Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Regal Palms Resort, Just 1Minute to Pools, Lazy River & Spa

Regal Palms Resort, Just 1Minute to Pools, Lazy River & Spa

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Nov 22, 2014
Townhome, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, 8 Sleeps

This four-bedroom townhome is located at Regal Palms Resort, a

Guild of Florida Owners accredited 4 star resort. It is situated in

the perfect location for your visit to central Florida -- right next

to the major highways; near Disney World, Epcot Center, MGM Studios,

Animal Kingdom, Universal Studios, Sea World, Cypress Gardens, Busch

Gardens, and other popular Florida attractions.

In Regal Palms this home is closest to the water park with pools, lazy river, spas and the Club house.

  • Sleeps 8
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Wheelchair access
  • Accept Credit Cards

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a very nice stay at your townhome. Washcloths were not really a big issue, just unexpected. And of course, we did not realize that we didn't have washcloths until bath time for the children Sunday night.

But again, we did enjoy our stay and hope to return!

Thank you,

Crystal



Owner's response: Thank you for your positive review. Following is an explanation of my management company in regard to missing wash cloths.

"The list that we provide is as follows: Toilet Roll per holder, Kitchen towel, Tissue box, Hand soap, Coffee, Box of washing detergent, Dishwasher tablet. Obviously the homes have the linens provided and we like to have 16 bath towels and 8 hand towels in the 4 bed houses also. Pretty much all management companies have stopped providing wash cloths now for hygiene reasons and what they get used for………..we were finding we had to buy new after virtually every stay so we have a note in our welcome book and towel signage that they are no longer provided."
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 17

Reviews

business
Regal Palms Resort, Just 1Minute to Pools, Lazy River & Spa
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7018127
+1 -217-903-2205
Davenport Davenport Area
St. Joseph , Michigan
1

Not an enjoyable stay

  • 1 of 5
We were very disappointed with our stay . From the moment we checked in we were given the wrong key code ( so we were unable to get in) The main attraction online for us was the pool area for our three girls and it was closed upon arrival . Later in the week it was open but no tubes available to use in the lazy river unless you purchase them. Condo was not clean, dirty pan in cupboard, and loud noise outside every night which woke our entire family . ( the drainage grids in the roads were loose and made loud banging noise every time someone drove over them) Security gate was broke for a day , spa and salon were always closed also. We have stayed at numerous condos in the area always pleased but definitely not with this one .. Definitely not geared toward families with children . Highly dissatisfied and will not be returning .
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry, that you were disappointed with your stay. Our manager - as you know - is present in the area all time and guests can get a help also at the front desk, in case they need to correct the entry door code or have any other problem. We don't know, that a month ago the pool was closed at your arrival. Sometimes it is necessary to close the pool for a few hours and reclaim polluted water in the pool, if the water quality drops below hygienic standards. Tubes and other swimming supplements are not provided by us or the pool management. Homeowners don't have the control over the pool management.
You complain, that a pan in cupboard was not clean as you expected. In our guide we recommend to wash again all kitchen utensils and dishes, per guest's own standards. Sometimes an initial cleaning in the dishwasher is not perfect. But you still may - as we repeatedly advise - call our management to fix any problem.
The outside noise produced by other guests walking around is also out of our control. This home is in a quite section of the resort, but most tourist groups are enjoying their vacation being more noisy. Generally it is tolerated. The occasional noise, caused by the drainage grid on the street, was already reported to the Homeowner's Association. Sorry for that nuisance. The resort security gate is often broken by guests who try to drive through the gate a second car, when the gate is opened just for one car. We don't know what really happened in your situation, but the broken gate should not restrict gate users. There is a second gate just about 200 feet away.
The mentioned Salon is completely separated from the rental homes, there is no control over it by homeowners. Probably, you are the first Regal Palms visitor who doesn't recommend this resort for families with children (please read reviews from other guests). Our reputable management company is also responsible for all cleanings in about 40% of other Regal Palms homes, that are not experiencing similar complaints from their guests. Certainly, we will forward your complaint to the supervisor of the cleaning crew.
From: Frank Havranek
business
Regal Palms Resort, Just 1Minute to Pools, Lazy River & Spa
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7018127
+1 -217-903-2205
Davenport Davenport Area
Somerdale nu
4

Welchs review

  • 4 of 5
Very clean and neat we enjoyed our stay from June 22 to june 29. We will be back in the future, the only problem is the stove has two burners in the front that doesn't work but it's not a big issue. It's a very short walk to the pool and the kids loved the resort we will be returning next year and hopefully this property will be available again. Thank you the Welch family
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks, the burners were just loose, as inspected by our repairman.
We urge all guests to call our manager immediately with any such problem, especially problems that are hard to discover by the inspector before guest's check-in.
business
Regal Palms Resort, Just 1Minute to Pools, Lazy River & Spa
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7018127
+1 -217-903-2205
Davenport Davenport Area
5

Nice home,nice waterpark

  • 5 of 5
Really excellent home! It was clean (I am a clean freak), spacious and close to pools.
We enjoyed it all.
  • Submitted: May 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your positive review, that doesn't need more comments. You will be always welcomed back in the future.
business
Regal Palms Resort, Just 1Minute to Pools, Lazy River & Spa
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7018127
+1 -217-903-2205
Davenport Davenport Area
5

great location for kids to goto pool

  • 5 of 5
Great place
easy walking distance to pool for kids!
  • Submitted: May 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your short, but clear positive review. The same day, when you checked-in, another renter checked-out. His review was very negative and he evaluated his stay in this home just with one *, as you can see below. I am glad, that my response to his review is confirmed to be right.
business
Regal Palms Resort, Just 1Minute to Pools, Lazy River & Spa
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7018127
+1 -217-903-2205
Davenport Davenport Area
1

My wife will never forgive me!!

