Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Brye Haus Spend the Holidays with US!

Brye Haus Spend the Holidays with US!

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Dec 8, 2014
Chalet, 2 Bedrooms, Loft , 2.5 Baths, 6 Sleeps

Romantic cozy chalet cabin- Private no neighbors,

Overlooking the sparkling pristine Nantahala Lake and the Smokey

Mountains.(The cabin is nestled between Bryson city, and Murphy. A

short ride up the mountain from Andrews, N.C.)

The Brye Haus has everything you need for a quiet retreat, romantic

interlude or fun with family and friends. The chalet sleeps 2-6

people and is fully equipped with all the modern amenities.

Master bedroom with Queen bed. Loft and sleeping area with Queen

pull out and twin pull out sofas. Downstairs, Queen bed. Luxurious

rustic decor and stone

gas fireplace sets the mood for this chalet getaway.

2 Minute drive to a private community boat dock and picnic area

are included with your stay at the Brye Haus. Launch your boat at

the public concrete dock, than leave it for your stay at our private

community dock. Swim, fish, water-skis or just bask in the sun.

Perfect for your boat or PWC.

Sit on the deck and enjoy the spectacular view of the lake. Or enjoy

the Mountain View from the hot tub.

There is an outdoor fire pit to roast marsh mellows or just gazes at

the stars listening to the sounds of the mountains.

More Details
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Barbecue
  • Accept Credit Cards

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english, german
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2014

Guestbook comments from the manager

We thank everyone who has stayed with us, and welcome in the New Year. We hope all our past guests and new guests have a happy and safe year ahead and wish everyone well. Also thank you all those who have stayed with us, and have shared their pictures, thoughts and reviews.



We have repaired the hot tub issue , installed a new remote that will lift the hot tub cover, and also replaced the cover.



Best wishes to all

Eve and Jeff Walstrom
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 24

13 Reviews

business
Brye Haus Spend the Holidays with US!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7030002
+1 -941-812-5587
Lake Nantahala North Carolina Mountains
4

Beautiful Place

  • 4 of 5
The cabin was beautiful. The owner decorated with Christmas decorations which made it feel extra cozy. The cabin is not near any others, which was very nice. The only bad part was the fridge stopped working one day so we had to live out of coolers for a little while. It did eventually start working again otherwise it would have been a huge inconvenience. Also, the hot tub did not work at all! In the winter there is not as much to do as in the summer so we were so disappointed! The owner reimbursed us for just the hot tub fee of $50.00. We did not let this ruin our time though. We hiked every day and found beautiful waterfalls. The guys went fishing on the river nearby and the ladies went into the little town to look around the shops. A lot of places close for the winter. Overall, we had a great time, just wished we could have soaked in that hot tub after our long drive, and hikes.
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate it. I am glad you had a good time even considering the hic ups. We did replace the heater in the hot tub. Our apologies that is wasn't working while you were there, unfortunately these things happen and mountain time for repairs aren't quick. We are glad you enjoyed the area and got to experience what the mountains have to offer. Hopefully you can join us in the warmer weather to enjoy the lake . Have a wonderful holiday.
Best wishes for the new year.
business
Brye Haus Spend the Holidays with US!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7030002
+1 -941-812-5587
Lake Nantahala North Carolina Mountains
Fort Mill, South Carolina (Charlotte area)
5

Perfect....

  • 5 of 5
I hesitate to speak too highly of this cabin, because I want to go BACK!
What a great weekend. A perfect place, if you're looking for a relaxing, secluded location with spectacular views. Great to get away from the grid, as well and recharge our batteries. Facilities are first rate.
On the way out, we stopped at the Calaboose Winery (Thanks for making us fans). Unfortunately, they were closed on Sunday, but would recommend going by there for a tasting.
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you could enjoy yourself and find our cabin with the expectations we try to bring to everyone that stays with us.
The winery is an adorable little spot ( also brews their own beer) they do have selected hours though. Maybe next time you can go and visit on your next stay with us.
Best wishes and thank you for the kind words. Eve and Jeff
business
Brye Haus Spend the Holidays with US!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7030002
+1 -941-812-5587
Lake Nantahala North Carolina Mountains
5

Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
This is a wonderful cabin for families. We stayed over labor day weekend and were pleasantly surprised that the lake wasn't overcrowded! I was very glad that we rented a boat because there wasn't a swim area. The view from the cabin is beautiful and makes up for not being on the water. We enjoyed the fire pit, hot tub and all the board games when we weren't on the water. Great place to stay we would love to return in the fall!
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at the cabin. I agree even though we aren't directly on the lake the views and the evenings around the fire pit do make up for it. We'd love to have you again. Thanks for booking with us we do appreciate it.
Best wishes Eve and Jeff
business
Brye Haus Spend the Holidays with US!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7030002
+1 -941-812-5587
Lake Nantahala North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, NC
4

