Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.


Property Details

Updated: Sep 9, 2014
House, 6 Bedrooms, 6 Baths, 25 Sleeps

Come and experience this 3 story, "Internationally Themed", furnished, 18 room getaway - 2 homes connected that accomodate up to 25 guests (prefer 15 or less). Enjoy this newer house that overlooks the beautifully landscaped pool area with jacuzzi waterfall & big deck just in front of a forest and lake. With 6 bedrooms, 7 baths, 2 kitchens and 2 living rooms on 3 acres, this vacation home is a great place for a Northern California family reunion, womens, mens or couples retreat, hunting party, seminar, corporate event or even a small wedding! <br><br>

5000 Sq ft includes:

5 Bedrooms & den/bedroom; 6 baths

2 Living Rooms with fireplaces in each; 6 couches (5 foldouts)

2 Dining Rooms and 2 Fully Stocked Kitchens

Big pool with waterfall overhead, jacuzzi

20 minutes or less to Redding Municipal Airport, all city amenities

3 beautiful acres (2.5 fenced for your horses)

4 big covered decks with 30 lounge chairs

4 BBQ's and banquet facilities (tables and chairs) for over 50 people

Recreation room with pool table, ping pong, game tables, mini gym and foldout bed

Plenty of movies, books and games, high speed internet

Great Views of Lake and Forest

Short, pleasant walk to lake

RV parking available with hookup charge

*1 Mile from Silverthorn & Jones Valley Resorts to dock and launch boats, dance with live music, eat and be


* Golf courses, shopping for ladies, malls, Kohl's, Target, Walmart, Pier I, Macy's, Marshall's, etc - only 5.5 miles


*20 Minutes to RDD airport, Amtrak and Redding attractions

*Horse Shelter & fenced 2.5 acres

*Lots of parking for 10 boats & cars

* TV's, stereos, or clock radios in all rooms.

* No traffic noise, only two homes on street - home set back in woods

* Lots of wildlife (besides at the resort bars)

*Deer, squirrels, foxes, otters, osprey, hawks, bald eagles, owls, and many other water birds!

*16 Varieties of fish!!!!

Call today for house brochures, lake maps, and activities!

More Details
  • Sleeps 25
  • 6 Bedrooms
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 9, 2014

5 Reviews

based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
3 Story Shasta Lake Vacation Home
+1 -530-921-4849
Shasta Lake Shasta Cascade

Great Time

  • 4 of 5
We had such a great time... we were so close to the lake i thought we would be spending the whole time there...nope...i was a lil worried about the reviews but i didn't experience any of the pre-stated problems... pool was wonderful kids loved and i was happy to see there was 2 pool showers... wonderful. the house was quiet and relaxing. only 1 tv had a lil problem and that is because it was on the wrong channel but they also had stickers on the back of the remote that said which was sooooo wonderful just what we needed... if the kids weren't swimming or exploring the walking trail they were playing dart or ping pong or pool or foos ball in the garage... we had such a great time we stayed for an extra night did want to leave
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
3 Story Shasta Lake Vacation Home
+1 -530-921-4849
Shasta Lake Shasta Cascade

My second home

  • 4 of 5
My family has been renting this house for the past three years. We love the space and the location of the house very much! However there are a few things that we would prefer, the nicknacks everywhere could go, they tend to get in the way. Also the decor of the rooms could be changed to a more lake or outdoor theme. Make sure things are up to par because we have had a few past issues with tv's not working and things like that. Other than that we love the fact that everyone can get away and have their own space and us kids love to be able to go and hang out down at the pool and spend the nice nights in the hot tub. If those things were taken care of the house would be amazing! We hope we can come back again this summer because we all love it up there!
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
3 Story Shasta Lake Vacation Home
+1 -530-921-4849
Shasta Lake Shasta Cascade
Trinity County, California

Not the best!

  • 2 of 5
It is advertised as a 6 bedroom but really only 5. The shower goes from scalding hot to freezing cold back to scalding so be careful especially when children are showering. The pool and hot tub were EXTREAMLY dirty and the hot tub never got over 89% more like luke tub, We called Jamie several time about HT before she finally responded to the house phone, she seems very unorganized, she sent some one out they said it need lots of work. One of the reasons we stayed here was because of HT so real let down and did not get refund for it not working, took 4 weeks to get back deposit. Also house not very clean. Great time w/ family but wouldn’t stay here again.
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am really sorry to hear your review and hope that I can do my best to make it up to you. I tried to have the hot tub fixed the first day you told me & the man said he fixed it. The reason the pool and hot tub got dirty was because a hole was blown in the filter, which let demetreous (?) earth into the pool & made the pressure bad, shutting down the hot tub. The spa was working when I went out after you left and that's all he told me was wrong, so I thought that was the end of it. I didn't get a call back from my message when I called to make sure it was working so I didn't know to give you extra back for the trouble.

I resent your deposit the day you told me that you had not received it; I'm sorry the first check wasn't delivered.

Please tell me which shower had a problem... I have tried each shower and couldn't tell. Each bathroom is on a separate tankless heater.

My data entry person has changed the wording of the rental agreement and on the website it also says 5 bedrooms and den (which people have been using as a bedroom for years) but there is not a way to word it in VRBO's description of bedrooms. I have a video that shows the whole house... I always stress to everyone to look at it so there are no surprises; I'm sorry if I didn't do that for you.

I tried very hard to make the home perfectly clean before your arrival - please let me know what was overlooked. Also, please let me know what I can do to compensate you for your trouble. Thank you.


Jamie Hess
3 Story Shasta Lake Vacation Home
+1 -530-921-4849
Shasta Lake Shasta Cascade


  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much... unfortunately, our housekeeper is very allergic to pet hair.
3 Story Shasta Lake Vacation Home
+1 -530-921-4849
Shasta Lake Shasta Cascade

Best Place I have been

  • 5 of 5
OMG this home is just beatiful great view of the lake.Close to the boat ramps....Even though you don't want to leave the house. Great for large family unions or just having a good time with freinds. There is everything you need in this house just bring FOOD. I will be back time and time again and let all my friends, co-workers and family no about this place and there staff.......HOUSE WAS SPOTLESS

Look forward to next time I come to visit this beatiful area
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you


Activity and Interests







Horseback Riding


Mountain Biking






Water Skiing


From $490 Per night

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
summer 2015
May 23 2015 - Sep 12 2015
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

  • Refundable damage deposit $500
  • Tax Rate 10.0%

Nightly Rate: $490 - $750

Weekly Rate: $3400 - $4800

Monthly Rate: $5200 - $7500

Summer 2015 - Sat - Sat WEEKLY ONLY May 23 - Sept 12 $4,800/wk
Thankgiving and Christmas (3 night minimum) 4,400/wkiving and 630/nt
Off Season 3,400/wk 490/nt

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Sep 9, 2014
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


Property Type

  • house


  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic


  • Air Conditioning

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool


  • pets not allowed


  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3
  • Bathroom 4
  • Bathroom 5
  • Bathroom 6


  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 25
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4
  • Bedroom 5
  • Bedroom 6


  • Outdoor Grill


  • CD Player - Stereo Charcoal Grill Coffee Maker Cooking Utensils provided DVD Player Gas Grill Jacuzzi Tub Microwave Cable TV(s) with movie channels VCR Player Air Conditioning Dishwasher Fireplace Full Kitchen Handicap Accessible Linen provided Private Pool Washer/Dryer - private

Partner Offers

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.