, including 3002 square feet of air-conditioned luxury, 4 bedrooms in total and can sleep up to 8 people. A beautiful home-away-from-home with your own private, tropical pool and spa paradise in the back garden! Situated in a quiet and safeneighborhood, the house is conveniently located within moments of of all of Naples.

The almost half the rear garden is an enclosed (full screened) lanai and is a tropical oasis containing the large, 28 feet by 15 feet pool and six-seat spa with privacy provided by a

wide variety of palms, ferns, and fruit trees. For more delicate complexions, there is a portico providing shade which boasts fans, dimmable lights (for those intimate al'fresco meals), comfortable seating and a large gas barbecue.

The home is newly furnished and professionally decorated to a very high standard including bamboo and Brazilian marble flooring. The kitchen has all the tools/toys to prepare anything from a quick snack to a Christmas dinner with all the trimmings! Eat on the lani, at the morning room, which looks out onto the pool or the more formal Dinning Room. Dual air conditioning, adjustable interior and lanai ceiling fans, and Venetian blinds at the majority of the windows provide superb cooling. The pool and spa can be heated by their own electric heat pump, have full, 'state-of-the-art,' interior and exterior 'Handy Aqualink' controls and romantic underwater lighting. In the living room there is a large screen, High Definition (HD) Dish sattliete TV with many channels of video and music and a DVD/CD player with a selection of movies for your enjoyment. There are a number of Florida wildlife and flora reference books and an ongoing library of novels. The two and-a half car garage has powered doors controlled from within the garage.

More Details
  • Sleeps 8
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Swimming pool

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english

Reviews

business
Mini-mansion ... Downtown Where the Action is & Beach
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7010802
-502 414-1407
Naples Naples Area
London UK
5

Wonderful house

  • 5 of 5
We stayed in this lovely home in May. It was vey clean and comfortable throughout. We loved the large open plan kitchen, pool and spa area and the great new outdoor grill. A quiet and private location which was very easy to relax in and is within walking distance of the beach.

We had a wonderful stay, and have recommended it to our friends and family.
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you, I am happy that you enjoyed your stay!
business
Mini-mansion ... Downtown Where the Action is & Beach
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7010802
-502 414-1407
Naples Naples Area
Homestead, FL, US
5

Beautiful House in great area

  • 5 of 5
The description is very accurate, the house was amazing, very spacious, in great neighborhood. Walking distance to beach, close to Downtown, mall, restaurants, and anything else in naples. The outdoor area was great big pool which was very clean, plenty of seats, and great gas grill. The whole family enjoyed the stay very much, all bedrooms have direct access to a bathroom. Family room and kitchen are very spacious. I would definitely recommend the house and I expect to stay again in the future.
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Mini-mansion ... Downtown Where the Action is & Beach
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7010802
-502 414-1407
Naples Naples Area
Boston, MA, USA
5

Kind Owners with a lovely home

  • 5 of 5
When we arrived at The Henry House, we found a lovely christmas house! Joe and his family were there the week before, and decorated the home for christmas! So nice! We stayed at the house with six people, and there was plenty of room for all of us. The kitchen and lounge are very big and well equiped, so we baked christmas cookies and a nice meal. The foodmart, and mall was very near, so shopping was very easy. Also the Ft Myers airport was only 35 minutes away. Thank you Joe for the lovely stay in Naples!
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you, I am glad you had a nice time.
business
Mini-mansion ... Downtown Where the Action is & Beach
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7010802
-502 414-1407
Naples Naples Area
Dayton, OH
5

Relaxing plus a great location

  • 5 of 5
My family (Mom, Dad 12yr girl and 15 yr boy) and I enjoyed the house very much, it had everything we needed and the location was excellent. House is attractively furnished, and we found it clean and neat. Naples is great for winding down as we spent 3 busy days in Orlando before coming to the beach. We could walk to the beach or drive, most days we did a short trip or outing (great zoo and very close) and then came back and hung out at the pool. Maid was very kind as she know we would be arriving late from Orlando left several lights on for us, with a note to call if we need any assistance with anything.
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you had a pleasant time.
business
Mini-mansion ... Downtown Where the Action is & Beach
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7010802
-502 414-1407
Naples Naples Area
clarion
1