  • 1 of 5
Very poor property. Bathrooms were not clean (hair and mold) and the air conditioning system does not keep up with the heat. Sleeping in your own sweat is not the way to spend your vacation. We cannot eat anything made in the kitchen due to the poor condition of the equipment. This property is run down. The pool area is dirty and only half way through the week and the pool has been closed as we have seen at least 2 floaters (in 3 days).
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Renters always have a choice to rent a house per their criteria. Owners of the rental properties very seldom have a chance to eliminate wrong renters from their bookings. Fortunately. only about 5% of tourists cause a "pain in the owner's neck". At their check-in the rental unit must be in a perfect condition, at their check-out they leave the house very messy and are still complaining about the small things. They are not ashamed to ask their low rental fee to be returned. During the booking process we advise all guests to report to our management any problem they discover at the arrival or during their stay. On the refrigerator's door in the kitchen is a detailed instruction with the manager's name and his phone number. Our units are inspected twice (by the maintenance supervisor and the inspector) for all new guests. If some problem is still overlooked, guests may ask the manager to fix it immediately. - Our tenant, who wrote this review, notified our manager, that he found hairs in bathrooms and that the CAC is not sufficiently cooling. Our manager immediatelly sent the cleaning lady to fix the problem, but she was not allowed to enter the house, somebody was home, but nobody opened the door. The following day she was allowed to verify the complaint. There were a couple of hairs only in one bathroom (may or may not have been from the previous guest) and a small stain on one shower curtain, that came out in 10 seconds with bleach. - In regard to the CAC, our technician found that the air condition was working, inside temperature on the second floor was at 73 degrees F. The same day evening the guest called, that the temperature is rising again to upper 70 degrees. Next day our AC engineer added freon to the cooling system to boost the cooling. It completely fixed the problem. This guest never explained to us what kitchen equipment caused, that he was unable to eat anything made in our kitchen. - The quality of the water in the resort swimming pools is continuously monitored. If needed, the pool is closed for a short time, while the water is under the special cleaning treatment. However, at least one pool is always open.
business
Regal Palms Resort, Just 1Minute to Pools, Lazy River & Spa
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7018127
+1 -217-903-2205
Davenport Davenport Area
5

Beautiful Resort

  • 5 of 5
This was a very secure clean property. The pool area was fabulous. We really enjoyed our time and the house was extremely roomy.
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive review. The satisfied guest is our goal.

Location

Activity and Interests

The recreation center has a two-acre swimming complex with heated

pools, waterfall and waterslide, lazy river, hot tub and sunbathing

terraces. The clubhouse features a 24x7 reception and has a

restaurant, business center with internet facilities, games room,

pool terrace, and fitness center with additional hot tub, steam room

and sauna.

A Publix supermarket, Applebee"s restaurant and additional ethnic restaurants are located within a

few minutes walking distance. Thel major shopping centers and more restaurants are a short drive away.

The Medical Center is just behind the Publix super store.

Adjacent to Regal Palms is the 18-hole Highlands Reserve Golf Course,

a 72 par championship course.

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Updated: Nov 22, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
From
$95
From
$95
From
$665
From
$2,660
 

Notes

  • Nightly Rate: $59 - $95

    Weekly Rate: $595 - $665

    Monthly Rate: $2380 - $2660


  • Daily Rates:
    $ 85.00 Winter (Jan 2 - Feb 29)
    $ 95.00 Spring Break (Mar 1 - Mar 31)
    $ 85.00 Spring (Apr 1- Jun 14)
    $ 95.00 Summer (Jun 15- Aug 14)
    $ 75.00 Fall Discount (Aug 15 -Oct 22)
    $ 85.00 Fall (Oct 23 - Dec 19)
    $ 95.00 Winter Holiday (Dec 20 - Jan 1)
    $ 69.00 3- or 4- Day Gaps (All seasons)
    $ 59.00 2- Day Gaps (All seasons)
    Add $85 one time charge for the cleaning
    Add 12% for the local tax.
    THE REGAL PALMS RESORT CHARGES $11.95/DAY PER HOME FEE.
    Minimum 5 days booking!
    Reservations made less than 2 months before check-in date should be at least for 2 days.

Amenities

Property Type

  • townhome

Theme

  • Budget
  • Family

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Bathrooms

  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3
  • Half Bathroom

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4

Notes:

  • This four-bedroom vacation home has a fully equipped kitchen; including dishwasher, refrigerator, stove/oven, microwave, utensils. Master bedroom has a king-size bed, one room has a queen-size bed, and the other two bedrooms each have two twins. There are 3 1/2 bathrooms, color TV sets (cable)in living room and bedrooms, central air conditioning, washer and dryer, in-room safe. Towels and bed linen are provided. Free WIFI Internet available. Free telephone line available for unlimited calls to any telephone number in US and Canada.
Send a Message Contact Me Send a Message Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.