Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.


Property Details

Updated: Apr 9, 2015
House, 5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, 12 Sleeps

Come and Enjoy "Pirates Look At 43" with breathtaking ocean views

on our screened porch or deck. Lay by our

private pool, or grill on our brand new grilling station on the pool

deck or relax after a day at the beach and watch the beautiful sunset

in our 2nd floor hot tub. We have 2 master suites with private

baths,1 with a jacuzzi. This beautiful home has plenty of room and

activities for you to enjoy: game room with 8ft pool table and flat screen TV with surround sound, wet bar with fridge and sink, 6 TV's,VCR's, DVD, Stereos,

Surround System, outdoor speakers, Fireplace, Custom built kitchen

equiped for fine cooking,washer/dryer, horse shoes, volleyball, beach toys, games, movie library. Our home is spacious, well-equipped, close proximity for

any activity on the =outer banks. A fishing pier is located next to the

beach access. Our home is 200 yards from the beach located at the

beach access (Nags Head Pier), 3 lots from the ocean, 2 min. walk.

  • Sleeps 12
  • 5 Bedrooms
  • 4 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Swimming pool

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 9, 2015

2 Reviews

2 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Large Beach Home in Nags Head 3 Lots from the Ocean
Nags Head Outer Banks

Good location, bad fees

  • 2 of 5
The house was in a great location for the half-marathon we ran and short walk to the beach. The house had a nice hot tub that we enjoyed, but I received about half of my deposit back as I was charged various fees. We were charged an extra fee for leaving the heat set to 67 degrees, which is not a reasonable fee as temps in April are very mild and the heat never even came on when we were there with it set at that temp. We were also charged another additional fee for "extra" cleaning. This is a total bogus charge and why I say if you are going to rent this house be sure to take pictures of the house before you leave as proof to the way you left it. We left the house just as we found it. We stayed 3 nights and only even ate in the house for one meal our entire stay and wasn't even at the house much at all. We rent houses all the time and always leave the place we stay in great shape and have never had any issues with any other owner. I wouldn't say don't rent this house, but ensure you take pictures of the place before you leave so you have proof of the condition you left it in. Biggest complaint of course was the extra cleaning fee when I don't think we could have left the place nicer unless we hired a cleaning service. Other minor complaints were that the towels were old, thin, and scratchy so bring your own; the sheets were old, but clean and served their function; there was only about a half a roll of toilet paper in the house when we arrived; the bathrooms were a little musty smelling; and there was a wet paint brush left on the kitchen counter and a wet roller left in the freezer when we arrived from earlier maintenance.
  • Submitted: May 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response. I understand your concern, but let me provide a couple of facts to provide the proper content:
- Deposits are required in an attempt to cover damages and unintended expenses incurred by owners due to renter actions. This covers more than breaking a window or knocking a hole in the wall.
- We personally cleaned the house before arrival. We were also the first ones to arrive at the house after departure. We have very high standards which demands we personally prepare and inspect the house whenever possible.

Deposits do not supplement income as you clearly stated. The charges covered the additional costs incurred by failure to comply with the written expectations for using our home.

Electricity to hot tub left on. Hot tub was on for over a week and left at 100 degrees. It was required to be turned off to conserve energy per the contract. Outside lights were left on when required to be turned off.

Your party removed a new bed spread bed and threw it into the pile of wet towels. It had to be drycleaned. Bed pads, pillow coverings were all thrown on the floor with wet towels on them. Pads and pillow coverings were not to be removed.

Both heat pumps left on. Contracturally required to be turned off.

Since we cleaned and prepared the house for your arrival and were the first there after departure, we certainly can determine the general cleanliness. We ask that the counters,microwave, etc to be wiped down as written in the contract. No effort was made. I agree about the paint brush and roller. We completed interior painting immediately prior to your arrival.

