Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Designer Upgraded, Centrally Located Waikiki 2 Bdrm Condos!

Designer Upgraded, Centrally Located Waikiki 2 Bdrm Condos!

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Nov 22, 2014
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 6 Sleeps

Welcome to our designer upgraded and fully equipped two bedroom, one bath, higher floor condos with calming water & cityscape views. It is just a short stroll to the beach, local eateries, and Waikiki shops. Free Wifi is provided. On-site parking available for a nominal fee.

Located at the gateway to Waikiki, with easy access to the Kalakaua Avenue boardwalk, Ala Moana beach park and world class Ala Moana shopping center are walking distance. Enjoy the best Honolulu and Waikiki have to offer. Waikiki beach via Ft. DeRussy park is two blocks away. Vacation like a tourist, dine like a local from this versatile location.

The condo is outfitted with all you'll need for a comfortable stay. It has upgraded flooring, comfortable contemporary furnishings, and a fully-equipped kitchen. Blender, hot water maker, rice cooker, quality cutlery and quality cookware are provided.

Great floor plan and separation between bedrooms for added privacy.

The master suite has sliding panels which open up to the living area and looks out to the view. There is a queen sized bed in the master bedroom and in the second bedroom one full and one twin sized bed. Bedding is plush and linens are high thread count.

Beach gear, including beach towels, beach chairs w/ coolers, boogie boards, snorkeling gear, and sand toys await beachgoers.

Our guests receive access to 'Kimo's List', an insider's guide we have put together for da kine places to visit from a true local perspective. We also provide hand-picked information and web links to useful places to know in the area, from the nearest bus stop to the favorite local supermarket.

Note that our condos are personally managed and professionally cleaned. We are right here on Oahu, to offer our guests insight to the island and provide any service necessary.

Please email us with your preferred dates and we will get back to you promptly with availability and a quote. (Pls. disregard the Calendar). Mahalo!

More Details
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Swimming pool
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Speaks:: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

Recently my wife and I visited Waikiki for a wedding. We were on a bit of a budget and time shortage to find a place, so I checked out VRBO and found the wonderful Royal Aloha.



The apartment was clean andtasteful,as well as secure, with quick and easy access to downtown and

the beach, great pricing, and best of all....really nice people! I want to thank James and Ricardo for making our rental experience a great one!



Mahalo!



Arne in Seattle
Dec 2010
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

business
Designer Upgraded, Centrally Located Waikiki 2 Bdrm Condos!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7035640
Waikiki Oahu
3

Very comfortable and happy stay.

  • 3 of 5
Our family of 5 adults has just returned from a great holiday in Hawaii. The accomodation choice was ideal. We found the Royal Aloha was everything advertised. Very clean and well maintained. The location was ideal, only a short stroll to beach and centre of Waikiki. We found it better, not to be staying in the the busy central district. Plenty of convenience stores located nearby and eateries. The condo was well set up with everything needed. It was a great to have the beach towells provided to save on carrying unnecessary luggage and the use of other beach gear. Would be happy to recommend to our family and friends and would be happy to stay on our next trip.
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Designer Upgraded, Centrally Located Waikiki 2 Bdrm Condos!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7035640
Waikiki Oahu
Southern California
5

Great vacation in Waikiki

  • 5 of 5
Our family loved our vacation in Waikiki. My wife and three kids (10, 8, and 4) had plenty of room at this property. The building isn't new, but this particular condo feels quite new. We would definitely stay here again.
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Designer Upgraded, Centrally Located Waikiki 2 Bdrm Condos!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7035640
Waikiki Oahu
5

Location, Location, Location!

  • 5 of 5
We truly enjoyed our stay in the condo. The location was ideal for walking to places we wanted to go to. There are also convenient bus stops close by. The views from the condo were spectacular. The condo was very clean and well-maintained. The owners were very nice and very easy to work with. We would stay here again next time we visit Waikiki.
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Designer Upgraded, Centrally Located Waikiki 2 Bdrm Condos!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7035640
Waikiki Oahu
2

Noisy!

