Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

2BD 2BA Walk to Beach/WiFi/Pool/BBQ Fall Spec $500/Wk

2BD 2BA Walk to Beach/WiFi/Pool/BBQ Fall Spec $500/Wk

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Nov 17, 2014
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

This roomy, 1056 square foot, second floor, Non-Smoking Condominium with private entrance and screened Lanai overlooks private pool and is a short walk to beautiful South Beach.

The Master Bedroom has recently been redecorated with new furniture and features a queen-size bed and large walk-in closet, private full bathroom, and access to the Lanai. The Second Bedroom has two twins, plenty of closet space, and access to a separate Full Bathroom.

Living room has plenty of seating area with a new full sleeper sofa, new flat screen TV, DVD, and CD/AM/FM/Stereo player with speakers. Condo has wireless internet connections. Dining area with chairs and table are located directly off the fully-equipped, modern, and spacious kitchen. All linens provided. Washer and dryer in condo. Beach Equipment (chairs and umbrella and carrier) also included.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english

Reviews

business
2BD 2BA Walk to Beach/WiFi/Pool/BBQ Fall Spec $500/Wk
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7014985
+1 -732-221-7274
Commodore Club Marco Island
Miami, FL
3

1980's Masterpiece

1980's Masterpiece
  • 3 of 5
I'll start with the good: the location is pretty good (if you've got kids and stuff, you will have to drive to the beach). The owner is very nice and answers emails promptly and clearly. Full kitchen, washer and dryer, 2 full baths. Very nice patio, best part of the condo. It's on Marco Island.

The less good: The condo badly needs updating. The linens are old, pillows are old and smelled, the paint is stained, the t.v. in the "children's" room was so old that we took pictures as a curiosity (it didn't work either), there are unusual runners and stained area rugs everywhere. It's an odd choice because it would appear larger and cleaner without them. The wifi is dsl.

You will be charged a cleaning fee, which is to be expected. Not to be expected is that you are also required to wash all the bed linens and towels before departure at 10am. And that washer is teeny-tiny. Prepare to sacrifice a $25 fee if you're not going to get up at dawn to take care of that. We did and I don't regret it one little bit. But, really?
  • Submitted: May 22, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Team,

We usually do not respond to reviews however this struck a cord with us and were completely surprised vacationrentals.com let this be published because the guests observations mislead viewers and are full of sarcasm. Coincidentally we were the next guests staying after they vacated and can say with confidence these folks had sour grapes about paying an extra $25 laundry fee and decided to take a shot at our condo which has always had good reviews and repeat guests. They agreed to do the laundry (linens and towels) in the lease and it was also in the final instructions; otherwise they would charged $25. This was provided to vacationrentals.com as well so they were aware of guests obligations. We challenged the guest to respond my feedback and she has not replied.

To say "if you've got kids and stuff, you will have to drive to the beach." We are 700 yards to beach, certainly walking distance for most, and we never represented otherwise. We often walk with all of my equipment including chair, umbrella, cooler, etc. to the beach. Our March 2014 guests also provided review and commented "It was a brief walk to the beach. We would go to the beach for the day and often come back to watch the sunset."

The less good: The condo badly needs updating. We take great pains to maintain the property and are continually making significant changes every moment we can. In the last year alone we replaced the fridge, stove, guest toilet, guest bath tub wall liner, coffee maker, new bedroom pillows and we have receipts to prove it. I personally painted the walls in the main living area several years ago and invariably after a winter rental season the white walls need some cleaning however to characterize the paint as stained is completely misleading.

the t.v. in the "children's" room was so old that we took pictures as a curiosity (it didn't work either). We provided pictures back to guest and vacationrentals.com that TV actually worked - so complete lie.

The wifi is dsl. Our Speed: 10Mbps. This is the fastest speed available from our provider and adequate enough for all internet usage we required for internets games and accessing our personal and work networks.

If any future guests have concerns we would be glad to provide referrals who would also contest these assertions.

Steve
business
2BD 2BA Walk to Beach/WiFi/Pool/BBQ Fall Spec $500/Wk
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7014985
+1 -732-221-7274
Commodore Club Marco Island
Orangeville, ON, Canada
4

Feb rental

  • 4 of 5
My wife and I rented the condo for Feb and we really enjoyed the experience. It was a brief walk to the beach. We would go to the beach for the day and often come back to watch the sunset. The pool had all day sunshine which made it very nice for sunning and warm pool temps. The area is really nice, well kept beautifully maintained and we had a very memorable vacation experience.
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
2BD 2BA Walk to Beach/WiFi/Pool/BBQ Fall Spec $500/Wk
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7014985
+1 -732-221-7274
Commodore Club Marco Island
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
5

Canadians

  • 5 of 5
This was our first time to Marco Island and it is Paradise! We found this condo on VRBO, spoke to the owners to get additional information and decided to rent the property. The property is spacious, very nicely decorated and the kitchen is well-equipped. The grounds are very well-maintained, and the surrounding area is absolutely beautiful. It is a nice walk to South beach from the condo. We absolutely loved the condo and Marco Island. We will certainly recommend Seabury as a great rental property and a home away from home.
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
business
2BD 2BA Walk to Beach/WiFi/Pool/BBQ Fall Spec $500/Wk
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7014985
+1 -732-221-7274
Commodore Club Marco Island
Dallas, GA/Paulding, USA
4

Relaxing time

  • 4 of 5
Has close proximity to Gulf (.4 miles), a great pool and deck area with an area that has a thatched roof and a BBQ gas grille. Loved the pool and pool area and was there daily. Condo was okay but needs TLC and appliance upgrades. Family room ceiling fan made loud humming noise on any speed and the master bedroom TV did not work (???). The lanai was a nice size with wicker furniture but it was too hot to sit outside. Main area inside condo has beautiful tiled floors but there are too many area rugs and for a rental area rugs attract bugs, dirt, and dust. The two bedrooms has w/w carpeting which was stained and had alot of traffic through time. A rental condo like this should not have any carpeting. Overall we had a great time for the money and relaxed all the time away from home.
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Location

Activity and Interests

Golf, Biking, Tennis, Fishing, Bird Watching, Specialty Shops,

Outlet Mall, Art Galleries, Live Theater, Restaurants, Cinemas,

Museums, Sightseeing, Swimming, Snorkeling/Diving, Boating, Sailing,

Waterskiing, Windsurfing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Shelling.

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Nov 17, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall Season
Oct 26 2014 - Dec 19 2014
1 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Holiday/Pre-Winter Season
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 2 2015
1 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
January
Jan 3 2015 - Jan 30 2015
1 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
Winter Season
Jan 31 2015 - Mar 27 2015
1 night minimum stay
$1,100
$3,600
 
 
Post-Winter/Pre-Spring
Mar 28 2015 - May 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
$700
 
 
Spring Season
May 2 2015 - May 29 2015
1 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
Summer Season
May 30 2015 - Sep 26 2015
1 night minimum stay
$500
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • Exit Cleaning Fee $130
  • Refundable damage deposit $400
  • Tax Rate 10.0%

Amenities

Property Type

  • condo

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View

Attractions

  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2

Outside

  • Outdoor Grill

Notes:

  • Central Air Conditioning,Phone,Cable TV, DVD, Wireless Internet Connection. Kitchen: Blender,Microwave,Dishwasher, Refrigerator with Icemaker, and Cooking Utensils. Linens Provided. Washer & Dryer In Unit. Pool (shared). Beach Equipment and Lanai Furniture. One Reserved Parking Space(directly in front of unit)Convenient Guest Spaces Provided.
Ask a Question Contact Me Ask a Question Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.