Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.


Property Details

Updated: Apr 7, 2015
House, 6 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, 14 Sleeps

Our beautiful luxury appointed 6 bed, 4 bathroom property is perfect

for that all important family reunion, wedding gathering, fishing or

golfing vacation. The property boasts 6 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, 2

kitchens, 2 lounge areas, 2 dining areas. The property has been

recently re- modelled throughout to an extremely high standard and

is fully ceramically tiled throughout. It offers 3500 square feet of

lovely island living. The property has 3 king beds, 1 queen bed

and 4 twin beds. All bedrooms have their own TV. The home is

ground floor level and is ideal for the more mature guest. Broadband Internet.

The sparkling private pool and with its 6 foot private fence and tropical landscaping

really lets you know you are in paradise.

With only steps to the amazing sugar white sand beach, the home is

ideally located. It is also in walking distance to the cafes,

restaurants,post office,library, boutiques and shops, bank. Anna

Maria is a very special island, with its dolphins, manatees,

turtles, birds, glorious beach, breathtaking sunsets, lush

landscape, warm people, wonderful cuisine, excellent boating and

fishing. The island has its own unique charm and once you have

visited you'll return.

More Details
  • Sleeps 14
  • 6 Bedrooms
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Pets welcome

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 7, 2015

5 Reviews

based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Executive 6 bed 4 bath private pool home,v near beach
+1 -8498799424
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
New Jersey

We Love Anna Maria Island!

  • 5 of 5
This house was perfect for our family of 11! Everyone had their own space and privacy, and we loved the two living rooms for different tastes in TV watching or just hanging out. The kitchen and linen closet was stocked to the gills. The pool was clean and well maintained, and the beach was beautiful. We spent most days in the ocean, and most nights watching the gorgeous Island sunset! We couldn't have asked for a better house to spend our first summer on Anna Maria Island. We will be back. Thank you Gavin for your wonderful hospitality and for sharing your home with us!!
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Executive 6 bed 4 bath private pool home,v near beach
+1 -8498799424
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Fishers, Indiana

Great time, great location, great accommodations

  • 4 of 5
Had a great time and found the house very clean and spacious, with plenty of storage, and very accommodating for our large group of 16 (adults, teens and kids). Very short walk to the beach and right in the heart of the island without feeling like you’re in a tourist area. Neighbors were quiet and the island was peaceful at night and busy during the day. Though we didn’t use the pool more than a few occasions (because the weather provided ample opportunity to hit the beach), we found it fairly clean and by Day 2 it had warmed up nicely. We did find the pool cover in fairly dirty shape in a corner of the yard but after washing it down and cleaning out the pool, we used it and it helped the pool keep its warmth. Pool cover may have been left that way by the previous inhabitants as there was a fair amount of trash on the side of the house that we had to take to the curb. We did mention to the owner the kitchen lights didn’t work correctly, a kitchen chair or two needed some gluing, most TVs didn’t have matching remotes, and a few other minor things we experienced. However, nothing that inhibited our enjoyable stay and all of which he said he was addressing. There were plenty of linens, kitchen utensils, etc. and we didn’t have any problems with major appliances. The house, furniture, bathrooms and bedrooms are in very good condition and were very clean. Accommodates large groups very well without feeling cramped at all (if using both sides of the duplex). We would definitely visit the island and stay at this property again in the future and would recommend both to others. Thanks to the owner for a wonderful time!
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Executive 6 bed 4 bath private pool home,v near beach
+1 -8498799424
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
United Kingdom


  • 5 of 5
Thank you so much for a great vacation. Your home was perfect for our party and in a such great location. We loved Skinnys and Mr Bones. Being so close to the beach was so easy. Your home is well equipped with everything you could possibly need, like home from home, we will definitely be back! Thanks again for letting us stay at your home.
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Executive 6 bed 4 bath private pool home,v near beach
+1 -8498799424
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island


  • 5 of 5
This was the perfect place for our family gathering. Excellent location, great sized pool and patio area. Amazing beach. Everyone including Grandpa thought the property and ameneties were superb. The kids loved the pool,beach and having a trolley stop at the end of the block for their adventures on the island. We all had a fantastic time. The house is spacious, clean and was perfect for our families needs. Hoping to return soon.
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Executive 6 bed 4 bath private pool home,v near beach
+1 -8498799424
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island

Christmas "Vacation"

