Ocean Front Spacious (3500 sq.ft) Home w/Full Ocean Views

Ocean Front Spacious (3500 sq.ft) Home w/Full Ocean Views

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 13, 2014
Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, 12 Sleeps

What more could you ask for?? This home sits on the sand with white

water full ocean views from 3 balconies, 2 patios and floor to ceiling

windows. It is located right off of Hwy 1, 2 miles south of Pismo

Beach.

This spacious home has 3500 sq. ft. including 4 bedrooms and 3

bathrooms. This home will sleep 12 people in beds and it includes a

high-chair. In the fully stocked kitchen with a center island and

breakfast bar, you have both a microwave and a convection oven.

It features 2 family rooms, one with a wet bar. There is underground security-gated parking for 2 vehicles. The rooms feature custom wall murals and decor to make your stay one to remember. Just outside on the beach, you can rent four-wheelers, dunebuggies, horses, kayaks, surfboards and everything else imaginable. This is the only beach on the California coast where you can do all this. All linens and towels provided. Our repeat guests just can't say enough great things about our Cape Cod retreat. No pets and no smoking please! Wifi available.

Here is the bedroom setup:

bedroom #1 - Cal-King - Private Bath upstairs

bedroom #2 - Queen - Private Bath upstairs

bedroom #3 - Queen - Shared Bath downstairs

bedroom #4 - 4 Twins - Shared Bath downstairs

*2 roll-away beds can be placed anywhere

pull-out couch in upstairs living area

More Details
  • Sleeps 12
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms

Recent Review

About the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just wanted to let you know we had a wonderful time during our week in your home. Your home is beautiful and plenty of room to roam. Thank you for allowing us to rent it I look forward to renting it again in the future.



Thank you.
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 6

Reviews

business
Ocean Front Spacious (3500 sq.ft) Home w/Full Ocean Views
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7026852
559 324-9499
Pismo Beach Central Coast California
Los Angeles
5

Perfect location and experience

  • 5 of 5
We came here for a girls weekend, there were 8 of us. The location was amazing, literally steps from the beach! The place was extremely clean and spacious and perfect for a large group. The owner was extremely responsive and very easy to work with. We would definitely rent again from this owner!
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review. I look forward to hearing from you again.
Take care!
business
Ocean Front Spacious (3500 sq.ft) Home w/Full Ocean Views
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7026852
559 324-9499
Pismo Beach Central Coast California
Fresno
5

Pictures are deceiving

  • 5 of 5
Upon entering the house, I realized that the pictures made it look much smaller than it is. We instantly fell in love with the place and location. Having stayed in this area before, we already knew the surroundings so picking this house was an easy decision for a weekend getaway. We arrived to a spotless house and beautiful weather. We had enough room for our guests and ample space for breakfast and dinner. Directions for the house were easy to follow and Carrie was nice enough to work with us on the checkout time. We highly recommend this place!
  • Submitted: May 19, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ocean Front Spacious (3500 sq.ft) Home w/Full Ocean Views
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7026852
559 324-9499
Pismo Beach Central Coast California
5

Beautiful Views

  • 5 of 5
Amazing views of the sunset! We had a wonderful time. The home was very spacious, clean and made us feel right at home. We're definitely looking forward to returning. Thank you for sharing your peaceful home.
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Ocean Front Spacious (3500 sq.ft) Home w/Full Ocean Views
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7026852
559 324-9499
Pismo Beach Central Coast California
arroyo grande, california
5

cousins reunion

  • 5 of 5
Dear Carrie,

Other than some minor problems with the gate opener your home was perfect for our reunion. Most of the guests were from the east and some had never been to our state. This place is the perfect spot to show off why we live here.
The house accomodations were excellent. We were blessed with perfect weather.
I expect all the attendees will be anxious to return. Thanks for the use of your home.

al jensen
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front Spacious (3500 sq.ft) Home w/Full Ocean Views
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7026852
559 324-9499
Pismo Beach Central Coast California
Aptos, CA
2

House in Ill Repair

  • 2 of 5
We rented this house a year ago and it was fine. This year it was in poor repair.

1. The bath tub in master bath drips. No amount of turning the spigots stopped the drip.

2. Dishwasher is broken [photo]. In fact, the dishes in the cupboard were dirty and had to be washed before we could use them for dinner on Friday. Someone put them away dirty. We washed all dishes by hand each meal and today we went out to breakfast because we were tired of doing dishes.

3. Some of the bath towels are so frayed they should be rags [photo].

4. The minuscule soap left in each bathroom was of the poorest quality. The “Tulip” soap bars weigh ¼ ounce. I imagine this is what might be used in Motel 6. We had to go out and buy some decent soap for each bathroom. I looked on-line and see, in fact, that Tulip soap is called hotel/motel soap and sells for $43.88 for 500 bars. When I spend this much on a rental, I don’t want cheap motel soap.

