Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.


Property Details

Updated: Jan 3, 2015
House, 6 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, 20 Sleeps

Escape to the Best of Lake Ozark! This spacious 6 bedroom, 5 bath get-

a-way sleeps 18+ & boasts a

WIDE OPEN layout, 3 MASTER SUITES, & is perfect for family &

corporate retreats. Enjoy gorgeous

sunset views on the water with over 100 feet of shoreline in the

popular Horseshoe Bend area at the

2 MM. This newly remodeled home sits just 17 steps away from the

water so everyone can be part of

the fun!

Sunbathe the day away with all of your friends or family on the

ENORMOUS swimming platform. Relax

under the shade on the large PARTY area on the dock furnished with

oversized table and chairs & cool

beverages in the fridge. Hold

the BBQ of the year on the

expansive main deck, veranda or lanai & enjoy the convenience of a

FULLY EQUIPPED kitchen. Never

worry about parking with a 2 car garage & 4-6 additional spaces.

This is truly one of the BEST VALUES off of HH and close to all of

the Lake hotspots such as Seasons

Ridge & Witch's Cove Golf Clubs, boutique shopping, Toad Cove, &

Docknockers that will make you want

to visit year after year! Call today!

More Details
  • Sleeps 20
  • 6 Bedrooms
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Pets welcome

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 3, 2015

3 Reviews

based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Family Retreat 6 Bed - 5 Bath -Only 17 Steps to Water!
Lake Ozark Lake of the Ozarks
Olathe, KS

Great accomodations!

  • 4 of 5
This house had 6 nice bedrooms and 5 bathrooms which were wonderful for our group of 13!
During the cooler parts of the day, we also enjoyed the huge deck area. The house had everything
we needed for our stay. The swimming dock also got a lot of use. The Master suite had been redecorated
since the pictures on the web site and was very nice. The kitchen and living room are a little small, but we
made it work.
I would suggest the addition of a fire pit outside.
We had a great time!
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Family Retreat 6 Bed - 5 Bath -Only 17 Steps to Water!
Lake Ozark Lake of the Ozarks
Wichita, KS

Family votes - this is the place for us.

  • 5 of 5
We rented this property the summer of 2009 and loved our stay. We have personally met the manager and he has been great to work with. The home is very nice and the luxury of all the bedrooms and baths made it an attractive spot for our large extended family to feel spread out and comfortable. The living–dining area is small but cozy. The huge picturesque outdoor areas more than make up for that lack of living-dining area. The dock with its view, patio furniture, refrigerator and swimming area set this property apart from others. We were unable to get this property for the past two summers due to availability. We stayed at other lovely homes in the area but our family voted this property the one they wanted to return to and we have made our reservation!
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Family Retreat 6 Bed - 5 Bath -Only 17 Steps to Water!
Lake Ozark Lake of the Ozarks
Streamwood, IL

Not accurately represented and not well maintained

  • 1 of 5
Our group of 18 recently stayed at this rental home, July 31st - August 7th 2011. What a great location, the lake is beautiful! We rented two boats from Iguana Water Sports which was nearby. We highly recommend them if you are looking to rent boats or wave runners. Their equipment is fantastic and their customer service is even better!

This home was not accurately represented in the ad on The owners state that this is a newly remodeled home. There was an addition put onto the top of this home at one point, but this home is NOT newly remodeled. The kitchen is original and is in need of renovation, the carpet and furniture are stained and very old. The bathroom on the first floor had large holes in the ceiling of the shower. The ad also states that this home has a wide open lay out. The home can sleep up to 20 people but the kitchen and living area are TINY. We could not gather in the home for a meal or to play games or cards. If we wanted to eat together in the house we had to sit on floor or stand.

The ad for this home says there is a wave runner slip available, the owners even emailed us a separate instruction sheet for operating the wave runner lift in the slip. We towed a wave runner from Chicago, only to find a broken wave runner lift. It looked as though it had been broken for quite a while. The ad for this house also states that there is a DVD player, it did not work. The refrigerator down by the dock is filthy and full of dead bugs and is not cold. The ad states “holding the BBQ of the year on the expansive main deck, the veranda or lanai." On the third floor was the Lanai - there was a dirty rag sticking out of the hole where the handle should have been and no lock on the door. The railings were unsafe. Lower deck balusters too wide for code - unsafe!

