11 MM Lake House -Sleeps 8 - Paddleboat

11 MM Lake House -Sleeps 8 - Paddleboat

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 9, 2014
House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 8 Sleeps

This is a great house for the family vacation at the 11 Mile Marker, Sunrise Beach Lake of the Ozarks. This cove location is wonderful for swimming off the covered dock, sunning on the swim platform and watching the kids have a ball with the paddleboat.

There are boat and wave runner rentals right here in the cove and a great free boat ramp in the neighborhood. This house is an easy 10 minute drive to the Community Bridge to Osage Beach and the dam.

Our 1220 square foot house is a great place to call home when you

vacation at Lake of the Ozarks.

*****Outdoor Features******

Dock with Large Swim Platorm

10' x 24' Covered Slip

Loungers For Sunbathing

Upper Deck with great views

Lower covered patio

Outdoor Kitchen with Stainless Steel Grill

Boat trailer parking provided

PADDLEBOAT

******Inside Amenities******

Living room + Dining room

Four bedrooms: Three Queen Beds, One Twin Bunk Beds + Full Size Futon in Living Room

Kitchen with Electric Range, Full Size Refrigerator, Dishwasher

Full Bath with Tub Shower, 2nd Bath With Shower

House is one level - upper level only

Occupancy is for a maximum of 8 people

Guests are asked to provide their own towels, (including beach towels), life jackets, food, charcoal, and personal items.

Our homes (we have four) are all smoke free inside - smoking is only allowed

outside. NO PETS

More Details
  • Sleeps 8
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Accept Credit Cards

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Reviews

business
11 MM Lake House -Sleeps 8 - Paddleboat
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7017704
-(402) 201-4691
Sunrise Beach Lake of the Ozarks
Kansas City
4

lake house

  • 4 of 5
The house was very clean.you do only have access to the top floor only.but had enough room for all 8of us.the only reason I might not stay again would be that there is no washer and dryer. My family had a great time. C.f.
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our lake house for your trip to the lake. We appreciate your business and hope you will come back again.
business
11 MM Lake House -Sleeps 8 - Paddleboat
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7017704
-(402) 201-4691
Sunrise Beach Lake of the Ozarks
Omaha, NE
5

We'll be back!

We'll be back!
  • 5 of 5
We have stayed at Rob and Kari's houses several times and enjoy having our very own "house" at the lake. No condo crowds for us! Everything we needed was provided. The kids enjoyed the paddleboat and the adults loved the loungers and the dock. This house is convenient to the bridge and all the shopping in Osage Beach and great restaurants on the Sunrise Beach side too. Clean house, comfortable beds, and a wide peaceful cove - we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You...and we'll be happy to have you come back too! Remember our September and October fall rates are very reasonable and there is still lots to do at the lake when the leaves turn!
business
11 MM Lake House -Sleeps 8 - Paddleboat
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7017704
-(402) 201-4691
Sunrise Beach Lake of the Ozarks
Des Moines, Ia
2

Misrepresented Property

  • 2 of 5
Photos indicate use of lower level, and on other web sites, photos were shown of the lower level and no mention in ad that it was not included. House was dirty, previous people left popcorn and cereal on floor. Beds were not made, hair left in bathroom sink, so no mention that we had to do cleaning before we could use things. No simple items such as salt and pepper shakers were even provided. The shower was hooked up wrong, so hot was cold and vice versa, the other shower was limited in pressure. Deck boards rotted and safety hazard. Poorly maintained property. The view was great.
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have had our vacation rental homes for 9+ years with many satisfied, repeat guests and have a reputation for providing clean lake homes. Guests are provided all of our contact phone numbers if they have a problem, a safety issue, or just a question. During their five day stay these guests didn't report to us that the house wasn't clean or the beds not made. Until this review we had no idea this guest had a problem. Coincidentally, this is the only guest this year in all of our houses that was not refunded their security deposit because of what they did to our home. We do not have rotten deck boards and do not advertise or show pictures of the lower level since it is an unfinished storage area.
business
11 MM Lake House -Sleeps 8 - Paddleboat
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7017704
-(402) 201-4691
Sunrise Beach Lake of the Ozarks
Overland Park, KS
5

No Wake Cove is Perfect for Swimming!

  • 5 of 5
Swimming and fishing off the dock and paddle boating were awesome in this huge cove. We have a 2 and 4 year old so we didn't want giant waves from a wake to scare the kids.

Bikini Pier is at the end of the cove and offered great prices for boat rentals. My husband was able to get the boat and drive it back to the house in less than 5 minutes. The house has everything you need especially in the kitchen. The large, built in charcoal grill was a nice amenity too.

We watched the 4 Seasons fireworks display from the deck which was amazing!

The only thing I missed was a washer and dryer. :)
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
11 MM Lake House -Sleeps 8 - Paddleboat
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7017704
-(402) 201-4691
Sunrise Beach Lake of the Ozarks
kansas city, mo, usa
5

Ozark retreat

  • 5 of 5
Would definitely recommend this property. In fact we would like to rent again next year! Excellent location on the lake with attractions close by. Cove is beautiful and perfect for swimming. Marina and store close by. Loved the outdoor grill.
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Location

Activity and Interests

Lake of the Ozarks has an abundance of golf courses, boating, and

fishing opportunities. There are sightseeing opportunities such as

the Bagnell Dam, Ha Ha Tonka Castle, the State Park, and Bridal

Cave along with shopping at the 110 store Outlet Mall and

countless other unique shops and galleries. For the kids and young

at heart there are arcades, miniature golf, go carts, and water

parks.

Lake of the Ozarks is also a great place to enjoy nature by hiking,

exploring the local caves and even taking a scenic airplane

ride over the lake area. Then there's the dining, shopping,

go carting, miniature golf, water parks and lots and lots more. You

and the kids won't be bored.

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Email Owner Contact Me
Updated: Sep 9, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2015 Std Rate
Apr 15 2015 - Oct 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$190
From
$270
Fri,Sat
$1,490
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • Refundable damage deposit $200
  • Cleaning Fee $110
  • Tax Rate 10.0%

Nightly Rate: $150 - $270
Weekly Rate: $1230 - $1490

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Lake View
  • Waterfront

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4

Outside

  • Outdoor Grill

Notes:

  • * Covered Boat Slip * Paddleboat * Central Air Conditioning and heat * Cable TV + WIFI * Full Kitchen: Microwave, Refrigerator, Dishwasher, Cooking utensils, Bakeware, Cookware, Dishes * Bed Linens provided - Bring Your Own Towels * Charcoal Grill (BBQ) * Boat Ramp less than 1 mile away (Free) * Boat and Jet Ski Rentals in the cove (Bikini Pier) * Gas Dock in the cove * Convenience Store less than 1 mile away
Email Owner Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.