Gorgeous Poolside Living Area

Gorgeous Poolside Living Area

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 16, 2014
House, 5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, 12 Sleeps

LOCATION!

Srendipity at Indian Creek is nestled in one of the closest communities available to Disney. So close in fact you could easily go back home for a cooling swim in the afternoons or take a break for lunch then head back to the parks for the spectacular firework displays. Just two sets of lights and you're right there in the heart of the magic.

AMENITIES

Serendipity has everything to make your stay as carefree as possible so you can just enjoy your valuable vacation time and experience all we have to offer without any worries. Our service is second to none and we are on call for you 24 hours a day.

The welcoming entrance, large family room and patio doors leading to your own private pool will soon awaken your senses to explore the rest of your vacation home while you listen to the squeals of delight from the children as they discover their amazing themed rooms.

Living Area

* 55inch HDTV with Upgraded Cable Package

* Surround Cinema Sound System

* Dvd collection with over 300 Movies

* Lots of seating on the Large Reclining & Rocking Living Room Suite

* Fully Air Conditioned throughout plus Ceiling Fans in all rooms

Our spacious open plan living area features fine furnishings and a sumptuous living room suite that entices you to sink into it and unwind in front the of the large screen 55 inch high definition television. There's plenty of seating for everyone with a large three seat sofa, a two seat reclining love seat, two rocking and reclining armchairs and a large corner unit. The surround sound system perfectly enhances that movie experience when watching one of over 300 dvd's available in our extensive dvd collection, we also have an upgraded cable tv package giving you an abundance of channels to choose from. High cathedral ceilings have three skylights offering plenty of natural daylight and the ceiling fans create a gentle breeze to help keep you cool and comfortable.

Terrific Poolside Living Area & Fully Private Pool

* South Facing for All Day Sunshine

* Fully Fenced and Not Overlooked from any direction

* Elegant Outdoor Living Area with 42 inch HDSmartTV

* Hot Tub

* Pool-side BBQ and Dining Deck

* Underwater Lighting System

* Beautifully Lit Yard

Our private swimming pool, hot tub and patio are south facing giving you the glorious Florida sunshine all day long. The whole area is enclosed by an attractive beach themed surround providing you with complete privacy so you are not overlooked from any direction.

The lanai makes the most of the glorious Florida outdoor lifestyle and offeres an extended outdoor living area. Kick back and relax on th sumptuous rattan patio suite or enjoy a movie with the family on the 40 inch poolside HDTV.

The dining deck is bright and colorful and overlooks the pool area and has a complimentary gas grill, perfect for dining outdoors.

You will find plenty of high quality, padded pool furniture including sun loungers, reclining chairs, sun chairs and foot stools. For the protection of the little ones, there is a safety fence separating all access areas to the pool and, as an added precaution, the patio doors are also alarmed.

The pool area and rear yard are beautifully lit in the evenings, making the atmosphere perfect to unwind and relax by the pool. We also have an underwater lighting system in our pool that genetly changes colour creating a relaxing atmosphere, perfect for an evening swim.

Game Room

* 8 foot slate bed pool table

* Wii Game Game System with 52 inch HDTV

* 7 Foot Pro Air Hockey

* Playstation

* Foosball

Our air conditioned game room is a huge hit with all ages and has an 8 foot slate bed pool table, a 7 foot professional air hockey table, foosball plus a Wii Game console and Playstation with a 52 inch HDTV. There are also plenty of boardgames for children and adults.

Full Kitchen

Our kitchen has everything you could possibly need whether you are preparing a light snack or a full family meal. You will find the kitchen extremely well stocked with a wide range of quality utensils, dishes, pots, pans and time saving devices such as a crockpot, Ninja blender, food processor and mixer. All appliances are stainless steel - stove, fridge freezer with ice and water dispenser, microwave and dishwasher.

Three King Bedrooms

* High Quality Upgraded Pillow-Top Mattresses

* Fine Linens and Quality Pillows

* 42 inch Flat Screen Tv's, Cable TV and Dvd Players

* Gently breezing ceiling fans

* Plush Bath Robes and Quality Towels

* Stylish Bathrooms

Enjoy peaceful slumber in our three king suites with an abundance of luxurious appointments from fine linens and furnishings to thick designer bath robes. You'll thoroughly enjoy the relaxation of your own elegant sanctuary with a range of amenities to ensure a refreshing night's sleep.

