Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.


Property Details

Updated: May 27, 2015
House, 4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, 8 Sleeps

Come to our Mediterranean castle by the sea and enjoy gorgeous views

in Sandestin, Fla. The house is professionally decorated with

beautiful furniture and gorgeous artwork. We are in a gated

community located in a cul-de-sac that is steps away from the

beach. There are 4 bedrooms with 2 master suites all hardwood &

tile floors throughout. One master is located in a guesthouse behind

the main house with a king bed, a small kitchen area with microwave/coffee maker (no refrigerator) and it's own bathroom. The other master boasts the entire 2nd floor with 12 foot decks on both sides overlooking the gulf. The 3rd bedroom has a gorgeous queen sleigh bed with its own bathroom. The 4th bedroom has two queen beds with its own bathroom. Bedrooms have TV/VCR/DVD combo and the entire house has surround sound. There is also a half-bath off the family room. All bedrooms open with double doors to Italian tile floors where we have outdoor furniture for your leisure. There is also an outdoor shower to rinse off sand when you walk off the beach.

  • Sleeps 8
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 4 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Swimming pool

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2015

5 Reviews

based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Chateau Cheri
+1 -800-208-2324
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Wonderful Week

  • 5 of 5
We really had a terrific stay at this house. The furnishings and decor were luxurious. The bedrooms were very comfortable and we all liked the private decks and beach views. The guest cottage was especially unique and private. There was plenty of room and space for everyone. I would highly recommend this house and will consider staying here again for future vacations.
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Chateau Cheri
+1 -800-208-2324
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area


  • 5 of 5
My parents-aunt and I spent a beautiful 7 days at this lovely home. The house was gorgeous throughout. I myself stayed in the private master suite in back of the house. It had a huge master bath-a small kitchen area-it allowed me to have my space and privacy from the main house when I needed it. My mom and Aunt love to cook and they loved the kitchen area. Of course being so close to the beach and not having to walk far was great for them and they absolutely loved that! We enjoyed our stay so much we will be back next year!
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Chateau Cheri
+1 -800-208-2324
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area

A wonderful vacation experience

  • 5 of 5
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Chateau Cheri. The home was beautiful throughout and was very close to the beach. The location was great-we were close to anything we wanted to do in the Destin area. I will be telling our friends about this great experience and would highly recommend Chateau Cheri to anyone who wants to spend a great week's vacation getaway from it all!
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Chateau Cheri
+1 -800-208-2324
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Very dirty and broken furniture

  • 1 of 5
This was very disappointing. Dirty sheets, dirty towels, dirty cooking equipment. Toilets stopped up frequently, and furniture was broken and uncomfortable. Overall, would avoid staying here completely.
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We book our property from a Saturday to Saturday. On late Thursday night-we received an email stating that the power was off at the home-no other issues were stated. We contacted the local power company and we found out that it was a transformer that was out and power would be restored in the morning. We called the tenant early on Friday morning-the power was restored. The tenant then told us about these various issues that are in the review.
1: Dirty sheets-we change our sheets with every new tenant
2: Dirty towels-we also provide clean towels with every new tenant
3: Dirty cooking equipment-of course the equipment does have some usage/wear-but it all is in great shape.
4: Toilets stopped up-there was 1 toilet in the downstairs guest half bath that had trouble flushing. (Plumber has fixed it)
5: Furniture broken-one of the living room couch covers had a gap on the side-it is Velcro and all was needed was to reattach it.
Again-when we first spoke to the tenant on Friday morning-we said that had we known about these issues earlier-we could have had our maintenance man-plumber-cleaning crew there the same day to address these various issues. Again-the first we heard of them was almost into the 6th day of their stay. We refunded them an extra $250 for any inconveniences they may have experienced with the power outage-etc. We take very seriously the comfort of our renters-we have a beautiful million dollar home and we work hard to make their stay with us a very enjoyable one-so much so that they will book with us in the future-which many do. Again-the comfort and satisfaction of our tenants is always number one with us and will do anything possible to make their stay with us a memorable one.
Chateau Cheri
+1 -800-208-2324
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Fort Worth, Texas

Perfect Pampering

  • 5 of 5
Fabulous Girl Getaway!! Still glowing from our week at Chateau Cheri - chose this beautiful home mainly because of it's location (Caribe is our FAV neighborhood) but also one of our lovely ladies is actually named Cheri, so it was meant to be! The photos do not do this lovely home justice. Everything was very well laid out and comfortable for us to lounge around in and super close walk to to the beach. Both the guest house and the main house were very quiet and we did NOT feel like we were surrounded by people, people, people. We cooked out on the grill, listened to the centralized music system and took advantage of all 3 amazing decks every single chance we got & had breakfast out on the front porch each morning. We all commented on the super comfy beds, too. Both the owners and the proper management company were delightful and easy to work with. We all would highly, highly recommend this property for your next retreat ... we will definitely be back to visit the Chateau! Thanks so much for sharing --
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers


Activity and Interests

There are two community pools & a tennis court within a short

stroll! Also available in the area is Big Kahunah's Water Park,

which is a 5-10 minute car ride!

The following activities are available in the Destin area:

Hiking, Biking, Golf, Tennis, Racquetball, Fitness Center, Miniature

Golf, Amusement Parks, Fishing, Horseback Riding, Shopping,

Restaurants, Cinemas, Swimming, Snorkeling/Diving, Boating, Sailing,

Water-skiing, Surfing, Windsurfing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing

Vacation Rental Rates


Rental rates


  • Weekly Rate: $2015 - $4995

  • Winter Nov 1 - Feb 28 $2,015 7 nights
    Spring Mar 1 - May 25 $3,896 7 nights
    Spring Break $3995 7 nights
    Summer May 26 - Sep 5 $4,704 7 nights
    July 4th week $5995 7 nights
    Fall Sep 6 - Oct 31 $2,565 7 nights

    Note:Rentals are from Saturday to Saturday.
    Above rates do not include taxes and surcharges. A final and
    accurate rate total will be displayed in the booking process.
Enter your travel dates
Updated: May 27, 2015


Property Type

  • house

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool


  • pets not allowed


  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3
  • Bathroom 4
  • Half Bathroom


  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4


  • 2 Community Pools / tennis court / beach 60 feet away / sidewalks Our home is located in a gated exclusive community. We have two community pools and 1 tennis court. The pristine landscaping and gulfviews are just gorgeous. We are steps to the beach (about 60) and the boardwark is 7 feet from our house. We have loads of toys, floats, boogy boards and anything you would want when you come to the beach. If you have small children we have a port-a-crib, booster chairs, toys for your kids so there is no need to pack anything additional. You will never find a more beautiful rental with such gorgeous decor and natural beauty.

Partner Offers

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.