Marco Is.FL $1095 Dec 7-13;Jan 3-10 $1195

Marco Is.FL $1095 Dec 7-13;Jan 3-10 $1195

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 17, 2014
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 4 Sleeps

Directly on Beach!Lovely 2/2 Condo.Minimum seven night stay Sat. to Sat. Dec.7-13 and Jan. 3-10 are the only dates available in Dec. and Jan. for $1195. including tax and final cleaning. February, March and April are $1795 total for a one week stay and $1695. for a two consecutive week stay. Adults only. Free Wi-Fi, internet in the condo.The condo is directly on the clean, sandy beach of Marco Island. Your large balcony over-looks the heated pool,beach, sparkling Gulf of Mexico. It is on the 9th floor of South Seas North West Tower 4.You see the Gulf immediately upon entering the condo.Beautiful water views are available from every room but the guest bedroom.Watch sail boats go by in the kitchen. The condo was completely renovated and is fully furnished.There are tile floors throughout. A king bed is in the Master bedroom along with a television and walk-in shower in the private bath. The guest room has a queen bed with standard tub/shower bathroom immediately adjacent.Both bathrooms have grab bars. Everything is provided, including beach chairs,beach towels,and beach buggy. All one needs are their clothes and food. The balcony extends the width of the living room and master bedroom. Tennis, fitness center, boatdock, walking trails, gated comunity, on-site parking and Internet also available free in the lobby as well as in the condo. Just sit back, relax,and watch the sailboats go by.Owner managed and very well maintained. A refundable security deposit of $150 retains the condo for you. A Non-refundable Registration fee at the Building Manager's office is $20.per vehicle whereupon you receive a parking pass for your entire stay. The owners live four hours away and enjoy the condo with guests. It is a lovely condo.Sorry. No pets.Smoking is permitted on the balcony only,please. Quests must be 21 years old or older.There is a $125. cancellation fee if less than 35 days notice is given. Owners live 4 hours away and have had the same cleaning service for 15+ years. We use the condo also with our friends. It is most relaxing, enjoyable,well maintained and well furnished for your needs. Thank you.

  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet

Recent Review

About the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Reviews

business
Marco Is.FL $1095 Dec 7-13;Jan 3-10 $1195
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7020700
+1 352-620-4695
South Seas Club Marco Island
Doylestown
5

A slice of paradise

  • 5 of 5
Excellent vacation. So glad we rented from Marion. Condo was well maintained and well stocked. Location of the gated community was a little secluded, but close enough to restaurants and shops. Beach is a little bit of a walk, but pool area is clean and well maintained. My only regret is that I didn't book for two weeks, that would have been perfect! Marion was very easy to reach and promptly addressed any questions or concerns. We had many good meals in Marco, highly recommend Snooks Inn, Gino's Trattoria, The Little Bar. The Sandbar had decent inexpensive food if want something casual for a change. Thank you Marion for sharing your slice of paradise with us!
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The above review is certainly appreciated. My husband and I do care very much about the satisfaction of our guests. When we are in Maine for our vacation to visit family in Maine, we are fortunate to have return guests with whom I check to be sure the condo continues to be well maintained. Our cleaning service has been with me at lease 16 years and is very responsive if anything need correcting. It is fun to note we also enjoy the restaurants named above. There are many choices of restaurants...from the very inexpensive to most expensive. Thank you again for your most pleasant review. Marion Sanborn Owner and Manager
business
Marco Is.FL $1095 Dec 7-13;Jan 3-10 $1195
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7020700
+1 352-620-4695
South Seas Club Marco Island
Gorham, ME
5

WEEK OF 5/17/14-5/24/14

  • 5 of 5
Better then we thought for the price. Quality furnishings with all equipment needed for household items, supplies, bedding, etc. All in good condition and in working order. Plan to visit here as often as possible and will work our visit around this condo's availability.
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear John, Appreciate your coming all the way from Maine to our condo at Marco Island,FL. Thank you for your very nice comments about the condo. Let us know as soon as possible when you plan to return . We will do everything we can to make your arrangements. Thank you also for taking such good care of our condo during your stay. Lee and Marion Sanborn
business
Marco Is.FL $1095 Dec 7-13;Jan 3-10 $1195
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7020700
+1 352-620-4695
South Seas Club Marco Island
4

Long time guests

  • 4 of 5
My hasband and I have visited this condo at least 4 times in the past few years, and we intend to return again. Our last stay was pleasant and comfortable. We really like that the kitchen is mostly stocked for cooking in the condo rather than going out--real money saver! The pool is always clean, and that is where we spen most of our time. Looking forward to our next visit.
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Elizabeth and Daniel, Your comments are most appreciated. We sincerely hope you will use our condo in the future. If there are specific items you would like to have in the condo for your next arrival, please do let us know of them. We will do everything we can to accommodate you. Lee and Marion Sanborn
business
Marco Is.FL $1095 Dec 7-13;Jan 3-10 $1195
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7020700
+1 352-620-4695
South Seas Club Marco Island
Raleigh, NC
5

Great condo, excellent location!