Two Children's Theme Rooms

* Shrek & Nemo Twin Rooms with Padded Top Twin Beds

* 32 inch HDTV with Dvd Player

* Themed Family Bathroom for the Children to share

The two twin bedrooms are wonderfully themed for children of all ages, from 2 to 92! Nemo, Dory and a host of friends watch over the little ones in Nemo's Underwater Room while Shrek, Fiona, Donke

More Details
  • Sleeps 12
  • 5 Bedrooms
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Accept Credit Cards

Recent Review

About the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Ken & Sarah, I can't thank you enough for making our first family vacation "away" from home a huge success!!!

From my initial email to you and any correspondence there after, communication was always prompt and very informative. Thank you for all the extra little tidbits to help us make the best choices.

My family of 5 absolutely loved the home. It had everything we could have wanted it to. The games room, even though it had a Playstation in it, for our stay never actually got turned on.....we were

challenging one and another in games of skill, whether it be pool or air hockey, sometimes foosball.

The close proximity to all the amenities was a huge plus. With a lot of our time being spent at the parks, your short-cut to Disney was greatly appreciated.

The patio with the hot tub and pool, I can honestly say got the most use. The kids were in every morning before we started out for the day and again in the evening for a swim before bed., and I

appreciated the hot tub in the evenings after our days spent at the parks. It was very relaxing!

You should take pride in the service you offer your clients, it is first rate. Your management company does an excellent job, the house upon arrival was immaculate. Thank you for making your home so

welcoming, and the kids LOVED the DVD collection you have. The welcome pack is a great idea, and the kids gobbled up the goodies in no time after the flight down. Any friends that are planning a

trip to Orlando, who are looking for a rental property, I will surely recommend your home. Thank you for helping to make our vacation very memorable for many years to come.

We all kept saying, could you imagine up all cramped up in a room at resort. We made the best choice for our family.
Mar 2009
  • 1 of 10

Reviews

business
Gorgeous Poolside Living Area
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7015521
+30 694 277 4833
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
5

Comments from Owner Guestbook

What a fantastic 3 weeks we had in the villa. We have all been to Florida a few times and can honestly say this is the best we have ever stayed in. The place felt like home from home, thank you Ken and Sarah for making it perfect for us. Your villa is fabulous and I hope you don't mind but we have already given your website to a number of people. No criticisms at all, you have thought of everything to make any one's holiday perfect.
The MacGregor's, The McGuiness's & The Warks from Bonnie Scotland xxx

Our stay at Serendipity Villa has been just perfect. From our first email all the way through you have been prompt, pleasant and totally accommodating. I truly felt I was coming to meet a new friend. Your home is gorgeous, and I marvel at your thoughtfulness with all the details that made our stay so wonderful. I hope someday we can meet again.
Barbara McShane, Yulee, Florida and the rest of the family from all over the USA.
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Gorgeous Poolside Living Area
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7015521
+30 694 277 4833
Orlando Disney / Orlando
5

great home

  • 5 of 5
Dear Sarah &Ken,
thank you for having us in your home, it has been nothing but fun and relaxing, the villa is very clean and well equipped , close to every things and nice neighbor hood. you instant replay to our need had made our stay pleasant . thank for every things.

Bader Maqwar @ family
Kuwait
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
business
Gorgeous Poolside Living Area
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7015521
+30 694 277 4833
Orlando Disney / Orlando
5

Great house close to Disney World

  • 5 of 5
We really enjoyed our week at Serendipity. I took my family down to Orlando with my brother and his family. There were 10 of us in total and the house was prefect for our group. The kids had a blast in the pool and the game room, and the living room was ideal for a large group to relax and unwind after a long day at the parks. We have been to Disney World several times but this was the first time staying at a house. It was much different from staying in one of the Disney hotels. It really felt like a home away from home. The pool area had lots of chairs, a grill and a security fence. The house was nicely decorated. The kitchen was fully functional as was the washer and dryer which came in handy.

I was a little nervous handing over three grand to pay of the house, but Sarah really set my mind at ease. She sent me the address to the house so I could take a look on Google Earth. She sent me the link to her renters license which showed that there were no complaints logged against her. She also helped me make arrangements to have gift baskets ready at the house when the kids arrived. She went out of her way to make sure that my vacation was carefree.

I had paid for the heated pool, which was great when we arrived. I'm not sure what happened but at some point between the start of the week and the end of the week, the heat either stopped working or was somehow turned off. At first I talked myself into thinking that the temperature just seemed different, but by the end of the week it was clear that it was no longer working. I talked to Sarah and she was surprised by the development but was willing to work with me and we came up with a solution that worked for both of us.

