~Delightful Beach House-Great Location near Beach~

~Delightful Beach House-Great Location near Beach~


Property Details

Updated: Sep 9, 2014
House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 10 Sleeps

Very Charming Beach House - 30 Day+ Rental - Negotiable lease terms

Fully furnished, fully equipped, turn-key. Four Bedroom, Two Bathrooms with shower and bath combos. Living Room with gas fireplace, flat screen cable HDTV. Formal Dining Room. Den with wireless internet access.

Large, fully equipped kitchen. Two story house, sun deck on third floor level furnished with table and chairs. Two bedrooms and a bathroom at the top of spiral staircase, with balcony off master bedroom. Two bedrooms and bathroom downstairs. Pretty lush foliage, courtyard in back with barbeque, table and benches. Front yard/garden with table & chairs.

With updated baths and kitchen, this original 1920's house is in great condition, very cozy yet spacious at the same time, approximately 1,800 square foot home.

Hardwood floors throughout the living room, dining room, halls and

two bedrooms on the first level. Mexican tile floors in the kitchen

and office/den space. Second floor features plush carpeting.

Marble floors in bathroom. Upstairs master bedroom has balcony and adjoins a private second bedroom.

Child's folding bed, Pack N Play and high chair available.

Please contact us for availability -

More Details
  • Sleeps 10
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

"Terrific - a wonderful place to stay and wish I was still there !"

I rented the property for a month in May 2013 and could not have been happier with it. My 18-year old daughter and I booked at the last minute and the location was great, just off Main and close to Santa Monica Beach, and vibrant Venice, with little interesting pockets and communities waiting to be discovered in nearby roads. And Downtown Santa Monica was only a walk away (30 minutes or a bus if your legs are tired). The house had everything we needed, comfortably decorated with some decadent touches and the roof terrace was a little gem for the days when it was a bit too windy or chilly to hit the beach (which was only a 7 minute walk). Our property manager, Kathleen, could not have been more friendly or helpful and she contributed hugely to making sure everything ran smoothly. And her tips on good places to shop or just hang out were exactly what we needed.

The house gave us a chance to feel really like a "local" and we would happily come back ...tomorrow !!!
Apr 2013
  • 1 of 28


~Delightful Beach House-Great Location near Beach~
+1 -310-401-4480
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
Milledgeville, GA, USA

A pleasant place to relax

  • 4 of 5
...a pleasant 1920s vintage cottage with room to relax with family or friends. Rooms provide for 6-8 with additional space for others to flop. The layout of the rooms provides adequate privacy but all guests should be comfortable with each other. Two batrooms are shared. Pleasty of bedding and towels, dishes and tableware. The upstairs two bedrooms are accessible by means of a spiral staircase and, from my view, intended for immediate family to share the space with floor space for children to play. We loved the airiness and had the windows open as wide as we could most of the time. Great small space on the roof for a few to sit and relax; have breakfast, drink, snack, or small meal. The exterior needs some repair and the ovens were not especially cared for (dirty). They were not used while we were there but assumed to work fine. We took great pleasure in using the gas grill in the back and although it has a couple years on it, it worked very well. Lots of ups and downs and bumps throughout the house and not meant for wheel chairs or those who have trouble walking or stepping up and down. The walk to the beach is more of a hike than it is to the grocery store but doable and we did.
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
~Delightful Beach House-Great Location near Beach~
+1 -310-401-4480
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
Astoria, NY

We'll be back

We'll be back
  • 5 of 5
We stayed at this house for a week with family. The location is great, walking distance to the beach, stores, restaurants. The house looks smaller from the outside - inside it's actually huge with many different sitting areas and four bedrooms (the two bedrooms on the top floor are connected, that worked well for us and two little kids). It's well cared for, and Kathleen, the property manager, was very helpful and responsive, and checked in frequently. The kitchen is a good size and well stocked with china, pots and pans, etc, so it's easy to make a family meal.
Overall an excellent experience, and we hope to come back!
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
~Delightful Beach House-Great Location near Beach~
+1 -310-401-4480
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
Chicago, Il

Not a Great Experience

  • 1 of 5
The house was not well kept and not as described. The photos look charming, but the house in reality is quite shabby and poorly maintained. Although the propery manager was pleasant and repsonsive, she seemed unaware of these issues, even when I diplomtically tried to draw her attention to it after our departure. The upholstery, curtains, cushions, carpets, bedding are badly in need of cleaning. We didn't even feel that we could use the comforters on the beds because they were so soiled. As owners of a rental proptery ourselves, we know that things like this need regular maintenance, but when this was mentioned to the manager, she seemed completely surprised. There is a large leak coming from somewhere, resulting in an extremely wet hallway floor which we were obliged to place towels on during our stay to keep from walking on the wet floor., Given that this may represent a serious structural problem, we assumed the owner would want to know and we wanted to apprise her of it, but, again, the manager seemed completely unaware of it, even though we had left the wet towels on the floor where the leak is, so that she could see it for herself.
Overall, the house was a big disappointment and this was our first experience with vrbo, but we had hoped for better. We will definitely be more careful next time. Photos can be misleading!!!
  • Submitted: May 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were very surprised to read this review! Other than a 'sticking' door lock, which
was due to the extremely heavy rains we were experiencing, we did not receive any
complaints from this party during their stay. In fact, both property managers were
in attendance while the lock was lubricated and no complaints were mentioned by
any of the guests.

