5 Bedroom Vacation Home in the Poconos w/ AC & Hot Tub (414)

5 Bedroom Vacation Home in the Poconos w/ AC & Hot Tub (414)

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 9, 2014
House, 5 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 14 Sleeps

Located in the gated community of Indian Mountain Lakes,

Albrightsville PA which is about 30 miles south of Rt 80 off of Rt

115. This community is located between East Stroudsburg and Wilkes

Barre, PA. This 5 bedroom 2 bath immaculate home boasts a large

elevated deck with a beautiful 6-person hot tub. The property is a

nice corner lot at the top of a hill. It is very private as there

are many trees surrounding the house. The deck where the hot tub is

located is completely secluded. Sliding glass doors open to a deck,

complete with new outdoor furniture, a gas grill and a large yard for

the kids to play. This country get-away includes vaulted ceilings, a

large living room dining room combination, free standing (wood

burning) stove and large spacious bedrooms. Two of the five

bedrooms have its own Direct TV satellite feed, as well as a 32” TV

in the living room also connected to Direct TV with a DVD player.

You will have full access to all amenities available within the

community as the season allows, through the use of the 14 badges that

come with the property. This is all offered at no additional cost to

you. The amenities include 5 lakes (3 swimming and 2 fishing lakes),

2 swimming pools, 1 children's pool (all of which have lifeguards

stationed), basketball and tennis courts. The Main Lake at which

there is a playground and basketball courts is within walking

distance for teenagers. It is a short drive to all other amenities

(less than 5 minutes). We have sand chairs available for the lake

for your convenience. The house is within a 20 minute drive to four

major ski resorts, Jack Frost & Big Boulder are about 15 minutes and

Camel Back and Blue mountain are about a 20 minute drive. You also

have access to horse back riding and paintball open all year round.

This is an all-season vacation home. Winter skiers will return from

the slopes and kick back relaxing around the wood burning stove in

our large living room. Spring, Summer, and Autumn guests will enjoy

their morning coffee or evening barbecues on the large deck. The

kitchen is fully equipped with range, microwave, refrigerator,

dishwasher, pots, pans, dishes, utensils, and anything you need to

prepare meals. Only minutes from major ski resorts, whitewater

rafting, state parks, fine restaurants, bowling, outlet shopping, and

more. You can also reach out to the internet through our wireless

internet connection.

ADDITIONAL RENTAL INFORMATION:

Pillows, blankets, and mattress protectors are provided.

Must supply own bed linens and towels.

Check-in is 4 PM. Check-out is Noon. If no one is coming or going the

same day this may be flexible.

No Smoking and No Pets

5 Bedrooms containing the following:

Bedroom 1 Master Bedroom Contains King Size Bed and full bath

Bedroom 2, 3 on the above ground lower level contain full size beds

Bedroom 4 contains a Queen Size Bed and a trundle bed

Bedroom 5 Contains a King size Bed

There is a Second full bath on the lower level

Queen Size Sofa Bed in Living Room

More Details
  • Sleeps 14
  • 5 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Had a great time at this house. The wildlife alone is reason to come back, there were Deer and Turkey all over the place. The house was big enough for our group of 10. Tony gave us the off season price for our weekend. Where can you get a 5 bedroom free standing house with a private hot tub for $550 for 4 days. Would have cost us much more if we rented motel/hotel rooms. We spent Saturday night at the Casino, only a 20 minute ride from the house. We will be back.
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

business
5 Bedroom Vacation Home in the Poconos w/ AC & Hot Tub (414)
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7014901
+1 -973-427-0621
Albrightsville Poconos
2

Not what we expected .....

