Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Privately yours, upscale newer home. in lush setting

Privately yours, upscale newer home. in lush setting

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Dec 22, 2014
2 edrooms, 2 Baths, SLEEPS 8, 4 SEASON S WITH POOL/ 2 FIREPLACE

YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME, PRIVATELY YOURS TO, ENJOY WITH A SPECIAL SOMEONE AND CHERISHED PEOPLE

PETS WELCOME, FENCED YARD, LUSH GARDENS, GAS GRILL, 2 WOOD BURNING FIRE PLACES,

Upscale beautiful 4-season Tuscan designer 'WOW FACTOR' HOME .Taking fall 2014 and on reservations summer 2015 early booking discount- this years rate! ALL APLIIANCES, ITALIAN MATCHING DISHES, ALL UTENSILS, WINE GLASSES, LINENS, SHEETS, SOAP, SHAMPOO,WIDE SCREEN TV'S, DVD, LUSH PRIVATE BACK YARD, GAS GRILL, MASTER PRIVATE SUITE WITH SITTING AREA, WI FI. EVERYTHING YOU WOULD WANT IN A HOME AND MORE. LOCATED IN A QUIET RESIDENTIAL AREA, YET 20 STEPS TO DOWNTOWN/ WATER.

This home was built for families and romantic get a ways. Located on the sought after location on 'the hill' in desirable peaceful quiet location, steps down to downtown, water, chain ferry to Oval Beach. Saugatuck has longest boardwalk on Lake Michigan , with activities for ages one to ninety one! Open all year.Two wood burning fireplaces for fall, winter and spring in addition to central heat/ac. 4-season town and local activities or just get away from it all and relax. We used quality workmanship and materials and interior design. We belieev everyone should be traeted to luxury on a holiday.

SAUGATUCK WON THE 'BEST SMALL TOWN IN AMERICA AWARD!'

DON'T MISS THIS BEAUTIFUL HOME IN THIS GREAT TOWN.

WELL BEHAVED PETS WELCOME

We have been told many times this is the best rental in the area!

Summer- third week in June through end of August- available by week only- Saturday to Saturday.

Other seasons- weekend or weekday/ or combination. Holidays- three night minimum.

Midwest Magaizine has written Saugatuck is one of the hot spots! The famed Oval beach is in Saugatuck.

The pool is loacted behind the fencend in yard secured by a chain fence with key access.

The IN GROUND POOL is behind fenced yard. The pool shared with 3 homes, but guest prefer the great beach with its while sand, sand dunes, picnic tables, showers, restaurant, grills and miles of great walking on a clean sandy beach.We have a picnic basket- beach towels and chairs ready for your day in the sun.

But, the area is not only for summer, there are three other seasons with plenty to do and enjoy. Lots of winter sports besides two wood burning fireplaces. time to relax and enjoy enjoy eqach other.

But, here's more about the summer---walk through the lush landscape to the sititng front porch. Open the front door to a holiday picture

setting, living room with lush queen sofa sleeper and wood burning fireplace, wide screen TV. See the dining room with its beautiful chandlier, china cabinet and table/chairs. Step into the granite

counter kitchen with its breakfast bar, up scale appliances, including- a cappucino maker, ice cream maker,Italian dishes, stainless steel pots/pans, in addition to the basic kitchen amenities. We

spared no expenses stocking this home!

See the family room off the kitchen.It boats a comfy queen sleeper, wide screen TV, D.V.D- stereo and is a favorite of teens. The room opens up to the spacious 30 X 22 blue stone patio.

The 32 x 22 master bedroom is a wonder with its CA king bed, full bath, suite with sofa,

furniture, wide screen TV, DVD, wood burning fireplace, office, Internet, fax. The slider door opens

to the patio with stainless steel gas grill , lawn furniture, table, umbrella/chairs/ private gardens/ fenced yard/ sand box.

The second bedroom holds a double bed within its faux painted walls, ,with custom made bedspread/

window coverings. The hall has a full bath. There is a laundry room with upscale washer/ dryer.

Don't worry, is plenty of closet space with extra pillows/blankets/ sheets. Fluffy towels are

provided, as is shampoo,soap, condiments and more. We even have beach towels, beach chairs, picnic bag and lawn toys,iron/ board. Air blow up queen bed with legs.

