Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Hawaiian Monarch Penthouse 103 with computer and internet

Hawaiian Monarch Penthouse 103 with computer and internet


Property Details

Updated: Nov 3, 2014
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 8 Sleeps

Located at West of Waikiki, this spacious 2bedrooms/2baths ocean

view penthouse unit (1100sf on 39th floor) in Hawaiian Monarch gives

you and your family the luxury at affordable price. Just a few

minutes walk from world famous Waikiki Beach. Close to shopping

(Shopping center, Walmat, Sams club within walking distance). Also

close to restaurants, movie theaters, bus lines and tour activities.

There is a rental car company across the street.

Master bedroom has one king and one twin bed, another bedroom has one queen bed and one twin bed. Units also has a roller bed, a full size sofabed and baby playpen plus highchair.

It has a full kitchen complete with cookware, utensils, phone with

unlimited local calls. It also has computer with high speed internet with Wifi.

Panoramic Views, ALA WAI Canal, Ocean, GOLF Course,

Koolaus. Walk to beach. Washer/dryer in unit.

address: 444 Niu Street, PH103, Honolulu, Hi 96815.

  • Sleeps 8
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english


Hawaiian Monarch Penthouse 103 with computer and internet
Waikiki Oahu

Vacation Nightmare

  • 1 of 5
Do NOT rent thir property. From day one we encountered many problems in the property from ant problems in the kitchen and rooms, refrigerator was not working (causing milk and food to spoil), wifi was not working neither was the computer, bath tub clogged and leaked down to the floor below (instead of 2 bathrooms we ended up sharing one bathroom for 8 people),kitchen utensils were old and melted, couch was old and ripped, broken dressers (unable to use any dressers), no ice machine within the hotel or property, remote controls were not working (had to manually change chanels), bathroom and kitchen lights burnt out, property manager was out of town while we had an emergency with the bath tub, had to always call Rey for assistance and report issues, nothing was ever truly resolved, property is old and not what it was descibed on the advertisement, got stuck in the elevator for 25 minutes with 4 children under the age of 9 and no one from management bothered to check if we were ok or if anuone was hurt. Informed Robert Lin about it but he didn't even seem to care. My 4 year old daughter has been traumatized and now is afraid to use the elevators. I complained to Rey and Robert but it seemed like every issue I had was not taken care of right away. It was suppose to be a stress free vacation, but turned out to be a nightmare. We were so ready to just walk out of the penthouse and stay at another hotel.
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: After tenant left. We found out the refrigerator is fine. She put too much stuff at once and took the refregerator a while to get it cold enough for her to feel cold enough. This unit has been like this for several year with over 120 satisfied tenants. She start complain from the first day. There is nothing that we can do to satisfy her. We refund her $350 just to make her feel better. I think someone will never enjoy the vacation like others. This is first time in 7 years that I heared someone got stuck in the elevator. I need to ask HOA. I feel sorry for her but her writing are not all true.
Hawaiian Monarch Penthouse 103 with computer and internet
Waikiki Oahu

Good value - Nice Suite

  • 4 of 5
We really enjoyed our stay at Robert's condo. It is as advertised and is close to most everything in the downtown strip. It only took us 8 minutes to walk to the beach. The penthouse is nicely laid out with lots of room. The separation of the two bedrooms/ensuites allows for privacy. We really enjoyed the views, sea to mountains including Diamond Head, no buildings are as high in the area so the views are unimpeded. The building is an older one so don't expect the Hyatt but it is clean an functional and we found it very comfortable. There is a receptionist on the main floor that is helpful with questions and is happy to help with things like booking a taxi. There is also food shopping near by if you want to do your own cooking, we did.
We also found Robert to be very helpful and got back to us promptly on any questions. We thought it was good value for money and recommend it.
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Hawaiian Monarch Penthouse 103 with computer and internet
Waikiki Oahu
Eugene Oregon

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
Location Location Location is Key and this place has it.The beach is just 3 blocks away, restaurants,bars, stores, shopping only blocks away. The Penthouse we stayed in had views to kill for... There really is nothing negative to say about this place. Super clean, great views,great location, great price.
Thanks Rey for being super nice.... Kimi and Family
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities


Activity and Interests

anything that you can think of.


Enter your travel dates
Updated: Nov 3, 2014

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay


  • Weekly Rate: $1500 - $1500

  • $250/night
    Please call me if you don't get my replied email. Check your spam email box.

    11.42% tax
    Plus Cleaning Fee: $200

    Cancellations and Refunds
    Reservation deposit is refundable up to 30 days before arrival less
    a service fee of 30% (percent) of the total rent. Service fee
    will be refunded if owner is able to re-rent the condo for the same
    time period, price, and terms. 70% of rent is forfeited if cancelled
    within thirty (30) days of scheduled arrival. No refunds
    after occupancy has begun

    Visa and Master cards are acceptable


Property Type

  • condo


  • Family
  • Luxury

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool


  • pets not allowed


  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2


  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2


  • Condo Amenities: Computer and High speed internet. new 32 inch TV Air conditioning through-out Custom Kitchen with built-in appliances Cable TV in Living room and master bedroom bedroom Highchair and Playpen for baby Telephone with unlimited local calls All linens, towels. Washer/Dryer in the Unit Beach Chairs Iron / ironing board Building Amenities: Sun Deck with Pool Convinent store (in the building) Other restaurants
Send a Message Contact Me Send a Message Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.