Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.


Property Details

Updated: May 24, 2015
House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 12 Sleeps

This two story house,with central air, on the public side of the lake, has two Queen Bed Rooms and bath UP with large living room, large, new eat-in kitchen and decks all the way around...including

one large covered portion, great for outside dining as well.

Lower level has two Bed Rooms one queen, one twin and full bathwith a large Great room.

Liv Rm. and Great Rm have TV, DVD. 3 TV's. all with remote.

Washer Dryer on Lower Level...with walk-out to covered patio

Deck furniture, hammock...all with great views of the water front.

Waterfront has a large dock with boat house to keep your boat dry

and out of the sun, great wade-in beach and good water ( 5 ft) at

end of dock.

Large lawns front and back with great Fire-pit ( wood included) for


Private dock ,in small cove, (no wake) and great for swimming.

Located in South portion of the Lake, ( best water), near Dukes

Creek Marina, (rentals and convenience store available).

Excellent neighbors...(but not too close)

Hi Speed Internet Access


More Details
  • Sleeps 12
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Pets welcome

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2015

6 Reviews

based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Guest House at Lake Anna (Waterfront)
+1 -(540) 895-5111
Lake Anna Central Virginia

Great for family with kids and dogs!

  • 4 of 5
We rented this house for the weekend as we wanted a place nearby as we were racing the Kinetic Half Ironman.! Location was great for the race, about 7 or so miles to Lake Anna State Park.
Tersh and Jean were great! Their response time on getting back to questions via email was fast as they were out of town.
We had 6 adults and 6 kids. The family room downstairs was great with the 2 queen pull out sleeper sofas. We threw the "older" kids in that room and they were very excited as it felt like they were having a slumber party. The house never felt overcrowded even at capacity. We didn't spend that much time inside as the deck was pretty fantastic and we were down near the water playing. The grill was pretty awesome to!
The best part for us was being on the lake and the walk in beach. It was perfect for the kids to play in and jump off the dock. The dogs had a blast to!
When I was looking for a house to rent, the walk in beach was a necessity, as we have younger children, so if you have young kids this is the house for you!
Looking forward to doing some more Tri's in the area and staying here! Hope to use the fire pit next time and make some smores. :)
  • Submitted: May 11, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Guest House at Lake Anna (Waterfront)
+1 -(540) 895-5111
Lake Anna Central Virginia
Swedesboro, NJ

What a Difference a YEAR makes!!!

  • 1 of 5
I am totally disgusted with the owners who last year were nothing but hospitable. This year they were not there when we arrived. We saw the owner the night before we left and advised him of mold on the bathroom ceiling, he went in and inspected it. Then he spoke to us of renting next year etc. Three days after we were home, I got a scathing letter from him, not accusing but STATING that we "did drugs" in his house and accused us of taking 3 items.....1 which was never there to start with, 1 that WAS there when we left and 1 that I don't know what happened to (a remote). I was never as appalled as I was when I read that letter. I, myself, was a owner of a vacation rental in FL for many years. I know how to take care of other peoples' property as I would like them to take care of mine. The audacity of this man with all of his accusations. Last year we found a steak knife under the front edge of one of the sleeper couches downstairs. We had a 2 year old with us who easily could have gotten a hold of it. We also found ABSOLUTE FILTH under the couch in the livingroom and down the sides of the couch on the day we were leaving last year, as we were searching for a phone charger. Had I seen it when we arrived, I would have called the owner to have it cleanedm right then. I didn't mention it in my review last year nor in the comment book at the house. I privately wrote them an email to let them know about these issues as to not bring it to everyone else's attention. His answer was he was TERRIBLY sorry that we had to find that and that he guessed he would have to "get on" his cleaners as he stated that he didn't check their work all the time. This year, we pulled out the sleeper sofa to use and it was full of dirt/sand, dead bugs and leaves. The mattress also had urine stains on it. I don't think anyone should be subjected to these kind of accusations and libelous statements when there is nothing to back them up with. I wouldn't stay here if I were you. IT'S NOT WORTH IT!!!! Not to mention that I think there might be a mold problem as 2 of us ended up with asthma flaring up and having to do breathing treatments the whole time we were there. I just can't imagine how he react if any damage was done to his property. He also counts how many people go in and out and where they park as he lives next door.
Believe me, this is not sour apples as we had a good time while we were there.
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The above review was written after we decided NOT to honor their request for a week next year,( most of our guests have been with us multiple years)due to the condition of the house, missing items and strong suspicions of drug use( cocaine paraphernalia recognized because I'm former law enforcement).We were quite surprised as the parents seemed very nice, both years. The kids, their kids and/or friends of same, who we're told, occupied the lower level, showed little or no respect or responsible characteristics. The lower level was trashed, our linens ( required to be washed,dried and replaced on shelf) were thrown on a closet floor(dirty) mattresses pulled off beds, left on floor( and walked on. Food wrappers stuffed behind furniture, grille cover tossed out into yard...much, much more. We counted more than 20 people at the house( booked 6 adults, 4 kids) and they even brought a huge camper ( never mentioned) and parked on the lawn.
Our comment book is full of accolades(see other reviews, including theirs from last year) and many, many of our guests return for additional years.
Murphy Says..." You're bound to get a bad one sometime." We Did. Now we're safe for years!!
Guest House at Lake Anna (Waterfront)
+1 -(540) 895-5111
Lake Anna Central Virginia
Swedesboro, NJ

Beautiful Site for a Wedding!

