Beach Luxury at an Economy Price $495 wk Fall Price Special

Beach Luxury at an Economy Price $495 wk Fall Price Special


Property Details

Updated: Sep 9, 2014
Condo, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 4 Sleeps

Vacation or Honeymoon at the Beach! This gorgeous ALL newly

furnished condo at North Coast Village in Oceanside, California, San

Diego County has all the luxury of home. The lush tropical

landscaping and waterfalls will remind you of an Hawaiian resort.

The short walk to Oceanside Harbor offers shopping, sport fishing,

water activity rentals, and dining with great views. Nearby

attractions include Sea World, Legoland theme park, Balboa Park, San

Diego Zoo and the San Diego Wild Animal Park.

Our second floor 1 bedroom unit has easy access to the Fitness Room,

Heated Pool, Jacuzzi, or just walk out the gate to the beach. From

the balcony you can view the tropical landscaping. It comes with a

fully equipped kitchen, king-size bed, as well as a queen sofa

sleeper. It can accommodate 4 people comfortably.

Oceanside is one of the finest swim and surf beaches in Southern

California, and has been listed by leading travel magazines as

having the best all around yearly beach climates. Beach chairs,

beach umbrella and boogie boards are provided in the unit. You can

also learn to surf year round from a local surfing school just a few

steps from our unit. Don't forget to take a short stroll to the

Oceanside pier where you can fish without a license or eat at Ruby's

Diner, a 50's restaurant with fabulous views. You can rent fishing

equipment at the pier and purchase your bait at the same time. Bike

rentals are also available at the pier, ride along the beach or take

a leisurely ride to the Historic Mission at San Luis Rey.

Downtown Oceanside is also just a short walk from our unit. The

Downtown area offers great restaurants, movie theatres, street

fairs, music and a weekly farmers market. You can also visit the

Oceanside Museum of Art and the City Library.


More Details
  • Sleeps 4
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided

Recent Review

About the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

The condo was just as promised. The owner was easy to work with & the place was clean and well-equipped -- walking distance from the beach and lots of great restaurants. The town was also easy to navigate, including grocery stores and shopping. Laundry was easy to access, and the grounds were very pretty. We appreciated the beach chairs & boogie boards! The bedroom was large and the king bed was super comfortable... the fold-out sofa bed was not (they seldom are), but we put the mattress on the floor and it worked out well for our boys. We would definitely stay again (and hopefully can!).
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 5


Beach Luxury at an Economy Price $495 wk Fall Price Special
+ (562) 370-0613 (California, USA)
Oceanside San Diego County
Alpine CA

Perfect place for out vacation

  • 5 of 5
My family and I stayed here for the week during out vacation. The condo was very clean and comfortable and the price was excellent. The layout and size of the condo was perfect for us. The owner also provided many of the basics, such as extra shampoo, soap and paper towels. Thought the kitchen is a bit small, they made very good use of the area and it had plenty of counter space. The grounds and pool area are beautiful. It is a gated community and I also felt very safe. There were plenty of great restaurants within walking distance and it was an easy walk to the beach. The owner was very responsive to questions both before and during our stay. I really cannot say enough good things about my experience and very much hoping my schedule will allow me to go back next year!
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Beach Luxury at an Economy Price $495 wk Fall Price Special
+ (562) 370-0613 (California, USA)
Oceanside San Diego County
Nuevo, CA USA

Great Beginning, Bad Ending.....

  • 2 of 5
When we booked this property, we were a little hesitant, only because this was our first experience with a rental of this sort. When we got there everything was exactly as it was shown on the website. Very clean, nice, and most everything you would need for the beach was there. It was a wonderful weekend. Just what our family needed. Then there was a problem.

When we booked the property, we were told that our deposit would be refunded after we checked out. We checked out on a Sunday, and on Wednesday, our deposit was still not refunded. I had to contact the owner to find out why it had not been refunded. He then told me that there were damages to the screen, and asked me if I knew anything about it. I told him we did not know anything about it, and that we triple checked the condo before we left to make sure all was in order. It was. The repairs totaled $75.00 dollars, not a lot of money, and we would have taken full resonsibility if it were our repair, because we had plans to rent the condo in the future. However it was not. The pictures sent showed visible damage that would have been highly visible to us. We were told that we were the only ones who could have done this, because there was no one else in the condo. Well there were others, such as cleaning crews. I'm not blaming them, just suggesing another possibility. I was confused as to why I had to call to find out about my deposit. If there was damage to the condo, I should have been contacted immediately. I should not have had to inquire.

My deposit was refunded minus the $75.00. We were held responsible. We had definite plans to return, and were telling others how nice it was. We had to retract all great reviews to family and friends. A business relationship was severed over $75.00. Not my choice, but the landlords.
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: After each vacancy the condo is inspected for damage. Any damages are photographed and sent to tenant to verify. I understand that the primary renter may not even be aware of what damage other members of their party may have caused, especially when small children are involved. But when there is damage I do my best to keep the repair costs low as in this case the repair costs were only $75 and thee rest of the deposit was refundeded. Want to be as fair as possible. I encourage tenants to tell me about repairs rather than trying to hide it from me.
Beach Luxury at an Economy Price $495 wk Fall Price Special
+ (562) 370-0613 (California, USA)
Oceanside San Diego County

Wonderful stay

  • 4 of 5
We had a wonderful five days at this condo. Clean and with great amenities from the kitchen to secured parking. Should of stayed longer. The grounds of the facilities are well groomed and well taken care of with a nice pool and jacuzzi. This was a working vacation and internet service was needed and as soon as we made a call about the internet being down, the owner was prompt to resolve the issue and followed up after. Takes care of his property and his renters. "Great stay"
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Beach Luxury at an Economy Price $495 wk Fall Price Special
+ (562) 370-0613 (California, USA)
Oceanside San Diego County
Erie, CO

