Discount Rate: December 26 - January 4: $519/night (four night minimum)

Discount Rate: December 26 - January 4: $519/night (four night minimum)

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Oct 19, 2014
Ocean and Mountain Views Make Lovely Sunsets. Perfect home for 6 - 12 guests.

Beautiful vacation home is on Santa Barbara's popular Mesa and less than a mile from downtown Santa Barbara or several beaches. The home is walking distance to the Mesa Village Center (fine & casual dining, grocery, drugstore, Mira Bella spa, Lazy Acres).

Views of downtown on one side and the ocean on the other make this an ideal spot for relaxing and enjoying Santa Barbara's amazing beauty. Perfect for families, couples, or friends, the property is three minutes to the most intriguing and famous destinations in the city including the architectural marvel Courthouse, Mission, Downtown, Chase Palm Park, the Harbor, Stearn's Wharf, and Zoo.

Bedroom 1: King bed, TV, views of ocean, mountains and downtown. Bathroom with large tub and separate shower (two twin foam floor-mattresses can be added to sleep parites of 12)

Bedroom 2: Queen bed, two twins (trundle bed), TV, Wii, piano, views of the mountains, steps to bath

Bedroom 3: Queen bed, step to bath

Bedroom 4: Full/double bed, step to bath shared with bedroom 3

Living room seats 8-10 with satellite flat screen TV, DVD and DVD/video library numbering in the triple digits.

All the comforts of home are provided including beach and bath towels, sheets, blankets and pillows ample for a party of 10.

Newly remodeled kitchen is two steps to the back yard making dining with the Santa Maria style BBQ, fire pit, and amazing sunset viewing an easy reality. Fully stocked, the kitchen includes pots, casserole dishes, spices, oil/vinegar, and plating for 8-12.

We're looking forward to providing your home-away-from-home here in Santa Barbara.

More Details
  • Sleeps 11
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Your hosts enjoy welcoming guests (including Flat Stanley) to Santa Barbara and providing view homes that are warmly decorated, clean and comfortable and also in close proximity to all that's wonderful about Santa Barbara.

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish

Guestbook comments from the owner

From the Guest Book: "Great views, comfortable furnishings, love the layout, kids enjoyed ping pong and parents the hot tub. Relaxing trip, great accomodations, fond memories. Thanks for providing a wonderful home-away-from home."
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

business
Discount Rate: December 26 - January 4: $519/night (four night minimum)
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7015779
+1 -8058950787
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Bay Area
5

Wonderful Home, great location

  • 5 of 5
What a great house! We had such a fun time in the hot tub, playing ping pong, and enjoying the view from the patio. Beautiful views of the mountains and oceans, loved it! Will be back :)
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Discount Rate: December 26 - January 4: $519/night (four night minimum)
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7015779
+1 -8058950787
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
3

Beautiful house but some issues

  • 3 of 5
The house and location is great! It has a beautiful view of the ocean, which was great to watch sunsets. The photos do not do the place justice. We enjoyed our time together with friends, but unfortunately, there were some issues that made our vacation less than perfect.

(We have stayed in many other VRBOs, so we are comparing to our stays in those.)
The property was clean, however, the laundry bags from the previous tenants stayed on our door step the entire time of our stay. The trash bins were full when we got there and no one came to put it out like stated. Each bathroom had one roll of toilet paper and we had to provide the rest during our stay. This would have been good to know before hand. Also, the main reason we rented this house was for the hot tub, but when we arrived it was not heating up. When I called the supervisor because the owner was on vacation, she told me the previous tenants also complain of this issue, but no one was sent to check it out. I finally contacted the owner and was told someone would come fix it, but no one did during our stay.
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sarah, we're so sorry the hot tub could not be fixed during your visit. Because of New Year's Eve/New Year's Day, the need for a part and your short stay it was not possible to repair the hot tub. Since your visit we've hired a new spa company that we believe will be more responsive.

Our rates are lower than many homes in Santa Barbara because we don't provided unlimited paper products - one extra in addition to that on the roll. I'm so sorry that policy reduced your comfort in the home.

Our goal is to create joy and wonderful memories and clearly these issues took away from that for your group.

