Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Ocean Front Spacious (3500 sq.ft) Home w/Full Ocean Views

Ocean Front Spacious (3500 sq.ft) Home w/Full Ocean Views

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Nov 20, 2014
4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 12

What more could you ask for?? This home sits on the sand with white

water full ocean views from 3 balconies, 2 patios and floor to ceiling

windows. It is located right off of Hwy 1, 2 miles south of Pismo

Beach.

This spacious home has 3500 sq. ft. including 4 bedrooms and 3

bathrooms. This home will sleep 12 people in beds and it includes a

high-chair. In the fully stocked kitchen with a center island and

breakfast bar, you have both a microwave and a convection oven.

It features 2 family rooms, one with a wet bar. There is underground security-gated parking for 2 vehicles. The rooms feature custom wall murals and decor to make your stay one to remember. Just outside on the beach, you can rent four-wheelers, dunebuggies, horses, kayaks, surfboards and everything else imaginable. This is the only beach on the California coast where you can do all this. All linens and towels provided. Our repeat guests just can't say enough great things about our Cape Cod retreat. No pets and no smoking please! Wifi available.

Here is the bedroom setup:

bedroom #1 - Cal-King - Private Bath upstairs

bedroom #2 - Queen - Private Bath upstairs

bedroom #3 - Queen - Shared Bath downstairs

bedroom #4 - 4 Twins - Shared Bath downstairs

*2 roll-away beds can be placed anywhere

pull-out couch in upstairs living area

More Details
  • Sleeps 12
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms

Recent Review

About the Owner

We live in Clovis, Ca. My husband Steve and I have four kids and love to travel to the beach whenever time permits. This is our second home and we love to share it with others for their enjoyment.

Speaks:: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just wanted to let you know we had a wonderful time during our week in your home. Your home is beautiful and plenty of room to roam. Thank you for allowing us to rent it I look forward to renting it again in the future.



Thank you.
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 6

Reviews

business
Ocean Front Spacious (3500 sq.ft) Home w/Full Ocean Views
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7026852
Pismo Beach Central Coast California
4

ATV Conveniences!

  • 4 of 5
If you're looking for conveniences for ATV and beach activities, this is the place you would want to stay at. The perks of this property allows you to just walk down the street to an ATV shop and reserve your fun in the sun. You're able to have bonfires just steps away from you and also any surfing activities or even beach fishing.

Communication with the owner was superb. Carrie was always on top with answering my questions within a day via email. She provided excellent details information regarding the property and surroundings of the area.

For the property itself, majority of the house needs to be updated and better-maintain. Such as the following, kitchen ware, mattresses, window blinds, bathroom/kitchen fixtures and light fixtures. The lighting was extremely complicated, some of the light fixtures did not have light bulbs or the bulbs blew out, some of the light switches did not turn on the lights or the combination of the light switches was incorrect. Besides all the updates, this house allowed the guests to make everlasting memories and bonding. This was absolutely a convenient location if majority of the activities are beach related. Thank you again we would absolutely look into renting the property again. We are looking forward to the plan updates you will be making to the property soon.!
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. As I mentioned before, all the wood shutters are being replaced this week with roller shades. As for the lighting, some of the light switches might turn on lights that are not necessarily closest to you but they all should be working properly. As for the kitchen ware, it is impossible to look through all the pots, pans, dishes in the cupboards etc.to make sure they are 100% clean. I hope you can understand that you may come across a dish or two that needs rewashing.

Thanks again for the review and I hope to be able to rent to you again in the future!
business
Ocean Front Spacious (3500 sq.ft) Home w/Full Ocean Views
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7026852
Pismo Beach Central Coast California
Los Angeles
5

Perfect location and experience

  • 5 of 5
We came here for a girls weekend, there were 8 of us. The location was amazing, literally steps from the beach! The place was extremely clean and spacious and perfect for a large group. The owner was extremely responsive and very easy to work with. We would definitely rent again from this owner!
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review. I look forward to hearing from you again.
Take care!
business
Ocean Front Spacious (3500 sq.ft) Home w/Full Ocean Views
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7026852
Pismo Beach Central Coast California
Fresno
5

Pictures are deceiving

  • 5 of 5
Upon entering the house, I realized that the pictures made it look much smaller than it is. We instantly fell in love with the place and location. Having stayed in this area before, we already knew the surroundings so picking this house was an easy decision for a weekend getaway. We arrived to a spotless house and beautiful weather. We had enough room for our guests and ample space for breakfast and dinner. Directions for the house were easy to follow and Carrie was nice enough to work with us on the checkout time. We highly recommend this place!
  • Submitted: May 19, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ocean Front Spacious (3500 sq.ft) Home w/Full Ocean Views
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7026852
Pismo Beach Central Coast California
5

Beautiful Views

  • 5 of 5
Amazing views of the sunset! We had a wonderful time. The home was very spacious, clean and made us feel right at home. We're definitely looking forward to returning. Thank you for sharing your peaceful home.
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Ocean Front Spacious (3500 sq.ft) Home w/Full Ocean Views
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7026852
Pismo Beach Central Coast California
arroyo grande, california
5

cousins reunion

  • 5 of 5
Dear Carrie,

Other than some minor problems with the gate opener your home was perfect for our reunion. Most of the guests were from the east and some had never been to our state. This place is the perfect spot to show off why we live here.
The house accomodations were excellent. We were blessed with perfect weather.
I expect all the attendees will be anxious to return. Thanks for the use of your home.

al jensen
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front Spacious (3500 sq.ft) Home w/Full Ocean Views
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7026852
Pismo Beach Central Coast California
Aptos, CA
2

House in Ill Repair

  • 2 of 5
We rented this house a year ago and it was fine. This year it was in poor repair.

