Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.


Property Details

Updated: May 22, 2015
Townhome, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, 8 Sleeps

This four-bedroom townhome is located at Regal Palms Resort, a

Guild of Florida Owners accredited 4 star resort. It is situated in

the perfect location for your visit to central Florida -- right next

to the major highways; near Disney World, Epcot Center, MGM Studios,

Animal Kingdom, Universal Studios, Sea World, Cypress Gardens, Busch

Gardens, and other popular Florida attractions.

In Regal Palms this home is closest to the water park with pools, lazy river, spas and the Club house.

  • Sleeps 8
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Wheelchair access
  • Accept Credit Cards

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a very nice stay at your townhome. Washcloths were not really a big issue, just unexpected. And of course, we did not realize that we didn't have washcloths until bath time for the children Sunday night.

But again, we did enjoy our stay and hope to return!

Thank you,


Owner's response: Thank you for your positive review. Following is an explanation of my management company in regard to missing wash cloths.

"The list that we provide is as follows: Toilet Roll per holder, Kitchen towel, Tissue box, Hand soap, Coffee, Box of washing detergent, Dishwasher tablet. Obviously the homes have the linens provided and we like to have 16 bath towels and 8 hand towels in the 4 bed houses also. Pretty much all management companies have stopped providing wash cloths now for hygiene reasons and what they get used for………..we were finding we had to buy new after virtually every stay so we have a note in our welcome book and towel signage that they are no longer provided."
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 17

19 Reviews

based on 19 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Regal Palms Resort, Just 1Minute to Pools, Lazy River & Spa
+1 -2179032205
Davenport Davenport Area
Deer River

Perfect for families

  • 4 of 5
Our family of 7 enjoyed our stay. Convenient location, close to lots of attractions. House was pretty clean (bathtub needed to be cleaned better), outside is beautiful. We'll be back!
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your Review. We will notify our management, that one bath tub needed to be cleaned better. You will be welcomed next time.
Regal Palms Resort, Just 1Minute to Pools, Lazy River & Spa
+1 -2179032205
Davenport Davenport Area

Nice home away my country

  • 5 of 5
Una vivienda con todos lujos. Disfrutamos nuestra instancia en el lugar, cuatro cuartos, tres baños y medio, una cocina full, internet para comunicarnos con la familia. Feliz con la casa y sin duda volveria a repetir
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Regal Palms Resort, Just 1Minute to Pools, Lazy River & Spa
+1 -2179032205
Davenport Davenport Area

Good vacations

  • 4 of 5
La propiedad estaba en muy buenas condiciones con todo lo que necesitábamos, estábamos preocupados por la distancia a orlando y los parques pero con el alquiler del carro todo se soluciono y realmente es cerca. Muy reclmendado
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gracias!
Regal Palms Resort, Just 1Minute to Pools, Lazy River & Spa
+1 -2179032205
Davenport Davenport Area

Week of 12/8-14/2014

  • 5 of 5
My family and I stayed for a week and absolutely loved the house. It was clean, modern and minutes from everything. I really enjoyed the fact that we were only 15 minutes away from Disney World. So close, yet it's far away enough to not have the busy traffic from the parks. Unfortunately the weather wasn't the best so I can't comment on how the pool was. My wife and I have already decided that when we come back down were going to stay here again.
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Regal Palms Resort, Just 1Minute to Pools, Lazy River & Spa
+1 -2179032205
Davenport Davenport Area
St. Joseph , Michigan

