Key Colony Beach Grand Slam Canalfront

Key Colony Beach Grand Slam Canalfront

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 9, 2014
House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 4 Sleeps

Have a Grand Slam Vacation at our canal front 1/2 duplex on desirable

7th Street, Key Colony Beach.

FIRST, our deepwater dockage can

handle up to a 50 ft. boat.

SECOND, we are just 3 blocks, 1-2 minute

walk, from the Cabana Club, heated pool and beach facility

(membership included).

THIRD, we are 20 feet from Key Colony's 9 hole

golf course,

LASTLY we remodeled the entire property in Dec 2010. Do it all or

just relax!

Contact owner for our 12 page personal website, that can be used as a

guide to vacationing in Key Colony Beach. Our website includes links

to local attractions, restaurants with menus, and much more.

  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool

Recent Review

About the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Reviews

business
Key Colony Beach Grand Slam Canalfront
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7012863
18883792731
Key Colony Beach Central Florida Keys
Edmonton, AB, Canada
5

Our Perfect Family Holiday Began Here...

  • 5 of 5
This was our first time using a rental home, and booking it online was a little nerve-wracking and called on us to just TRUST that all would work out. And did it ever!!! The owners were honest and trust-worthy. They answered any questions, by email, to the point and were very accomodating for our specific travel needs, but don't expect a "bed-side manner" or any "wooing". The pictures of the accomodations do not do it justice! For us and our 2 daughters, this was plenty of space! It is very clean and tidy, and the recently renovated kitchen and bathrooms are wonderful (there should be a picture of the bathrooms on the site - that was MY biggest worry). Having the dock in the backyard was one of our favourite things - our girls were able to fish for the first time (we purchased $20 rods at the local Kmart). The Cabana Club is such a lovely location to use a pool and a clean beach, and the food and drinks there are extremely reasonably priced. We had such a fabulous time in the quaint, quiet Key Colony Beach rental, and all over the Keys, that we WILL be back to spend more time, and it WILL be at this residence!!! We highly recommend this for couples and families........those who like to party hard would be better suited to stay in Key West. Thank you for starting our family holiday off with the right tone!!!
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Key Colony Beach Grand Slam Canalfront
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7012863
18883792731
Key Colony Beach Central Florida Keys
Tampa Bay
5

Fantastic place

  • 5 of 5
This was our second vacation at this property. The duplex is beautiful, spacious,meticulously clean. It has been remodeled since out last visit and we loved the new kitchen with granite countertops, new bathroom and new tile thruout. The location is perfect - walking distance to 3 restaurants, our favorite place -Cabana Club, golf course, playground for the kids, Sunset Beach, stores. We love just hanging outside and fish off the dock. We highly recommed this property.
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Key Colony Beach Grand Slam Canalfront
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7012863
18883792731
Key Colony Beach Central Florida Keys
Boulder, CO USA
5

Wonderful Spot!

  • 5 of 5
We just spent a wonderful week at this lovely spot. The unit was spotless, bright and well supplied. You can walk to any place in Key Colony and having access to the beach club was an added bonus! I have stayed in the Keys many, many times and this was one of the best! Everything in the unit worked fine- having a washer and dryer was great- the area is quiet and peaceful. We are already planning our return trip!
  • Submitted: May 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Key Colony Beach Grand Slam Canalfront
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7012863
18883792731
Key Colony Beach Central Florida Keys
northport,new York,USA
5

Wow ! what a great rental

  • 5 of 5
" This was by far one of my best vacations in the Keys. The owner is the just refurbished the entire place and it is fantastic! Everything is new, The kitchen is spectacular and big the pictures don’t do it justice, and I love the new style bathrooms . Everyone was so nice and the owner bent over backwards to make sure everything was just perfect for us. I don’t know what that last reviewer / renter is talking about, I’ve stayed here before and everything was great / clean and neat. Perhaps the bad weather set him off.
I love this property because you can literally walk to everything. Having a dock makes it easy for me to rent a boat and keep at the dock. I will continue to tell everyone I meet that this is one of the best deals, properties and owners to rent from.
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Key Colony Beach Grand Slam Canalfront
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7012863
18883792731
Key Colony Beach Central Florida Keys
northport,new York,USA
5