  • 2 of 5
I hate not giving a good review but hey, it is what it is. My friends & I have a Girls' Getaway every summer and this is the first time we were disappointed. Firstly, nothing is what is portrayed in the photos. The hot tub, living room furniture, patio furniture, kitchen table & refrigerator were all different. There wasn't even a foosball table. Please update your photos so your guests have a more accurate sense of what the house is like. Second, a lot of things were broken: the bar stools, some of the kitchen chairs, the cabinet under the sink, some of the bedroom dressers, the lampshades had holes, some ceiling tiles were missing & exposed the light bulbs, locks on the sliding glass doors. Third, the house needs a good cleaning. The mattress covers on the beds were stained & dirty, there were lots of dead bugs around and even worms in the downstairs bedrooms. I really could go on. I think this is due to the fact that on the second day of our stay, a Sheriff's Sale notice appeared on the house's street sign. It made it obvious that the owner isn't taking care of the property, nor does he care. The only thing that saved this vacation was the fact that I was with my friends, and we always have a great time when we're together. The house definitely has potential but the owner has quite obviously 'let it go'.
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, yes things do break, and have to be repaired, the older pictures due not reflect the new furniture and new hot tub that has been installed, not sure why the ecxact color of a couch matters as long as there is a couch and it is new. The foos ball table was broken by a previous renter nd it was not replaced, if the picture still shows a foosball table I appologise for not removing the pictures. Yes mattress covers do get dirty but they are replaced with new or washed. As far as the sheriffs sale the economy has not been good for rentals, which sometimes creates issues. I have run into some mortgage difficulties but those have been resolved. As far as the owner not caring, that could not be further from the truth, i continue to take care of this house, but sometimes things do happen.

The big issue here is when i checked in with this renter, none of these issue were mentioned, if they had been any issues could have been resolved. I take care of all of my houses, but sometimes things get missed. My appologies to this group if they were anything less than happy. Please read all of the reviews for this house do not judge on just one or 2 opinions. Thanks you for your consideration Tony
business
5 Bedroom Vacation Home in the Poconos w/ AC & Hot Tub (414)
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7014901
+1 -973-427-0621
Albrightsville Poconos
Brooklyn
5

Priceless memories <3

Priceless memories &lt;3
  • 5 of 5
Came across this home away from home and remembered what a wonderful time we've had here. I stayed here 2 years ago and let me tell you - IT WAS PRICELESS. There are many great properties but very few have a personality that sticks with you forever.
It is hidden in the woods yet not to far from the slopes. View is breathtaking. Second floor will bring your family together at a big wooden table while food is grilling right in front of you on a huge balcony with aHhhhmazing view (oh I said that before). While someone is grilling you can jump in to your hot tub and enjoy your amazing view (I've said it again sorry) while others can observe from the inside, since windows (walls) are from floor to sealing. Ahhh… Oh yeah, entire room is like a big window to haven.
House is very well cared for. VERY CLEAN! Someone wrote that house smelled and had bugs crawling… Pleeease Its a cabin in the woods. It smells just like it supposed to, enjoy mother nature guys. It has a personality and feel to it that you would never get anywhere else. Most importantly owners are awesome. I wasn't an easy booker and they where so nice and patient with a crazy person like me :)
Oh I forgot to mention - Once you get there, run upstairs and claim your master bedroom. It has a great view (here I go again) , huge bad and personal bathroom. Get yourself a nice bottle of wine , good food and go enjoy this cabin. Let it be part of your great memories. I promise you will comeback again.
I have 2 dogs and unfortunately I am forced to look for houses that allow pets (that was a hint :))) LOL) otherwise I would never consider any other place.
THANK YOU !!!!!!!
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
5 Bedroom Vacation Home in the Poconos w/ AC & Hot Tub (414)
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7014901
+1 -973-427-0621
Albrightsville Poconos
new york
5

Fun with friends!

  • 5 of 5
the best time off 2012 i love it i want to com back soon thank you A+
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
5 Bedroom Vacation Home in the Poconos w/ AC & Hot Tub (414)
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7014901
+1 -973-427-0621
Albrightsville Poconos
wallington nj
1

DON'T RENT this house!!!!!!

DON&#039;T RENT this house!!!!!!
  • 1 of 5
DON'T RENT THIS HOUSE!!!!!!
The stove had broken glass panels. It has a large dining table unfortunately, some of the dining chairs were broken. It has outdoor JACUZZI ONLY FOR 3 OR 4 MAXIMUM PEOPLE NOT FOR 6. Unfortunately, the filter did not work and we had to drain and refill the tub twice during the weekend. It has old hardwood floors that were unfortunately covered with dirty, dusty rugs. BEDROOMS were dirty small and nusty beds were broken. It has beautiful, tall windows that let in natural light. Unfortunately, the windows were filthy. The description of the home includes "child friendly". Unfortunately, simple child proofing installments such as outlet covers (as in the plate that goes over the outlet) were not all there. IN SUMMARY, THE HOUSE THAT APPEARED SO INVITING AND WARM IN THE DESCRIPTION AND PHOTOGRAPHS WAS A BIG DISAPPOINTMENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Let me tell you that I rented this house to a group of 19 year olds for New Years Eve. This was a big mistake on my part, they destroyed my house, it took 2 days to get it back in shape. Some issues, they broke multiple panes of glass in a beautiful circular wood burning stove, this was done because they were rough housing and fell against the stove (probably drunk). They broke a king size bed in one of the bedrooms, there was alcohol sprayed all over the walls, floors and ceiling, they moved every bit of furniture and left garbage everywhere. Again, look at the age group, this is why owners do not rent to teens because of there lack of responsibility.