Each specific concern has been addressed. We spend hundreds of hours working on this house each year to provide a wonderful getaway. You will be hard pressed to find rental homes whose management offer such flexibility and personal service in your stay. We do ask that our guests respect our home as they would their own.

Why did you send such praise to the website about our house and then change it once you got charged for the above mentioned items? If you were unsure of how to leave the home, a call or email would have prevented the charges.
Large Beach Home in Nags Head 3 Lots from the Ocean
Nags Head Outer Banks

Fantastic holiday

  • 5 of 5
Pirates Look at 43 was exceptionally clean, well maintained, more than we expected. The location was perfect for fishing, and entertaining the kids. It is obvious the owners take pride in their home.
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway


Activity and Interests

Spend the Day at the Beach or Laying by the Pool. Jockey's Ridge is

2 Minutes away which offers the most beautiful views of the sound and ocean. Kite flying and other activities availible on the Largest Living Sand Dune on the East Coast. Visit the Light Houses. Surf, pier fishing at Nags Head pier steps from our home or Charter Fishing at Oregon Inlet.

Putt-Putt, Bowling, Go-carts, Horse Back Riding, Biking, Wave

Running. Trendy Local and Chain Restaurants including a local microbrewry, Shopping for Everyone's taste including Christmas shops. Enjoy Outdoor Theatre of "Lost Colony" and the Elizabehan Gardens. The NC Aquarium home to a 180,000 gallon shark tank, NC Maritime Museum and Currituck Heritage Park are close. Watch for the Wild Mustangs, go 4-wheeling or just hang around the pool soaking up the rays.


From $1 Per week

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
May 30 2015 - Sep 5 2015
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Nightly Rate: $200 - $350

Weekly Rate: $900 - $3050

Monthly Rate: $0 - $0

Simple, Hassle Free Vacation Rental!!!!!!!! BOOK NOW FOR 2013
1/05-3/23 $895
3/23-5/11 $1395 Spring Sale
5/11-6/01 $1895 Spring Sale
Pool open mid to late May
6/0-06/08 $2495
6/08-8/03 $3050
8/03-8/31 $2495 ($400 less than competition)
8/31-9/21 $1895
9/21-10/05 $1395 Pool Closes on 9/21 depending on weather
10/5-12/21 895 If pool is open $1395

Minimum 3 Days Off Season. $200 nightly (If pool is open $300-400 nightly) SHEETS AND TOWELS AVAILABLE FOR A SMALL FEE. NON SMOKING HOME AND NO PETS.


Talking to the owner.
No processing fees.
Early check in available for $100.00 (may check in as early as 1:00)
No early reservation fees.
No time wasted in checking in or checking out.

We Do All Paperwork Through The Mail. No Time Wasted Checking In Or
Checking Out. $300.00 Security deposit returned within 30 days of
check out. We will consider nonfamily.

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Apr 9, 2015


Property Type

  • house


  • Family
  • Romantic

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool


  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View


  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3
  • Bathroom 4
  • Half Bathroom


  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4
  • Bedroom 5


  • 2 King Master Suites opening to a covered deck overlooking the pool and ocean. The hot tub is located on the covered deck for easy access from the bedrooms or from the pool. Queen bedroom with full size baby's crib, Twin bedroom, Full bath provided for the Queen and Twin bedroom, Bunk bedroom. Game Room with Wet Bar, TV Sitting Area. 6 TV's, 6 VCR's DVD, Stereo's, Surround Sound, Fireplace, Fans in all the Bedrooms, Central air, Screened Deck, Large Private Pool, Hot Tub, Jacuzzi, Outdoor Charcoal Grill,Outdoor gas grilling station on the pool deck, Baby Equipment, Beautiful Hardwood Floors in the Great Room. HorseShoes, Beach Cart, Washer/Dryer, Dishwasher, Refrigerator with Ice Maker, Oven/range, Microwave. We have installed spiral steps from the pool to hot tub. WIFI

Partner Offers

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.