Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

High Tides Beach Bungalow with Hot Tub

High Tides Beach Bungalow with Hot Tub

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Nov 22, 2014
House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 4 Sleeps

The perfect Lincoln City Vacation rental.

Located in the highly popular Roads End neighborhood and only 5 houses to beach and beach access.

Ocean views from almost every window in the house. This charming and cozy home is the perfect place for your next romantic getaway or family vacation!

High Tides has one bedroom, one bathroom, plus a full 2nd floor bedroom loft, and the house will sleep four very comfortably.

Our home has Wi-Fi, great decks and a kitchen with every utensil a cook will need. The grassy backyard with private hot tub is a great place to hang out after a walk on the beach.

The home is also equipped with every modern amenity, including two large decks, a hot tub, barbecue, a full-sized kitchen with smooth-top Jenn-Air range, breakfast bar, broadband internet, 2 HD TVs, a DVD player, PS2 game system, and full laundry facilities.

The perfect alternative to a hotel room in Lincoln City!

High Tides has everything you will need for a great stay. There is not another home like this in Lincoln City. This house is more like a home then a vacation rental.

It is a great alternative to a hotel because you will have your own kitchen and private hot tub. Our house is much more comfortable and always a better value. The only thing you will need to bring are your personal items and food.

More Details
  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Accept Credit Cards

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Awesome!, January 9, 2010

By Brandyce (Grants Pass, OR USA)

This house was totally AWESOME! My friends and I had so much fun. The hot tub was nice, although the weather wasn't so nice, we still had fun in there. I will definitely be recommending this house to other people. It's in a great location and very cute! Great deal also! Thanks again for renting it to us!!



great time, September 25, 2009

By Tracy Points (clatskanie,or)

Our stay was very nice.The house was very cute,with lots of extras. It was so close to the beach,and very reasonably priced.Cindy was more than helpful and easy to work with.Looking forward to staying again,so much better than a motel.A home away from home.



August vacation, August 24, 2009

By Mat Loup (Vancouver, BC)

A fine week's holiday.



Vacation was actually relaxing!!, June 17, 2009

By Jessie (Portland, OR)

The house was amazingly decorated, well-appointed with practically everything provided (towels, soap for laundry, spices, sugar, etc...), and the owners were very thoughtful and sweet. The beach access was closer than I thought - literally at the end of the hill, and the hot tub was AMAZING! We'd listen to the ocean crash and roar from the comfort of the hot tub every night. Can't praise this place enough - beach is secluded and quiet as most tourists don't stay in Roads End, and the tide pools at the north end are not to be missed. Stop looking elsewhere, and stay here!



Awesome, May 12, 2009

By C. Koski (Lethbridge, AB, Canada)

Can't imagine why anyone would choose a hotel/condo when this beautiful, comfortable little cottage is available. The area is beautiful and quiet! Wish we could have stayed longer and/or could visit more often. Unfortunately travel distance prohibits frequent visits. One of the best "get away from the rat race" weeks I've ever had. I have already recommended High Tides to friends and will continue to do so!
Feb 2010
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

business
High Tides Beach Bungalow with Hot Tub
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7025243
+1 -9719985549
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
Richland, WA
5

Honeymoon Paradise

  • 5 of 5
My first impression of the area the house was located was impressive. I couldn't believe how close we were to the beach and how friendly the neighbors were. The interior of the home is an open floor plan with a loft and was so comfortable and relaxing. My husband and I found ourselves just sitting and enjoying the house. I really liked how previous renters left business cards or brochures about restaurants and activities to do around town it really gave us an idea of what was out there. The hot tub is a wonderful touch. It was a great way for my husband and I to relax after a day of wandering the beaches and shopping. We were able to listen to the surf and watch the stars in privacy. The owners called during our stay to confirm that everthing was alright with the house and to answer any questions we had. I would highly recommend anyone to reserve this rental. It is extremely comfortable and the homeowners are very easy to work with.
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
High Tides Beach Bungalow with Hot Tub
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7025243
+1 -9719985549
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
Lincoln, Nebraska
5

