Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

754 Estero - Best Cottage Location & Value

754 Estero - Best Cottage Location & Value

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 27, 2014
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 4 Sleeps

- Ideal Cottage Location on Quiet North End

- 200 feet from Gulf & On Beachside of busy Estero

- 1000 feet from Times Square & Fishing Pier

- Limited Gulf View from Deck (not beachfront)

- 1000 sq ft living area

- 2 Recliner Chairs

- 200 sq ft utility room with washer/dryer, shower, sink, toilet,

workbench and single bed (a man's great getaway)

- Covered Concrete Parking for 2 cars

- Good Condition - Home Away from Home

- Recently Renovated Bathroom

- Recently Redone North End of Estero Blvd with bike lanes, wider sidewalks and new landscaping

- Widest beach ever due to dredging

  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Reviews

business
754 Estero - Best Cottage Location & Value
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7022116
+1 -936-597-3977
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Minnesota
2

Great location but disappointing

  • 2 of 5
This unit was convenient and easy to locate. It was very roomy for two people. The kitchen was well supplied with dishes, utensils, and small appliances. There was adequate space for clothing in the bedrooms. However, we were disappointed that it seemed as if we weren't even staying by the water since there were two additional units between us and the beach. It really didn't matter that we were "beachside on Estero." We didn't mind that the cottage and furnishings were rather dated; however, the furniture was really very dirty and in need of cleaning, the carpet was quite worn in several areas, many of the accessories were in bad shape, and the overall cleanliness wasn't up to usual standards. The provided beach chairs need to be replaced. There were a lot of small bugs throughout the kitchen, and we were unable to get rid of them even after spraying several times with Raid, so we could not put any food on the counters. The air conditioning and the multiple ceiling fans were much appreciated.
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. Sorry for my very slow response, but immediately after we received it we did forward it to the co-owners and our local manager. We were particularly concerned about the cleanliness and bug issues which were immediately addressed and we have purchased new beach chairs. If you can remember would you please advise which accessories were in bad shape. We have not been there since the first week in January 2011.

Did you try to contact our local manager (to whom you mailed the deposit and gave the balance of rent due upon arrival) about these issues? This husband and wife team have been our managers and cleaners for about 10 years and we have never before received a complaint about bugs or cleanliness. Also they spray regularly for bugs and ants.

In addition, after I received your review, I emailed our “follow-up questionnaire” to the 4 guests that stayed there before you from 12/24/11 thru 2/4/12:

Hi

Thanks very much for being our guest in our cottage the week

May we have your opinions and comments both positive and negative.

Would you come back? Would you recommend our cottage to a friend?

Thanks,

Dick Mong

Three out of four responded and all three said they would come back and recommend it to friends. One said “clean” and the other “very clean”. One mentioned the need for beach chairs and updating. We have also bought a new Lazy Boy since you were there. We do some updating every year.

Regarding the “beachside” description, in FMB that means on the “beachside” of busy Estero Blvd which gives the guest direct, private access to the beach while if you are on the other side of Estero you have to cross Estero and go to a public access which could be blocks away. The rates are lower on the “non-beachside”. Also “beachfront” means “on-the-beach”. We say on our website “limited view of The Gulf from our deck” and one of our pictures shows that specific view. Also please note that our rates are lower than almost every “beachside” cottage which we believe makes us one of the “best values”.

Hope you decide to be our guest again next winter.

Our best, Dick

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Ft Myers International at 20 Miles Nearest Golf : at 6 Miles

- 1000 feet from Times Square & Fishing Pier

- 1 mile from Bowditch Park with Best 360 degree view of FMB/Sanibel

- 30 excellent restaurants/several within walking distance

- Shopping & Bars & Bands

- Boat Rentals & Parasailing

- Fishing, Golf & Tennis

- Ding Darling Wildlife Park on Sanibel

- Edison/Ford Estates, Lab & Museum in Ft Myers

- Corkscrew Swamp in Bonita Springs

- Everglades National Park (all day tour)

- Day Boat Trip over to Key West

- Casino Boat 1/2 mile away

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Sep 27, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
Dec 20 2014 - Apr 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
$4,800
 
 
Off Season
Apr 11 2015 - Dec 19 2015
7 night minimum stay
$700
$2,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • Tax Rate 11.0%

Check or wire transfer

Weekly Rate: $700 - $1400

Monthly Rate: $2200 - $4800


Rates:
December 21 to April 26, 2014: $1200/wk or $4000/mo
April 26 to December 20, 2014: $700/wk or $2200/mo
SPECIALS: $200 off weeks April 12th and 19th or $1000/wk

Amenities

From the Owner

Built as a home so has many amenities that a typical cottage doesn't have. We call it 'Your Home Away From Home'

Property Type

  • cottage

Theme

  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...

Suitability

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Water View

Attractions

  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 1000 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower, main floor
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, shower, Ground floor

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen

Outside

  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • - WIFI - Free Long Distance Phone Calls - 1 Bedroom with Queen/2nd bedroom with Twins - 27' TV with DVD/VCR - 13' TV in Twin Bedroom - Dishwasher - Microwave - Toaster, Coffeemaker, etc. - Central Air/Heat - Ceiling Fans - Washer & Dryer - 2 Beach Bikes - Small Charcoal Grill - Beach Chairs & Towels - Shower or Hose for salt/sand rinse off - Smoking Outside Only
Email Owner Contact Me Email Owner Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.