Excellent Thanksgiving Stay

  • 5 of 5
Our family of four stayed here over Thanksgiving and enjoyed our stay. This condo is exactly how it's represented. It is well maintained and clean. We were two adults and 2 younger children (3 and 6). The bedroom was spacious as was the living area. I am doubtful that older children or adults would find sleeping on the pull out comfortable but my children didn't mind at all. The kitchen is tiny but served us just fine. We did most of our meals at the condo. This complex is 30+ years old but is clean and well maintained. It's a nice, quiet community.
This unit is very easily accessible to the beach and the pool, jaccuzzi and recreation room. Laundry is just one floor down. Many washers and dryers and a large clean room. Covered parking was a nice feature also.
The TV's have basic cable. I didn't see a play station as one review stated but we weren't expecting that, nor did we need it. WiFi was fine too, no problems at all.
Be prepared that the basic stores (grocery, drug store, etc) are in driving not walking distance and the kitchen is very, very basically equipped so you will need to plan to supply yourself if you are using the condo for cooking (foil, salt, pepper, extra paper towel, trash bags etc).
Overall it's not a 5 star accommodation but you honestly cannot beat it for the price and location and it's 5 stars for what it is says it is. I would recommend this to others and look forward to staying again. John is easy to contact and always responds to all your questions.
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This is a fair assessment of my condo. I pride myself on being one of the best priced condos in North Coast Village. I'm glad this family had a good time. This is a great condo if you're looking for a nice place to stay at an affordable price while you're enjoying your vacation. If anyone ever has a problem with anything at my condo, all they need to do is pick up the phone and give me a call and I'll get the problem taken care of right away.
Beach Luxury at an Economy Price $495 wk Fall Price Special
+ (562) 370-0613 (California, USA)
Oceanside San Diego County
Vancouver, BC, Canada

Excellent for the Price

  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed our stay at this unit. The description regarding the condo and its amenities was accurate. Even though we did not have an ocean view. We had quick access to the beach and was able to take daily walks. The kitchen is well equipped with spices and we did our own cooking in the unit. This location is very accessible to the highways and was able to get to a lot of attractions easily. This unit is excellent for the price we paid. I would go back again. The only drawback is the slow wirelessness connection in the evening. Otherwise we were happy with our stay.
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Standard Internet, only person that has ever commented on it. Seems to be fast enough for everyone else.
Beach Luxury at an Economy Price $495 wk Fall Price Special
+ (562) 370-0613 (California, USA)
Oceanside San Diego County
Reno, NV, USA

Clean and well furnished with amenities

  • 5 of 5
We liked the condo so much that we stayed here two consecutive years.

It is immaculately clean, very quiet and there are some great extras that you don't often get with rentals and never see at a hotel. There is a great welcome basket that the kids love. The owners throw in several beach accessories - folding backpack chairs, boogie boards and sand toys. The unit also includes WiFi, Cable and a PS2 video game unit. The kitchen is adequately stocked with cooking tools and spices. The balcony has a propane BBQ for grilling up a meal after your day on the beach.

The pool and facilities of North Coast Village are fastidiously kept. It has a tropical paradise feeling. The adjacent beaches and shops are beautiful and relaxing. The view from the condo balcony isn't ocean-view, but we didn't go to hang out in the condo and the price for this unit cannot be beat.

I would definitely book this condo anytime I am vacationing in the area.
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
  • Source: Vacation Rentals
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway


Activity and Interests

Car: not necessary

Surf or Swin at the Beach. Rent a Jetski or boat at the Oceanside

Harbor and make a day of it. Rent a pole and do some fishing at the

Oceanside Pier, no license is required. Rent a bike and go bike

riding along the beach or out to the Historic Mission San Luis Rey.

Short stroll to downtown Oceanside to do some dining, shopping or

watch a movie. Or just sit by the Pool or relax in the Jacuzzi.

You can also hop in the car and do some golfing at a local golf

course or visit one of the many attractions such as the San Diego

Wild Animal Park, San Diego Zoo, Legoland, and Balboa Park.


Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Email Owner Contact Me
Updated: Sep 9, 2014

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
Sep 13 2014 - Jan 31 2015
1 night minimum stay
Run up to Summer
Feb 1 2015 - Apr 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
May 1 2015 - May 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

  • Refundable damage deposit $250
  • Cleaning fee $95
  • Tax Rate 11.5%

$300-500 reservation fee at time of booking, balance due 60 days prior to occupancy

Credit card can be placed on file rather than paying the $250 damage deposit.


Property Type

  • condo


  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Adventure
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Budget


  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Parking ...
  • Garage ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Elevator ...


  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster


  • Dining Area


  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • DVD Player
  • Books ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Foosball

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool


  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Location Type

  • Ocean View
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Water View
  • Downtown


  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • Babysitter

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 760 sq. ft.


  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1


  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1
  • Very roomy bedroom. 2 dressers and plenty of closet space


  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Boat ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...


  • Guests provide their own meals


  • Very nice fitness center with various exercise machines and weights. Bathrooms and sauna are available. Beautiful pool and jacuzzi with plenty of seating. Propane barbecue on the balcony or use the larger one near the pool for larger occassions. Underground designated parking for your car. Onsite security. Wireless Internet. Laudry Facilities. Putting Green. Pool Tables. Ping Pong Table. Oceanside Pier and Harbor are just a few steps away. Downtown Oceanside provides Shopping, Dining, Music and Movies within easy walking distance. For those with small planes, Oceanside Municipal Airport is just two miles away from the unit.
Email Owner Contact Me