One Particular Harbor- Private Pool, Hot Tub 5BR Oceanside

One Particular Harbor- Private Pool, Hot Tub 5BR Oceanside

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 9, 2014
House, 5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, 14 Sleeps

Welcome to One Particular Harbor in Section I of Ocean Sands.

Our house offers plenty of space and amenities for your family vacation.

Take a quick walk to the beach along a tree-lined path and down a quiet

street. The house is located in a quiet cul de sac. We offer beach

umbrellas, chairs , beach cart and toys.

We are centrally located near shopping, restaurants, farmer's market, grocery and attractions.

The house is on three levels:

** Bottom level

Theater Room with reclining theater seats for 5 people adjacent to Game room with 2 Arcade machines. Includes movies, games, puzzles, Ipod dock and Wii Gaming system

Bunk Room with 4 single beds

** Middle level

King Master Suite w/private bath,

and deck access

Second BR has a Queen Bed with attached Bath

Third BR has two bunk sets (shared bath)

Washer/Dryer

** Top level

King Master Bedroom with attached bath

Full kitchen, dining room and living room.

Sliding glass doors take you onto the deck with picnic table. Dune glimpses from this deck.

Book library, extensive VHS/DVD collection, Games and puzzles.

Baby items: PacknPLay, Baby Gate, Booster seat, Utensils, Plates and toys.

Bed linens are furnished but not towels .

Private Pool, Outdoor shower and new hot tub with lounge seat will fit 5

people.

Contact us with any additional questions that you may have.

More Details
  • Sleeps 14
  • 5 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Swimming pool
  • Pets welcome

Recent Review

About the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

i want to thank you and your family for renting us your home. we had the best vacation of our lives. it was amazing the sun shined the whole week everyone is so friendly. and the house was welcoming, clean and like home. thank you so much for making our summer vacation the best one of our lives.
Aug 2011
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

business
One Particular Harbor- Private Pool, Hot Tub 5BR Oceanside
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7018622
+1 (215) 322-4849
Corolla Outer Banks
Troy, Ohio
4

Newbie house renters had a wonderful experience!!

  • 4 of 5
We arrived at the house after a long drive from Ohio and were so pleased with the accommodations. The weather was not so great so the first couple of days were spent watching dvd's and playing games with the littles ones...Thank goodness for the great library of games...i think we played every one that was suitable from 8 and under!! Chicken Limbo was hilarious!! Once the weather got better we spent every moment we could either at the beach, the pool or site seeing...one detour to the Outer Banks Emergency Room, which I have to say was quick, helpful and everyone was so sweet. The three year old was not traumatized by her visit at all...we just went on to the aquarium in Nags Head...nice distraction...

Since we were there at the end of the season alot of the beach equipment had been woefully used and abused...not one boogie board had the cords on them (which may not be a big deal for those accustomed to using them) so we were afraid they would get away from us and the beach chairs were in pretty bad shape.

There is only a short walk to the beach but don't overload yourself with too many things....the steps over the dunes can get some getting used to especially if travelling with small children.

Overall, this was the best vacation we have ever had and look forward to doing it again soon!! Thank you for your hospitality...Cheryl was so gracious and answered every question that i had and i had a few!
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review! I'm glad to hear you have such a nice time at the property with your family! I appreciate all your feedback and it helps us to improve the property! We also believe that the chairs and boogie boards have seen their last season and have purchased many new ones for the 2012 season. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope we can serve you again in the coming years.
business
One Particular Harbor- Private Pool, Hot Tub 5BR Oceanside
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7018622
+1 (215) 322-4849
Corolla Outer Banks
Lorton, va usa
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time at one particular place. Everything you might need is provided and convenient my family and pets had a blast. Very relaxing vacation. I recommend this house!
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for your review of our house. I'm so glad you and your family had a great vacation. It was a pleasure serving you and I hope you will think of us for your next OBX Vacation!
Thanks again:)
business
One Particular Harbor- Private Pool, Hot Tub 5BR Oceanside
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7018622
+1 (215) 322-4849
Corolla Outer Banks
Centerport, NY
5

Girls Getaway Weekend

  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed our stay at One Particular Harbor for our girls getaway. The owner was friendly and very attentive to our needs. We had a great time in the hot tub and enjoyed the beach. The house had fun, bright decor and was clean and spacious.
Thanks again for being a part of our great weekend.
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your Rental!
I enjoyed having you stay with us for your Taste of the Beach Weekend. I hope you enjoyed the event and will choose us again in 2012!
Thanks again.
business
One Particular Harbor- Private Pool, Hot Tub 5BR Oceanside
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7018622
+1 (215) 322-4849
Corolla Outer Banks
Silver Springs, MD
5

Great Rental – Cannot wait for my stay next year!!