  • 5 of 5
My husband & I have rented this condo for 1 week every year for the last 5 years or so. We travel internationally quite often, but this is one our absolute favorite getaways for simple R&R. The condo is always clean & in great condition upon our arrival and has all the amenities we could ever need (pool, gym, beach chairs, blender for margaritas!). Marion is always pleasant and easy to work with and quickly handles any issues we might run into. The view is wonderful, and the sunsets on the beach never disappoint. And of course, our trip is never complete without a trip to Snook Inn for dinner! Highly recommend renting from Marion. It's a very special place - which is why we keep coming back!
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Dana, Thank you for your very kind response. You are always most welcome. My husband and I greatly appreciate guests that demonstrate proper care of our condo. Please do let us know if there is any way to make the condo more comfortable and/or complete for you and your husband.
business
Marco Is.FL $1095 Dec 7-13;Jan 3-10 $1195
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7020700
+1 352-620-4695
South Seas Club Marco Island
louisville
1

condition

  • 1 of 5
Unfortunately, we did not have a good experience with the condo. If you rent this propery, do not expect your security deposit back - if something goes wrong you will get charged...We had a number of issues, the shower head was patched up and fell off with a gentle movement by my 100 pound wife on the first night and had to go two days without a bathroom shower working plus a 1/2 day vacation waiting on the plumber, the breaker kicked when using two bathrooms, the diswasher did not work, the toaster was filthy and the the tile was dirty upon arrival. We spent the first two hours going and getting swifter pads and cleaning the place upon arrive and departure.(my wife is a neat freak and cleaned it spotless before we departed) We left the condo in a much better and cleaner condition than when we arrived. The condo is in a great location and we had a good time but count on getting screwed out of your deposit. Heck, we got accused of breaking a toilet chain that was working when we left and got charged for the dishes in the dishwasher that was broken!!
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Both husband and wife sounded very polite over the phone. My husband and I manage the condo ourselves as we were not satisfied with the condition of the condo when the condo was managed by three different rental office agents on the island. My cleaning lady has been with me for about 20 years. We have many return guests. Some of these return guests have been coming since we first started to rent. Our reservation calendar speaks for itself. I am only too happy to provide you with numerous guests all over the U.S and Europe as references. We have rented our condo since 1985. It has been completely up-dated. We were in the condo the day before this family arrived and were fully aware that it was properly prepared for our next guests. We live 4 hours away and inspect it with regularity. We also use the condo ourselves with friends. If any guest wishes to inspect the condo prior to rental, we are pleased to make the inspection available for them. Our condo speaks for itself. We consistently have guests that take care of our condo during their occupancy. Unfortunately this family did not do so. Lee and Marion Sanborn, 1628 S.E.29 Terrace, Ocala, FL 34471
business
Marco Is.FL $1095 Dec 7-13;Jan 3-10 $1195
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7020700
+1 352-620-4695
South Seas Club Marco Island
Midland, TX
4

First time renters beware!

  • 4 of 5
the condo was lovely, well stocked and very comfortable. The beach and pool were gorgeous, and immaculate. The view from the deck was breathtaking. We had a wonderful time!

I would caution anyone renting from Marion for the first time! Marion kept our whole deposit and accused of doing damage to her oven, using extra bedding and not putting things back in the cabinets where they belonged.

The day we left my sister commented that she bet most renters didn't leave things in such good shape, we stripped the beds and piled dirty sheets on top. We washed all of the dishes and put them away. We wiped down bathroom counters and sinks and I cleaned the toilet in the bathroom my husband and I used.. We swep the kitchen and dining room floors two or three times to keep the ants at bay, finding a large piece of glass on the floor the first time. (Her cleaning people obviously missed.). Her biggest complaint was that we used the self cleaning feature on her oven, melting a piece of foil to the bottom and ruining it! HER CLEANING PEOPLE MUST HAVE DONE THIS BECAUSE WE DID NOT! Just beware and be prepared to lose your deposit!

it was still a wonderful vacation spot! She said she would NEVER rent to us again and that is a shame, we were so looking forward to returning and recommending to our friends and family!
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello, My husband and I are the original owners/managers of our condo. We take a lot of pride in its care.It has been completely updated.The new stove was bought in July 2012. We try very hard to carefully maintain the condo for our guests and our own use. The guests are asked to list all overnight guests on our Rental Confirmation and at the building manager's office upon registration for emergency and safety purposes. Our Rental Confirmation requests guests to call immediately if they have any concerns.The guest tennisjoy did neither. Only two adults were registered at the manager's office. We, the owners, received no call about the condition of the condo while the guest was there. My husband and I did see the actual disarray of the cupboard, drawers, cabinets and the melted tin foil at the bottom of the stove. We inspect the condo periodically as we live only a few hours away. The cleaning people had not arrived as they have from from 10:30 AM to 3 PM to clean. My husband immediately began to remove the melted tin foil from the oven bottom, but could not remove it completely. I put dishes, glasses, pots and pans, utensils, and miscellaneous kitchen items back in their proper places. Labels are there to indicate where the items belong. This has been especially helpful to the cleaning staff in preparation for the next guests. My cleaning lady and I have worked together for about twelve years to properly maintain the condo for our guests. I then phoned the previous two guests, each with their own week prior to tennisjoy's visit. They both found the condo in good order. The guest who was in the condo immediately prior to tennisjoy's visit is an attorney who has been a regular guest for many years, sometimes staying twice a year. He told me about a spot on a couch pillow. He also felt the hand soap bars were getting smaller and smaller. Oterwise,"It was lovely as usual."
We, the owners, regret having to keep the security deposit. We do, however,expect reasonable care of our condo. We have many return visitors and many referrals. We also enjoy the use of the condo ourselves with friends and appreciate it being in good condition. Thank you for reading our response.