Our New Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
Stayed a full two weeks and loved this home more hour by hour and day by day. This was at least our 30th vacation in Lincoln City area, and by far, this was the best location! So very quiet at night, and especially during the week. Visited by a doe and her fawn, could see bats across the large back yard at night, birds and ground squirrels during the day, and WHALES at end of the street almost daily. The owners were so very helpful and thoughtful, delightful people. They even contacted us to see how we were doing and to let us know if hot tub maintenance people would be around. There are too many special memories from the home to list, but four of the best are: 1) star gazing from the hot tub late at night; 2) windows open nearly 24/7 as looked from dining/kitchen area down to the beach; 3) special reading nook (and book collection) in the loft; 4) such amazing views and sunsets that we always were home at night in time to view the sun's exit. LOVED staying here, and would do it again in a heartbeat. So much better than any condo or hotel we've used in Lincoln City. And, just 1.2 miles from nearest Safeway, and a half hour or so from major scenic points north and south. Plus...beach is near by, or as we did, just enjoy all the views from the house. (Don't miss Otis Cafés breakfasts and breads; Tidal Raves's amazing ocean overlook and foods in Depoe; or the scenic drive along water through forests from behind the Embarcadero in Newport to Port of Toledo; Ocean Foods and seals on the dock are a hit in Newport Old Bay area, and the two lighthouses Yaquina Light/Yaquina Head in Newport; Newport Aquarium and Hatfield Center are amazing; scenic drive through Pacific City and Cape Kiwanda to Cape Meares Light; Blue Heron and Tillamook Cheese factories in Tillamook; and Mo's Shrimp Medley, slumgullion, cheesy garlic bread and peanut butter pie are wonderful. Favorite places: beach walk at Proposal Rock, Neskowin; beach along Roads' End at base of the street near house; Siletz Bay by Mo's.) This house changes from midnight sailing vessels on the ocean to sea spray off high waves to brilliant sunlight during the days. (One caution...do NOT leave the blinds and curtains open and any chocolate on the kitchen counters if leaving the house during the day. The afternoon sunlight pours into the home, which is beautiful, but melts anything exposed.) Miss it already, and we've just gotten home.
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Best review ever! Thank you for taking your time to write so many kind things about our home. All the things you did during your stay are wonderful ideas for future guests.
We very much look forward to your next visit.
business
High Tides Beach Bungalow with Hot Tub
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7025243
+1 -9719985549
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
4

Great House But a Bit Unwelcoming

  • 4 of 5
The house and location were terrific. Beautifully decorated, everything you need in the kitchen, clean, and a wonderful hot tub. However, I found the signage really over the top. There are instructions in ALL CAPS with highlighting about how you will be charged for your "negligence" for a variety of "infractions." For example, instead of saying, "Please use the towels in the laundry area when enjoying the hot tub" the sign reads "DO NOT USE BATHROOM TOWELS IN THE HOTTUB!!!" We've stayed in a variety of vrbo homes throughout the years and understand what it means to be good guests. The signage made us feel like two teenagers who'd been left alone for the first time with signs from mommy and daddy all over the house warning us to be good. Very unwelcoming. That would be my ONLY complaint. Cindy was lovely to deal with and the house, as mentioned, is really really wonderful.
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice comments about our house. We are very sorry that your were uncomfortable with our requests. Over 8 years we have been very fortunate to have mostly responsible and respectful guests such as yourselves. I am sorry to say that we have also had a few that were not so kind to our home and belongings. Because of that we now try to be very clear about what we would like our guests to do and not to do. I will reevaluate our requests and I am very sorry you did not feel welcome. Again thank you for all your comments.
business
High Tides Beach Bungalow with Hot Tub
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7025243
+1 -9719985549
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
5

Second Time Around

  • 5 of 5
My first visit at High Tides was a girls' week. Four years later my return visit with my partner Ken, and our vey good friends was every bit as pleasant as the first visit. We did a lot of sightseeing along the Oregon coast, and returning to this comfortable cottage and the hot tub every evening was like coming home. Our only regret was not being able to stay a bit longer. I certainly hit a home run as far as our friends were concerned with this rental, and they are still talking about this being one of their best vacations ever. We are all hoping to return for a longer stay before another four years pass, and High Tides will definitely be our residence of choice!
  • Submitted: May 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
High Tides Beach Bungalow with Hot Tub
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7025243
+1 -9719985549
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
Boise, ID
5

Beautiful location, nice home

  • 5 of 5
This house was wonderful, hopefully we will get a chance to stay here again. There's a little walk-in entry to the beach just down the street. We were able to open the windows and hear the ocean waves crashing. The hot tub was our favorite place, where we could also hear the wavebut there is s no view of the ocean from the hot tub. We saw deer in the yard on quite a few occasions. You can't see in the pictures, but the ceilings are vaulted and there are two windows at the top so you can see the ocean perfectly from the loft room. We watched a few sunsets from up there. You can see the ocean from the dining room window, but it's minimal compared to the upstairs.

