Beautifully Furnished 1st Floor Oceanfront Condo-October dates available!

Beautifully Furnished 1st Floor Oceanfront Condo-October dates available!


Property Details

Updated: Sep 9, 2014
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, 4 Sleeps

This bright, beautiful first-floor, oceanfront unit offers ocean

views from both the living area and master bedroom.

The master bedroom has a king-size bed, a half bath, TV and a

private door onto an oceanfront deck. The second bedroom has two

twin beds. The living area has CD/DVD player. Although it does not have a sleeper sofa, both the sofa and loveseat are quite comfortable if you find yourself in a bind with a small child. The beach

decor woven throughout the condominium completes this oceanfront

getaway. If you and your family want the feel of a home, not a

rental unit ... then this is the place! Compare the look to your

other options - you'll quickly see the difference.

The kitchen is fully-equipped including a built-in microwave,

icemaker, dishwasher, coffeemaker, among other

amenities. Previous guests are always pleasantly surprised at how

well-stocked the kitchen is for those who'd rather cook and eat in.

This first-floor unit is perfect for guests who dislike climbing

stairs. The washer and dryer area is also located on the first

floor. And it couldn't be better for the kids rushing to get to the

beach or pool -- which both are only a few steps away!

More Details
  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom, 1 Half Bath
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english


Beautifully Furnished 1st Floor Oceanfront Condo-October dates available!
+1 -910 420-2770
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Clayton, NC

true get away

  • 5 of 5
This was s true get away. A clean, inviting condo with everything you need. Just a few steps to the beach. You could cook your own favorite meals or visit on of the close restaurants. The boardwalk was right down the road or stay for your own peace and quiet. We spent our days on the beach...evenings relaxing in the great pool and nights sitting on the deck listening to the ocean waves. Will be returning to visit again could you resist?
  • Submitted: May 25, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: SO enjoyed having you at my condo. You were a joy to work with and I look forward to more visits. Thanks for the kind words. I love my condo ... it's perfect to me!! It doesn't look like a rental condo as I want people to feel comfortable and 'indulged'. I think it's in a great location - steps from the pool and a short walk to the beach. I never take a cooler since so near. Thanks again!
Beautifully Furnished 1st Floor Oceanfront Condo-October dates available!
+1 -910 420-2770
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina

A Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
Realized we never wrote a review until making plans for this year. Wonderful vacation spot! Light and bright. Decorated like a home - not like a rental property. The condo had everything we needed, and then some. The owner, Teresa, was great to work with - very accommodating. The condo was only steps from the pool and quick steps to the beach - we didn't each take a cooler. We could walk to restaurants and to the boardwalk. We'll be back in 2014.
  • Submitted: May 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Really enjoyed having you folks and look forward to seeing you back this year!! I love my place and try to make it as cozy and comfortable as possible. I realize that 'vacation time' is precious and appreciate your choosing to spend it at my condo.
Beautifully Furnished 1st Floor Oceanfront Condo-October dates available!
+1 -910 420-2770
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Gaithersburg, MD


  • 1 of 5
I am very much disappointed at this rental and its management. It is listed as pet-free unit. When I spoke to the owner, she said that there were cat there but it is moved out. However, when we went there at our appointment for our vacation, she was staying there and came out with two cats. Since I was afraid that we would not be able to find another place we took the unit. She said that if we pay cash, she give us discount. Also we felt bad since she said that she has lost her job and is low on money! We vacummed and cleaned the unit at the beginning since we noticed alot of cat hair all over the place. We called her to ask about DVD player and she did not even answer! The fan over the stove was not working, blinds were broken, toaster was not working properly, etc.! Even though we cleaned the unit completely and washed the sheets, she took all of the cleaning deposit. I would never go back to this unit and will not for sure recommend it to anybody. She calls me naive because I believed her that the unit is pet-free. She says that the owners can have pets in there and still call it pet-free. I am sure if someone is allergic to cats and stay there not knowing the facts, then she would fell different about that. I think she should include in the listing that she has cats staying there and don't call it Pet-free!!
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: My site says ‘No Pets’, not Pet-free. Traveler concerned about dogs due to his allergy & I said NO. There was no mention of a cash discount. I even agreed to a lower rate. I do not offer self-clean but made an exception & required a cleaning deposit. He never asked to see the 12 pictures I offered. There were feces on the toilet rim, in the toilet & on the back of the toilet in the Master B/R. Hall B/R was urine all on the rim & floor. Sand & dirt in tub. Furniture, tables not cleaned. B/R's not vacuumed. Sand/hair on Bath floors. Kitchen not swept or mopped. They made the reservation the week of their arrival. I did not ask him to pay thru Paypal/Fedex even though that would have been more convenient for me. Since he said they would be arriving around 3PM, I decided to stay. They arrived after 7PM, they said that since I had cats there, his wife could not pray if any animal hair was on her clothing - no mention of his wife’s beliefs when reserved. At that point, it would have been fine if they had left. I had done above and beyond what most owners would do. I told him I had some sheets that I rented & I could put sheets on the furniture, comforters, etc. He said fine but offered no assistance. 6 sheets were used. I got home after 11PM. Did not hear 1st call, on 2nd call I responded to DVD concerns. The fan over the stove works fine. One has to press the on/off switch first-there are 5 speeds & that’s another button. The toaster works fine - had for 10 years & never a complaint. The blinds were not broken. I did tell him that he would have to manually use the mechanism to move the blinds because the wand is off - curtain rod to be installed in May. I never said the word naive–his word. I only said (via email)that I did not like the way he spoke to me – very condescending. I told him that ‘No Pets’ does not mean a pet has never been in the unit. Our complex doesn’t allow guests to bring pets due to liability. Like most complexes that have this same policy, the Owner can bring their pet/s. Again, he didn’t mind the cats, only dogs. He said he vacuumed when he arrived. I can’t speak to that. I had just vacuumed BUT I do know that before I left he asked me if I had a vacuum cleaner in case they wanted to vacuum during the course of the weekend. I showed him where it was located. Finally, I don’t profess to know the different religions or beliefs of each but I do respect them. Had he asked me about cats/cat hair, etc. I would have been honest and more specific.
Beautifully Furnished 1st Floor Oceanfront Condo-October dates available!
+1 -910 420-2770
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Salisbury, North Carolina