My only real complaint would be the that we encountered a few palmetto bugs in the house. These were big and scary. I contacted Sarah and she explained to me that palmetto bugs are common in Florida and also told me that they regularly treat the house to deal with them and in fact the house had been treated before we arrived. She went on to explain that we should start to see them die or find them dead as the result of the treatment. This is exactly what we saw. The bugs we found going forward were either dead or dying. Just to be clear, it's not like the house was infested, but we did encounter five or six of them during the week.

Despite the bugs, we still had a great time and enjoyed the house. Sarah was great through the entire process. I would rent Serendipity again.
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank so much for taking the time to do such a great review and we're thrilled you all had such a great time. It was a pleasure to help out with the gift baskets for the kids.

We do understand how daunting it can be dealing with complete strangers over the internet so we do all we can to ease any concerns and I am pleased to hear we managed to do that for you. The planning of a vacation is meant to be fun and exciting, not full of worry or stress!

Palmetto bugs are part of Florida's tropical climate and unfortunately are quite common. We have a constant pest control service that usually keeps all bugs well away. However, the guests prior to you had reported seeing 3 inside the house during their stay, so between them checking out in the morning and you checking in that afternoon, we had pest control come in and lay additional bait traps behind all the electrical outlets in every room. The ones you saw were the ones dying off that had somehow got through the barriers. I have a phobia about these bugs myself, so I know how awful it can be to run into one. Thankfully we are pleased to report we haven't had a single sighting since, but our pest control now provide a same day call out service if any are ever sighted.

It's a real shame you didn't let us know the pool had started to cool down over the days after your arrival. You mentioned at the end of your stay the temperatures were showing 81 degrees, but we heat the pool to 88/89 degrees, so it seems the temperatures had been lowered.
The controls are not locked away from guests and instructions are in the book in the house, it's just an up or down control button, so it would have been very easy for you to raise the temperatures had you known. Our manager could also have come over straight away and done it for you if you didn't feel comfortable changing the controls yourself. You know for next time to call us straight away if you have any issues with it.
However, as we discussed, we were happy to refund you in full or carry it over to your next stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for a bug free stay with a toasty warm pool!
Thanks again for being great guests.
business
Gorgeous Poolside Living Area
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7015521
+30 694 277 4833
Orlando Disney / Orlando
5

Amazing April Vacation Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
We loved the 3 Kings! The various amenities, the pool, proximity to the parks and our overall experience. After a tough winter in New England, the 3 Kings was a welcome retreat for April vacation.The layout of the home was well suited for the kids and the playroom was an additional hit! In total we had 2 adults, 2 teens, and 3 kids ages 8-10 years of age. Every single person had a fabulous time and loved the home. The location of the home was so convenient to the parks, shops, restaurants, and activities. I would highly recommend over staying at a park hotel for any family that wants the conveniences of home away from home. The property was modern, clean and well organized. The owners, Sarah and Ken, made the entire process super simple. We will happily repeat the visit to the 3 Kings should our travels take us back to Disney.
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words, it was a pleasure having you stay with us and I'm pleased we could give you some warmth away from that brutal winter you had up there!
We would love to welcome you back someday so we look forward to hearing from you. Thanks again, Sarah & Ken
business
Gorgeous Poolside Living Area
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7015521
+30 694 277 4833
Orlando Disney / Orlando
5

Our Disney dream vacation

  • 5 of 5
Dear Sarah and Ken,

Finally finding time to comment on our Orlando vacation and stay at Serendipity.

First off, Rick and I had no problems finding the house from the airport. Only snag was not having coins for the tolls getting there!! We were able to pick up a few at the first stops, thankfully so, because there are no attendants at the final exit. When we got to the last one, there were two cars stopped in front of us in a panic because they had no change. Luckily, we had gathered enough along the way for all of us to pay the final 75 cent toll. So, my only suggestion would be to add a note about having quarters available for the tolls.

We were the first to arrive (Our group consisted of 5 adults and 2 kids) and were thrilled with the place the moment we opened the door! Everything was perfect. Better than we had hoped! Our son and daughter-in-law were not arriving until very late that evening so we had the place to ourselves for a bit! Got settled into the master bedroom, had dinner out and hit the pool, enjoying our last quiet moments alone. Our family from Sweden were the final quests to arrive the following evening. The kids loved the theme bedrooms but only ended up sleeping in them the first night. The youngest wasn't quite ready for a bed (he fell out halfway through the night) and his older sister didn't want to sleep alone. They were happy to play in them during the day and sleep with Mama at night. That worked. All the rooms were wonderful! Comfortable, quiet and private.