Not as advertised

  • 1 of 5
The overall house was not clean. Most of draws were dirty. Dishes were also not cleaned. We spent most of first day cleaning home and washing dishes. Mattress in master bedroom was worn out master bath was not clean Rugs in bath smelled like urine. We had to wash all of those also. The pool was dirty and the heater did not work. We stayed there for 3 weeks and not until the middle of our last was the pool repaired. Had all our kids down the first week along with our grandaughter and very disappointed pool was so cold could not use. The enclosure arond the pool was filled with cobwebs and the outdoor table and chairs were stained terribly. Very disappointed with the price paid for the rental. We sent our concerns to the owner requesting some of our rent back for all the above reasons. No response from him at this time. Would not recommend this rental
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am certainly sorry that the guest did not find the home in the condition that they expected. We have rented the home for 4 years and this is the first review and it is more than disappointing to receive it. Not only because the character of the comments but the fact there was even the possibility of that the home could be in the condition that the guest states it is. I never received an email, phone call or anything from the guest until I contacted them which I did immediately after seeing their review. I spoke with the pool contractor and was told that he serviced the pool with in 24 hours of being contacted by the guest (his number is posted in the home). The pool is professionally maintained weekly, whether a guest is in the home or not. I is one of the biggest "features" of the house and and in turn does get a lot of attention. At certain times of the year cobwebs can become numerous, but they are removed each week if there are any. It is an outdoor area, in a warm climate and insects are inevitable.
The same housekeeping service has been cleaning the home for over 18 months, and periodically does a "heavy cleaning" to assure that all aspects of the home are neat and clean. They do not use any cleaners that have perfumes as some guest maybe allergic to them or find them offensive. I have spoken with them again and reiterate my expectations. They have assured me that the home is not only cleaned but sanitized before a guest arrives.
Guest have never complained about any mattresses, they are high quality and only four years old, plus only been used a third of that time.
Guest having issues are certainly not the norm, but if their is a problem that I am told about, it is addressed immediately. I hire professional contractors and tradespeople, and certainly try to do everything possible to correct the situation as quickly possible. I'm particularly sensitive to fixing the problem as quickly as possible, that is why I give guest my cell phone to contact me for any reason. I know most vacationers are only at the home for a week, and want them to have an enjoyable, safe time while there.

Location

Activity and Interests

Activities and Attractions near by: Biking, Golf, Tennis, Water Park, Childerns Museum, Wildlife (including gators) Viewing, Shopping, Restaurants, Cinemas, Sightseeing, Swimming, Snorkeling/Diving, Boating, Sailing, Waterskiing, Windsurfing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing also Fishing, no license needed when fishing on the Naples pier, just 5 minutes away. Plus you probably will see the dolphins playing, they hang out under the pier !

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Updated: Oct 22, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
From
$375
From
$375
From
$2,850
 

Notes

  • Nightly Rate: $245 - $375

    Weekly Rate: $1580 - $2850

    Monthly Rate: $0 - $0


  • From $1,580 weekly to
    High Season $2,850 weekly
    Call for monthly discounts and LAST MINUTE special rates
    +++++++++ Check: IVacationOnline .comm Prop ID 441 for current calander
    PLUS
    •$145 cleaning fee.
    •Payable in US$
    •$500 payment required to confirm.
    •Balance payable 45 days before stay.
    Special rate may apply based upon occupancy, season and duration of
    stay.

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Bathrooms

  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3
  • Half Bathroom

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4

Notes:

  • Whirlpool tub (master bath), Full Kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher, Ice Maker, Chilled water on tap, Cooking Utensils provided, Linens provided, Washer, Dryer, WIFI, and 5 bikes, and several beach chairs, and cooler your welcome to use. please: No Smoking
Ask a Question Contact Me Ask a Question Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.