Wow! This is great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
This was by far one of my best vacations in the Keys. The owner is the just refurbished the entire place and it is fantastic! Everything is new, The kitchen is spectacular and big the pictures don’t do it justice, and I love the new style bathrooms . Everyone was so nice and the owner bent over backwards to make sure everything was just perfect for us. I don’t know what that last reviewer / renter is talking about, I’ve stayed here before and everything was great / clean and neat. Perhaps the bad weather set him off.
I love this property because you can literally walk to everything. Having a dock makes it easy for me to rent a boat and keep at the dock. I will continue to tell everyone I meet that this is one of the best deals, properties and owners to rent from.
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Key Colony Beach Grand Slam Canalfront
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7012863
18883792731
Key Colony Beach Central Florida Keys
Tampa, Florida
2

Windy and Moldy

  • 2 of 5
We arrieved well after dark on Saturday, our check in day, not able to put our boat in. The local cop came by four times making sure we had the boat/trailer just right on the property even though in six hours it would be in the water. The pictures of the property do not do it justice. We found the main living room floor sunk and cracked, mold in the bathroom showers and sinks as well as the kitchen sink, rodent dropings under the kitchen sink, the blender had not been cleaned in forever and the blinds did not work. The winds that were suppose to subside did not and there were small craft warnings posted for the entire week. We are in our middle 50's and come the the keys at least two times every year with our boat and this was not our first time staying in Key Colony Beach, but it was our first time staying at this property. I know that no one controls the weather, but given the condition of the property and that the weather was better at home, we left Tueaday morning. Even though we left 41/2 days early there is no refund unless there is a manidatory evacuatiuon order. We did get our security deposit back, and I hope the owner uses the extra money to get the place fixed up and find a new cleaning person. Would not recomend this property at all.
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The renter never complained about anything until he had left due to the winds which even he states we could not control. The Police Dept enforces laws thatthe renter was advised about prior to arrival regarding parking of his boat trailer. The renter felt that he was due a refund for being unable to fish or use his boat, which is out of our control. He e mailed us the following after he had alreadly left ... "I know there was not an evacuation order, but small craft warnings for 6 of the 7 days keep us from boating and ended our vacation early. No one controls the weather, but would very much appreciate any monetary consolation on your part." The so called rodent droppings, were particle board from our kitchen cabinet, which is scheduled to be replaced next month. If he would have told us about any of his other complaints, we would have acted on them immediately. We offered him a reduction of $150 off a future vacation stay with us, but since his main complaint, by his own admission, was being unable to fish, we did not feel that he was entitled to a refund. I have been renting our properties in the Keys for 16 years and have tons of positive comments, e mail addresses for satisfied past renters and a reputation for giving refunds to guests that had to cut their vacation short due to hurricanes or other acceptable reasons.

Location

Activity and Interests

Key Colony Beach is in the heart of the Middle Keys. Every water

sport is just minutes away. Here is a list of just some of the

activities:

Snorkeling

Scuba Diving

Fishing

Golf

Tennis

Jogging/rollerbade path

Bicycle rentals

Swim with the Dolphins

Parasailing

Waverunners

Boat rentals

Walk to three restaurants

Sunset park

Do it all or just relax!!!

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Total estimated amount
Updated: Sep 9, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
From
$1,450
 

Notes


  • $1075. -$1250. weekly In season Dec 15- April 30
    $850. weekly Off season
    $650. special Late Aug - Sept
    $750 Oct - Dec 15 excluding Thanksgiving
    Premium weeks $950-$1450
    Cleaning and Cabana club membership included
    $300. security deposit required
    Add 12.5% Florida State and Local taxes to above rates
    Rates subject to change until security deposit is received.
    No smoking - No pets
    Renting for our 19th year

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • pets not allowed

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2

Notes:

  • Our newly remodeled in 2010 ,canal front duplex has two bedroooms, two full bathrooms, sleeps 4, central air, brand new fully equipped kitchen, dishwasher washer/dryer, deepwater dockage on the widest canal in Key Colony Beach. Our canal faces the East, so you have morning sun and afternoon shade. We have a gas grill, fish table, water and electric dockside. All linens provided. No smoking - no pets Experience counts and we have been renting our properties in Key Colony Beach for 18 years.
Email Owner Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.