Reading books for your enjoyment while siting in one of the private gardens under a mature oak tree.

The home is built on the site of the former Saugatuck high school, close to all activities, but yet, in a very quiet residential area. The house is your to enjoy with a special someone or family.

Laugh at rubber duck in the shower with you! Relax in the tub with the bubble bath provided for

you. Sit outside at night on the patio, listening to the stereo siping wine after grilling out doors. Two miles down Blue Star Hwy. is a full service wine/ liquor / grocery store. There is also a video store with the latest movies for rental..

More Details
  • Sleeps 8
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Pets welcome

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 22, 2014

13 Reviews

business
Privately yours, upscale newer home. in lush setting
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7030077
-+ 847-498-1025
Saugatuck / Douglas Southwest Michigan
5

Lovely time - our dog loved it too!

  • 5 of 5
We had a lovely stay at this property. Although the fall weekend was rainy, the house was cozy and we had a very relaxing time. The property is very well maintained and Patricia was extremely easy to work with. Our dog loved the property too! The house and yard are very dog friendly. Patricia even went above and beyond -- we left our dog's favorite bone in the house and she mailed it back to us. The location is perfect - just a short walk from town. Great, dog friendly get away!
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Alex and Coco!

We loved having you as our guests!
business
Privately yours, upscale newer home. in lush setting
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7030077
-+ 847-498-1025
Saugatuck / Douglas Southwest Michigan
5

Beautiful Saugatuck Home

  • 5 of 5
The home was beyond our expectations! The home is very
Well decorated, charming, cozy and very comfortable.
The backyard and gardens are to die for- the perfect
Setting for breakfast/morning coffee. The unique quality of
This great house is the use of a small community just
Off the backyard! The home is in charming neighborhood a few blocks
From town. Location! Location! We will definitely be back!!!
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jennifer and John,

Thank you so very much for the wonderful review.We throughly enjoyed your family as guests.
We try very hard. Your statements make us estatic!
Patricia and crew
business
Privately yours, upscale newer home. in lush setting
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7030077
-+ 847-498-1025
Saugatuck / Douglas Southwest Michigan
Wheaton, IL
5

Great place to rent

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful experience at the Mason Street house. The weather was not as what we had hoped but we found the house to be excellent as we entertained family and friends who live in Michigan. The open floor plan allowed for everyone to become involved in conversation. Our dog, Schultz, loved to run in the yard when it was not raining even though the squirrels were just a bit too fast for him. We will recommend this rental to our family and friends.
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Privately yours, upscale newer home. in lush setting
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7030077
-+ 847-498-1025
Saugatuck / Douglas Southwest Michigan
Camby, Indiana, USA
2

Annual trip to Michigan

  • 2 of 5
First the good stuff: The location was great. really close to downtown and the neighborhood was very quaint and peaceful. The back yard was very enjoyable and relaxing. The shared pool was pretty nice and not crowded at all. Now for the bad stuff.. The cable was non existent. The only cable channel was Bravo so we missed Project Runway, The Closer and Nancy Grace. I realize that people probably don't watch that much tv when they are on vacation but we are dye hard fans of these shows and couldn't even watch them. Then lets talk about the sofas. They are so worn out and broken in we barley could get up off of them. Very uncomfortable. The kitchen.. well let's just say we never used the dishwasher because apparently it wasn't doing a very good job. All of the glasses and dishes had a film on them that couldn't be washed off. We ended up buying paper plates and cups and even had to buy a spatchula because the one they had was so gross. We were going to try to use the grill but it was so dirty we didn't even take the cover all the way off. (It does say "grill at your own risk"). We did use the washing machine to wash towels and such but it had a ring of mold on the door and smelled of mold as well. We had a good vacation, we always have a good vacation because of who we are but I have to say that for the money..it could have been a lot nicer. And it wouldn't take much to make it really nice. some new furniture, upgrade cable, new cooking utensils etc.
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response.We truly value feedback.
This is our source to do bettter.

The cable TV has 89 channels, howeevr sometimes guests do not use the correct controll.

We know that the water is cloudy looking.This is because the KLSW Authority is rebuilding the water system.There is a note in the house about this. Tthe water is safe, but cloudy.

We will address the washer/ grill with the house manager. Actually, each guest is requested to clenN off the grill after use.


There is a cleaning crew who works dilligently.