Location

Activity and Interests

Swimming in a private, heated pool or the Gulf of Mexico beach is a wonderful

choice. Many friendships of all ages are made at the pool! Gathering sea shells is always a favorite.It is fun to watch someone flying kites on the beach.Various boats are available for rental just a short walk to Tigerail Beach or at the Marriott Hotel.A boat or plane ride is also available to go to Key West for the day or overnight. Quaint shopping areas or a regular, small mall shopping is available on Marco Island. During special times of the year, there is a trolly car that picks one up at the South Seas gate for your pleasure tour of the island.

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Total estimated amount
Updated: Sep 17, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
From
$1,795
 

Notes

  • Weekly Rate: $1095 - $1795


  • Sat. to Sat.rental only. Must be rented for a minimum seven nights. One week, December 7-13 and January 3-10 are $1195including tax and final cleaning. In February,March, and April, the rate is $1795. for one week total. A two consecytive week rental in February,March and April is $1695 per week total. All rates include tax and final cleaning. Adults only, please. The 2/2 condo is directly on the glistening beach with heated pool, tennis, fitness enter, free Internet in the condo and lobby, gated community, boat dock, 24 hour security and on-site parking. Large balcony overlooks pool, beach, and Gulf of Mexico. Watch sailboats go by from the kitchen. Fully furnished,including beach chairs,towels,umbrella,beach wagon. King and queen bed, No sofa sleeper. Sleeps only 4 adults. Walk-in master bedroom shower.Standard shower/tub in the giest bathroom, which is adjacent to the guest room. Both baths have grab bars. The condo is on the 9th floor. There is everything you need except your food and clothes ! To obtain a Rental Confirmation to preview, pleae provide the names of the people staying overnight in the condo, the address to where the keys are to be mailed, home and cell telephone numbers. A fully refundable deposit of $150 to retain the condo for you must be received by the owner with a signed Rental Confirmation. Rent is paid in two installments. Personal checks accepted. Final cleaning and tax are included in the rent. A $20. non-refundable registration fee is paid at the Manager's office upon registration, where upon you receive your on-site parking pass for the dureation of your stay. If cancellation of a resevation occurs less that 35 days prior to entry,a fee of $125. is retained. There are no other charges. Owner/ Manager lives in Ocala, Florida (4 hours north). We visit the condo frequently to assure it is well maintained. Sorry, no pets; no smoking, except on balcony. Lovely condo. Well maintained and well managed condo for our guests by the owners. Enjoy the wide, glistening beach. A public beach, Tiger Tail Beach, is about a 5 minute walk to the north. BBQ pits, volley ball, small boats to rent,i.e.paddle boats, are available at Tiger Tail Beach. Beautiful sunsets from the pool area or the beach. If you are an early morning riser, you will see the sun coming up from the kitchen window. It is even more lovely from the walk way outside. This is a well cared for condo. Managed by owners Marion and Lee Sanborn

Amenities

Property Type

  • condo

Theme

  • Romantic
  • Luxury

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2

Notes:

  • South Seas N.W.4 has its own fitness center,boat dock,tennis courts,and heated swimming pool on beautifully manicured grounds.It is a gated community. Has free Wi-Fi in the lobby. Your condo also has free WiFi, Internet available. Everyone has to clear the guardhouse upon entry.Please have your Rental Confirmation handy to show the guard upon entry for your first entry only. Upon registration in Tower 3, you will receive your on-site parking pass.There are gated walking trails on the grounds. Just ride the elevator down, walk past the pool, and you are at the beach. Sunsets are simply spectacular and are best viewed from the beach. Laundry facilities are located in the hall a very short distance from the condo. This a smoke-free condo. Pets are not allowed per the condo rules.Our condo is most suitable for four adults.Please note that the master bath has a walk-in shower and the guest bath has a tub/shower combination. Both bathrooms have guard rails in the showers. Of particular delight is the very quiet dish washer in the newly renovated, well-supplied kitchen.You will need to use your cell phone or calling card to make local or long distance calls. Many restaurants of varied price ranges are available. South Seas N.W.4 is on the same side of the island as the Hilton, the Marriott,and the Radisson hotels. Lovely long walks along the beautiful,white beach is the best part! Naples is about 25 min. from the condo. Key West is 2 1/2 hrs by boat,which is available from either Marco Islan or Naples. Miami is a 1 1/2 hr.drive. Tampa is 2 1/2 hrs, and Ft. Myers is 45 minutes away.
Email Owner Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.