Christmas "Vacation"
  • 1 of 5
1. The lockbox was not accessible, either the code was wrong or it’s broken.
2. Even though there were signs of ADT security there is NO security!
3. LOTS of burned out bulbs including outside corners of the house. Again, security.
4. Vertical blinds with missing blades, on the FRONT of the house. Again, security
5. The dishwasher leaks.
6. The closet in the smallest bedroom behind the 2nd kitchen has a broken clothes rod on the door where you have placed scotch tape over the screws.
7. Towels are stained heavily and falling apart. While there are many in the closet a good cleaning out would be better than lots of crappy linen.
8. The housekeepers do a lousy job! There were dust bunnies and cobwebs in every room except the kitchen! Possibly the worthless vacuum is part of the problem, it doesn’t suck.
9. The clothes dryer doesn’t dry either! We washed a load of towels and ran the dryer for over 2 hours and they were wet, not damp.
10. The wireless high speed internet available advertisement on the vacation rentals website is an outright lie. The internet was a wired connection that only worked occasionally and it was a rare occasion
11. The smoke detector in the assumed “Master” bedroom needs a new battery; it failed in the middle of the night on Christmas night
12. Kitchen lights in both kitchens seemed to work like the internet connection, see #9!
13. I requested that the pool heat be turned on so that we could use the pool and that didn’t happen either! The pool cover was off and we spent about 2 hours dipping the leaves and crap out of the pool. The crawler doesn’t really “crawl” either, does it? We arrived on Friday afternoon and it was Wednesday before the pool was warm enough to use after we turned on the heater and replaced the pool cover.
14. The owner wouldn’t answer his phone!
15. The electronics are from the 80’s! I know because we had the same junk and threw it out about 20 years ago! Having a TV in every room is nice but not having a DVD player on the main TVs was ridiculous.
16. Not what I think of when I think of an “Executive” vacation home!
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was very upsetting to receive such negative comments after serving wonderful loyal guests for 5 years with no problems with vacation rentals.Just a pity that most of the comments posted were not true or valid.

1.Sorry that you could not operate a simple realtor lock box. It does work!
2.The property has a security system, for obvious reasons it is not activated when rented. We do not advertise one!
3.Apologies there were 2 burnt out light bulbs,these have been replaced.
4.Blinds were broken during your stay. Cleaners can confirm that. Do not understand your repeated security point? This is AMI not the bronx!
5.Ran through a cycle 2 times on both dishwashers after your departure, no leak found!?
7.Linens are replaced regularly. Not heavily stained and falling apart as claimed.
8.There were no dust bunnies and cobwebs. Cleaners can confirm that. We employ the best cleaning crew on the Island;they have been in business for over 10 years! We have used them since 2004 as do all the large rental companies on the Island. That speaks volumes!
9.Cycle run, drying was perfect. Maybe you did one overload of all towels.The cleaners did all the laundry you left with no problems.
10.You are correct the advertisement said wireless. It has been amended to read broadband. Apologies.
11.The battery has been replaced. Sorry,but we cannot know exactly when to replace batteries. We do replace every 6 months and therefore do not understand why this one battery failed. Apologies.
13.Heater was set at 86 Degrees for your arrival, Pool Company can confirm that. You heated higher to over 95 degrees. The crawler works perfectly when plugged in and when the pool time clock is operating.
14.? Not the case.
15.We do not advertise having a DVD. Also we have receipts for electronics purchased after 2000,not the 80’s as you claim. We listened to your comment about the DVD and have purchased one for future guest’s convenience, but most people do not go on vacation to Anna Maria to watch DVD’s.
16.Sorry that you feel a million dollar home in one of the most envied locations on the island is not executive! I am also sorry that you made incorrect comments about the home, the cleaning company and the pool company. We have been members with vacation rentals for 5 years and you are the only negative review we have had. We have families that have returned to our property for numerous years and are more than happy. We think that speaks volumes.


Activity and Interests

Busch Gardens Theme Park (60 mins) Orlando Theme Parks (2 hours

away), Gorgeous beaches, golf, tennis,fishing, horseback riding,

excellent shopping malls, casual and fine dining, live theatre,

cinemas,museums, swimming,sailing, boating,water ski-ing,surfing,

windsurfing, parasailing, jet skis.


From $700 Per night

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
Apr 7 2015 - Jul 31 2016
1 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Nightly Rate: $500 - $700

Weekly Rate: $3200 - $4000

Monthly Rate: $10000 - $12000

Special September, October November December January 2014 rate $3200 per week.

February/March/April/May/June and July ...$3500 per week or $11500 per month
Half Term Easter Thanksgiving Christmas New Year July 4th Weeks ....$4000 per week
Holiday weekends $700 per night...labour day etc etc

Security Deposit $700
Plus Tax 11.5%
Plus Final Clean $200
Pool Heat $200 per week if required.
Until confirmed rates are subject to change.

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Apr 7, 2015


Property Type

  • house


  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool


  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Beach View

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf


  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3
  • Bathroom 4


  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4
  • Bedroom 5
  • Bedroom 6


  • Private Pool and Patio, Phone, Air conditioning, Cable TV,(9 in total) VCR. Fully equipped kitchens, 2 microwaves, 2 dishwashers, 2 refrigerators, Ice Makers, Cooking Utensils provided, Washer, Dryer. Quality linen provided. Gas Grill. Ceiling fans in every bedroom. Private safe to secure your lap top or personal belongings. Broadband Internet. This home is strictly NO smoking.

Partner Offers

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.