We spent time at both Disney and Universal Studios. Your short-cut directions were great!! We also enjoyed the game room at the house, the pool and a few movies as well. No one ever had a moment to be bored! The information and tips you provided covered everything.

We were cautious at the four-way stop, as directed, and had to laugh when we actually saw a police car waiting to catch offenders!!

The only negative thing was the weather. Nothing you could help us with. It rained every day we were at a park, no matter the time we chose. Just couldn't avoid it! So there were a few rides and events that we never got to enjoy. But we all had a fabulous time just the same!

Thanks for making our Disney vacation such a hit!!
Sincerely, Júde and Rick Barstow
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely words, we are thrilled to hear you had such a great vacation and we hope you made some magical memories. As you come from different corners of the world, it must be wonderful when you all manage to get together.
We do actually mention the last toll in unmanned and coins are needed in the arrival information we send to guests. However, it's contained in the driving directions and of course some guests may miss that if they use a GPS, so thanks for the suggestion, I will make a note to mention it in a couple of different places in the arrival information.
What a shame your youngest wasn't quite ready for a bigger bed, at least he enjoyed the bedroom as a playroom! Did you try the bed rails at all? There are bed rails in the closet that can be easily slipped onto the beds to stop the little ones falling out.
I am sorry for the rain, I did put in a request for constant sunshine but the powers that be must have missed that one :)
Thanks once again for taking the time to share your thoughts, we look forward to welcoming you again someday soon.
Sarah & Ken
business
Gorgeous Poolside Living Area
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7015521
+30 694 277 4833
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Columbia, sc
5

Serendipity

  • 5 of 5
Our family ( 7 adults, 3 children) stayed at Serendipity the last week of May. Walking into the house, all we could say was “WOW”. The house is better than the pictures! The house was very roomy, nice comfortable furniture, Disney decorations everywhere, well equipped kitchen, and inviting bedrooms. We were very impressed by the care Sarah and Ken gave to equipping the house so that renters can start enjoying their vacation right away. They also made sure the needs of parents were met and that the house was fun for younger children. It has a high chair, several strollers, crib, pack n play, a booster car seat, puzzles and games, life jackets (yeah) and the security fence around the pool. I was concerned about the water temperature in the pool but it was a nonissue. Going to Disney was a snap. We went early, came home around 1:00 to nap and swim, then went back. We also followed the advice of a previous renter and set aside several days to just stay around the house swimming, watching movies (there was a great selection provided), playing pool and relaxing in the hot tub. Loved the privacy fence around the pool. We would not hesitate recommending Serendipity to anyone heading to Orlando and look forward to staying there again in about 2 years. Thank you Sarah and Ken.
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our home and for letting us know you had such a great stay.
We are pleased to hear you managed to put a few days aside to just chill out and relax, a vacation here can be exhausting, so it's a great idea to spend a few days just relaxing.
It's good to know you were able to make use of all the children's equipment and the DVDs, we try to provide as much as we can think of, so we love hearing when guests can make use of things.
Thank you for any recommendations to friends and family, we would love to welcome them and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit. Sarah & Ken

Location

Activity and Interests

Great Location

Our beautiful home is situated in the much sought after area of Indian Creek, just over 3 miles to Disney and conveniently located for Highway 192. There are shops and a selection of restaurants in the Formosa Shopping Village less than a mile away and a huge choice just a minute further on the main US-192 Highway. The community has a children's play area, fitness park, tennis courts, football and games pitch, practice putting green and jogging path.

Superb Golf

The fabulous Mystic Dunes Golf Club is a few minutes drive away and we have a preferred rate programme for our guests.

Selection of Good Restaurants

The Formosa Shopping Village is home to TGI Fridays, Red Lobster, Outback Steakhouse, Wild Wings, Cracker Barrel and Carrabas Italian Grill to name just a few and on the US-192 Highway a minute further you will also find Millers Ale House, Olive Garden, Longhorn Steakhouse, Applebees and plenty more.

Peace and Quiet

Although Indian Creek is close to attractions, the neighborhood is far enough away from everything to offer peace and quiet and has a mix of both residential and vacation homes.

Beaches

Although Orlando is central there are also some fabulous beaches under an hours drive away. On the east coast you will find the famous Daytona beach, Cocoa Beach and Palm beach and the west coast takes you to Clearwater and St Petersburgh. You'll be spoilt for choice!