5. The furniture is dirty. The throw covers don’t fit and are dirty too. When you sit down the throw shifts and the dirty old furniture underneath is revealed.

6. There is a very broken plastic chair on the back patio

7. The living room slider door handle is broken on the outside.

8. There were ants in the kitchen and the living room on the furniture.

9. The barbecue is a mess but besides that there is no handle making for an unsafe situation. We had to pry it open to lift the lid.


10. There are lights burned out throughout the house. Three of five are burned out in the dining room [photo].

11. Part of the house looked like it had not been cleaned when we arrived. The round glass top table upstairs in the family room was very dirty. One of the kitchen counters had crumbs.

12. The toilet bowel scrubber is simply sitting on the floor behind the master bath toilet. That is just poor infection control.


The house is spacious and that's a good thing. But for the price, I expected much more than we received.
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of our home. I will address all of your concerns which I previously also did via email.
1. We have a plumber scheduled for tomorrow for the bath tub - it has been previously looked at, but apparently it was not fixed for the long term.
2. The dishwasher is in working order per my housekeeper. It is only 3 years old, so I have to assume that you were not able to work it properly.
3. There was one frayed towel, due to the washer which my housekeeper has thrown away. But, to cover ourselves, there are now new bath towels, hand towels and wash cloths.
4. We provide enough soap for our guests to use. I'm sorry if it wasn't big enough for you or up to your standards. When we run out of it, I'll be sure to look at our other options.
5. We just purchased a new sofa for the living room - as for the other furniture the slip covers have been removed and they have been cleaned.
6. The broken chair was not ours. Someone must have brought it and left it behind. It has been disposed of.
7. The door handle has been repaired. Was not aware that it was broken.
8. Ants.....ok. In 10 years, I've never seen one.
9. We have replaced the bbq with a new Charbroil BBQ
10. There were a whole box of lightbulbs that were left out in case there were replacements needed.
In 10 years, we have had nothing but compliments on our home. While we do our best to keep it in great condition, we do rely on our guests to let us know if anything needs to be addressed. Thank you for your help.
business
Ocean Front Spacious (3500 sq.ft) Home w/Full Ocean Views
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7026852
559 324-9499
Pismo Beach Central Coast California
Bakersfield
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
We have have rented many beach front condos and homes in the past and by far this was the best one ever. Lots of room to roam for the whole family. My kids couldn't get me to go anywhere, I wanted to stay here and enjoy the view. We look forward to coming back definitely next year.
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! I am so happy you had a wonderful time. I
hope you're able to stay with us again!
Take care!
Carrie

Location

Activity and Interests

Childrens Playground

Basketball

Biking

Boating

Cinemas

Fishing

Fitness Center

Golf

Gym

Hiking

Horseback Riding

Jet Skiing

Live Theater

Miniature Golf

Museums

Racquetball

Restaurants

Rock Climbing

Sailing

Shelling

Shopping

Sightseeing

Snorkeling/Diving

Surfing

Swimming

Tennis

Wildlife Viewing

Wind Surfing

Pond with ducks

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Total estimated amount
Updated: Sep 13, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
From
$650
From
$650
From
$4,000
From
$8,000
 

Notes

  • Nightly Rate: $450 - $650

    Weekly Rate: $3000 - $4000

    Monthly Rate: $3000 - $4000


  • Peak season $550-$600 per night or $3600 per week (7 nights).
    (5/25 - 9/4 plus holidays)
    New Years, 4th of July and Cal Poly's Grad - $650 per night ($4000 wk)

    Off-Peak $450-$500 per night or $3000 per week (7 nights).
    (after Labor Day and before Memorial Day - not including holidays).

    Weekly rentals only during the summer months ($3,600 wk)
    We rent from Friday to Friday ONLY during this time.

    Monthly rental - $8,000 off-peak only

    There is a $750.00 refundable security deposit. Cleaning fee is $200.
    Cancellation within one month of arrival results in forfeiture of
    deposit.
    Rental must be paid in full one month prior to arrival.
    Paypal is accepted!

Amenities

Property Type

  • condo

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Family

Suitability

  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Bathrooms

  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4

Notes:

  • Central Heating Cable TV CD Player Charcoal Grill (BBQ) Cooking Utensils Decks (3) Porch (2) Dishwasher Full Kitchen Garage Gated Community Ice Maker Linens Provided Microwave No Pets No Smoking Refrigerator Sleeper Sofa Stereo VCR Washer Dryer WIFI
Email Owner Contact Me