They admitted to the damage and paid an additional sum to cover the damage on top of their forfieted security. Then they have the nerve to submit this review becaue they were angry that they had to pay for their stupidity. Please take their review at face value from a group of undesciplined and ignorant kids.

Please read the other reviews for this house and let them speak for the houses condition.
business
5 Bedroom Vacation Home in the Poconos w/ AC & Hot Tub (414)
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7014901
+1 -973-427-0621
Albrightsville Poconos
4

MARTIN'S WINTER VACATION

MARTIN&#039;S WINTER VACATION
  • 4 of 5
I STAY WITH MY FAMILY FROM THE 23rd TO THE 28th OF DEC.2012.WE HAD A GREAT TIME AND TONY'S HOUSE WAS AN EXCELLENT CHOICE.VERY CONFORTABLE WITH ALL THE
AMENITIES WE NEEDED .MY GRANDSONS HAD A GREAT TIME, AND ALSO THE REST OF THE FAMILY.
THE HOUSE WAS VERY CLEAN AND WITH ALL THE SPACE WE NEEDED.THANK YOU TONY, AND NO DOUBT ON MY NEXT VISIT(A SUMMER ONE) YOUR HOUSE IS "MI CASA"
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
5 Bedroom Vacation Home in the Poconos w/ AC & Hot Tub (414)
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7014901
+1 -973-427-0621
Albrightsville Poconos
New Jersey
1

Had some potential, but...

  • 1 of 5
This house has great potential. It has a great room with a wood burning stove right in the middle of it. Unfortunately, the stove had broken glass panels. It has a large dining table which is great for family meals. Unfortunately, some of the dining chairs were broken. It has a really nice outdoor jacuzzi. Unfortunately, the filter did not work and we had to drain and refill the tub twice during the weekend. It has beautiful, hardwood floors that were unfortunately covered with dirty, dusty rugs. It has beautiful, tall windows that let in natural light. Unfortunately, the windows were filthy. The description of the home includes "child friendly". Unfortunately, simple child proofing installments such as outlet covers (as in the plate that goes over the outlet) were not all there. In summary, the house that appeared so inviting and warm in the description and photographs was a big disappointment.
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway

Location

Activity and Interests

Gambling, Hiking, Biking, Golf, Tennis, Basketball, Horseshoes, Miniature Golf,

Fishing, Hunting, Wildlife Viewing, Horseback Riding, Paint Ball,

Camel Beach Water Park, Outlet Shopping, Restaurants, Cinemas,

Sightseeing, Swimming, Downhill Skiing, Cross Country Skiing,

Snowmobiling. Just minutes away from major ski resorts - Camelback,

Jack Frost, Big Boulder and Blue Mountain.

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Total estimated amount
Updated: Sep 9, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
From
$1,050
 

Notes

  • Weekly Rate: $800 - $1050


  • Winter/Summer (Jan-Mar / Jul-Aug .. $875/wknd .. $1075/week
    Spring/Fall (Apr-Jun / Sep-Dec .. $550/wknd .. $700/week
    New Years Eve .. $3000/wknd, Martin Luther King $950/wknd
    President's Day weekend. $1150
    Memorial Day%7CJul 04%7CLabor Day $1100 wknd
    Christmas $1150 wk, Thanksgiving $1125 wknd
    Occupancy may be extended at a cost of $50 additional per night, $100 Cleaning Fee
    $300 Refundable Security Deposit required. 25 years/older to rent, No prom groups
    Visa and Mastercard Accepted.

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • pets not allowed

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2

Bedrooms

  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4
  • Bedroom 5

Notes:

  • 6 person hot tub on the upper deck, Free standing wood burning stove with firewood supplied, Phone, Air conditioning, Three satellite connected TVs, Wireless internet access, Full kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Cooking utensils provided, Washer, Dryer, Gas Grill with propane provided, Sand Chairs for the lake and pool, yard games for the kids.
Email Owner Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.