Luxurious Retreat in Historic, Riverfront Wilm - DISCOUNTS!!

Luxurious Retreat in Historic, Riverfront Wilm - DISCOUNTS!!

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 9, 2014
Condo, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 4 Sleeps

"The Gallery" is a luxurious, contemporary two-story loft condo

located in the heart of historic, downtown, riverfront Wilmington.

The Gallery is a perfect getaway for a couple's or friend's retreat!

Park your vehicle and take a stroll to wonderful restaurants, art

galleries, shopping, museums, historic tours, and other local

attractions -it's all within walking distance! Or better yet, relax

and enjoy the Historic Horse-Drawn Carriage Ride Tour - it's just a

half-block down Market Street!

"The Gallery" is an amazing, designer-decorated, two-story "Manhattan

style loft" condo. Beautiful exposed brick walls in the living room,

bedroom, and bathroom; all refinished hardwood floors; new

contemporary Scandinavian furniture/furnishings; an expansive

collection of modern art displayed in every room; and wonderful color

throughout!

The exquisitely decorated, second floor bedroom has a very

comfortable, queen-size bed with fine linens and extra pillows to

ensure a restful sleep. A full dresser w/mirror to help accommodate

longer stays and a Sony CD/radio/alarm clock are provided.

The living room provides a luxurious leather sofa with a queen-size

pullout bed (fine linens are provided). The living room is equipped

with Cable TV (w/HBO), Stereo/Surround Sound System, 5-Disc CD

Player, DVD Player with movies, WIFI and ethernet internet access, X-

Box with games, Phone (unlimited FREE local calls).

The full-size, fully-equipped kitchen provides our guests with

everything: microwave, dishwasher, full-size refrigerator and

freezer, cooking utensils (dishes, glasses, flatware, pots & pans,

etc.), coffee maker/grinder, coffee/tea/sugar/creamer provided,

blender, toaster, etc.

The second floor bathroom provides fine towels, hairdryer, and bath

salts.

The Gallery is well equipped with the vacation and business traveler

in mind. The Gallery can accommodate up to four adults (this is the

maximum).

Spend the day at Wrightsville Beach (just minutes away) or Bald Head

Island and return to "The Gallery" to explore the southern charm of

historic Wilmington.

**Check-in is no earlier than 3pm and checkout is no later than

12noon.

**All renters must be at least 25 years of age unless accompanied by a parent.

**Four person maximum.**

~Gift certificates available~

More Details
  • Sleeps 4
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Internet

Recent Review

About the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Liz,



I just wanted to take a moment to Thank You!



We had such a wonderful time in Wilmington … mostly stalking everything OTH: studios, basketball court, past and current filming locations and more. The beach was great too! (We added a small 50 SPF parasol to your collection of beach paraphernalia.)



My daughter met Shantel VanSanten and Bethany Joy Galeotti. But absolutely amazing was that Rob Buckley was strolling by as we were parking the car across the street. He was completely charming and even got her on the set as an extra for the day on Thursday … she is still ten feet off the ground and my sister-in-law and I along with her!!



I hope that the tradition of Dawson’s Creek & OTH continues for Wilmington. It would be sad if people did not get to see this charming location in the future now that OTH is finishing up!



Enjoy and thanks again.

Anna
Aug 2011
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

business
Luxurious Retreat in Historic, Riverfront Wilm - DISCOUNTS!!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7019720
+1 919-616-2304
Wilmington Coastal North Carolina
Raleigh, NC
5

WOW!! Fantastic Getaway! Will be back again!!

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I throughly enjoyed The Gallery during our five night stay! The Gallery is beautifully decorated and was spotless and I am a clean freak! It is located in the middle of where you want to be...everything is within walking distance yet the condo is very quiet (no noise) which made for very relaxing sleep (we slept in every morning because the bed is extremely comfortable and I don't sleep in. So, I checked to find out what kind of mattress and wrote it down :). My husband and I frequently visit Wilmington and we are so glad that we found The Gallery and now have a home away from home!! "Two thumbs up!" "Raise the Roof!" "Love it!" You will be hearing from us shortly to book our next visit! Regards, April
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Retreat in Historic, Riverfront Wilm - DISCOUNTS!!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7019720
+1 919-616-2304
Wilmington Coastal North Carolina
5

Don't Stay Here...

Don't Stay Here...
  • 5 of 5
Now that I have your attention. The only reason I say don't stay here is so that it wall always be available for me to rent. The condo itself is awesome, very very clean and it's quite obvious the owners see this as a home and not just an income property. From the 100 year old hardwood floors to the nice artwork on the walls I can't say enough. The location is perfect. Plenty of places to to eat, the river is about a 90 second walk away. Beaches are a short drive away. The only thing I can say negative about the owners is that they failed to control the rain for the first 2 days we were there,but you can't have it all!
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear that the three of you enjoyed yourselves Cedric! We really do try to make our guests' visits as enjoyable as possible. Hope you three can plan another visit soon!
business
Luxurious Retreat in Historic, Riverfront Wilm - DISCOUNTS!!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7019720
+1 919-616-2304
Wilmington Coastal North Carolina
Chestertown, Maryland
4

Lovely for our short visit

  • 4 of 5
Location is great, and the gallery is very clean and comfortable. It's a little awkward to get to (parking across the street, two locked doors, long hallway), but once inside it's got everything a person would want for a short stay. The only thing we missed is easy access to fresh air/outside space on the property. However, it's right in the midst of Wilmington's historic district and lots to see and do just walking around. The owner was very easy to work with, and we would definitely stay here again.
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
business
Luxurious Retreat in Historic, Riverfront Wilm - DISCOUNTS!!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7019720
+1 919-616-2304
Wilmington Coastal North Carolina
5

A gem!