wonderful long weekend

  • 5 of 5
Everything was as described and the condo was perfect. So glad to have a first floor condo with a nice ocean view. Spent a lot of time on the deck reading and listening to the ocean and watching the most beautiful sunrises ever. We spent 1 day riding the ferry to Southport and having dinner at Atlantic seafood and steak which was excellent. Also spent some time touring the nearby aquarium and Fort. We enjoyed it all but mostly just spending time at the condo for rest and relaxation. The owner was wonderful to work with and called to check on us to make sure everything was okay. She also was very quick to respond to any questions we had. I highly recommend this condo simply because of the location and owner that really does care about your needs. Thank you for a well needed rest.
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Nikki,

Thanks so much for your nice review. It means alot that my place worked out so well for you and your family. Vacations are too special (and too rare) so I'm glad my place served as a great place to relax! I love it too - always so hard to leave when I am able to get there.

You were a pleasure to work with - thanks again!!
Beautifully Furnished 1st Floor Oceanfront Condo-October dates available!
+1 -910 420-2770
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
St-Paul d'Abbotsford, QC, Canada

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
This condo was great! It was a 1st time for us and we'll always go back. It was clean, the kids had their room, alot of space. The ocean is really close, the pool is nice, surrounded by palm trees! We were used to stay in a motel but if you have kids and look for privacy, this is the place to go! Nice kitchen to cook. I recommand this condo to everyone.

cant wait to go back!!!
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children


Activity and Interests

Biking, Golf, Shelling, Miniature Golf, Shopping, Restaurants,

Cinemas, North Carolina Military History Museum, Sightseeing,

Swimming, Snorkeling/Diving, Boating, Sailing, Water-skiing,

Surfing, Windsurfing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Beachcombing, Deep

Sea-Fishing, Marina, Sound/Bay Fishing, Pier Fishing, Carolina Beach

State Park, Fort Fisher State Historic & Recreation Site, North

Carolina Aquarium at Fort Fisher, North Carolina Ferry at Fort

Fisher, Zeke's Island, University of North Carolina at Wilmington, &



Enter your travel dates
Total estimated amount
Updated: Sep 9, 2014

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay


  • Nightly Rate: $80 - $150

    Weekly Rate: $500 - $925

    Monthly Rate: $0 - $0

  • Mid Season ---- March 15, 2014 - May 10, 2014 ... $725/week
    Prime Season ---- May 10, 2014 – September 6, 2014 ...
    $925/week. (Excludes Memorial Day and Labor Day – Please request
    rate, 3 day minimum).
    'Shoulder' Season ------ September 6, 2014 - October 25,
    2014 ... $700/week. Ask for Daily Rates
    Winter Season ----October 25, 2014 - March 14, 2015 ... $550/week
    July 4th week ----- (June 28 – July 5, 2014) Rate is
    Week long stays required during Prime Season.
    ** All rental rates are subject to county and state occupancy tax.
    Weekend and nightly rentals available during Off Season.
    A security deposit is required with the final payment to
    cover any damages and lost parking passes. (Signed agreement also
    required). A 'hold' deposit is required and will be applied to the rental rate.
    A cleaning fee is also required. Must be 21 years of age.
    Linens & Towels available for nominal fee.
    Weekly rentals run from Saturday to Saturday.
    Check-In - 4PM
    Check-Out -11AM


Property Type

  • condo


  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic


  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool


  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Oceanfront

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf


  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Half Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1


  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2


  • Outdoor Grill


  • Air conditioning, WiFi, Cable TV, VCR, CD/DVD Player, HD Flat Screen TV's. Full kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Ice maker, Cooking Utensils, Pool, Ceiling fans (all rooms), Toaster, Iron, Ironing board, Filtered water, Alarm clocks, and Outdoor shower(shared).
Email Owner Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.