Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Siesta Key Beach House

Siesta Key Beach House

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Oct 29, 2014
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, 7 Sleeps

1150 Windsong Lane - Beautiful Vacation Rental steps from the #1 Beach in the USA - Private Home with your own PRIVATE POOL!!! Great for holidays and family getaways! Private, solar-heated pool. Tropical landscaping. One-story home on private lane. Three bedrooms, 2.5 baths + a hot/cold shower outside. Washer & dryer in unit. HUGE screened lanai! (Seating for the entire family.) Master bedroom has king bed, second bedroom has queen bed, third bedroom has a double and a twin bed. (Even a folding cot in the closet AND a pac 'n play for the babies!) Small gas grill and large charcoal grill. HBO, dvd player, Wireless Internet access. Television in every bedroom. Beach toys, chairs, coolers, towels - everything you need for long, lazy days in the sun! This vacation house is turnkey ready - linens, towels, dishes, everything you need for a relaxing vacation. Just bring your swimsuit!

  • Sleeps 7
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms, 2 Half Baths
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english

Reviews

business
Siesta Key Beach House
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7029477
+1 -516-221-8557
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

Vacation Kiffmeyer Family 2014

  • 5 of 5
The overall stay as always was very pleasant. The privacy is what is key for us and the private pool is the best. The screened in patio is also very nice. The entire place just feels like home for us when we are there. The only problem for us is we get all settled in and we can only stay one week some day we are hopimg for two. Great place would recommend it highly and we actually have. it also was very clean when we arrived.
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Siesta Key Beach House
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7029477
+1 -516-221-8557
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Winfield, WV
2

Not up to par

  • 2 of 5
We booked this rental based on a recommendation from a friend whom stayed there 2 years ago and my experience was not quite the same, my husband and I with our 5 month old baby shared this rental with another family. Upon arrival we discovered the air conditioning did not reach the part of the home with the queen bed, as an exclusively breastfeeding mother this alone made our week an uncomfortable one. We also noted the floors were filthy and the majority of the cookware/dishes pulled for use had to be washed prior to use. On our 2nd day there I believe, the plumbing was backed up so I put a call into Ali with Argus Property Management who did send a plumber right away to fix the issue. I also noted the other annoyances and explained that I felt the place was not clean or sanitary in which she was defensive rather than objective and responded "we should get our things plus our refund and leave", unfortunately it just wasn't that simple because that would have left the other family responsible for our portion of the refund, had that not been the case I feel confident we would have left upon arrival due to the air conditioning situation. The pool area was lovely, however maintenance did come to clean the pool until Thursday leaving us 2 days to enjoy. This house is a short walk to the beach and nice location, you will want to bring your own beach chairs as the ones available to take are not in great condition. Overall not the greatest experience for a family with a 5 month old however I think the property could be wonderful with some updates, fixes, and attention to detail. As a rental property owner myself, I believe some things were just unacceptable and they can do better, or maybe they just dropped the ball this time around. The beach is beautiful and we did enjoy Siesta Key itself.
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The home is a two minute walk to the beach with a private pool...and is lived in by the owner for a portion of the year. The house is also 50+ years old. Unfortunately problems do arrive with older homes and we are ALWAYS responsive with vendors to correct any issues that may arrive during a guest's vacation. The home is rented by returning guests more often than not because of the service we provide and the benefits of the home.

Our offer to refund the guest's monies was made with sympathy and compassion. We NEVER want anyone to stay in an uncomfortable situation. The guest, who made the reservation, not the reviewer above, was advised well in advance by management, and the guest's sister, who had joyfully stayed in the home previously, that the home is an older, well-loved and enjoyed home. The guest who booked the reservation, not the reviewer above, was quite content in the home and reported, happily, that she and her family would be returning...as a matter of fact, the guest who booked the reservation recommended the house to her mother and the mom is renting the home at the end of July.

We always regret an unhappy guest, but every effort was, and is, made to remedy any unexpected problem. If requested, our cleaning crew would have gladly returned to the home to touch up any needed areas. The plumbing issue was immediately remedied by one quick call to the plumber - Unfortunately, you can't "plan" plumbing issues. The pool is cleaned twice per week in the summer months and once per week all other times. Again, a quick call regarding any pool issues would have resulted in a visit by the pool service provider.

Lastly,our management team, including and especially Ali, has NEVER asked anyone to "Get their things and leave." The unhappy guests were offered a full refund. They also had every reported issue repaired. The refund was offered on the second day, because the reviewer, not the booking guest, seemed so unhappy. There are many opportunities for rental in May on Siesta Key - The guests could have easily found another home to rent, but the guest who booked the reservation did not wish to discontinue her rental and chose to stay for her entire vacation AND send her mother down to rent the home as well.

Happy Travels to All!
business
Siesta Key Beach House
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7029477
+1 -516-221-8557
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Bellevue, Mi
5

Awesome vacation

  • 5 of 5
This was my first time renting a home for vacation and It was well worth it. My family and I had so much fun and the home was more than what I thought it would be. We will definately return, hopefully yearly. The agents were awesome. Whenever I had a question, I would email them and they always emailed me right back. Very friendly and well worth the money
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the lovely review. Isn't it about time for another vacation to Siesta Key?

Location

Activity and Interests

Steps to Beach

On Private Road

Crescent Beach

For inquiries please call number provided

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Updated: Oct 29, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
From
$1,450
 

Notes

  • Weekly Rate: $1000 - $1450


  • December 1 2009 thru April 20 2010$1,250 week
    May 1 2010 thru November 20 2010 $1,000 week
    December 1 2010thru April 30 2010$1,250 week
    $300 security deposit
    Weeks before and after Christmas, Easter and July 4th $1450.00 week

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Half Bathroom
  • Half Bathroom

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3

Outside

  • Outdoor Grill

Notes:

  • Private, Solar Heated Pool - YOUR OWN PRIVATE POOL Beach Toys & Towels Fully Furnished Kitchen Fully Equipped Patio-BBQ 3 Bedrooms with TV/ 2 1/2 Bathroom Huge-Screened Lanai Linens HBO-DVD/Internet Tropical Setting Washer & Dryer
Ask a Question Contact Me Ask a Question Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.