Not an enjoyable stay

  • 1 of 5
We were very disappointed with our stay . From the moment we checked in we were given the wrong key code ( so we were unable to get in) The main attraction online for us was the pool area for our three girls and it was closed upon arrival . Later in the week it was open but no tubes available to use in the lazy river unless you purchase them. Condo was not clean, dirty pan in cupboard, and loud noise outside every night which woke our entire family . ( the drainage grids in the roads were loose and made loud banging noise every time someone drove over them) Security gate was broke for a day , spa and salon were always closed also. We have stayed at numerous condos in the area always pleased but definitely not with this one .. Definitely not geared toward families with children . Highly dissatisfied and will not be returning .
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry, that you were disappointed with your stay. Our manager - as you know - is present in the area all time and guests can get a help also at the front desk, in case they need to correct the entry door code or have any other problem. We don't know, that a month ago the pool was closed at your arrival. Sometimes it is necessary to close the pool for a few hours and reclaim polluted water in the pool, if the water quality drops below hygienic standards. Tubes and other swimming supplements are not provided by us or the pool management. Homeowners don't have the control over the pool management.
You complain, that a pan in cupboard was not clean as you expected. In our guide we recommend to wash again all kitchen utensils and dishes, per guest's own standards. Sometimes an initial cleaning in the dishwasher is not perfect. But you still may - as we repeatedly advise - call our management to fix any problem.
The outside noise produced by other guests walking around is also out of our control. This home is in a quite section of the resort, but most tourist groups are enjoying their vacation being more noisy. Generally it is tolerated. The occasional noise, caused by the drainage grid on the street, was already reported to the Homeowner's Association. Sorry for that nuisance. The resort security gate is often broken by guests who try to drive through the gate a second car, when the gate is opened just for one car. We don't know what really happened in your situation, but the broken gate should not restrict gate users. There is a second gate just about 200 feet away.
The mentioned Salon is completely separated from the rental homes, there is no control over it by homeowners. Probably, you are the first Regal Palms visitor who doesn't recommend this resort for families with children (please read reviews from other guests). Our reputable management company is also responsible for all cleanings in about 40% of other Regal Palms homes, that are not experiencing similar complaints from their guests. Certainly, we will forward your complaint to the supervisor of the cleaning crew.
Addition: This guest sent us a new email after reading our Response to his Review. We have no space to show it. He agrees that his * rating was related mostly to the outside of the house. "I was basing my star rating on the experience as a whole inside and out. I am probably more saddened by my bad review then you are." VRBO consequently downgraded our listing. -Owner
Regal Palms Resort, Just 1Minute to Pools, Lazy River & Spa
+1 -2179032205
Davenport Davenport Area
Somerdale nu

Welchs review

  • 4 of 5
Very clean and neat we enjoyed our stay from June 22 to june 29. We will be back in the future, the only problem is the stove has two burners in the front that doesn't work but it's not a big issue. It's a very short walk to the pool and the kids loved the resort we will be returning next year and hopefully this property will be available again. Thank you the Welch family
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks, the burners were just loose, as inspected by our repairman.
We urge all guests to call our manager immediately with any such problem, especially problems that are hard to discover by the inspector before guest's check-in.


Activity and Interests

The recreation center has a two-acre swimming complex with heated

pools, waterfall and waterslide, lazy river, hot tub and sunbathing

terraces. The clubhouse features a 24x7 reception and has a

restaurant, business center with internet facilities, games room,

pool terrace, and fitness center with additional hot tub, steam room

and sauna.

A Publix supermarket, Applebee"s restaurant and additional ethnic restaurants are located within a

few minutes walking distance. Thel major shopping centers and more restaurants are a short drive away.

The Medical Center is just behind the Publix super store.

Adjacent to Regal Palms is the 18-hole Highlands Reserve Golf Course,

a 72 par championship course.


From $85 Per night

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
May 16 2015 - Nov 10 2016
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

  • Tax Rate 12.0%

Nightly Rate: $59 - $95

Weekly Rate: $595 - $665

Monthly Rate: $2380 - $2660

Daily Rates:
$ 85.00 Winter (Jan 2 - Feb 29)
$ 95.00 Spring Break (Mar 1 - Mar 31)
$ 85.00 Spring (Apr 1- Jun 14)
$ 95.00 Summer (Jun 15- Aug 14)
$ 75.00 Fall Discount (Aug 15 -Oct 22)
$ 85.00 Fall (Oct 23 - Dec 19)
$ 95.00 Winter Holiday (Dec 20 - Jan 1)
$ 69.00 3- or 4- Day Gaps (All seasons)
$ 59.00 2- Day Gaps (All seasons)
Add $85 one time charge for the cleaning
Add 12% for the local tax.
Minimum 5 days booking!
Reservations made less than 2 months before check-in date should be at least for 2 days.

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: May 22, 2015


Property Type

  • townhome


  • Budget
  • Family


  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool


  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf


  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3
  • Half Bathroom


  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4


  • This four-bedroom vacation home has a fully equipped kitchen; including dishwasher, refrigerator, stove/oven, microwave, utensils. Master bedroom has a king-size bed, one room has a queen-size bed, and the other two bedrooms each have two twins. There are 3 1/2 bathrooms, color TV sets (cable)in living room and bedrooms, central air conditioning, washer and dryer, in-room safe. Towels and bed linen are provided. Free WIFI Internet available. Free telephone line available for unlimited calls to any telephone number in US and Canada.

Partner Offers

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.