Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Overview

Property Details

Updated: May 19, 2015
ALL RATES ARE NEGOTIABLE!

Email me after you receive your instant quote to see if it can be discounted.

This clean one bedroom condo is in the heart of South Beach.

It features accommodations for four adults comfortably. The living room is separated from the bedroom providing privacy for more than one couple. Beach Haven is on the first floor with easy access in a quiet building.

The condo is immaculate with some of the features listed below:

*All linens, towels, beach towels, beach cooler, beach chair provided

*Iron and ironing board

*Living Room with Full Size Sleeper Sofa

*Large Screen TV with Cable TV and DVD/CD Player

*NEWLY RENOVATED Eat-In Kitchen

*Microwave, Range, Dishwasher, Refrigerator

*NEWLY RENOVATED Bathroom

*Beautiful Bedroom with Queen Bed with pillow top new mattress

*Awesome Central Air Conditioning

*Free Unlimited Wireless Internet

And much more

Due to allergies and personal preferences, toiletries such as shampoo and soap are not provided.

LOCATION: The condo is located a block and a half from the ocean, half a block from Washington Ave., a block and a half from Collins Ave., 2 blocks from Lincoln Road Mall, and around the corner from Espanola Way.

Fine dining and nightlife are a short walk away. No need for a cab, but if you choose to venture about, the 25 cent bus is just a half a block away.

More Details
  • Sleeps 4
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Garden
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

Recent Review

About the Owner

Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 19, 2015

12 Reviews

4.4
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
business
SOUTH BEACH! *** PERFECT LOCATION! *** and *** VERY CLEAN!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7037879
South Beach Miami Beach
Chicago, IL
1

Bar Next Door Will Keep You Awake Until 3:30 a.m

  • 1 of 5
STOP – READ – YOU DECIDE! You won't sleep with the party noise from the bar next door…on the bedroom side. Music thumped LOUDLY and vibrated the walls, people partied outside on the sidewalk. Management dragged tables, chairs and guard rails inside to close & noise ended at 3:30 am. An owner in the condo bldg. is selling because of this. I pursued David many times for a partial refund. He replied “The accommodations provided were as advertised. I will not be mailing a refund.” David’s contract: "There is a small transaction fee for PayPal payments that will be deducted from the security deposit." The fee was a large percentage so see if there is another way to pay. There is limited space...we put the ironing board in the hallway to hold our toiletries and such.
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Paying through PayPal offers the ease of using a debit/credit card or your own PayPal account. If you have a PayPal account, there is no fee. If you do not have a PayPal account, the fee in the U.S. is 2.9% plus $0.30 USD of the amount you send. For example, if you send $100.00 USD by credit card, the fee would be $3.20 USD ($2.90 + $0.30). 2.9% is a small percentage.

There is an upscale restaurant next door that is open on Fridays and Mondays. In such an exciting area with tons of attractions, guests are usually out enjoying them and are not bothered by any noises. The walls of the condo do not vibrate. That is just flat out untrue along with other comments in this review. Please note that every review since 2012 has been 5 stars! You will enjoy your stay!
business
SOUTH BEACH! *** PERFECT LOCATION! *** and *** VERY CLEAN!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7037879
South Beach Miami Beach
5

What a GREAT place!

  • 5 of 5
We really didn't know what we wanted when we stared looking on VRBO but we were coming down for the Miami Boat Show and boy did we luck out! It was walking distance to Lincoln Road and the boat show was just north of it. The area is great! Espanola Way which is a GREAT street with awesome bars and restaurants. The unit itself is quite charming and also VERY clean, neat and well laid out.The neighborhood is great and LOTS to do around the area. We will be back for sure. Our only gripe would be no TV in the bedroom but honestly, that was probably a blessing. Overall, all good! Two thumbs up! Thank you, Ben and Laura
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
business
SOUTH BEACH! *** PERFECT LOCATION! *** and *** VERY CLEAN!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7037879
South Beach Miami Beach
Royal Oak, MI
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
We had a great stay in South Beach and the condo was in a perfect location. It is more of a residential street, but only 1 block in each direction to bustling activity. Lincoln mall to the North, Collins St. and Beach to the east, and Espanola to the South.
This is a very comfortable unit and the owner was amazingly easy to reach and was very helpful in planning our trip. This is a great opportunity to avoid the overpriced hotels. I know some reviews mentioned issues with noise, but we did not experience that in the very least. The neighborhood was quiet and relaxing during our entire stay.