We had unusually heavy rain in March, and the water could not drain quickly, which
made it difficult at times to walk around the yard without getting wet.

After this party checked out, we did see evidence of where a leak may have occurred,
although we had not had any leaks prior to this.

As we mention to all guests, please bring any issues to the attention of the property
manager at the time of your stay, so that we can address any concerns promptly.
Complaints that are made 'after the fact' are very difficult to ascertain and,
of course, impossible to remedy.

All linens and bedding are thoroughly cleaned between guests.The upstairs carpets shampooed regularly with a professional carpet cleaning machine.
The majority of the floors are wood, tile or marble.

Again, there was no indication that there were any problems, and we have had many
visitors before and after who have been very happy with the property and who have
posted wonderful reviews.
~Delightful Beach House-Great Location near Beach~
+1 -310-401-4480
Santa Monica Los Angeles County

Don't expect much!

Don't expect much!
  • 1 of 5
This property is very old and not well maintained. Duct tape holds staircase railing together. Except for part of the kitchen, all else is too old/non-functional. Fire place did not work. "onsite Manager" could not get it to work either. The jacuzzi was supposedly "over-chlorinated",we were not allowed to use. Narrow, spiral staircase very dangerous and rickitty. The 4th bedroom (upstairs) is the attick. No privacy for the occupants upstairs! There is no assigned parking, pain to find one. Not worth the money at all. Paypal charges you money to process your payment!
  • Submitted: May 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This Charming 1920's home has a remodeled kitchen and baths, all completely functional.
There are also marble tile floors in both bathroom.

Shared Jacuzzi had been recently treated with chlorine and only 'unavailable' for 4 hours.

Spiral staircase is in good condition and we have never had any complaints
about it, in fact owner raised her 3 children in the home for 15 years
with no staircase problems.

Two upstairs bedrooms are separate but adjoining with a door
between them for complete privacy.

Ample (free) street parking throughout the whole residential

We have had many happy families, couples, singles, kids, teens, infants,
from international and US cities, and have never received a
negative review from any of them!

(This reviewer was a group of 4 adults, 2 kids -- the property can
accommodate up to 12 guests)
~Delightful Beach House-Great Location near Beach~
+1 -310-401-4480
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
Plymouth, Ma

Great place for a family

  • 5 of 5
Our family(8 adults, 1 child )....had a wonderful stay at this charming house...convenient to the beach,shops, etc.....The photos reflect the appearance , and the description was accurate regarding the location. The property was clean and well maintained. I would stay there again and would recommend it to friends or family. The cost was very reasonable for the amount of space .
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your nice review !
~Delightful Beach House-Great Location near Beach~
+1 -310-401-4480
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
Dallas, TX

  • 5 of 5
Thank you very much for the wonderful stay. The house was big enough for our 2 families and very conveniently located. It is indeed charming.
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
  • Source: HomeAway


Activity and Interests

This house is in excellent location, just three minutes from Whole Foods Market & popular Santa Monica Main St. with restaurants, clubs, pubs, boutiques and shops, Farmers Market and much more. Walk to beach and bike rentals -

Venice Boardwalk and Abbot Kinney (with all activities as Main Street) is a short walk. Five minute drive to Third Street Promenade and Santa Monica Place, with many shops and restaurants and live entertainers and the new Santa Monica Place. The Santa Monica Pier is also only a five minute drive with boardwalk, carnival rides, restaurants, bike rentals, etc.

Farmers Market Weds/Sat on Third Street Promenade, and on Sundays on Main Street

Great neighborhood and close to many of the main entertainment

and business areas as well. Los Angeles, Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Bel

Air etc.

Only a five minute walk to the beach, with bicycle, roller skate and footpath that goes from Santa Monica south to Venice/ Marina del Rey/Manhattan beach...and north to Malibu

There is surfing, boating, volley ball, kiddies park, of course

swimming, and much more.


Enter your travel dates
Total estimated amount
Updated: Sep 9, 2014

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay


  • Monthly Rate: $5750 - $6250

  • Contact for Monthly Rental/Negotiable Terms

    Payment USD


Property Type

  • house


  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic


  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf


  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2


  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4


  • Living Room with fireplace, new futon couch, cable HDTV flat screen. All bedrooms with bed covers and sheets, 3 bedrooms with TVs. 3 queen beds, 1 double bed, 2 futon couches that fold out to make 2 extra beds in den and living room, child's folding bed available. High chair and travel crib (Pack and Play) available. Kitchen with dishwasher, large refrigerator/freezer,microwave, filtered water, double sink, separate bar sink, dishes, pots & pans, cutlery, cups, glasses, etc. Towels, sheets, blankets furnished. Den with wireless internet access. Barbeque grill on back patio. Laundry room adjacent to house Neighborhood children's park and mini-market, Starbuck's nearby. Short walk to grocery stores
Email Owner Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.