We hope to host you another time and wish you a happy and healthy year ahead.
business
Discount Rate: December 26 - January 4: $519/night (four night minimum)
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7015779
+1 -8058950787
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Grand Rapids
5

Well Placed

  • 5 of 5
My family stayed here during my wedding at the Fess Parker's Doubletree Hotel. It was seven minutes to the hotel and the house provided a nice place for our small reception dinner the night before. The house was clean and laid
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Discount Rate: December 26 - January 4: $519/night (four night minimum)
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7015779
+1 -8058950787
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Portland
5

Views and Comfort

  • 5 of 5
This was a really nice place. The beds were comfortable and the layout worked well for our group of kids and adults. The house has enough parking for three or four cars (had a problem with that on a previous visit) and is about three minutes to downtown - easy trip. We went downtown several times, did Farmer's Market on Tuesday, Sea Center, shoppping, Courthouse (beautiful when you go up in the clock tower) and ate out - favorite restaurant was Palazzio (tons of food).

The house has a great back patio with dining table, benches and fire pit...we watched the sunset a couple nights...amazing.

If I had to give one suggestion it would be to change the full size bed in the one bedroom to a queen.
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Discount Rate: December 26 - January 4: $519/night (four night minimum)
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7015779
+1 -8058950787
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Bay Area
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
Wanted to get away from the Bay Area for Thanksgiving. First time in a rental. Were very pleased. We ate out a lot - great restaurants in Santa Barbara -but for the few meals we had at "home" we were surprised the kitchen was stocked well. Regular cooking items, also staples including flour, spices and that kind of thing. Made fewer trips to the market. Seven of us total. We had plenty of room and made great memories. We're planning to go back for Nov 2012. Nice views too.
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you all had a great time. Looking forward to seeing you in early December for your friend's wedding.

Thanks for staying with us!

Lynn and Scott
business
Discount Rate: December 26 - January 4: $519/night (four night minimum)
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7015779
+1 -8058950787
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Bay Area
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
Wanted to get away from the Bay Area for Thanksgiving. First time in a rental. Were very pleased. We ate out a lot - great restaurants in Santa Barbara -but for the few meals we had at "home" we were surprised the kitchen was stocked well. Regular cooking items, also staples including flour, spices and that kind of thing. Made fewer trips to the market. Seven of us total. We had plenty of room and made great memories. We're planning to go back for Nov 2012. Nice views too.
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Location

From the Owner

The views and close proximity to all there is to do in Santa Barbara.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : SBA (Santa Barbara Airport) at 10 Miles Nearest Barpub : Mesa Cafe, Cliff Room at 1 Miles Nearest Golf : Municipal Course at 2 Miles Nearest Train : Amtrak at 1 Miles Nearest Motorway : Highway 101 at 1 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Rose Cafe, Tapas Bar, Mesa Cafe, more at 0.5 Miles Nearest Beach : Thousand Steps, Arroyo Burro, Hendry's, Mesa Lane at 3 Miles Car: not necessary

Several Beaches (Leadbetter, Hendry's, East Beach, West Beach, Thousand Steps)

Sight Seeing

Wine Tasting

Kayaking

Fishing

Sailing

Beach

Bike Rentals

Sunday Art Walk

Mesa Village Dining

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Email Owner Contact Me
Updated: Oct 19, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Dec 17 2014
3 night minimum stay
$539
From
$579
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,895
$8,995
 
 
Winter Holidays at a Discount
Dec 18 2014 - Jan 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
$449
From
$549
Fri,Sat
$2,895
$8,995
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

  • Out Clean Fee $275 + Tax
  • Refundable damage deposit $750
  • Tax Rate 12.0%

Nightly Rate: $479 - $599
Weekly Rate: $2895 - $4500
Monthly Rate: $8995
Out clean fee: $250-$295 (depending on number of guests)

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Amenities

From the Owner

Hot Tub, Ping Pong, Parking, Sunset Patio

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub

Suitability

  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View

Attractions

  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Bathrooms

  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4

Notes:

  • * Wireless Internet * Fireplace * Outdoor Firepit * Santa Maria Style BBQ * Hot Tub * Washer/Dryer * Parking * Linens * Dishes
Email Owner Contact Me

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.