Seaside Sanctuary 5bed/5bath Home with swimming pool

Seaside Sanctuary 5bed/5bath Home with swimming pool

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 9, 2014
House, 5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 15

This impressive home is located at Mile Marker 90 in Islamorada on a

private lagoon with quick direct access to the Florida Bay.

Featuring 5 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms, this private residence offers

plenty of balconies for water viewing, expansive cathedral ceilings,

hardwood floors, top of the line appliances and ceiling fans

throughout. Boaters can take advantage of the 40 foot dock complete

with davits and deep water access. Imagine yourself waking up in

the top floor master suite, watching the dolphins splashing out on

the open water while you plan your day to include a dip in the

heated pool before you spend the afternoon

lounging in the Florida sun.

The sophisticated decor, private setting and countless amenities

makes this home the ultimate in Keys accommodations.

This home is located in one of the nicest neighborhoods in the

Keys. Great shops like the Rain Barrel and Treasure Village are

nearby as are fabulous restaurants, diving, snorkeling, charter

fishing boats, Theater of the Sea - although you may be so content

and relaxed in this vacation rental, you'll never want to leave!

Islamorada Vacation Rental License: VR-10-118

More Details
  • Sleeps 14
  • 5 Bedrooms
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet

Recent Review

About the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Reviews

business
Seaside Sanctuary 5bed/5bath Home with swimming pool
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7011139
+1 305-453-2221
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
co
5

Beautiful Home!!!

  • 5 of 5
Just got back from a week in Islamorada. We had the privilege of staying at this beautiful home again. The house had everything we needed, and was very clean. The pool was a perfect temperature. The location is great for wherever you need to go. The fishing off the back dock was a blast. Three manatee came to visit! We have stayed in the Keys quite a few times in different rentals, and I highly recommend this one! We will be back next year!
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a good time and thank you for taking such good care of the home and for taking the time to write a review! You are welcome back anytime!!! Have a great rest of your summer!
business
Seaside Sanctuary 5bed/5bath Home with swimming pool
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7011139
+1 305-453-2221
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
1

Beware of this rental

  • 1 of 5
First off - this house is for sale. Red warning flag.
Owners will keep your deposit even if you have friends over to visit. They make you register each person that will be at the house - it's bizarre. They check up on you during your stay to see how many people are there.
We had a friend's dog over to play with our dog - they kept an extra $250 from us for that as well.
The house is in a terrible neighborhood.
The pool is out of The Flinstones - very strange.
There were alligators in the lake - and swimming along the property.
The house has a major ant problem.
The house smells very musty.
A/C s are old and not functioning well. We had 2 major leaks and could not leave the house until someone came to fix - they showed up 8 hours later. Unreal.
This is the worst experience we have ever had.
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have rented this home many many times & 95% of our guests are delighted. We do not solicit reviews.
This guest was not honest. We gave a discounted rate. It was a last minute rental & their application stated 2 adults, 5 children, 1 dog. Per pet fee is $250.
Islamorada requires all properties that rent by the week to have a license & to register all guests. There is a maximum # of guests allowed per bedroom. The owner lives locally but does not "check up on you during your stay"
The guest called when she arrived because she couldn't find a light switch (located on the wall). The owner came, turned on the switch & counted 9 people, not 7.
The guest called because the a/c was leaking. We asked her to turn the a/c off so it didn't get damaged & the owner would come to repair it. We did not ask her to remain at the house. When the owner arrived, the a/c was still running & had been turned down too low. We do instruct our guests before they check in to any of our properties not to turn the a/c below 72. Any lower and they freeze up. The owner fixed the a/c & it worked during their stay. This tenant’s carelessness caused major damage to the a/c (which is not old and functioned perfectly fine all summer). During the a/c repair, the owner counted 9 guests at the house, was told that some were in Key West and some were out on the boat. There were 2 dogs at the house & blow up beds in the bedrooms.
Our contract states that all guests must be registered & evidence of excess guests will cause loss of the security deposit. We gave her the benefit of the doubt & returned the deposit except for the extra dog charge (she admitted that they had a friend bring the dog by every day to play while the guys went fishing)
The neighborhood is one of the nicest on Plantation Key and locals would be insulted by this review.
The house was for sale this summer but it is no longer for sale.
I don't know what she means by Flintstone pool.
Sometimes there are alligators in the Florida Bay but they are very hard to find, the house was rented all summer & nobody else spotted one. The FWC will remove them if they are notified.
Sugar ants are a problem in the summer in the tropics. If we had been called, we would have sent an exterminator right away.
I have been in that house many times and never smelled any musty odor.
Bottom line, I am sorry this guest had a bad experience. We dealt fairly & honestly with her. I wish she could say the same.

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Miami at 71 Miles Nearest Motorway : US 1 at 0.2 Miles Nearest Beach : Founders Park at 3.5 Miles Car: necessary

fishing

snorkeling

scuba

sailing

shopping

power boating

Theater of the Sea 6 miles south

John Pennecamp 12 miles north

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Email Owner Contact Me
Updated: Sep 9, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low Season
Sep 17 2014 - Nov 22 2014
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2014 - Nov 29 2014
7 night minimum stay
$5,000
 
 
Easter
Apr 4 2015 - Apr 11 2015
7 night minimum stay
$5,000
 
 
July 4
Jul 4 2015 - Jul 11 2015
7 night minimum stay
$5,000
 
 
Mini Season
Jul 25 2015 - Aug 1 2015
7 night minimum stay
$5,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$4,500
$17,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • Extra person over 10 $200 + Tax
  • Exit Cleaning $350
  • Pet Fee $250
  • Processing $50 + Tax
  • Refundable damage deposit $1,000
  • Tax Rate 12.5%

$1000 refundable security deposit due to reserve house. Full payment due 60 days prior to arrival. We accept MasterCard, Visa, Discover and personal checks.

Rates* for up to 10 guests
$4500 per week January to May
$4000 per week May to Labor Day
$3000 per week Labor Day to Christmas
$5000 per week Holidays (Easter, Memorial, July 4)
$5000 Mini Season
$6500 per week Christmas
$6000 per week New Years
$350 exit cleaning
Discount given for 2 weeks or monthly rentals
$1000 security deposit
12.5% sales tax
$50 processing
rate is for up to 10 guests

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Adventure

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Ocean View
  • Waterfront
  • Lake View
  • Water View

Attractions

  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Bathrooms

  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3
  • Bathroom 4
  • Bathroom 5
  • Master - toilet, shower, jetted tub
  • West side - toilet, shower

Bedrooms

  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master - 1 king
  • Southeast Corner - 1 king
  • Southwest Corner - 1 king
  • West Side - 1 king
  • West side 2 - 1 king

Outside

  • Outdoor Grill

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • new heated swimming pool deep water dockage with davits washer and 2 dryers barbeque grill next to the pool 5 king size beds, sleeper sofa, 3 twin beds in game room computer with DSL internet service 7 TVS tile & hardwood flooring throughout chaise lounges by the pool game room by pool
Email Owner Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.