  • 5 of 5
We decided last August to rent a lake house because our family keeps growing and this way everyone could come and enjoy themselves instead of being crunched all together in one small house. Our plans changed, slightly, when my daughter and her fiance decided to get married and at the suggestion of my other daughter who lives in Idaho, we planned a hawaiian wedding to be held at the Guest House. Tersh and Jean were very gracious in allowing my daughter and I to take a few trips to the Guest House to plan out this event. Tersh even remembered the woman who made his daughter's wedding cake 10 years before. We enlisted her services as caterer and cakemaker. In turn, she gave us the name of a photographer. Anyway, everything was perfect. We arrived Sunday and had the wedding Friday night at sunset. We had 9 people in the house, all week and never felt like we were on top of each other. The kitchen is VERY well stocked and there is ample information about area things to do. There's a great fire pit that we did not get to use. But no worry, we already booked for next year! The owners, Tersh and Jean could not have been nicer nor more helpful. They were there whenever we had a question.
The property is beautiful. The beach was great for our 2 year old granddaughter and the older kids loved the fact that the lake was not too deep at the end of the dock. They fished (and caught fish) tubed and just plain enjoyed themselves. My husband found this property listed on the internet by accident, but it will be a yearly vacation spot from now on.
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Guest House at Lake Anna (Waterfront)
+1 -(540) 895-5111
Lake Anna Central Virginia
Fishersville, Va


  • 5 of 5
Excellent time staying in this home. Owner next door very polite and helpful. Nice dock for boat, fishing and swimming. Family and dog had a blast....look forward to next year...thanks Tersh!
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Guest House at Lake Anna (Waterfront)
+1 -(540) 895-5111
Lake Anna Central Virginia
Fishersville, Va

July 4 2010

  • 5 of 5
Had an excellent time. Couldn't have had a better owner of the cottage living next door, very courteous and helpful. Very nice dock for boat. We will be back! Definetely recommend.
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Guest House at Lake Anna (Waterfront)
+1 -(540) 895-5111
Lake Anna Central Virginia
Woodbridge, VA

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
I found this house on and I am so glad I did. My wife and I plus our friends have rented this house twice now. First time was Memorial Day weekend and the second time was Labor Day weekend. House is great (not that we spent much time in it anyway) the lake and deck are so nice. There is a great big yard to plag games in: cornhole, ladderball, and horseshoes...really anything you want!!

The Deck attached to the boathouse is great it is made out of TREX wood so no splinters!! The water is great and is about 5 feet deep at the end of the dock. the boathouse is great (we bring a boat every year and that works out well) there is a private ramp to launch from, so that does not cost you anything. The main deck attached to the back of the house is awesome too. There is a BBQ and a large picnic table to eat at and another smaller table if necessary.

I just can't say enough about this place. Love it and will be making this a yearly trip!
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children


Activity and Interests



jet skiing,water skiing

Great Fishing


Lake Anna State Park

Several Golf courses close by

Wineries galore ( some good)

Kings Dominion (why? on a lake)

Battlefields a bunch

Monticello ( fabulous)


Rental rates


  • Weekly Rate: $1400 - $1400

  • $1400. weekly..+5% TAX
    Weekends will be considered only when weeks are open and mostly at
    the last $500+.
    Owner will pay cleaning fee
    Security Deposit of $300 ( $500 with pet), returnable .
    Rentals are from Sunday to Sunday. Out by 10 in at 4 ( earlier if
    cleaning is done)

Enter your travel dates
Updated: May 24, 2015


Property Type

  • house


  • Family


  • pets considered


  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2


  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4


  • NEW Kitchen FULLY equipped, Fireplace in Living Room. Couches in Great Room open to Queen beds. Crib and Hi-Chair available. New Gas grill(s). Car Port under Deck Great family and mature group place. We prefer you bring own bed linens but we have an ample supply if you can't or forget. We ask if you use ours, that you wash and dry before leaving.( takes time on departure day) NOT in sub-div, so very private and quiet. call for miriad of small details and availability Many Board games available for rainy days High-Speed Internet Access

Partner Offers

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.