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Total estimated amount
Updated: Sep 16, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
From
$490
From
$490
From
$3,430
 

Notes

  • Nightly Rate: $370 - $490

    Weekly Rate: $2590 - $3430

    Monthly Rate: $2590 - $3430


  • 2014 Rates
    Jun 07 - Aug 22 - Weekly Rate = $2870 / Daily rate - $435
    Aug 23 - Oct 10 - Weekly Rate = $2590 / Daily rate - $395
    Oct 11 - Nov 02 - Weekly Rate = $2695 / Daily rate - $410
    Nov 03 - Nov 21 - Weekly Rate = $2595 / Daily rate - $395
    Nov 22 - Nov 29 - Weekly Rate = $2800 / Daily rate - $425
    Nov 30 - Dec 12 - Weekly Rate = $2595 / Daily rate - $395
    Dec 13 - Jan 02 - Weekly Rate = $3220 - 7 night minimum

    2015 RATES
    Jan 03 - Jan 15 - Weekly Rate = $3220 / Daily rate - $485
    Jan 16 - Feb 06 - Weekly Rate = $2595 / Daily rate - $395
    Feb 07 - Mar 20 - Weekly Rate = $2695 / Daily rate - $410
    Mar 21 - Apr 17 - Weekly Rate = $3220 - 7 night minimum
    Apr 18 - Jun 05 - Weekly Rate = $2695 / Daily rate - $410
    Jun 06 - Aug 21 - Weekly Rate = $2870 - 7 night minimum
    Aug 22 - Oct 09 - Weekly Rate = $2595 / Daily rate - $395
    Oct 10 - Nov 07 - Weekly Rate = $2695 / Daily rate - $410
    Nov 08 - Nov 19 - Weekly Rate = $2595 / Daily rate - $395
    Nov 20 - Nov 29 - Weekly Rate = $2900 / 7 night minimum
    Nov 30 - Dec 13 - Weekly Rate = $2595 / Daily rate - $395
    Dec 14 - Jan 03 - Weekly Rate = $3360 - 7 night minimum

    * The above rates subject to lodging tax of 13% and are for up to ten people including children and babies. Additional guests charged at $15 per night per person.
    * Clean fee payable on all reservations.
    * Pool heat is available at an extra charge (recommended October-May). Our pool heating system is gas and will therefore run much more efficiently should the overnight temperatures be cold. Our pool is heated to 88 degrees during the cooler winter months.
    * A security deposit is required for all reservations. You can either select a refundable security deposit or non refundable damage waiver.
    * Daily Maid Service and Mid-Stay Cleaning Service are also available.

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Family

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool
  • Hot Tub

Suitability

  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Bathrooms

  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3
  • Bathroom 4

Bedrooms

  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4
  • Bedroom 5

Outside

  • Outdoor Grill

Notes:

  • Features at a Glance South Facing Pool & Sun Deck - for all day sunshine Fully Fenced Pool Area for complete privacy Underwater Lighting System for a calming atmosphere Hot Tub - great for relaxing and winding down Large Gas BBQ on the dining deck by the pool Extended Outdoor Living Area with 42 inch HDSmartTV Game Room - with 8' slate bed pool table, Wii Game with 52 inch TV, top of the range 7' air hockey and 54" foosball, Playstation 3 King Bedrooms - 3 pillow-top king bedrooms, all with 42 inch HDTV's and Dvd player Large 55" High Definition TV in the family room Cable TV with upgraded package Surround Cinema Sound System in the family room - great for movies 2 Themed Children's Rooms - Nemo's Underwater Room and Shrek's Kingdom Broadband Internet Access - Wireless for your own laptop or use of our PC Complimentary Telephone Calls - local, national & international Sumptuous Living Room Suite with reclining sofas, corner unit and reclining, rocking armchairs Tv's and dvd's in all Bedrooms - 42 inch flat screen Tvs in the 3 king bedrooms Luxury High Quality Linens & Plush Pillows in all bedrooms Thick High-end Towels in all bathrooms Quality Bath Robes in the three king bedrooms Wii Game Console with 52 inch HDTV for lots of family fun IPOD Docking Station and music system Extensive Dvd Library over 200 films, sitcoms and entertainment for all ages Great Music Collection thousands of titles from every genre Large Book Library with a wide range of authors to suit all preferences Wide Selection of Games for both children and adults Baby Equipment including high chair, strollers and crib Fully Alarmed for security, fire and carbon monoxide protection Luxury Padded Pool Furniture - 4 chaise lounges, 4 reclining beds, 6 chairs, 4 foot stools, side tables and a large dining table. Linens, Towels, Beach Towels, Hairdryers and Hair Straighteners all supplied Utilities Room - Large washer & dryer and iron/ironing board
Email Owner Contact Me