  • 5 of 5
What a comfortable, cozy, and clean house to stay in with only about a 5-7 minute walk to the beach! The website pictures and information described the house to a T but it is even better in person. What made this house stand out above other homes we have rented in the past is how attentive the owners were, I felt like I personally knew them! They called the day after we checked in to make sure everything was OK in the house and had even left some good general information for the house on the fridge as well as for the surrounding area. The kitchen was awesome, I was amazed at how much was available for us to use in the kitchen and really throughout the entire house. I know the owners just took over the property before the 2010 season, but they really have the process down! Their communication before, during, and after our stay was awesome! We enjoyed the home so much, we are definitely going to rent again next year. The pool, beach, and great room were definitely the most popular areas, but the decks were so nice to just relax on at night after the sun went down. Overall, I think this is a great home to vacation in, with nice owners to boot, and cannot wait for our vacation stay here next year!
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
One Particular Harbor- Private Pool, Hot Tub 5BR Oceanside
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7018622
+1 (215) 322-4849
Corolla Outer Banks
Ivyland, PA, USA
5

Can't be beat for the money!

Can't be beat for the money!
  • 5 of 5
This was the first time we visited this particular part of the Outer Banks and our stay couldn't have been better. The house is very inviting, inside and out, and the owners were extremely friendly and even called the day after check-in to see how our stay was going. I have to say, that is above and beyond. We have stayed at rental homes up and down the east coast and elsewhere, and the owners of One Particular Harbor seemed genuinely concerned that we have a good time in their home. The great room on the top floor was where we spent most of our time (other than the pool and the beach!) because it allowed all of us to gather no matter what was going on; cooking, eating, watching TV or movies...everything! The beach is nearby and it only took a short walk through a wooded area behind the home and down a short street to reach the dunes. All in all, I hope to visit One Particular Harbor again in the future, maybe even in the off-season for some much needed mid-season R&R!
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. Check us out in 2011 for some new and exciting changes and improvements.
business
One Particular Harbor- Private Pool, Hot Tub 5BR Oceanside
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7018622
+1 (215) 322-4849
Corolla Outer Banks
Schloesser
2

Long Walk to Beach and Tired Decor

  • 2 of 5
Very disappointed in this house rental. It is not a 5 minute walk to beach, it's almost 15 minutes, not fun when you have to lug beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, etc. Owners seem nice and I believe they just took ownership this year. The house needs major sprucing up. The bathrooms could have been cleaner. The ceiling fans were filthy--so much dust on the blades we wouldn't even run them in the bedrooms. The bedroom with the bunk beds had a horrible odor--good thing no one slept in there. A paint job would do wonders for the inside. The bedding was tired and old--bleach stains all over our blue sheets. Glad we brought our own blanket and pillows. The vertical blinds in the the master bedroom were missing about five slats. We had to cover with the quilt to keep out the sunlight in the morning. The pool was a saving grace, cold water and full of jellies. However, put some umbrellas and tables out in the pool area.

Little things go a long way--this house just missed them all. No umbrellas, beach chairs that should have been replaced. No dvd player. Loaded with a bunch of old vcr tapes, but no vcr to play them in. Nothing unique or charming about this place.
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. As brand new owners this year, we value the comments and suggestions of our guests and admit that this first year has been a learning experience for us. These reviews assist us in improving our property for future renters. We have many planned improvements and additions to the property for the coming year. I am confident that had you mentioned any of these issues when we spoke on the phone, we would have made our best effort to correct them in order to make your stay more enjoyable.
We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay at our home.

Location

Activity and Interests

Within a 1/2 mile is the Currituck Golf Club,

Community tennis courts down the street, Fishing, Wildlife Viewing,

Shopping at Timbuck II, Restaurants, Cinemas, Museums. Drive a few

miles north and see the wild horses in their natural habitat. Drive

south and visit the Wright Brothers memorial, Roanoke Island and

Jockey Ridge.

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Total estimated amount
Updated: Sep 9, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
From
$3,125
 

Notes


  • 2014 Rates
    April 5th-May 3rd $950
    May 3rd- May 10th $1050
    May 10th-May17th $1225
    May 17th-May 31st $1650
    May 31st-June 7th $1825
    June 7th-August 16th $2825
    Aug 16th-Aug 23rd $2750
    August 23rd-August 30th $1895
    Aug 30th-September 6th $1395
    Sept 6th-Sept 13th $1225
    Sept 13th-Sept 20th $1050
    Sept 20th-November 1st $950

    13% tax added to all bookings(8% state 5% county)
    $50 Pet fee per animal (Dogs only) Limit 2
    Discount for 2 week stays

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Romantic
  • Family

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool
  • Hot Tub

Suitability

  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Beach View

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Bathrooms

  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3
  • Half Bathroom

Bedrooms

  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4
  • Bedroom 5

Notes:

  • Telephones, Air Conditoning, Heat, Cable TVs, VCRs, DVD, High Speed Internet access, Fully Stocked Kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator w/Ice Maker, Coffee Maker, Blender, Washer, Dryer, Gas Grill, Wii Gaming sytem, 2 full size arcade machines, Private Hot Tub, Private Pool, Covered Parking, Beach Umbrellas, Beach Chairs, Beach Toys, Boogie Boards,
Email Owner Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.