  • 5 of 5
Beautiful, fun condo minutes from just about anything you want to do. The condo was clean and very well stocked. We would definitely stay here again!
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
business
Luxurious Retreat in Historic, Riverfront Wilm - DISCOUNTS!!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7019720
+1 919-616-2304
Wilmington Coastal North Carolina
3

Spring get away

  • 3 of 5
We thought the place was nice, however the dishwasher was full of water and did not function, there was no hair dryer which was listed, the bedroom clock did not work and many of the light bulbs were burned out. We spent 1/2 of a morning getting light bulbs replaced - they did have replacement bulbs available. Also, the dryer in the building did not work so after we washed clothes we had to hang clothes all over the place to dry. We did not check for dryer function prior to washing. Location is nice for downtown activity and you can walk to many locales. It was clean and had all the other things we needed. We did have to wash the dishes prior to using since they were dusty and sort of gross. The bed was comfy and lots of movies available. Probably would not stay there again.
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review although it is not completely accurate. I cannot remember if you emailed me or called me about the dishwasher and hair dryer, but I do remember responding stating that the hairdryer could be found in the dresser or under the sink and that the dishwasher breaker may have tripped. I don't remember you mentioning anything about light bulbs... I do apologize and we do keep extras on hand and it sounds like you found them. We did stay the weekend after you checked out so that we could replace the hairdryer and check on the dishwasher and found the hairdryer in the dresser and that the breaker to the dishwasher was tripped and also that the clock was blinking indicating a power outage (I easily reset the clock within seconds and it is working fine). As far as the clothes dryer, you did not mention this and I wish you would have because there is another washer and dryer on the other floor. Again, I am sorry for any inconvenience. We do correct any problems/issues as soon as possible. Thank you.
business
Luxurious Retreat in Historic, Riverfront Wilm - DISCOUNTS!!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7019720
+1 919-616-2304
Wilmington Coastal North Carolina
Mebane, North Carolina
5

Fantastic. A jewel in the city.

  • 5 of 5
Loved, loved, loved this condo. Everything was as advertised, actually a little better then advertised. The location can't be beat. Right in the middle of all the action, but secluded and quiet. The bed was comfortable and there was no noise. I'm a light sleeper and I was a little worried about noise levels, but it was a non-issue. We enjoyed dinner at the Shucking Shack across the street. The fried oysters were fantastic. The service wonderful. Matter of fact we went back for drinks the next night. Loved the selection of movies, great tv and very comfortable couch. Everything was very clean. Coffee was even provided, though we went to the Dixie Grill (not to be missed) each morning for breakfast and didn't need to make coffee. Don't be put off by the line at Dixie Grill, they move people in and out quickly and we never waited longer then 15 minutes. Again, loved the place. We will be back.
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway

Location

Activity and Interests

Wrightsville Beach and Surrounding Beaches, Restaurants, cafes,

U.S.S. North Carolina Battleship Tour, Shopping, Golf, Live Theater,

Museums, Historic Homes Tours, Antique Shops, Parks, Riverboat

tours/dining on "The Henrietta," Lounges/Bars/Pubs, Tennis,

Basketball, Fishing, Cinemas, Sightseeing, Swimming,

Snorkeling/Diving, Boating, Sailing, Sea Kayaking, Water-skiing,

Surfing, Windsurfing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Shelling, Hiking,

Biking. Just 45 minutes to North Myrtle Beach. Ten minutes from

Wilmington International Airport.

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Total estimated amount
Updated: Sep 9, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
From
$195
From
$195
From
$920
From
$2,490
 

Notes

  • Nightly Rate: $139 - $195

    Weekly Rate: $760 - $920

    Monthly Rate: $760 - $920


  • Rates (in US Dollars): All Major Credit Cards Accepted. PayPal and
    Personal checks also gladly accepted and reservation is confirmed
    once check clears.
    **Current Discount Offered: All Taxes/Departure cleaning/Linen fees included in all rates below.
    Sorry, No Smoking and No Pets.
    PEAK SEASON (May through September) 2 night minimum (3 night minimum for weeknight stays): $155/weeknight.. $195/weekend night (Fri & Sat) .. $920/week .. $2490/month.
    OFF SEASON (October through April) 2 night minimum: $139/weeknight.. $165/weekend night (Fri & Sat) .. $760/week .. $1500/month.
    ** Holiday and Festival Weekends require a three night minimum
    stay.
    ** Discounts available for extended stays (>90 days) and security deposit
    may apply.
    **Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without
    notice.
    **Please note: All guests must be at least 24 years of age or
    accompanied by their parent.

Amenities

Property Type

  • condo

Theme

  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Family

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet

Suitability

  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome

Location Type

  • Downtown
  • Beach View

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Bathrooms

  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1

Bedrooms

  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1

Notes:

  • Expanded standard Cable TV, Stereo/Surround Sound System, 5-Disc CD Player, DVD Player with movies, X-Box with games, Phone (unlimited FREE local calls), WIFI (and ethernet cable), Full-Size fully-equipped Kitchen, Dishwasher, Full-size Refrigerator, Cooking Utensils/dishes/glassware/flatware/pots & pans provided, coffee maker/grinder, coffee/filters/tea/sugar/creamer provided, blender, toaster, hairdryer, alarm clock/CD player/radio in bedroom, iron/full- size ironing board, umbrellas, ice cooler for beach and two beach chairs, and coin-operated washer and dryer available. Fine linens (sheets and towels) ARE provided at NO additional charge. Sorry, NO SMOKING and NO PETS.
Email Owner Contact Me