We rented a small scooter for the weekend and would highly recommend this to any new visitors to SoBe. Even if you enjoy walking, this will give you an opportunity to see more of this excellent town and get around quickly without having to worry about parking or gridlock traffic.

Thanks for all your help - we had an amazing and memorable time!

Dan & Jen G.
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
business
SOUTH BEACH! *** PERFECT LOCATION! *** and *** VERY CLEAN!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7037879
South Beach Miami Beach
Blacksburg
5

Great Location, Great Place

  • 5 of 5
This is a very nice condo with a lot of pros and very few cons. The only cons I can think of is no parking pass for the street, no washer/dryer available for use and 2/4 stove burners required a couple turns to get them to turn on. Besides those very little things the place was great! Below are the pros(greatly outweigh the cons)
-Very clean
-GREAT LOCATION!!
-Running hot water
-Working refrigerator
-Condo is as pictured
-Running dishwasher
-Toilet and plumbing worked great
-Cleaning supplies provided

All together the place was amazing and in the PERFECT location for everything. Lincoln Rd Mall was just two blocks away, nice clubs, stores within 2 blocks, it was very nice and convenient.

Thanks for the great place Dave!
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Parking can be difficult in the area. There is a parking garage only two blocks away. Sometimes, the Miami Beach Parking Department (four blocks away) can be helpful with seasonal parking permits. There is a laundry store about 3 blocks away on the same street as the condo. The stove knobs have been labeled clearly and are no longer a con. You were great guests! I hope you'll be back!
business
SOUTH BEACH! *** PERFECT LOCATION! *** and *** VERY CLEAN!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7037879
South Beach Miami Beach
Wisconsin
5

Great Vacation))

  • 5 of 5
Great location!!!! Walking distance to the beach, restaurants, stores, Collins Ave, Ocean drive! The apartment had everything we needed! We had a great time and will try to book the same apartment next year!

Thank you David
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SOUTH BEACH! *** PERFECT LOCATION! *** and *** VERY CLEAN!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7037879
South Beach Miami Beach
Luxembourg
5

location, location, location!

  • 5 of 5
The title of this property does say it all, the location is excellent! you're just around the corner from espanola way, 2 streets from lincoln rd and 5 minute walk from ocean drive and the beach. we rented bikes and it was even easier getting everywhere.

The place is nice and clean and has everything you might need during your stay, and for the price it's a no brainer. I'll definitely get in touch with David again when I'm back in South Beach!
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car

Location

Activity and Interests

Car: not necessary

Everything you can imagine is a short walk away!

Availability

From $139 Per night

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low Season
May 1 2015 - Oct 31 2015
1 night minimum stay
$139
$899
$1,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • Cleaning Fee $99.00
  • Refundable damage deposit $150.00

$99 Cleaning Fee Per Stay
$150 REFUNDABLE Security Deposit Required
RATES VARY DURING LOCAL EVENTS AND PEAK PERIODS.
Rentals for 7 Nights or Longer have Deeply Discounted Rates. Please inquire.
Half payment is due at the time of booking. The balance is due 30 days prior to arrival. (Exceptions may be made.) Payment may be made through PayPal (no account needed) or by check.

Please submit an inquiry for a rate quote. Rate quotes are not given over the phone.

Last Minute Deals are Always Available. All rates are negotiable!

Inquire for the web site with a video tour, map, full pictures, references, and information!

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: May 19, 2015
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Amenities

Property Type

  • condo

General

  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided ...

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove

Dining

  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Bathrooms

  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1

Bedrooms

  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1
  • Queen Bed in Private Bedroom Full Size Sleeper Sofa in Living Room

Outside

  • Lawn / Garden

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • South Beach (the ocean) is just a very short walk away. All clubs, shopping, and nighlife are around the corner. Either way you go, the condo is in the center of it all. Everything you need is within a couple of blocks walking distance. If you have a car, there is free parking a few blocks away on the street or for a small fee in a local garage.

Partner Offers

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.