The owner did have some people come and trim the shrubs while we were there and other landscaping, which was slightly unsettling at first because we weren't prepared for that, but luckily it was during the middle of the day and we ended up being gone for most of it. The t.v. is also updated to a nice flat screen since the photo shown was taken. I have to say my only disappointment was that the kitchen had no seasonings! We've stayed at a few other houses, and they've always had seasonings to use. Obviously, a completely silly and minor issue, I just got spoiled with other houses in that aspect. They did have every kitchen item you could find aside from that though. They had beach toys, which my daughter enjoyed tremendously, and we used the barbecue a few times. Overall very nice place, and we would definitely stay here again if they'd have us!
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always thrilled when the guests enjoy their stay in our home. Our goal is for you to want to come back over and over.
It is always difficult to keep extra seasonings in the home as they tend to go home with many guests. I always stock the basics but I will try to add some more extras for your next visit.
business
High Tides Beach Bungalow with Hot Tub
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7025243
+1 -9719985549
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
5

This is the PERFECT beach cottage.

  • 5 of 5
This well-cared cottage is adorable and SO inviting. It has all the amenities you will need or want - and then some. The furniture and beds are top quality and so comfortable and clean. The location is perfect and within a 3 minute walk to the beach and a 5 minute drive to the casino. No detail was missed here. Thanks for providing us with such a great place. We'll be back.
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Portland Oregon at 125 Miles Nearest Motorway : HWY 101 at 1 Miles

The Road's End area of Lincoln City is unique in several ways. It is truly the 'road's end', landlocked to the north by Cascade Head and so has only one way in and one way out. This makes the neighborhood much less congested with traffic and noise, a huge plus for any Oregon beach - especially in summer! The beach running the length of Road's End is one of the most beautiful and photographed in Oregon. Cascade Head and the tide pools on the north end of the beach are spectacular. It is an Oregon tradition to have at least one beach bonfire while on vacation, using the driftwood found everywhere on the beach.Beach and beach access 5 houses away

Boating, jet skiing and Whale Watching Fishing (1 mile),

Bowling (2 miles)

Casino (1 mile)

Golf (1 mile)

Miniature Golf (3 miles)

CHINOOK WINDS CASINO less then 1 mile

Grocery Store (1 mile)

Movie Theater (5 miles)

Lake (1 mile)

Deep Sea Fishing (15 miles)

Outlet Shopping Mall (3 miles)

Surfing (1 mile)

Winery (25 miles),

Windsurfing (1 mile)

Restaurant (1 mile)

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Nov 22, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Oct 12 2014 - Nov 25 2014
2 night minimum stay
$130
From
$140
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 26 2014 - Nov 29 2014
4 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Winter
Nov 30 2014 - Dec 18 2014
2 night minimum stay
$130
From
$140
Fri,Sat
 
 
Winter
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 3 2015
2 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • Housekeeping $65 + Tax
  • Tax Rate 10.5%

$300 refundable damage deposit
Holidays $175 a night
10% cancellation fee if more then 30 days, 45 days for summer and holidays.
No refund for cancellation's less then 30 days, 45 days for summer and holidays, unless house is rebooked

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic

General

  • Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Ocean View

Attractions

  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Bathrooms

  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2

Outside

  • Outdoor Grill

Notes:

  • Features: 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Beds, Garage, Hot Tub, Beach Chairs, Hardwood Floors, Linens Provided, Beach Towels, Parking for 2 cars, High Speed Internet, View (Ocean), Full Kitchen. Appliances: Alarm Clock, DVD Player, Stove, Blender, Hair Dryer, Telephone, Ice Maker, Toaster oven, Ceiling Fan, Iron, TV (Cable/Satellite) with High Def., Charcoal Grill, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Oven, Washer/Dryer, Dishwasher, Refrigerator , Playstation 2 with games and lots of DVD movies and board games.
Send a Message Contact Me Send a Message Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.