1. The bath tub in master bath drips. No amount of turning the spigots stopped the drip.

2. Dishwasher is broken [photo]. In fact, the dishes in the cupboard were dirty and had to be washed before we could use them for dinner on Friday. Someone put them away dirty. We washed all dishes by hand each meal and today we went out to breakfast because we were tired of doing dishes.

3. Some of the bath towels are so frayed they should be rags [photo].

4. The minuscule soap left in each bathroom was of the poorest quality. The “Tulip” soap bars weigh ¼ ounce. I imagine this is what might be used in Motel 6. We had to go out and buy some decent soap for each bathroom. I looked on-line and see, in fact, that Tulip soap is called hotel/motel soap and sells for $43.88 for 500 bars. When I spend this much on a rental, I don’t want cheap motel soap.

5. The furniture is dirty. The throw covers don’t fit and are dirty too. When you sit down the throw shifts and the dirty old furniture underneath is revealed.

6. There is a very broken plastic chair on the back patio

7. The living room slider door handle is broken on the outside.

8. There were ants in the kitchen and the living room on the furniture.

9. The barbecue is a mess but besides that there is no handle making for an unsafe situation. We had to pry it open to lift the lid.


10. There are lights burned out throughout the house. Three of five are burned out in the dining room [photo].

11. Part of the house looked like it had not been cleaned when we arrived. The round glass top table upstairs in the family room was very dirty. One of the kitchen counters had crumbs.

12. The toilet bowel scrubber is simply sitting on the floor behind the master bath toilet. That is just poor infection control.


The house is spacious and that's a good thing. But for the price, I expected much more than we received.
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of our home. I will address all of your concerns which I previously also did via email.
1. We have a plumber scheduled for tomorrow for the bath tub - it has been previously looked at, but apparently it was not fixed for the long term.
2. The dishwasher is in working order per my housekeeper. It is only 3 years old, so I have to assume that you were not able to work it properly.
3. There was one frayed towel, due to the washer which my housekeeper has thrown away. But, to cover ourselves, there are now new bath towels, hand towels and wash cloths.
4. We provide enough soap for our guests to use. I'm sorry if it wasn't big enough for you or up to your standards. When we run out of it, I'll be sure to look at our other options.
5. We just purchased a new sofa for the living room - as for the other furniture the slip covers have been removed and they have been cleaned.
6. The broken chair was not ours. Someone must have brought it and left it behind. It has been disposed of.
7. The door handle has been repaired. Was not aware that it was broken.
8. Ants.....ok. In 10 years, I've never seen one.
9. We have replaced the bbq with a new Charbroil BBQ
10. There were a whole box of lightbulbs that were left out in case there were replacements needed.
In 10 years, we have had nothing but compliments on our home. While we do our best to keep it in great condition, we do rely on our guests to let us know if anything needs to be addressed. Thank you for your help.

Location

From the Owner

We purchased this home in order to give ourselves somewhere to take the kids on vacation.

Activity and Interests

Childrens Playground

Basketball

Biking

Boating

Cinemas

Fishing

Fitness Center

Golf

Gym

Hiking

Horseback Riding

Jet Skiing

Live Theater

Miniature Golf

Museums

Racquetball

Restaurants

Rock Climbing

Sailing

Shelling

Shopping

Sightseeing

Snorkeling/Diving

Surfing

Swimming

Tennis

Wildlife Viewing

Wind Surfing

Pond with ducks

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Nov 20, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Holiday periods
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 5 2015
2 night minimum stay
$550
$3,600
 
 
summer
May 29 2015 - Sep 7 2015
2 night minimum stay
$550
$3,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$450
$3,200
$8,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

I prefer using Paypal, but will also accept checks.

These rates are subject to change. Please contact me for correct pricing.
New Year's Eve period: $650 nightly
4th of July week: $4200 week
Cal Poly's Graduation: $4200 week

Amenities

From the Owner

We love that this home is large enough that we all have our own space. We also love that it sits on the beach with full ocean views.

Property Type

  • condo

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Family

Suitability

  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Oceanfront

Attractions

  • festivals
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • winery tours

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Bathrooms

  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4

Notes:

  • Central Heating Cable TV CD Player Charcoal Grill (BBQ) Cooking Utensils Decks (3) Porch (2) Dishwasher Full Kitchen Garage Gated Community Ice Maker Linens Provided Microwave No Pets No Smoking Refrigerator Sleeper Sofa Stereo VCR Washer Dryer WIFI
Ask a Question Contact Me Ask a Question Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.