However, when guests leave the home in a unreasonbale condition, the clean crew must spend most of their time on the major tasks and have these tasks completed before the new guests arrive. The manager must make a careful judgment call. Quite possibly there was no time to clean the grill a guest was not able to do to prevent a grill fire.

Front load machines have issues . ther eis no getting around the front load problems.The machine is the state of the art. But, it will be addressed with manager.

Again, thank you for your feedback.
business
Privately yours, upscale newer home. in lush setting
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7030077
-+ 847-498-1025
Saugatuck / Douglas Southwest Michigan
5

Seriously amazing place!

  • 5 of 5
I'll start this review by stating that renting cottages in Saugatuck over the years has been a trying experience until we found this amazing house. This is the first place that was exactly what the pictures/description presented (this house is actually far more amazing than the pictures describe!) In the past we have rented a place that said they had a fenced yard for our dog, only to find that it was only fenced on three sides, another where it seemed like the owner had just departed for the week, leaving all of his clothes in drawers/closets, handcuffs in the underwear drawer (we weren't snooping, just looking for a place to put OUR stuff! There was none.) and a bottle of hand lotion next to the computer, another place was very dirty and buggy...seriously, after all of that, THIS was the last attempt we were going to make on a vacation rental. So glad we tried this one!
So now to this house an its awesome features:
1. It is CLEEEAAAAANNNNNN!!!!! Super clean. No dirt, no bugs, even the exterior of the house has minimal spider leftovers.
2. The yard is PHENOMENAL!!! It is secluded, yet not mosquito infested, it is serene, well-kept, tastefully designed, functional, just beautiful.
3. Everything you need for vacation is in this house. Bottle openers, vegetable peelers, outdoor plates/cups, those little things that really make a difference.
4. LOCATION! From a map it looks like you'll have to walk around a few blocks to get downtown but that is not accurate, as the map only shows roads...there are stairs that cut through the block, so downtown is a 3 minute walk. Also the street this house is on is quiet and adorable, and full of friendly people.
5. POOL! Nice, clean, large pool.
6. Sometimes when you're in a place that isn't your own home, it's tough to really feel like you can relax, sprawl out, sit on things, etc. This house is very reflective of the owner's intent: that the visitors fell like they've arrived at their home away from home.
7. The owner, Patricia, is just a gem. Lovely woman. It is evident that she puts much thought into making this place so nice.
My ONLY con to this house: The yard IS fenced ALL around it..but in one or two spots the lovely landscaping has the dirt built up higher than the rest of the garden, which is FINE, BUT our small but springy dog saw a squirrel on day 2 and hopped the fence like it was nothing and took off! So if your dog is large, or has springs built into its feet, the fencing might not be sufficient.
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your wonderful feeback.

The fence is the standard height and the height only allowed by the city of Saugatuck.

Wow, a dog which can jump 3 feet in the air and over a fence!

Oh, to have such energy!
business
Privately yours, upscale newer home. in lush setting
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7030077
-+ 847-498-1025
Saugatuck / Douglas Southwest Michigan
West Bloommfield, MI
5

Sister's Week-end

Sister's Week-end
  • 5 of 5
My sisters and I spent a wonderful weekend in Saugatuck and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Mason House. The location of the house was perfect and the house itself was lovely. The furnishings were beautiful as well as clean and comfortable. And the backyard was a special treat! We all agreed that we would stay in the house again any time we could! It was great working with the owner -- a terrific experience all around.
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Location

Activity and Interests

Activities abound!

Here aare just a few ideas- be creative - do what you have always wanted to do. Its your special time

away. You worked hard. You deserve it !

Saugatuck has it all.

Sip coffe on the siting porch or private back yard patio. Pack for day at the

famous Oval Beach with its cat tails, white sand dunes, grills, miles of walking sand and beaches,

showers, restaurant. Take the oily working chain ferry (within walking distance from the house) in

the mid west to get to Oval beach or drive,only four minutes from the house.Climb Mout Baldie- we

dare you- all 136 steps. Dont worry- there are resting spots along the way up. What a spectacular

view from the top. Dont forget youir camera! check out the local gym .

augatuck is a upsacle area. Stroll down the longest boardwalk on Lake Michigan with ice cream/

chocolates/ root beer float from Kilwins and view the yachts. Browse the diverse stores.

