Geneva Lake Condo in gated Abbey Springs Resort

Geneva Lake Condo in gated Abbey Springs Resort

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 9, 2014
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 6 Sleeps

Immaculate smokefree condo, located in the gated resort community of

Abbey Springs, sleeps up to 6 people. Easy to find, the condo is 8

miles west of Lake Geneva in the village of Fontana. You will

discover a beatifully remodeled full-service resort with restaurants

and activites for all ages. The romantic master bedroom has a king size bed and it's own TV. A loft with 2 twin beds and a trundle bed is great for kids. Additional sleeping

space is provided by a queen sleeper sofa in the living area.

The cathedral ceiling great room features a fireplace, TV and

WiFi. Floor-to-ceiling glass doors look out on the wrap-around deck.

Your wooded view adds to the privacy of this vacation home.

You will love the well-equipped kitchen area to prepare food. It

contains a full sized range, refrigerator and dishwasher plus a

plentiful supply of dishware, small appliances, and cookware. And

the expansive deck with an electric grill, a prep table and seating gets

you dining al fresco!

No need to run off to the laundromat. This unit contains a fuul size

clothes washer and dryer. And the beach/playground and the

Recreation Center/Clubhouse are within a few minutes walking

distance.

More Details
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet

Recent Review

About the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Rated the following on a scale of 1 to 10 (1 = very unsatisfied) (10 = very satisfied)



Cleaniness: 10

Privacy: 10

Sleeping accomodations: 8

Kitchen-appliances/equipment/tableware: 8
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

business
Geneva Lake Condo in gated Abbey Springs Resort
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7030083
+1 262-895-2031
Fontana Lake Geneva
menasha, wi
5

Back for second time!

  • 5 of 5
Same great vacation as last year! Great condo, great people to work with. Hope to be back next summer!
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are very pleased with this review from a returning renter. Such reviews assures us that our property meets high standards of convenience, comfort and cleanliness. We always strive to meet renters' needs and look forward to inquiries, especially from family groups.
business
Geneva Lake Condo in gated Abbey Springs Resort
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7030083
+1 262-895-2031
Fontana Lake Geneva
menasha, wi
5

Family Fun!!!

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time at Abbey Springs. The condo was nice and had everything we needed. The resort amenitites where wonderful. The owners were very easy to work with and always returned my emails in a timely manner. We have 3 kids who thoroughly enjoyed the swimming. It was a short walk to both the pools and the beach. We will definetly come back!!!
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Geneva Lake Condo in gated Abbey Springs Resort
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7030083
+1 262-895-2031
Fontana Lake Geneva
san antonio, tx, USA
2

dissappointed

  • 2 of 5
Great location with just the right amount of space. unfortunately the master bedroom smelled like urine and our calls and emails to the owner went unanswered. The rental office could do nothing about it. Still no response from the owner who was very responsive and helpful while we were making the reservations. We had to wash all our clothes to get the smell out... Fabreeze helped us tolerate it. Too bad! A simple response from the owner could have avoided this public review... it was gross!
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are very dissappointed in the review from our renter of July 4, 2012. We did respond to a voicemail received from the renter. We assured the renter that we do NOT allow pets and suggested the use of the Fabreeze. In retrospect we wish we had made a personal visit at the time of the complaint. We visited the unit upon the renter's check-out and found no evidence of odor.

Our renter who stayed AFTER the July 4th renter had only positive comments about their stay at our unit and the Abbey Springs resort. In the future we will address any compliant with a personal visit when possible.
business
Geneva Lake Condo in gated Abbey Springs Resort
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7030083
+1 262-895-2031
Fontana Lake Geneva
Cudahy, WI
5

Girls Getaway

  • 5 of 5
My friends and I needed a getaway. We stayed at this condo and it was so nice. Plenty of room for us, clean, everything we need right there. We all loved being able to have a kitchen so we didn't need to eat out as much. The owners were great to work with and made everything easy.
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Location

Activity and Interests

Golfing, tennis, racquetball, volleyball, hiking, fitness workouts

Swimming, boating, fishing, sailing

Dining, both formal and informal, at the resort and in nearby

communities

Children's activites, gameroom, golf and tennis tournaments

Festivals, tailgate parties, boat cruises

Shopping at the Pro Shop and nearby communities (Lake Geneva,

Delavan, Williams Bay)

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Total estimated amount
Updated: Sep 9, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
From
$235
From
$235
From
$1,300
From
$4,000
 

Notes

  • Nightly Rate: $160 - $235

    Weekly Rate: $700 - $1300

    Monthly Rate: $700 - $1300


  • Early summer: May 23 - June 26: $195.00/night (2-night min); $950.00/week
    Summer season: June 27 - August 15: $215.00/night (3-night min.- $10.00 off 4th+ nights), $1200/week
    July 4th week: $1275/week; $235/night (4-night min)
    WEEKDAYS (Mon-Thurs): $200.00/night + $10.00 off 4th +nights (3-night min)
    Late summer: August15-September 6: $210.00/night (3-night min. - $10.00 off on 4th+ nights) $1100.00/week
    Fall season: September 7 - October 31
    $800.00/week $180.00/night(2-night min.)
    Cleaning fee: $10.00 per guest
    Rates do not include: Taxes of 10.5% or Resort Passes (Required
    resort user fee). Resort fees are: $30.00per day for up to 7 days, for up to 6 passes; $25.00 per day for 8 to 30 days, for up to 6 passes; 1 month to 90 days, $15.00 per day for up to 6 passes. Resort fees are subject to 5.5% sales tax.
    $100-$500 security deposit is required.
    Higher rates may be in effect for holidays.
    Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change.

Amenities

Property Type

  • condo

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Romantic
  • Family

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Location Type

  • Beach View

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Bathrooms

  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2

Outside

  • Outdoor Grill

Notes:

  • Free WiFi. Recreational facilities include indoor and outdoor pools, a whirlpool/hot tub, saunas, and a state of the art fitness center. There are courts for racquetball, tennis, volleyball, and basketball. The spacious beach/playground/picnic area has an outdoor beach shower. You will find Wisconsin's most beautiful golf course at Abbey Springs! Get ready to discover some of the most breathtaking scenery you'll ever experience while golfing. On several holes elevation changes provide you with panoramas of beautiful Geneva Lake. The course has been rated a four-star golf course by Golf Digest for years. Top-drawer golfing experiences and strong tests of your golfing skills are in store for you. In addition to dealing with uphill and downhill lies, you'll find large sloping greens and water hazards to challenge you and add to your golfing pleasure. Abbey Spings is an exceptional waterfront community with amenities to appeal to the entire family as well as to couples, the golfer, tennis player, or boater. Fun for everyone is easy to find.
Email Owner Contact Me