Family Friendly Vacation Near Beautiful Lake

  • 4 of 5
We had a great family weekend together in this Nantahala Lake home. The house was ready for our arrival and the owners were very responsive with questions in advance. The directions worked perfectly. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking implements and it was a great kitchen to cook in and the dining area was very comfortable. The swing on the porch was very relaxing and there was a great selection of movies and books to read. We were disappointed in the distance it was to the water---it was definitely a drive to get to the dock and it was a very steep walk to the water carrying kayaks. We rented a pontoon boat one day, which is really a must to explore the whole lake. The large dock is shared with other homes but was a great way to meet other travellers and had plenty of space for all to use. We enjoyed paddling on the Tuckaseegee and the Nantahala rivers for some whitewater fun and discovered lots of potential hikes for the future. There is no cell signal or Internet so you are forced to leave your worries at home!!!
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Brye Haus Spend the Holidays with US!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7030002
+1 -941-812-5587
Lake Nantahala North Carolina Mountains
Charlotte
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5
Amazing property, clean and well stocked, very accommodating and friendly owners, easy rental/check-in experience. Highly recommended overall.
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jeff, We are glad you enjoyed your time at the cabin.
It is always nice when someone can relax and enjoy our home, as we do. Have a wonderful weekend. Hope to see you again soon.
Best wishes Eve and Jeff
business
Brye Haus Spend the Holidays with US!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7030002
+1 -941-812-5587
Lake Nantahala North Carolina Mountains
Cornelius, NC
4

Charlotte Honeymooners

  • 4 of 5
What a beautiful setting and place for a honeymoon. No cell or internet was the best. Although there was a bump in the road at the beginning, the owners did the fair and right thing. Thank you for the wine and roses to mark our special occasion. The direction on the map you sent from Bryson City said right on Wayah Rd....it should be a left. We will be back in the summer.
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Location

Activity and Interests

Fly-fishing on the Nantahala River

White water rafting on the Nantahala or Ococee rivers, kayaking - full and half day trips

canoeing. Fishing, boating, tubing on lake Nantahala

Hiking or biking the Wayah Bald and Appalachian trails near by.

Skiing and snow tubing at Maggie Valley

Cherokee Indian reservation and casino

Dragons tail -for the motorcycle challenge-and beautiful mountain car ride

Cherokee cycle to rent motorcycles in Andrews

Smokey mountain railroad

Calaboose cellars- wine and brewery in Andrews

7th Annual Nantahala open Sept 2-8th, 2013 local sponsor

Nearest Towns

Andrews, NC 20 mins

Murphy, NC 30 mins

Bryson City, NC 45 mins

Cherokee, NC 1 hour

Asheville NC -Atlanta GA 2 hours

Knoxville Tn- 2 hrs

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Updated: Dec 8, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
From
$250
From
$250
From
$1,850
 

Notes

  • Nightly Rate: $195 - $250

    Weekly Rate: $1300 - $1850

    Monthly Rate: $0 - $0


  • Peak season..May 25 to Oct 31
    $250.00/night Weekly $1750.00
    Off season- November 1 to May 24
    195.00.00/night Weekly $1365.00.
    Major holidays 3 night minimum and peak season.
    1/2 rental amount deposit required. Payment due in full 45 days prior to rental.
    Add 10% local/state tax
    $100.00 cleaning fee- $49.00 non refundable insurance policy
    45 day cancellation notice 100.00 cancellation fee if after 45 days deposit not refunded.
    30 days cancellation- payment forfeited
    Personal or cashiers check - MC or VISA
    Until confirmed prices subject to change
    10% discount repeat bookings
    50.00 Hot tub charge
    Pontoon rentals 175.00 per day 650. per week (7) days
    Jet ski rental available

    You can also visit our website at mountaincabinbythelake
    ALL SPECIALS AND LAST MINUTE RESERVATIONS ARE NONREFUNDABLE AND EXCLUDE HOLIDAYS

    inquire about monthly rates.

Amenities

Property Type

  • chalet

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub

Suitability

  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Lake View
  • Mountain View

Attractions

  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • marina
  • winery tours

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Half Bathroom

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2

Outside

  • Outdoor Grill

Notes:

  • The chalet has fully equipped Kitchen. Linens provided, washer/dryer Outdoor grill. TV and stereo. In Andrews you can pick up your groceries, go the movies, grab some fast food or fine dining. Personal hygine supplies not included. Minimal kitchen supplies, ie soaps laundry det. supplied. No smoking, no pets please! Please note : There is no cell phone or internet service available. Jet ski rental availble upon availability, for expereinced riders. Waiver and security dep. required please inquire
Email Manager Contact Me Email Manager Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.