When I asked the “manager” Bill about the broken wave runner lift and DVD player he stated that “we didn’t pay extra for those items so he did not have to make sure they were there or in working condition”

Our contract stated that we would get our security deposit back (minus any applicable damages) within 14 days. 14 days came and went with no communication. I had to email and call several times, my emails were never answered and I did finally reach the “manager” Bill by phone. I was told by Bill that “they were busy”.

The owners/manager of this house do not provide good customer service, this house is not accurately represented
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Short Response
Please know that we have rented this home for over 8 years with numerous satisfied and repeat clients! Unfortunately these renters were dissatisfied, and from the SHATTERED glass coffee table, to the DESTROYED door jam, to the late check-out etc I would have to say we were dissatisfied as well! We are always open to new ways of improving your stay but bashing this home and making false accusations is uncalled for. Although the damage exceeded the deposit, a portion was still returned! A check was cut on 8/17, that was 10 days after departure! Our family purchased this home in 2000 and over the next 2yrs. remodeled w/ new tile, carpet, lighting, appliances, on-demand water heater, roof, gutters, etc…In 2008 the entire 3rd level was added(3BR/2BA), garage and another deck, all w/ a building permit & building inspections. The large main level deck as well as the interior railings overlooking the living rm had balusters added to them for safety reasons. The balusters on the unused landing you walk passed on the way to the dock still has the original spacing between the balusters. The upper level sightseeing deck “lanai” has a glass railing & is well up to code. We hold safety to the utmost importance, for someone to say this home is unsafe “simply is not true”. The hole in the ceiling of the lower level bathroom is the access to your main water line shut off valve, coming into the home. The kitchen is not a large gourmet, state of the art kitchen, nor do we portray it to be in any way. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need to prepare meals for groups of 20, we do it with our large group every year! Most of the time people eat in the dining room, bar area, living room & people love to migrate to the table and chairs on the deck. You are at the Lake and the most enjoyable part of this Lake home is all of the outdoor spaces such as the Large Decks,Huge Dock/Swim platform and closeness to the water! If you have bad weather we do provide pull out table & chairs to accommodate for more seating so no one has to “sit on the floor”. Our property is DEEP cleaned prior to every rental season & cleaning crew comes in between every renter! This includes the refrigerator on the dock! The wave runner lift broke on the renters IMMEDIATELY preceding this group, a professional came & fixed it following this group!Please call w/ Any Questions, We are More Than Happy to Put to Rest ANY Concerns You may have!
Property Owners


Activity and Interests

Activities (on site and nearby): Golf, Tennis, Theme Park (Amusement

Park), Shopping, Sightseeing,

Restaurants, Boating, Waterskiing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Swimming,

Wildlife Viewing, Hiking,

Fishing, Fitness Center/GymHealth/Beauty Spa, Cinemas/Movie Theaters,

Miniature golf


Enter your travel dates
Updated: Jan 3, 2015

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay


  • Nightly Rate: $325 - $633

    Weekly Rate: $1500 - $3399

    Monthly Rate: $0 - $0

  • $500 Security Deposit. Taxes 10.225%.
    $200 Cleaning Fee.
    Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.


Property Type

  • house


  • Family


  • pets considered

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf


  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3
  • Bathroom 4
  • Bathroom 5


  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4
  • Bedroom 5
  • Bedroom 6


  • Amenities: Air Conditioning, WasherDryer, Linens Provided, Garage & Covered Parking,Off Street Parking, Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer, Wood Fireplace Beds: 2-King Beds, 3-Queen Beds, 1-Twin/Single Bed, 2- Twin Bunk Beds, 2 Convertible Beds (1-Twin & 1 Dbl) Entertainment: Cable/Satellite TV, DVD, CD Player, Jetted Tub in Bath Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Cooking Utensils Provided, Refrigerator, Dishwasher, Microwave, Ice Maker Outdoor Features; Gas/Electric, BBQ Grill, Deck/Patio, Balcony, Lanai View/Location: Lakefront - Only 17 steps to the water & 3 well dock!!! Other Amenities: Luxurious Steamer in Master Shower Suitability: No Pets Allowed w/out permission, Kid Friendly, Smoking Not Allowed

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.