  • 2 of 5
Unfortunately this condo is located right on a very busy intersection (McCully & Ala Wai) in Waikiki. Traffic noise does not abate. The condo windows are typical Hawaiian shutters so do not block out any of the noise. Buses, fire trucks, ambulances, stunt drivers - all roared by at all hours of the night so sleeping was almost impossible.
The condo itself is conveniently located - things are all within walking distance, or you're close enough to a bus stop.
The condo needs some TLC - especially in the bathroom. Due to the humidity, mold is hard to keep away, and the walls & ceiling needed to be cleaned and the horrible shower curtain replaced. The towels provided need a good washing with bleach - they are all somewhat gray.
Beds are comfy, living and dining room are spacious. Large bedroom closets. Kitchen adequately stocked with utensils & cooking supplies.
Don't count on any useful information (bus info, attractions, maps, condo binder itself) to be present in the condo; most (including the phone book) is from 2009. So take your laptop as the WiFi is good and reliable.
The price is good, but I would not stay here again just due to the noise. Waikiki is noisy as a whole, but this was the worst I've ever stayed at.
Had some difficulty getting access information in a timely manner from the owners which was stressful but did receive it the day before I flew to HNL (after sending 2 reminders). Make sure you leave one set of keys in the lockbox as despite instructions that it's acceptable to leave both sets on the counter, we were accused of taking one set with us when we left.
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, this guest's review is exaggerated in many areas. Although the condos does have the common jalousie windows and they don't completely block out noise, it is not true that they do not block out "any" of the noise. Also, saying the noise does not abate is not true, as it does in the evening and night. Guests sensitive to noise will often use the central A/C and close the windows, which makes a big difference. We have stayed at Royal Aloha many times, and your are able to sleep. In fact, we have so many happy guests and repeat guests so that must say something.
Our condo(s) get a lot of TLC, as we are right here in town and constantly upgrade and maintain our property. This includes changing the shower curtain liners, bleaching and replacing towels, painting, upgrading furnishings, etc.
We provide excellent communication and follow up with our valued guests. If this guest would have just picked up the phone we would have been glad to drop off new towels the next day.
Guests love the versatile location, reasonable rates and comfortable bedding. Our condos are outfitted with HDTV, DVR, free Showtime movies and Wifi. We also provide local unlinks to useful info., and a custom visitor guide from a local perspective. Being right here nearby to answer and assist our guests is one thing we pride ourselves on.
business
Designer Upgraded, Centrally Located Waikiki 2 Bdrm Condos!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7035640
Waikiki Oahu
Detroit, MI
4

Good Choice

  • 4 of 5
We rented this condo from May17th -23rd, 2012. We have family in Honolulu and came to see one of the youngest graduate from high school. In the rush of the flight I packed the instructions for check-in inside a suitcase and had to call Jim at 11p.m !!!!! I felt horrible, his daughter answered and passed me to him. He was so gracious and understanding --talked me through the check-in process and also assisted me with parking since there was a mix-up . The condo was a great location, central to everything !
The condo was a bit smaller than it appeared the pictures, but it most definitely served its purpose. My only issue was that the 2nd bedroom was closest to the door. It was not a bid deal - we gave our 7 yr old the queen bed in the master and put our 7 month old in the twin while we slept in the full in the room with her. I have no complaints and the family is looking forward to staying there when we return next year!

Thank you Jim and Yas for making this process of vacation easy!

Ronnie, Kris, Kaidyn & Haley
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Designer Upgraded, Centrally Located Waikiki 2 Bdrm Condos!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7035640
Waikiki Oahu
Wellington, NSW, Australia
4

Short Holiday

  • 4 of 5
The property was a good size, clean and well maintained with all the amenities, appliances and services one would expect. The owner appear willing to assist us with our stay, but in the end we did not require much assistance. A wireless internet service was connected during our stay and that proved to be a big bonus, especially for the children. I would recommend the property to others, especially families. It was good value for money, close to bus services and many activities and attractions in the west end of Waikiki and eastern Honolulu.
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Location

Activity and Interests

All the Waikiki area, the ocean and the island of Oahu has to offer. Great access to Honolulu, including world-class Ala Moana Shopping Center and beach park.

We are here to provide you with any support you may need, including advice on where to sightsee, eat and relax.

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Updated: Nov 22, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,225
$4,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • Refundable damage deposit $200
  • Out-cleaning fee $120
  • Tax Rate 13.96%

Nightly Rate: $175 Weekly Rate: $1225 Monthly Rate: $3900 - $4300

Note for foreign credit cards, there is a 2.5% payment processing fee to be added.
Generous discounts for longer stays. Last minute specials. Extra short stays may be slightly higher.
Add $10/night for a sixth person. Max six persons occupancy. We do not book stays under six nights unless under 30 days to arrival.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.

Amenities

Property Type

  • condo

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Spa

Dining

  • Dining Area

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Bathrooms

  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • Kitchen features cookware, coffee maker, toaster, microwave oven, rice cooker, blender, cooking utensils. The condo features Central A/C, cable TV, laundry baskets, iron and ironing board, body boards and beach supplies, including beach chairs and snorkleing gear. There is a coin-operated washer & dryer on each floor, in very close proximity to your unit. Secured, on-site parking available if needed, for a nominal fee. Free Wifi internet access provided for your convenience. High-definition TV, DVR, digital television programming and Showtime are provided. Free local, U.S. mainland and Canada calling is provided.
Ask a Question Contact Me Ask a Question Contact Me

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.