Dine along the water, upsacle to take out fods menus avialable. Go antiquing. Visit the Holland Dutch

Village and more.

Go wine tasting, take a dinner cruise, golf the three premier courses, play tennis, spend a day at

the spa. Hike it he woods. Take a dune buggy ride, play tennis. Chater a fishing boat- rent your own!

launch yor boat.Ride a horse.

Children can eat out by them selves at the local pizza parlor/ or theonly soda fountain in the

midwest. Have a pizza delivered.

Bike or hike!

Winter down hill-x countey ski- snow baord- snomobile, hike, enjoy the fall leaves, spring tuilp festival, garden walks.

Just sit and relax and bond with family or a special someone.

The house is yours to enjoy with a special someone, family or friends.

We Love Saugatuck and so will you!

. Our goal is to make evry attempt

to ensure your stay is relaxing and enjoyable.

See you in Saugatuck! The upscale place to be and be seen.

E-mail us for more information and rates

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Updated: Dec 22, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
WINTER
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 23 2014
2 night minimum stay
$185
From
$190
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
HOLIDAY
Dec 24 2014 - Jan 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$245
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
LATE WINTER
Jan 5 2015 - Apr 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$185
From
$200
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
SPRING
May 1 2015 - May 21 2015
3 night minimum stay
$225
From
$235
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
HOLIDAY
May 22 2015 - Jun 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
$295
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
EARLY SUMMER
Jun 3 2015 - Jun 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$235
From
$240
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
SUMMER
Jun 13 2015 - Aug 29 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,995
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
holiday
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$245
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
fall
Sep 8 2015 - Nov 24 2015
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$245
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
holiday
Nov 25 2015 - Nov 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$245
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
early winter
Dec 1 2015 - Dec 22 2015
2 night minimum stay
$185
From
$195
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
holiday
Dec 23 2015 - Jan 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$245
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

CHECK OR MONEY ORDER/ US ONLY FUNDING
REFUNDABLE SEPARATE SECURITY DEPOSIT CHECK-$150.00
PET FEE $100.00
FULL PAY WITH LESS THAN ONE WEEK 1/2 FOR ONE WEEK OR MORE, BALANCE DUE 4 WEEKS BEFORE ARRIVAL.

Nightly Rate: $190 - $300

.
Rates vary by season NUMBER OF GUESTS . AND MAY BE LESS THAN QUOTED ABOVE..Please e-mail owner for a rate sheet.
Rates are very competitive compared to amenities in this home with other area homes.
This great house is open all year in this 4 -season town with 4 -season activities and two cozy
fireplaces! All holidays are celebrated in the area with town fest

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Beach View

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2

Notes:

  • Sleeps 8-10-( king in master b/r, 2nd b/r double bed/ living room/ queen comfy sofa/ familyroom ( favorite teen/ grandparent room queen comfy sleeper, and queen blow up bed on legs for additional two persons. Included are amenities not found in most vacation homes, washer/ dryer,towels/ linens/ extra pillows/blankets/sheets/ soap/ shampoo/ condiments/ coffee/ sugar/plastic/paper ware/ washer dryer/ grill/ lawn furniturte/ beach towels/ beach furniture Mbr-King- fireplace- suite- wide screen TV DVD stereo- Internet- desk- sofa , swivel chair, book cases, leads to patio, private full bath, closet F/R - queen sleeper, wide screen TV, DVD, recliner, opens to patio. Full second bath Queen air bed with legs private sititng gardens sand box fenced yard ceiling fans in all rooms central air- heat dishes/ pots pans/ toaster/ coffee maker/ cutlery/ extra dishes/ wine glasses/ microwave,upsacle appliances including microwave, dishwasher/ stove, refig/ spices/ paperw ware. iron/board Gym nearby, video store, grocery store, medical facliities.Library, play ground, horse back riding, golf, tennis, baskertball, dune rides,w ne tasting, hiking, walking trails, bicycling, boating, fishing, snow sports, water sports, antiquing., horse back riding, shoppiung, sports bar, water toy rentals, dinner cruises, tennis, basketball, fishing, boat launch,premier golf courses, great restarurants, casual take out to formal. Full service grocery store. Dune rides, workout gym. day spa, and more! So much to doa nd enjoy. Take home fun and fond memories. Make this home your home away from home. This is a non- smoking house.
Email Owner Contact Me Email Owner Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.